167 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

Siu_Keong
post Sep 19 2008, 04:39 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Sep 19 2008, 04:11 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/376014
go to this link....i think there's more than enough there smile.gif

hope it helps
Thanks pal now browsing, but still dunno how he calculate for the 12vrail. sweat.gif
Archaven
post Sep 19 2008, 04:47 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

Hi all. Wanna know... 4870GS 512MB vs. 1GB. What are the main differences? Any benchmarks? Bigger memory the better? Thx..
tcchuin
post Sep 19 2008, 04:55 PM

511 posts

bro..do u guyz know what the power usage por 4670?i eman...12Vrail..need how many A?
lotiman2003
post Sep 19 2008, 06:48 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Sep 19 2008, 04:06 PM)
The PSU only show me the max power 300watt that combine 2 rails (+12vrail1 and +12vrail1), it din show me any max amp. So can my rig support 4850 or not? Thanks for help.  smile.gif
If the total combined wattage from 12V is 300watt then you need to divide it by 12.

300 / 12 = 25A.
Lacus
post Sep 19 2008, 07:02 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

4670 should not require a 4 pin pcie to power it up...if not mistaken smile.gif
celciuz
post Sep 19 2008, 08:18 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 19 2008, 04:47 PM)
Hi all. Wanna know... 4870GS 512MB vs. 1GB. What are the main differences? Any benchmarks? Bigger memory the better? Thx..
If not mistaken, I read a review of the same card with different memory before. Most of the time will show minimal or almost no performance difference, but will have bigger difference at graphic intensive, like the Flight Simulator. Search around for the review, I lost the link already =/
Archaven
post Sep 19 2008, 08:34 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 19 2008, 08:18 PM)
If not mistaken, I read a review of the same card with different memory before. Most of the time will show minimal or almost no performance difference, but will have bigger difference at graphic intensive, like the Flight Simulator. Search around for the review, I lost the link already =/
I've read somewhere it mentioned that more memory caters for higher resolution as well. I'm not sure how true is this. Also what are the main differences between GS and non GS version ya? Is the difference in performance justifiable? Or the GS version mainly for better cooling? Thanks smile.gif
Lacus
post Sep 19 2008, 08:37 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

yeah. higher memory is more for bigger resolution but then the heart of the gpu also matters smile.gif GS version cards are factory OCed card..while the non gs r jz normal gpu biggrin.gif
picksickrick
post Sep 19 2008, 08:40 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 19 2008, 08:37 PM)
yeah. higher memory is more for bigger resolution but then the heart of the gpu also matters smile.gif GS version cards are factory OCed card..while the non gs r jz normal gpu biggrin.gif
haih the more you say the sadder i am
Archaven
post Sep 19 2008, 08:41 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 19 2008, 08:37 PM)
Any benchmark on the GS vs non-GS? Was wondering how many FPS gained from the GS version smile.gif
Lacus
post Sep 19 2008, 08:55 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

not sure..but if u want jz get the GS version..worthy..err, u think i'm not sad meh =_=...see wat card i using cry.gif
jimmy_none
post Sep 19 2008, 08:57 PM

646 posts

Gigabyte 4850 ain't that bad ... unless your really can need that overclock edition...
Lacus
post Sep 19 2008, 08:58 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

crossfire 4850GS tongue.gif...yeah they r pretty good too lol..
jimmy_none
post Sep 19 2008, 09:01 PM

646 posts

yeah...in term of diff...how big the different is for Gainward 4850 and 4850 GS in term of gaming..the market price is not that far apart....considering getting the non GS version since my PSU is not enough juice
celciuz
post Sep 19 2008, 09:02 PM

14,033 posts

Get the GS! No regrets! I think it was about 10% increase in performance? Not too sure about the figure, but the better cooling is definitely worth it.
lehteck
post Sep 19 2008, 09:06 PM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

Ya.

Golden Sample is worth for the price~smile.gif

Better cooling~wink.gif
jimmy_none
post Sep 19 2008, 09:13 PM

646 posts

i thought the 4850 Custom is same as 4850 GS cooling..just the GS is OC.
celciuz
post Sep 19 2008, 09:17 PM

14,033 posts

The Custom has the 0.8ns memory? and 3phase PWM? The GS has these to enable it to OC better.
Lacus
post Sep 19 2008, 09:39 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

aiyoh, not enough juice? change lor =_="..seriously..if not enough juice, op for another card then ;/
jimmy_none
post Sep 19 2008, 10:01 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 19 2008, 09:39 PM)
aiyoh, not enough juice? change lor =_="..seriously..if not enough juice, op for another card then ;/
errr...budget not enough besides this gonna be second last upgrade....buying a new PSU seems like a waste...my last upgrade would be a HDD..

167 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:59 PM