167 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

desmond1310
post Sep 6 2008, 12:43 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Sep 6 2008, 01:41 AM)
lol, i have no choice, but it seems like the gap is also very small unless the angled sata is very very small... where can i find the angled sata? how much does it cost?
I've no clue about the price, but good luck finding it at your nearby computer accessories shops.

This post has been edited by desmond1310: Sep 6 2008, 12:43 AM
raymones89
post Sep 6 2008, 12:57 AM

281 posts

i will just hope that it will work then sad.gif
TSNetRaid
post Sep 6 2008, 01:51 AM

241 posts

Mr. Kaiser_Falco,

The guy who convinced me to start an independent thread for Gainward. notworthy.gif Please see my reply in red to you below.

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Sep 5 2008, 08:22 PM)
1.do gainward have/or going to launch a golden sample for 4870x2?

Not that I'm aware of at the moment. 4870X2 volume is still low compare to other models, doesn't justify the R&D, testing & mfg costs for a GS version. Sorry.  blush.gif

2.i am planning to get my 4870x2 and another piece of 4870 to do cfx( tri cf since my psu permited to that level only),if let say i used 1 gainward 4870 gs and a normal 4870x2(depend on your answer to first question) what are the outcome?

As long as a custom version is cfx with a reference card, it should work. But then, Gainward 4870X2 is also reference model (with better looking sticker lar).

thanks.
and kudos for you for this fanclub/support thread.

Welcome and thanks for your suggestion to start this thread. icon_rolleyes.gif
lehteck
post Sep 6 2008, 02:37 AM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

Just borrow this card from the gainward hotchickss..

celciuz
post Sep 6 2008, 06:30 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Sep 6 2008, 12:39 AM)
Yeah, I suppose you should buy those angled SATA cables.. but if you don't wish to, i guess you have to cramp it. I managed to cramp my power cables on the left side of the PCIE slot after inserting my Gainward card. There's a little gap that fits nicely.

Added on September 6, 2008, 12:40 amIt's a 90 degrees angled SATA cable.. One of it came with my LG DVD ROM.
Wah LG DVD drive provides those type of cable? Mine only provide normal ones... only my gigabyte mobo provided 2 =/

But I don't think can fit in le... seems very small... the L shaped connector I had is quite thick...
nles
post Sep 6 2008, 07:21 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

L angled sata cable can get from our forumer uglyvamp.

Got a few A.C.Ryan Sata cable from him. Just search at bulk orders.
raymones89
post Sep 6 2008, 02:15 PM

281 posts

i bought a new sata card and my problem is solved happy.gif

thanks guys!!

but why my memory is only 1100 Mhz lol
Lacus
post Sep 6 2008, 06:27 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

it's 1100mhzx2=2200mhz rclxm9.gif Thats the fastest 4850 currently available icon_idea.gif
kalakatu
post Sep 6 2008, 06:40 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

just grab it from moderno..count me in teh club icon_rolleyes.gif

Lacus
post Sep 6 2008, 06:45 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Cool...y is it on the floor instead of being inside ur pc tongue.gif
kalakatu
post Sep 6 2008, 06:50 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 6 2008, 06:45 PM)
Cool...y is it on the floor instead of being inside ur pc tongue.gif
dun have a PC yet..only got LCD and this gc..other stuffs will probably be in my place tonite brows.gif
crazy_rose
post Sep 6 2008, 06:54 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Sep 6 2008, 06:50 PM)
dun have a PC yet..only got LCD and this gc..other stuffs will probably be in my place tonite brows.gif
then get ready to bring out the monsters RAWRRRR tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Sep 6 2008, 06:56 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

The blackouts getting annoying. Do I really need a new PSU? =_=
raist86
post Sep 6 2008, 07:00 PM

1,577 posts

guys, question. I installed the 4850GS and went through all the installation stuff. But one installation couldn't complete. It's the Microsoft UAA HD audio driver. The installation cannot proceed cos cannot find the location of the driver. I used the CD which came with the card and it couldn't find the driver there. Please help.

Any way for me to download the driver directly? i can't find it on the net.
Dark Steno
post Sep 6 2008, 07:09 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

so do mine. tho i am not really bother about that. my concern is more on the blackouts.
crazy_rose
post Sep 6 2008, 07:14 PM

218 posts

umm im not sure whats a blackout mind explaining?
like wat happened @.@"
Dark Steno
post Sep 6 2008, 07:18 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

While in the middle of game, especially super intense graphical usage, the screen will blackout in several seconds and subsequently doing that later on. But on lower settings, there might be blackouts but less likely.
crazy_rose
post Sep 6 2008, 07:21 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 6 2008, 07:18 PM)
While in the middle of game, especially super intense graphical usage, the screen will blackout in several seconds and subsequently doing that later on. But on lower settings, there might be blackouts but less likely.
ahh u mean it blackouts then it pops out that the ati driver is not responding... thing... (vista)

i think this is it thou @.@" i think most of the time its caused by AA @.@" like my gears of war... i turned off AA and its fine
celciuz
post Sep 6 2008, 07:24 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Sep 6 2008, 07:00 PM)
guys, question. I installed the 4850GS and went through all the installation stuff. But one installation couldn't complete. It's the Microsoft UAA HD audio driver. The installation cannot proceed cos cannot find the location of the driver. I used the CD which came with the card and it couldn't find the driver there. Please help.

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 6 2008, 07:09 PM)
so do mine. tho i am not really bother about that. my concern is more on the blackouts.
I actually kena this thing, and found out that the hd audio thingy is actually the ATi HDMI feature for sound... Just go to the website and download the HDMI driver for ATi.
lolhalol
post Sep 6 2008, 07:29 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Sep 6 2008, 08:00 PM)

bro u can download the ATi Driver .. no need to specific gainward. 8.8 is the latest. 8.7 is teh recomended one for the gianward Golden sample.

Vista 32 Bit 8.8
http://downloads.guru3d.com/Catalyst-8.8-V...nload-2041.html

Vista 32Bit 8.7
http://downloads.guru3d.com/ATI-Catalyst-8...nload-1997.html

XP 32Bit 8.7
http://downloads.guru3d.com/ATI-Catalyst-8...nload-2000.html

XP 32Bit 8.8
http://downloads.guru3d.com/Catalyst-8.8-X...nload-2039.html

167 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top