121 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V8, Cute Pocket Pets!

Syena
post Sep 9 2008, 02:51 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 9 2008, 01:20 PM)
Did she bite her stomach till bleeding? Anyway, maybe she is self-mutilating.. Which is of coz no good at all! U need to elaborate more on this matter! Mind showing some pictures?
kelvin,i really respect u la.u didnt get ur suggies yet but u r so well verse in information about SG. thumbup.gif and i guess u r very passionate bout SG.bravo kelvin... rclxms.gif
nezumitaro
post Sep 9 2008, 03:10 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 9 2008, 02:01 PM)
@nezumitaro: sad.gif I get what you're saying... But there isn't too many honest and good pet shops around like Pet Shack or Fluff. So for those who have problems with transportation it is just so difficult.

For example, Jack wants to get a bonding pouch and sleeping pouch for his sugar glider cuz his glider doesn't have one. His parents won't fetch him to Pet Shack purposely for 2 "silly pouches" and he can't get permission or public transport to go.

So the question is, do we advise him to go to the nearest shop with the pouches he want that his parents will bring him (like Pet Safari. It's in a shopping mall so parents are more inclined to go) and get the pouches so his glider can use it; or we insist he go to pet shack although he can't go there?

blush.gif As for me, I feel his suggie's needs are important and should go for the next best option. Not everyone will agree with me though.

But this does not apply for pets or live animals lar. Getting a suggie that's weak and underaged is asking yourself to throw RM 400 away besides supporting them to ask suppliers to snatch baby suggies from their mums at a young age. If he can't get to a good breeder or shop for a pet suggie of proper age and health, I think he shouldn't get a suggie at all lor.

P/S: tongue.gif It'll be so great if there was more branches of Pet Shack around.
don't get me wrong, i never mention pet shack here. and i doesn't mean Jack MUST go buy from pet shack.. and nothing do with pet shack...don't pull this in the topic..

the main point is.. WHY WE GO TO SUPPORT AN UNETHICAL PET SHOP??

yes there are not much good pet shop like pet shack, but i am sure there are not ONLY pet shack... sure they are good one around us. who knows even better than pet shack??

the shop in KL which crazymouse sale her slurp, if i am not mistake.. that is crazymouse friend. should be a good one to promote. don't because of more easy for us but kill more poor animals.

i have no hard feeling to u jamien.. if i sound rude.. i appologise to u.
jitshiong
post Sep 9 2008, 04:12 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

guys, i guess everyone had their own opinion in this.
nobody can say their opinion is definitely right.
u guys r talking only in kl, how bout in other states?
u can't expect ppl to travel to kl just for the accessories right?
i guess everyone has their own opinion n i think we shouldn't argue who's right n who's wrong.
if u believe in whichever way, i believe we r all just concerned bout the good of the animals.
cheers!!
kelvin_faye
post Sep 9 2008, 04:19 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(dcared @ Sep 9 2008, 02:08 PM)
thank for the concern... so far she did not bite till bleed.. i will try to upload some photo asap...
Okay, hopefully she is not going thru depression dat can lead to self -mutilate ya!! Touch wood! Touch wood! blush.gif

QUOTE(Syena @ Sep 9 2008, 02:51 PM)
kelvin,i really respect u la.u didnt get ur suggies yet but u r so well verse in information about SG. thumbup.gif and i guess u r very passionate bout SG.bravo kelvin... rclxms.gif
Hi, syena.. blush.gif U r welcome. This is what happened when u do research lol! tongue.gif Not getting one, baru research ma.. Researching since April, months of preparing n equip myself with all i need now.. flex.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_faye: Sep 9 2008, 04:20 PM
jcmf
post Sep 9 2008, 05:42 PM

661 posts

no matter where i go, flaming always happens... haha. well, this is lyn.haha.
below are my 2 cents, if easily influences, please avoid reading
if easily irritated, please avoid reading
im nt trying to point fingers, JUST STATING MY OPINION

to me, i find that petsafari and toby pets are okay. better compare to other places and much better compare to carefore(petsconer), and small petshops...

price may nt be very low as they are a big petshop. the thing is, how many people in lyn whu sell animals any different? all they do is complain, bt exacly how many actualy give FREE POUCH/FOOD/ACCESSORIES ect?or at least make it COMPULSORY? based on my exp, those who buy live stocks are kept in boxes, LIKE ALL OTHER PETSHOPS... so why are some ppl so against it bt still purchase them?

exp i had in toby's:ive played with the joeys in tobys and it look healthy to me. once, a sg gt its tail wet while eating. after a while, one of the rep notice the wet tail. he took it out to check. so i ask wat happend, he say 'no la, ceking apasal ekor macam ini'. the fact that they took the initiative to check. as for information on sg, they are still workers. they are not sent for course for learning bout every animals. ive seen one of them act look up on a book just to explain to me. it was a new stock and they are not familiar with the name. that is initiative...

