458 posts

bro..you got miskol hehehe3
tslim2531
post Oct 26 2008, 12:04 AM

237 posts

Just noticed that UOX rate is so low, but I have some questions :

1) I'm currently using HOTLINK, under the MNP, am I able to switch to UOX at any Bluecube or Celcom centre and keep my 012 number?
2) Is it the validity is until 25 years old, which I means i do not need to topup anything if I din use that much?

Initially wanted to switch to DIGI POSTPAID 50, but figure out that my usage is not that much (quite light usage). Now the call rate is so tempting, is it so true ?
tslim2531
post Oct 26 2008, 12:13 AM

237 posts

Another thing to ask:

I read that Blue Cube only provide new number, no MNP allowed?
Need to go to CELCOM branch only can do MNP?

chicaman
post Oct 26 2008, 12:16 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

i went to their branch to verify my ic and they never open, i called their helpline the other day and they told me got open. i was like wtf? now u are telling me only head office open on saturday? Really bad experience with Celcom. doh.gif
epool86
post Oct 26 2008, 12:16 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Oct 26 2008, 12:04 AM)
Just noticed that UOX rate is so low, but I have some questions :

1) I'm currently using HOTLINK, under the MNP, am I able to switch to UOX at any Bluecube or Celcom centre and keep my 012 number?
2) Is it the validity is until 25 years old, which I means i do not need to topup anything if I din use that much?

Initially wanted to switch to DIGI POSTPAID 50, but figure out that my usage is not that much (quite light usage). Now the call rate is so tempting, is it so true ?
1. yup, u may convert your Hotlink number to UOX under MNP and keep your 012 number
2. yup, there is no expiry date until you're 26 years old.. your credit is always valid to use at anytime..
szaku89
post Oct 26 2008, 12:29 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 26 2008, 12:16 AM)
i went to  their branch to verify my ic and they never open, i called their helpline the other day and they told me got open. i was like wtf? now u are telling me only head office open on saturday? Really bad experience with Celcom. doh.gif
Haha, u hv to sacrifice a bit in order to get good rates right. When i went to re-register my line in celcom branch, the customer care girl didn't know about this UOX plan. I have to wait for like 15mins , sitting down there...waiting for her to learn about the UOX plan from her colleague. rclxub.gif Luckily at last she had known what was going on and straight away after that registration I got the long validity, that's all. Actually I have talked about this validity issue in the previous posts, a long story.

This post has been edited by szaku89: Oct 26 2008, 12:36 AM
chicaman
post Oct 26 2008, 12:43 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 26 2008, 12:29 AM)
Haha, u hv to sacrifice a bit in order to get good rates right. When i went to re-register my line in celcom branch, the customer care girl didn't know about this UOX plan. I have to wait for like 15mins , sitting down there...waiting for her to learn about the UOX plan from her colleague.  rclxub.gif  Luckily at last she had known what was going on and straight away after that registration I got the long validity, that's all. Actually I have talked about this validity issue in the previous posts, a long story.
Hmm, yeah sacrifice, Tuesday I will be going there 9am to verify my IC and hopefully will be able to get it done in a few mins. My office I need to start working @ 9.30am and end my work @ 6.30pm. So basically I dont have free time to do all these stuff >.< and it really sucks because celcom dont have branch near lowyat unlike DiGi sleep.gif really sad.

I got another hotlink line not registered yet, I plan to register and convert UOX using my sister's IC since now converting is FOC.
tslim2531
post Oct 26 2008, 12:50 AM

237 posts

Thanx for ur reply.

1 more thing to ask:

Is Blue CUbe or Celcom branch open on Sunday? I intend to perform MNP there.
sjz
post Oct 26 2008, 12:58 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Oct 26 2008, 12:50 AM)
Thanx for ur reply.

1 more thing to ask:

Is Blue CUbe or Celcom branch open on Sunday? I intend to perform MNP there.
Don't know in KL.
But in Penang they just open during normal working hour

Added on October 26, 2008, 12:58 am
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 26 2008, 12:29 AM)
Haha, u hv to sacrifice a bit in order to get good rates right. When i went to re-register my line in celcom branch, the customer care girl didn't know about this UOX plan. I have to wait for like 15mins , sitting down there...waiting for her to learn about the UOX plan from her colleague.  rclxub.gif  Luckily at last she had known what was going on and straight away after that registration I got the long validity, that's all. Actually I have talked about this validity issue in the previous posts, a long story.
Means the validity problem can be solved by re-register?

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 26 2008, 12:58 AM
tslim2531
post Oct 26 2008, 01:10 AM

237 posts

I'm at Bukit Mertajam, there are 2 Blue Cube at AEON JUSCO and Auto City.

So that means they only open at weekdays?
szaku89
post Oct 26 2008, 02:00 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 25 2008, 12:52 AM)
Mine is the same, until 31-Oct-2008 only.
They told me this is not normal and i must change the sim card.. smile.gif
How come they tell you it's normal?

Added on October 25, 2008, 12:53 am
But my call rate and everything is UOX already, even my OCS and when i call their customer care, they recognize me as UOX user...
Just the validity period problematic.
Sorry i didn't realize ur previous post. Ya you will get UOX rates on the spot, but for the validity, your registration form must be passed to the HQ by those promoters, and to be checked by their staffs, they will tick something in ur profile, and after that u will get the long validity. Most of the time, as you can see here there are many people who can't get the long validity for example like yourself, is because ur form haven't reached the HQ yet, I reckon they hv probably lost your form or they are too lazy to pass it up to HQ.

