~~~~ UOX ~~~~, Credit expired 1 day after 26th birthday

sjz
post Oct 25 2008, 12:43 AM

3,875 posts

My UOX's validity period is like normal XPax.
(Using it for almost 1 month already)
Called Celcom Care line but they say is my sim card problem and ask me to change a new sim card for free.
But is there any solution other than changing sim card since my house is very far from Celcom's centre.
sjz
post Oct 25 2008, 12:52 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Oct 25 2008, 12:50 AM)
i went to the branch today. they dint ask for my ic. they told me the credit will not expire, but still have to reload and have the 30 days call time if reload 30 bucks.

i still dont get it. what is the until 26 years old things for?! example, if i have reload 30 bucks now. i dont use, 2 years later. i am stil able to use and call without reloading. or,
i reload 30 bucks now. 30 days later im not able to call, but the credit still there until im 26?

anyone can show me their balance screen that the expiry is in a few years time?
here is mine
Mine is the same, until 31-Oct-2008 only.
They told me this is not normal and i must change the sim card.. smile.gif
How come they tell you it's normal?

Added on October 25, 2008, 12:53 am
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 25 2008, 12:51 AM)
I'm quite sure that they have not handed up ur registration form to the celcom HQ yet. They won't give you the 25-year-old validity if they don't have ur registration form. GOto celcom branch and register ur line, no other ways very sry.
But my call rate and everything is UOX already, even my OCS and when i call their customer care, they recognize me as UOX user...
Just the validity period problematic.

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 25 2008, 12:53 AM
sjz
post Oct 25 2008, 01:00 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 25 2008, 12:57 AM)
YOu know why I am that sure? I hv the same problem like you too last time. Ended up I have to goto celcom branch to register again. Straight away I got the long validity.
You go to their KL HQ? smile.gif
Because i go to their Penang Main Branch to get my UOX line so it shouldn't take so long like during the road show.
sjz
post Oct 25 2008, 12:01 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 25 2008, 01:28 AM)
Are you sure celcom hv no branches in penang? CHeck this site for info.

http://xpax.com.my/uox/html/how_to_join.html
When did i say don't have branch in Penang? smile.gif
Just that very far with my house la.
I go to the main branch in Sunway City, Seberang Jaya. (Not authorized dealer)

Added on October 25, 2008, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 25 2008, 01:28 AM)
Are you sure celcom hv no branches in penang? CHeck this site for info.

http://xpax.com.my/uox/html/how_to_join.html
Their rate is good but their cs not that good.
I called 2 times.
First time the person tell me verification is in progress, tell me to wait.
2nd time tell me i need to change a new sim card.... omg..
Maybe they are also part timer like Maxis do.

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 25 2008, 12:03 PM
sjz
post Oct 26 2008, 12:58 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Oct 26 2008, 12:50 AM)
Thanx for ur reply.

1 more thing to ask:

Is Blue CUbe or Celcom branch open on Sunday? I intend to perform MNP there.
Don't know in KL.
But in Penang they just open during normal working hour

Added on October 26, 2008, 12:58 am
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 26 2008, 12:29 AM)
Haha, u hv to sacrifice a bit in order to get good rates right. When i went to re-register my line in celcom branch, the customer care girl didn't know about this UOX plan. I have to wait for like 15mins , sitting down there...waiting for her to learn about the UOX plan from her colleague.  rclxub.gif  Luckily at last she had known what was going on and straight away after that registration I got the long validity, that's all. Actually I have talked about this validity issue in the previous posts, a long story.
Means the validity problem can be solved by re-register?

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 26 2008, 12:58 AM
sjz
post Oct 26 2008, 11:13 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 26 2008, 02:00 AM)
Sorry i didn't realize ur previous post. Ya you will get UOX rates on the spot, but for the validity, your registration form must be passed to the HQ by those promoters, and to be checked by their staffs, they will tick something in ur profile, and after that u will get the long validity. Most of the time, as you can see here there are many people who can't get the long validity for example like yourself, is because ur form haven't reached the HQ yet, I reckon they hv probably lost your form or they are too lazy to pass it up to HQ.

You can try to check on previous posts about my story about the validity thingy.

Hey TS, can include this problem and solution in the 1st post? I m sure a lot of people r having this problem.

Problem: Can't get the long validity.
Solution: Goto any celcom branch go re-register your line.
Ok.
Thank you very much... smile.gif
So just go and tell them my UOX form isn't reach the HQ, so need to re-register? smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2008, 11:15 am
QUOTE(monara @ Oct 26 2008, 11:08 AM)
are u sure about this?
as far as i know, UOX number is already fixed...
even if u use celcom xpax, u cant change the plan to uox..let alone hotlink..

Added on October 26, 2008, 11:12 am

are u sure about this?
as far as i know, UOX number is already fixed...
even if u use celcom xpax, u cant change the plan to uox..let alone hotlink..
then, if convert hotlink to celcom under MNP, it will get normal celcom rate i think...
