GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

lolhalol
post Sep 5 2008, 11:49 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 5 2008, 11:56 AM)
only 1 thing i dont like about gainward 4850gs is the vrm and memory chip is not cover with heatsink which force me to wasted money on heatsink lol other that than gainward 4850 is best bang for buck...
bro from my test... there is no need for it.. it doesnt get that hot if ur case has good airflow
lolhalol
post Sep 5 2008, 12:19 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Sep 5 2008, 01:12 PM)
Still it does help putting on some ramsinks right?
that depends on how u use the card.. but even when i was loading the card and pushing the clocks i didnt put ramsinks on it..,. as long as good airflow ur good smile.gif
lolhalol
post Sep 5 2008, 08:42 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Sep 5 2008, 04:06 PM)
LOL...

Tonite i want to test the 4870GS loL@....
hehe i also got tongue.gif
lolhalol
post Sep 5 2008, 10:01 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Sep 5 2008, 10:03 PM)
Hehe... Another 4850GS owner from PG. The card looks great especially the 2 heat pipes. But I juz dont understand why need the 8pin since the 6pin can supply the card with 75watt and PCIe with another 75watt. Reference 4850 only needs 105watts to operate. There are still plenty of power to spare. Really clueless...
the 8 pin gives extra ground point. an extra ground provides much smoother and more stable power delivery to the card.
lolhalol
post Sep 6 2008, 07:29 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Sep 6 2008, 08:00 PM)
guys, question. I installed the 4850GS and went through all the installation stuff. But one installation couldn't complete. It's the Microsoft UAA HD audio driver. The installation cannot proceed cos cannot find the location of the driver. I used the CD which came with the card and it couldn't find the driver there. Please help.

Any way for me to download the driver directly? i can't find it on the net.
bro u can download the ATi Driver .. no need to specific gainward. 8.8 is the latest. 8.7 is teh recomended one for the gianward Golden sample.

Vista 32 Bit 8.8
http://downloads.guru3d.com/Catalyst-8.8-V...nload-2041.html

Vista 32Bit 8.7
http://downloads.guru3d.com/ATI-Catalyst-8...nload-1997.html

XP 32Bit 8.7
http://downloads.guru3d.com/ATI-Catalyst-8...nload-2000.html

XP 32Bit 8.8
http://downloads.guru3d.com/Catalyst-8.8-X...nload-2039.html
lolhalol
post Sep 7 2008, 01:36 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

btw pls use the gainward expertool to set ur fan speed. and also remember to plug in 8pin instead of 6 pin. its beter for ur card...

Added on September 7, 2008, 1:37 am
QUOTE(commandboy @ Sep 7 2008, 02:17 AM)
may i know all brand of 48 series have this "black screen" problem?

does anyone know what causing it ? low profile psu? or ?
iinm some have reported it from other brands as well.. so its not only gainward.

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Sep 7 2008, 01:37 AM
lolhalol
post Sep 7 2008, 11:53 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(mikegainward08 @ Sep 7 2008, 10:19 AM)
why my 4850GS is running at 500Mhz instead 700Mhz(stock) ? GPU memory is running ok at 1100Mhz ! Only several time it run at 700Mhz which is the peak value shown in the pic . Any solution on this ? Help ................

[attachmentid=584026]
it could be running at low power 3d. when u play games it should go back to 700

lolhalol
post Sep 7 2008, 02:07 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(mikegainward08 @ Sep 7 2008, 01:26 PM)
yup....running in game, the GPU core back to 700Mhz ! But, how to fix the "low power 3d"  ? Is that my PSU supply not enough power ? I using coolermaster real power 450W (http://www.coolermaster.com/products/product.php?language=uk&act=detail&tbcate=641&id=1075). Any suggestion ? Thx
no worries about it.. its a power saving feature... dont worry... i keeps the gpu at less temperature... smile.gif ur card is fine
lolhalol
post Sep 7 2008, 09:51 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

u dont have to go to the shop to get the card.. any of the gainward resellers here will ship them right to ur door... smile.gif
lolhalol
post Sep 10 2008, 01:29 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

u wont go wrong with gainward golden samples....
lolhalol
post Sep 12 2008, 10:22 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(Hiiryu @ Sep 12 2008, 11:18 AM)
Hi there, I've just bought the Gainward 4870 GS a few days back. The thiing is, I'm unable to play games with this card. The error" display driver atikmdag stopped responding and has succesfully recovered" keeps popping out whenever i try to play games. Sometimes the games would just hang and sometimes it gives me bsod. I've tried install/uninstalling drivers/ccc and it does not seem to work. My last option would be to reformat back and use Win Vista Ultimate 32 since currently i'm using the 64bit version. Anyone have any ideas for what I should do cause I would rather not format if i dont have too.

Thanks for helping  smile.gif
are u using the 32 bit drivers. or the 64 bit drivers?
lolhalol
post Sep 17 2008, 12:54 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

guys i just got a 4870GS from Netraid.. good stuff.. expect a full review soon.. smile.gif dx10 and dx9 comprehensive tests...
lolhalol
post Sep 18 2008, 08:01 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

just recieved a nice little mp3 player from netraid smile.gif a gift for being on the list for the helpfull gainward users club.. kudos to gainward to be different from other distros..

will snap a pic later

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Sep 18 2008, 08:05 PM
lolhalol
post Sep 20 2008, 01:31 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Sep 20 2008, 02:18 AM)
ya.

new batch will arrive next week~smile.gif

dont think u can go to netraid to buy directly=p

lol..just tried 4870gs on 500W psu hahaa..works fine=p
me also... smile.gif using normal cheap vantec psu for 4870 gs .np smile.gif
lolhalol
post Sep 20 2008, 10:20 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

hehe someone is hardworking..lol... go cari pictures..
lolhalol
post Sep 21 2008, 03:32 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

i just got my mp3 player a few days back.. 512mb version.. smile.gif been using it eveyday.. dam nice..smile.gif
lolhalol
post Sep 25 2008, 02:15 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

bro i want the COD 5 can ah. i come this friday
lolhalol
post Sep 25 2008, 09:22 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

hehe gigabyte popular mah...
lolhalol
post Sep 30 2008, 09:33 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 30 2008, 04:24 AM)
well, wat i can say is gainward got VERY GOOD DISTRO rclxm9.gif ...Everyone is happy with their card smile.gif..
woi gainward good lah.,.hehahahahahaha.. imo i dont mind paying more for an item if the customer service is so good.,.

0.0234sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:51 PM