lets take me for example, when i buy live stocks fr toby's(snake) usually i will purchase full set there and then. and will immediately go home so i can let my snake rest. i dislike keeping my snake in a box as it may stress them out.

have anyone gone to pets lover before? that is also many times worse than toby's petshop. once, my gf saw 2 hamster dining on a dead hamster. after d big commotion, then one rep took his time looking wat happned. after that, he slowly look for a box. the dead ham's head nearly finished b4 it is removed....

when u purchase something fr the petshop, no matter how much you try, it will still stress the animals out. why do i say so? lets see, if you snatch a sg from the huge exzo, it already frighten the sg, after 20min of playing, you put him/her into a pouch.... then leave.. the sg is now separated from the others..

well, now lets take fluff. how many act find it one of the best? they are slow to react. low in knowledge. for once, i saw d puppy pooed, and another puppy eating it before they decided to remove the poo. next is the Syrian hamster... damm pity full. so many in so small tanks. and the owners's hamster. one hams in a huge cage. 2-3x bigger then the tanks to keep d Syrians..
just like all the other petshops ive seen... same scene, same conditions...

like pets wonderland who used to sell livestock in packages. how many actualy buy in full? so ppl in lyn sell sg in full package which includes cage, food, vit, supplements, toys, pouchS? some sellers claims that they get to know the ppl buying before selling. how does the seller knows how reliable? does d seller checks on every sales? are ALL sg alive and healty? are all sg sells in pairs AS RECOMMENDED?

there is no fantastic petshops as all are up for the money. even the breeder. why produce so many sg to supply to the petshops? even home breeders are taking advantage on the price and sell them just slightly below petshop's price. if one is truly not for the money, they would just sell those who are accidentally produced and not to the extent of buying wild gliders just for profit. ive purchase animals fr toby and its very healthy. it may be because of the quality of the pet or of my care.

therefore in my conclusion, wherever the animals are purchase from, if the person buying is reliable for all the events. for they are the one who help increase the demand in the market. humans have insatiable appetite for money and also materialistic items. the best we can hope for is US as pets owner to care for our glider as we(humans) are the one to strip them of their habitats and produce them for pets. i know i dont like to be kept in cages, feed to grow and reproduce.

anyway for those who wants to debate or become friends to continue debating, you can always pm to avoid unnecessary waste of space in glider thread.
sorry for the misused of language
and i want to point that this is all based on my exp.
i do not intend to hurt any party or find fault with any party

ps/ will be joining the sg group soon. waiting for my joeys

reg
jcmf

@dcared
as for ur problem, its best to see avet to confirm.
XiaoDan
post Sep 9 2008, 05:49 PM

254 posts

Guys, Nezu's Suggie Smoothie is out smile.gif Go have a look at garage sales ya. smile.gif
hazzy
post Sep 9 2008, 05:54 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(jlo1234 @ Sep 8 2008, 10:40 PM)
Hi, I’m new here but I have been following this glider thread for a very long time. I’m not a glider owner yet because I not yet finish my research and gliders are so adorable and yet so complicated. Another reason I not yet get a glider is also because everyone here are advising people not to get a underage joey.

Lately I notice something strange happen in the glider thread, few of the people here are starting to promote Toby Pet and I was wondering why. I always thought they are selling underage joey, they have no knowledge about glider and we shouldn’t support them.

Today I went to Toby Pet to check out their glider, and I saw all the underage joey there look so sick and pitiful, and the worker actually can tell me they are 2 months old, and they only need to eat apple, grape and so call “glider food”, and if I remember correctly got one senior member here have pointed out is actually a dog food.

And then when I saw a poster stick on the glider tank then I understand why people here are start promoting Toby Pet, which a senior member here actually selling her product there. I’m so disappointed when I saw she actually can supply and supporting them to sell underage joey when she actually have told us not to support pet shops selling underage joeys. In fact she got say:“WE HAVE TO BE CRUEL TO BE KIND”, meaning don’t buy when they look pitiful because people will continue to supply.

[attachmentid=585902]
[attachmentid=585906]
I always thought we shouldn’t buy from (or supply to) this kind of pet shop, because “WHEN THE BUYING STOPS, THE KILLING STOPS”.

Perhaps it is true what some other forumers say, it’s all about the money. 

I’m very disappointed and I have lose my faith with the senior people here as they are not honest with what they say.