Confirmed, you can convert to UOX via MNP.
Ya, you can't convert to UOX from any Celcom number but other telco.
So existing XPax/Celcom user that wish to convert to UOX need to port to other telco's prepaid then port back to UOX.
This is the only way. Even those Celcom Customer Service Officer also suggest the same way for XPax user which wanted to change to UOX

Added on October 26, 2008, 11:16 am
http://www.xpax.com.my/uox/html/switch.html

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 26 2008, 11:17 AM
sjz
post Oct 27 2008, 05:41 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(aRRrgghh @ Oct 27 2008, 03:17 PM)
Your question is very confusing. What cost are u talking about?
1. The UOX pack cost? = FREE, just reload RM10
2. The call cost / charges = 10sen/min to ur 8pax
3. The SMS cost / charges = 0.5 (half) sen per SMS to ur 8pax

Refer 1st page lah for the rates  icon_rolleyes.gif
But the only catch for UOX is:
The 8Pax must be UOX/SOX number, NOT CELCOM NUMBER like usual 8Pax.
So nowadays very less UOX user what, so don't have 8Pax number.. smile.gif
sjz
post Oct 28 2008, 02:10 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Oct 27 2008, 08:01 PM)
yeah, i dont mind about 8pax with UOX..  i think after Celcom implement rm3 special fee for 8pax (if they implement it in the future) i will simply choose not to subsribe it since normal rates (non-8pax) are already cheap..
I think they won't... tongue.gif

Added on October 28, 2008, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 28 2008, 01:44 PM)
erm have a question this package is for 18~25 then mean after 17th bday then can register for it or 18th bday?
mean if me birth on 1992 can register on 2009 bday or 2010 bday?
Before 18 you can register for SOX, also same with UOX.
After you reach 18, the plan will be changed to UOX automatically...
I guess it works like this, correct me if i'm wrong.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 28 2008, 02:11 PM
sjz
post Oct 28 2008, 06:18 PM

3,875 posts

I think totally free of charge.
For postpaid, maybe they charge for deposit.
sjz
post Nov 14 2008, 06:21 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Nov 5 2008, 12:12 AM)
after how long u got the update? mine already 3 weeks. i gotit from borders , gardens too
Mine already 2 months, still didn't update.
But i topup RM30 on Aidilfitri and another RM30 on Deepavali to get RM10 free airtime so now my validity is till 26 Nov.

Now i'm complaining to their customer care.
sjz
post Nov 26 2008, 05:40 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Nov 22 2008, 10:52 PM)
i'm using Hotlink now and below age 25. Can i switch to UOX using MNP system?
You can switch... tongue.gif
But must make sure your Hotlink account is still active..
The charges for Hotlink nowadays is insane!!
They charge 60sec/block while other telco is charging 30 sen/block and even 1 sen/block.
I just initiated the MNP for my Hotlink... tongue.gif
First change to my sister's name at Maxis centre, then port to UOX...
sjz
post Nov 26 2008, 05:43 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 25 2008, 12:50 AM)
I ONLY WANT PORT XPAX TO UOX SIGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHH can edi or not anyone try it yet?
port to other telco then port back is the only choice. smile.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Nov 26 2008, 05:18 PM)
My number expired but still can use... can call, can sms..
Just go to the Celcom branch and tell the ppl there you want to verify again.
I just did it.
Within second my validity problem is solved.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 26 2008, 05:44 PM
sjz
post Nov 26 2008, 10:39 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 26 2008, 10:04 PM)
somehow everything seems correct . just that i'll get 'sending failed' each and everytime i try to send an sms. happened on both k750 and samsung x820  sad.gif
did you topup? tongue.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(aRRrgghh @ Nov 26 2008, 10:33 PM)
Halo Frens, just want to help to clarify;

1. YES you can get the UOX/SOX starter pack for FREE with RM10 reload at any Celcom Branches in Central, Northern & Southern Region. Also at the BLUE CUBE branches at these regions while stock last. Go to Menara Celcom branch. They never failed as the HQ is there mah. If got complain, the bosses will come down straight away woo. Few BORDERS & POPULAR Books Stores too.

2. AFAIK, even u do double port, u still cant port from Xpax to UOX/SOX. In the near future maybe lah. The best thing, get a new pack!

3. For validity issues, have to go personally to Celcom Branch IF it is not verified (get the unlimited validity) in 1 month. Reason, most prob the dealers lost / forgot to pass the forms to the branches.

4. AFAIK, u can do MNP at the BLUE CUBE. All UOX/SOX port in customers will be given a 3G SIM card. So it's 3G ready. They can't do it maybe just because of other reasons. Ask them lah.

5. Last time I checked, it's RM25 for porting but since other Telcos is doing it for FREE, then FREE lah now.

Cheers!
I purchase the number directly from their Celcom branch here in Penang but the validity problem still occur.
