167 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

lolhalol
post Sep 5 2008, 12:19 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Sep 5 2008, 01:12 PM)
Still it does help putting on some ramsinks right?
that depends on how u use the card.. but even when i was loading the card and pushing the clocks i didnt put ramsinks on it..,. as long as good airflow ur good smile.gif
desmond1310
post Sep 5 2008, 12:49 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 5 2008, 01:19 PM)
that depends on how u use the card.. but even when i was loading the card and pushing the clocks i didnt put ramsinks on it..,. as long as good airflow ur good smile.gif
Thanks for the tip smile.gif notworthy.gif
celciuz
post Sep 5 2008, 12:50 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 5 2008, 10:56 AM)
only 1 thing i dont like about gainward 4850gs is the vrm and memory chip is not cover with heatsink which force me to wasted money on heatsink lol other that than gainward 4850 is best bang for buck...
Your GS fitted with ram sink? can show some pics? I'm thinking of adding them as well. Need to open the black casing for it right? What about warranty? still there? since one of the screw has sticker.

squall_12
post Sep 5 2008, 12:58 PM

1,779 posts

i try to take some picture later im free to show u guy how i put my heatsink...

i didnt remove the warranty as i only remove the cover of the heatsink and only vrm chip can cover with heatsink..
desmond1310
post Sep 5 2008, 01:20 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 5 2008, 01:58 PM)
i didnt remove the warranty as i only remove the cover of the heatsink and only vrm chip can cover with heatsink..
Netraid did told me that 3mm(height) ramsinks can't fit onto the samsung chips around the the R770 chip. Must get 2.5mm ones. shocking.gif Sounds insanely thin. And moderno don't carry 2.5mm ramsinks.. I contacted him yesterday. Cooler Master's ones are 5mm high.. so yeah, can't fit the samsung chips underneath the heatsink.

Time to make BULK on 2.5MM RAMSINKS! Someone please?
TSNetRaid
post Sep 5 2008, 02:08 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 5 2008, 12:58 PM)
Wow, started this thread around midnite and till now more than 800 views, encouraging. rclxms.gif

Firstly, Gainward discourage anyone from putting anything on their cards, all models. shakehead.gif

Also, we do not encourage anyone flashing the BIOS. But it will NOT void warranty IF we ask you to flash a new BIOS. Other than that, please do NOT do it.

We are not sure how will the factory response to torn warranty stickers but we think it might void the warranty. So please guys, be careful.

Having said all these, I've checked with Moderno, our OC experts: Coolice, Lohalol and LYP vendors, so far no one has small 2.5mm ramsinks. So to satisfy those here, please just tell us WHERE and get those ramsinks? Thanks.

Lacus
post Sep 5 2008, 03:05 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

hehe, good respond eh netraid tongue.gif..thanks to those photos rclxm9.gif
lehteck
post Sep 5 2008, 03:06 PM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

LOL...

Tonite i want to test the 4870GS loL@....
Lacus
post Sep 5 2008, 03:12 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

wah!!! U changed again? doh.gif damn loaded leh u tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Sep 5 2008, 03:31 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(ghost321 @ Sep 5 2008, 11:51 AM)

how come my 4850GS didn't come with that model??  tongue.gif
That one kena preorder first. tongue.gif
Lacus
post Sep 5 2008, 03:50 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

imported tongue.gif..i think limited stock only...
raist86
post Sep 5 2008, 07:33 PM

1,577 posts

is there any software to control the 4850GS fan speed?
TSNetRaid
post Sep 5 2008, 07:39 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Sep 5 2008, 04:39 AM)
any 3dmark result?
Hey bro, there are tons of 3DMark results for 4850 Golden Sample now. Just Google it, visit major Tech sites or if you are lazy, see the links below.

Reggie aka Lolhalol will be posting his detail reviews of 4850 GS soon, with tons of pics (including the naked PCB & cooling system) and scores.

As for all you fellas asking for names, tel no, dates, buy 1 get free date etc. please understand Gainward is a VGA company, not dating agency. brows.gif Perhaps I should just start one call Gainward sexy models club. Who wants to choose the next Gainward girl?

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 5 2008, 10:59 AM)
you see la Kopitiam, put 1 hot girl in your avatar would get you instant fan club. brows.gif so you better change your avatar to that girl also. after all, a representative of Gainward.
Bro Goldfries,

Gainward new avatar is Dark Angel. No more girlie girlie stuffs. Our ATI Avatar is Werewolf. The only girl you will see are real ones: hot models. Oh, so that means good right? brows.gif

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 5 2008, 11:45 AM)
well.
i demand gainward nvidia user thread.....

netraid,u know what to do...
This will happen when Gainward employ models to show their NV series. icon_idea.gif

Ok seriously bro, it's ATI time now. Gainward told me today NV will probably lose out severely in the mid-high end area, except for those die-hard NV fans or people with specific needs for NV.

QUOTE(raist86 @ Sep 5 2008, 07:33 PM)
is there any software to control the 4850GS fan speed?
YES, Free Gainward EXPERToolâ„¢ 4.0 for 4850 and 4870: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/779908

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 5 2008, 07:45 PM
Lacus
post Sep 5 2008, 07:53 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

ok..More models from gainward again..this time..4870GS cards rclxm9.gif
Gainward 4870GS models drool.gif

Added on September 5, 2008, 8:03 pm@raist86, try this...Gainward Expertool v4

This post has been edited by Lacus: Sep 5 2008, 08:03 PM
kaiser_falco
post Sep 5 2008, 08:22 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

alrite then now we start talking.
anyway here is my queries.

1.do gainward have/or going to launch a golden sample for 4870x2?

2.i am planning to get my 4870x2 and another piece of 4870 to do cfx( tri cf since my psu permited to that level only),if let say i used 1 gainward 4870 gs and a normal 4870x2(depend on your answer to first question) what are the outcome?

i dont want to settle down on 2 card solution bcoz i am running it now,so for me in order to move forward i need a 3 core/4 core but still 4 core is out of question since my psu(my spec is on my siggy) is enough for roughly 3 core setting...

thanks.
and kudos for you for this fanclub/support thread.
TSNetRaid
post Sep 5 2008, 08:41 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 5 2008, 07:53 PM)
ok..More models from gainward again..this time..4870GS cards rclxm9.gif
Gainward 4870GS models drool.gif
Lacus my man,

You seem to know more about Gainward than us, Gainward girls lar. brows.gif I mean, Gainward haven't even inform us, you already found the link.
Maybe I should nominate you to be President of Gainward ATI Users Club.

The second batch of shots seem to be better than the first one (showcasing 4850 GS). drool.gif

Here are my 2 favs, what's yours?

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 23 2008, 01:24 AM
lolhalol
post Sep 5 2008, 08:42 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Sep 5 2008, 04:06 PM)
LOL...

Tonite i want to test the 4870GS loL@....
hehe i also got tongue.gif
celciuz
post Sep 5 2008, 08:45 PM

14,033 posts

I think the models are the same... or maybe for the long hair one only =/
lehteck
post Sep 5 2008, 09:02 PM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

This post has been edited by lehteck: Sep 5 2008, 09:24 PM
lotiman2003
post Sep 5 2008, 09:03 PM

1,367 posts

Hehe... Another 4850GS owner from PG. The card looks great especially the 2 heat pipes. But I juz dont understand why need the 8pin since the 6pin can supply the card with 75watt and PCIe with another 75watt. Reference 4850 only needs 105watts to operate. There are still plenty of power to spare. Really clueless...

167 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:14 AM