You can try to check on previous posts about my story about the validity thingy.

Hey TS, can include this problem and solution in the 1st post? I m sure a lot of people r having this problem.

Problem: Can't get the long validity.
Solution: Goto any celcom branch go re-register your line.
tslim2531
post Oct 26 2008, 10:55 AM

237 posts

Does any CELCOM BLUE CUBE or centre open on Sunday? Anyone can verify?
monara
post Oct 26 2008, 11:08 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Added on October 26, 2008, 11:12 am
QUOTE(epool86 @ Oct 26 2008, 12:16 AM)
1. yup, u may convert your Hotlink number to UOX under MNP and keep your 012 number
2. yup, there is no expiry date until you're 26 years old.. your credit is always valid to use at anytime..
are u sure about this?
as far as i know, UOX number is already fixed...
even if u use celcom xpax, u cant change the plan to uox..let alone hotlink..
then, if convert hotlink to celcom under MNP, it will get normal celcom rate i think...

This post has been edited by monara: Oct 26 2008, 11:15 AM
sjz
post Oct 26 2008, 11:13 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 26 2008, 02:00 AM)
Sorry i didn't realize ur previous post. Ya you will get UOX rates on the spot, but for the validity, your registration form must be passed to the HQ by those promoters, and to be checked by their staffs, they will tick something in ur profile, and after that u will get the long validity. Most of the time, as you can see here there are many people who can't get the long validity for example like yourself, is because ur form haven't reached the HQ yet, I reckon they hv probably lost your form or they are too lazy to pass it up to HQ.

You can try to check on previous posts about my story about the validity thingy.

Hey TS, can include this problem and solution in the 1st post? I m sure a lot of people r having this problem.

Problem: Can't get the long validity.
Solution: Goto any celcom branch go re-register your line.
Ok.
Thank you very much... smile.gif
So just go and tell them my UOX form isn't reach the HQ, so need to re-register? smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2008, 11:15 am
QUOTE(monara @ Oct 26 2008, 11:08 AM)
are u sure about this?

Added on October 26, 2008, 11:12 am

are u sure about this?
then, if convert hotlink to celcom under MNP, it will get normal celcom rate i think...
Confirmed, you can convert to UOX via MNP.
Ya, you can't convert to UOX from any Celcom number but other telco.
So existing XPax/Celcom user that wish to convert to UOX need to port to other telco's prepaid then port back to UOX.
This is the only way. Even those Celcom Customer Service Officer also suggest the same way for XPax user which wanted to change to UOX

Added on October 26, 2008, 11:16 am
http://www.xpax.com.my/uox/html/switch.html

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 26 2008, 11:17 AM
honkit
post Oct 26 2008, 11:24 AM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

I just called celcom help line to ask about my verification. They said my line is stil under verification, not sure when they will verify it. My current expiry date is on 14/11/2008, if they haven verify it by then, i will have to reload it like normal to use until they verify it which dont know when. =.=
epool86
post Oct 26 2008, 11:31 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

i think there are some cases where people can cheat on IC copy.. for example, we can find lot of people selling UOX on the internet.. what they asked just scan the IC and send to them via email.. some people will extra skill may edit the IC by changing the year of birth using photoshop.. very easy lar..

even their dealer also cannot be trusted..

so that is why celcom need to verify IC at their branches..
KHOdin
post Oct 26 2008, 12:15 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

wow this looks not bad feel like getting it when i am 18 haha now still 16 hope still have this plan by tat time or even a better plan biggrin.gif
spoil_
post Oct 26 2008, 12:21 PM

Kacang Illuminatus
687 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 26 2008, 11:13 AM)
So existing XPax/Celcom user that wish to convert to UOX need to port to other telco's prepaid then port back to UOX.
This is the only way. Even those Celcom Customer Service Officer also suggest the same way for XPax user which wanted to change to UOX
good idea.. will try it..

*sigh*
why they dont care to their loyal customer. im using xpax from 2004 til now doh.gif
szaku89
post Oct 26 2008, 12:28 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 26 2008, 11:13 AM)
Ok.
Thank you very much... smile.gif
So just go and tell them my UOX form isn't reach the HQ, so need to re-register? smile.gif
Yaya. But u hv to be prepared that the staffs there dono about this thing and you need to explain to them. Make sure you re-register your line by filling up the form, only by that you can get the validity. If nothing goes wrong, you can straight away see the expiry date to be changed after they tick something in their computer.

QUOTE(honkit @ Oct 26 2008, 11:24 AM)
I just called celcom help line  to ask about my verification. They said my line is stil under verification, not sure when they will verify it. My current expiry date is on 14/11/2008, if they haven verify it by then, i will have to reload it like normal to use until they verify it which dont know when. =.=
Same problem lar. Go register ur line again. Previously I can't tahan seeing the 1 month expiration date. Even 1 week after i bought the line, they haven't update the validity, terpaksa goto celcom branch to register again.

This post has been edited by szaku89: Oct 26 2008, 12:28 PM
pingy_ping
post Oct 26 2008, 12:36 PM

348 posts

wow...
after reading through here only i know tht y my validity so short...
hm...
thn i'll wait for one more week like tht to see if my form has been pass to HQ o not...

99 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:01 PM