Just now go there, within 1 minute, everything solved... tongue.gif
You confirm double porting won't work?
I saw a few success double porting case..

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 26 2008, 10:42 PM
sjz
post Nov 27 2008, 03:59 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 27 2008, 03:25 PM)
Just now i went to Celcom Centre at Menara Celcom to get UOX with one of my GF ( biggrin.gif ). She have handover the forms to the Celcom counter immediately after she get the starter pack from the blue cube booth in the Celcom Centre. The problem is even after she reload RM10, the validity still 27th December 2008. What the hell is Celcom doing? Anyone have any clue please share. Thank you in advance.

Added on November 27, 2008, 3:36 pm
How are they going to do that? I thought the user already fill in the university column on the forms before hand it over to Celcom Centre.
you need to wait at least 1 month.
if your luck is good, then the superb validity will get activated, if not, you need to reregister again.
This time immediately you will get the superb validity.
sjz
post Nov 27 2008, 04:14 PM

3,875 posts

Not like this.
It's to avoid other from misuse UOX.
If UOX can be applied by everyone, i guarantee all telco include the famous yellow man, Maxis, U Mobile, even Original Xpax will be no user at all!

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 27 2008, 04:14 PM
sjz
post Nov 27 2008, 11:03 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 27 2008, 04:17 PM)
Apply by everyone? Blue Cube girl already verify my GF's IC. What else do Celcom want? And why all of a sudden when you come again to their Centre for 2nd time after a month of so, they can magically activate it with out any delay? Please answer that.
It's procedure i guess... smile.gif
But i think about 50% user no need to visit Celcom the second time.
Another 50% need to visit Celcom the second time.
You know la, Celcom is one of the government owned company. brows.gif
sjz
post Nov 28 2008, 12:13 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 27 2008, 11:25 PM)
Procedure to make life of 50% of the user harder?
Since they provide you such a AMAZING DEAL, you need to sacrifice some effort la...
Just compare!! I mean within prepaid.
The calling rate per minute is more than 50% cheaper!! JUST A MERE 15 sen (Maxis 33 sen, DiGi Chat Plus 36sen, U Mobile 48 sen, Happy 60 sen)
SMS? The sms rate is 6 sen / sms, only beatable by DiGi D'Campus, but you get 30 days no matter what amount you topup with DiGi D'Campus. (Maxis 15 sen DiGi D'Campus 6 sen)
What i compare is OFF-NET charges.
sjz
post Nov 28 2008, 12:29 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 28 2008, 12:24 AM)
hello all

i have a questions...
it seems that my phone cant detect my uox simcard
but when i switch it to maxis or other simcard.. it works fine..

the main point is, the uox simcard works fine in my other phone..
seems that this particular phone it says no sim when it is on uox sim..
before this everythings seems to work fine...

the phone is SE Z800..

do u guys have any idea? is it the phone or is it the simcard? i was told to go to celcom centre..

thanks in advance.
Maxis sim card confirm can work?
Because Celcom and Maxis is using GSM 900, DiGi is using GSM 1800.
So in some case, DiGi sim might work but not others while some is vice versa.
If like that, then it's your sim card problem.
But here's a last solution, why not have a try?
Try rubbing the sim card (golden part) with eraser.
If still can't, then proceeds directly to change your simcard.
sjz
post Nov 28 2008, 01:19 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 28 2008, 01:00 AM)
I'm with you when you say UOX is the best prepaid out there (at least for now) but your call rate figure is just WRONG!

DiGi OFF-NET carges is the same as UOX as long as you are 5km around the campus. The GREAT thing about UOX is you can get that kind of rate anywhere in the country and not just around your campus. This is the only reason I fail to persuade my GF to use DiGi exclusively.
But usually we will not be around campus right?
BTW, somebody live > 5km from campus..
I know D'Campus the after RM1 free call is quite attractive but the pro of UOX is unlimited validity.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 28 2008, 01:20 AM
sjz
post Nov 28 2008, 01:22 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 28 2008, 12:46 AM)
thanks sjz for replying..

yep.
it works perfectly fine with my maxis sim.

to say it is my simcard,
my uox works fine with my motorola phone..

but when i 1st got the uox sim, it works fine too in my SE phone..
after a quite sometime it shows no simcard.
i have try rub the gold plated, but not using rubber, just use normal cloth.
still wont work...

that's y i dunno whether to  send in my phone or simcard..
need eraser..because of the rubber element in eraser.
cloth won't work. smile.gif

Added on November 28, 2008, 1:23 am
QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 28 2008, 01:21 AM)
Thats exactly why I said it is a GREAT thing about UOX that even me fail to persuade my GF not to use it.
you are using 1 too? tongue.gif
if you are using 1, sms to your gf is just 1/2 cent...
50% cheaper from others.. rclxm9.gif
BTW, call rate also 10sen.... DiGi didn't offer friends and family for D'Campus

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 28 2008, 01:24 AM

0.0210sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:31 PM