This post has been edited by crazy_rose: Sep 5 2008, 10:37 AM
Lacus
post Sep 5 2008, 06:55 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

which driver r u using bro..providing more info maybe can help the other users also notworthy.gif
ruffstuff
post Sep 5 2008, 09:19 AM

3,345 posts

the marketing really works. It makes me consider buying GS. doh.gif
lehteck
post Sep 5 2008, 09:47 AM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

Netraid sponsor some hot chicks to take pic again la..

@ Gainward Showgirl at coming PC Fair @
tgairborne
post Sep 5 2008, 10:00 AM

244 posts

Sure got gainward showgirl at the coming pc fair ? If so, then I might consider getting one more unit to crossfire it. Providing the girl go out have dinner, watch movie with me. Heh heh...

celciuz
post Sep 5 2008, 10:21 AM

14,033 posts

Hi all, 4850 Golden Sample reporting in.

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Sep 5 2008, 02:38 AM)
Support Issue:
2. Gainward will run some thorough diagnostics to see if this occur in their testing lab.
Regarding this, I did a little test of my own using Furmark as the stressing tool. What I've noticed is, I can run Furmark all day without problem with MSAA turned off. But when I set MSAA to 8x, I will experience the screen blackout. I had to use the esc key to turn off Furmark before the screen coming back (my desktop only appear maybe for 1 second or so only during the blackout). Screen came back instantly when Furmark was turned off, and before I turned it off I manage to take a screenshot of my desktop.

Funny thing is the FPS went much higher than average during the blackout period. And the donut (or whatever that thing is) has jerks when running with 8x MSAA. Maybe this could help you guys in your investigation smile.gif. My guess is this might be related to AA though. Doesn't look like a overheat issue either though.
goldfries
post Sep 5 2008, 10:32 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

9800GT & 9800GT GS user reporting in! biggrin.gif

http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/use...t.php?s=&t=2999

goldfries with 10k PPD. smile.gif those 9800GTs are doing 100% load daily! well anyway around half the points are coming from the 9800GT & 9800GT GS, that also underpowered by processor. tongue.gif

lehteck
post Sep 5 2008, 10:36 AM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

Brian.

This is ATI one@+p

Kill Nvidia=p
squall_12
post Sep 5 2008, 10:56 AM

1,779 posts

only 1 thing i dont like about gainward 4850gs is the vrm and memory chip is not cover with heatsink which force me to wasted money on heatsink lol other that than gainward 4850 is best bang for buck...
goldfries
post Sep 5 2008, 10:59 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Sep 5 2008, 10:36 AM)
Brian.

This is ATI one@+p

Kill Nvidia=p
ouhh yeah. morning blindness miss out the ATI.

ok well, former HD4850 user lor. biggrin.gif

Added on September 5, 2008, 11:02 am
QUOTE(NetRaid @ Sep 5 2008, 01:13 AM)
Wow, a meimei with 8 CPU-Z scores and a name like AceCombat who claims she's sexy!! Are u for real? U know how many LYN guys here will go bonkers just to meet a gal like u? Or maybe you're a figment of my imagination, am I still plug in the Matrix?  brows.gif

Anyway, no free model lar, I for one didn't really agree with using this kinda method to push VGA cards. But I'm the minority, I guess the reality is sex sells, and sell a lot.  blush.gif

If your offer is serious, then I'm serious, pls PM me.

actually la. in LYN - any cute girl sells. biggrin.gif

when AceCombat express interest, it's not necessarily thinking the girl sexy lor but maybe look cute.

you see la Kopitiam, put 1 hot girl in your avatar would get you instant fan club. brows.gif so you better change your avatar to that girl also. after all, a representative of Gainward.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Sep 5 2008, 11:02 AM
chiapooi
post Sep 5 2008, 11:07 AM

27 posts

Gainward 4850 GS here...

Phenom X4 9550
4GB DDR800
Asus 780G motherboard
Win Vista x86
Catalyst 8.8 without CCC

all gaming good except crysis 2nd final boss (exodus i think) kenot pass... screen lock up... not sure game or gcard problem...

1280x1024 2x AA, all high except shader, very high

reducing to 1280x1024 no AA, all high still has the same problem, fed up uninstalled...

Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2, there's once got artifact during multiplayer online creating game, then crashed and restarted...

1280x1024, 16x Filtering, AA on, all high

after restart no problem liao...i suspecting heat problem... fan was running very fast

not sure all these game or wat... hope these feedback will provide some info for u guys...
desmond1310
post Sep 5 2008, 11:16 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 5 2008, 11:56 AM)
only 1 thing i dont like about gainward 4850gs is the vrm and memory chip is not cover with heatsink which force me to wasted money on heatsink lol other that than gainward 4850 is best bang for buck...
What ramsinks did you use? I wanna try to mount them too! Please share notworthy.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

Added on September 5, 2008, 11:20 amBTW, my card will be back prolly by tomorrow from RMA. Netraid swapped 1-1 for mine due to unexpected faultiness and um, my bad luck. Haha. Which means they provide quick response to RMA issues! Customer service 10/10!

Added on September 5, 2008, 11:21 am@crazy_rose, what's the name of the gainward models?

This post has been edited by desmond1310: Sep 5 2008, 11:21 AM
squall_12
post Sep 5 2008, 11:24 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Sep 5 2008, 11:16 AM)
What ramsinks did you use? I wanna try to mount them too! Please share  notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on September 5, 2008, 11:20 amBTW, my card will be back prolly by tomorrow from RMA. Netraid swapped 1-1 for mine due to unexpected faultiness and um, my bad luck. Haha. Which means they provide quick response to RMA issues! Customer service 10/10!

Added on September 5, 2008, 11:21 am@crazy_rose, what's the name of the gainward models?
coolermaster alu heatsink which 1 pack contain 8pcs and i get this from forumer moderno...fast service
desmond1310
post Sep 5 2008, 11:41 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 5 2008, 12:24 PM)
coolermaster alu heatsink which 1 pack contain 8pcs and i get this from forumer moderno...fast service
8 pieces enough to cover all? Is any heatsink touching the heatpipes?
hilmiangah
post Sep 5 2008, 11:45 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

well.
i demand gainward nvidia user thread.....

netraid,u know what to do...
crazy_rose
post Sep 5 2008, 11:45 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Sep 5 2008, 11:16 AM)
What ramsinks did you use? I wanna try to mount them too! Please share  notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

blink.gif blink.gif

i have no ideas wat the models names are.. i just found their pics on the gainward forums or sumthin ohmy.gif
rolleyes.gif

lolhalol
post Sep 5 2008, 11:49 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 5 2008, 11:56 AM)
bro from my test... there is no need for it.. it doesnt get that hot if ur case has good airflow
ghost321
post Sep 5 2008, 11:51 AM

334 posts

how come my 4850GS didn't come with that model?? tongue.gif

crazy_rose
post Sep 5 2008, 11:57 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 5 2008, 11:49 AM)
bro from my test... there is no need for it.. it doesnt get that hot if ur case has good airflow
yeah true.. so far ive never seen my card tempreture go anywhere higher than 62-64 on load
while idle its like 43-48 or so for me thats cool enough i guess biggrin.gif
desmond1310
post Sep 5 2008, 12:12 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 5 2008, 12:49 PM)
Still it does help putting on some ramsinks right?

167 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:14 AM