Just my 2 cents.
shakehead.gif warh! u actually go there and took a picture for prove laugh.gif
“WE HAVE TO BE CRUEL TO BE KIND” i remember that motto when they used to flame me wink.gif

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 9 2008, 02:01 PM)
@nezumitaro: sad.gif I get what you're saying... But there isn't too many honest and good pet shops around like Pet Shack or Fluff. So for those who have problems with transportation it is just so difficult.

For example, Jack wants to get a bonding pouch and sleeping pouch for his sugar glider cuz his glider doesn't have one. His parents won't fetch him to Pet Shack purposely for 2 "silly pouches" and he can't get permission or public transport to go.

So the question is, do we advise him to go to the nearest shop with the pouches he want that his parents will bring him (like Pet Safari. It's in a shopping mall so parents are more inclined to go) and get the pouches so his glider can use it; or we insist he go to pet shack although he can't go there?

blush.gif As for me, I feel his suggie's needs are important and should go for the next best option. Not everyone will agree with me though.

But this does not apply for pets or live animals lar. Getting a suggie that's weak and underaged is asking yourself to throw RM 400 away besides supporting them to ask suppliers to snatch baby suggies from their mums at a young age. If he can't get to a good breeder or shop for a pet suggie of proper age and health, I think he shouldn't get a suggie at all lor.

P/S: tongue.gif It'll be so great if there was more branches of Pet Shack around.
its true, but from my opinion, if they had so much trouble in owning a SG, then he/she shouldnt buy or own 1 right?
Reanne
post Sep 9 2008, 07:03 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Why not just get from the original ppl for the Slurp and pouches? The pouches can be mailed so no need to waste petrol. If it's so troublesome to get to particular places or you don't wanna support unethical petshops, just get from those who care and COD or get them mailed to you.

As for the hams in Fluff, those tanks are temporary, more tanks will be coming soon for them so it's not so crowded. They're housed on Back2Nature bedding, fed Harry Hamster mixture, orchard grass, fresh veggies and fruits every other day, have thick cardboard rolls to chew, toilet trained since there's a bowl full of litter sand.

As for the dogs, they're not kept in cages but in a playpen, they romp around and I do admit they may step on the pee or poo since they play. But at the end of the day the ppl will clean them up and fed them their Addiction food and get cuddles(They're so cuddly >.<).

This post has been edited by Reanne: Sep 9 2008, 07:08 PM
White Palace
post Sep 9 2008, 07:26 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Sep 9 2008, 05:42 PM)
well, now lets take fluff. how many act find it one of the best? they are slow to react. low in knowledge. for once, i saw d puppy pooed, and another puppy eating it before they decided to remove the poo. next is the Syrian hamster... damm pity full. so many in so small tanks. and the owners's hamster. one hams in a huge cage. 2-3x bigger then the tanks to keep d Syrians..
just like all the other petshops ive seen... same scene, same conditions...
I'm the owner of FLUFF, and I will assure you we will buck up.

Because we are new, so we need sometime to adjust. We wanted the puppies to have a space to roam free, to stay in a group and tackle with each other. This can be conveniently solved by chucking each of them to a cage, let them pee and poo through it, and just clear the tray. But we want them to be wee wee pad trained, we dont want the future owners to face problem with the pee + poo and chuck them into the cage. I believe many owners did face the same problem of their doggies eating poo, and at FLUFF, we have many puppy. As you mention, a puppy poop and while another pup trying to eat it, ONLY we willing to clear it off. It is as if we do not bordered. But think about it, all these happens in the matter of seconds, so we are not that slow or not bordered isnt it? But when there are times that we re-acted slow, and if you are concern more abt the puppies, it would be more effective to budge any of us there instead of posting it here. I appreciate your post here cause at least we know and can buck up, but it would be great and effective if you can just budge us there! Dont be shy ya~ laugh.gif

As for the Syrian enclosure, yap! You should have shoot us direct in the face! So we can explain to you that will be a temporarly one. The hamster at FLUFF, that's not mine, it is chucked right in front of our door and we adopted it. We are trying to give the hamster a bigger cage as this hamster seems to enjoy the cage, he is active, he is lovely! I never really bordered about hamster and since I adopted it, I noticed that hamsters are really a smart creature. I gave them the "tissue like bedding", the hamster loves it so0O much! He actually digs all the beddings into the home he is staying everyday. He sleeps the day time, wake up exactly when the shop close! Then he will start roaming around the cage, go through all the tunnels, running in the wheels, stuck all the food into the mouth. He is active, very active. I felt that the cage is not big enough though you say it is too big. Should I reduce it to a smaller tank?

I'm new for small animals, if you meant good, feel free to meet me and talk to me how to make the hamsters life better. I spent quite a sum of money to build up a proper room and enclosure for the Sugar Gliders, bigger than what you will see in most petshops. Guess you missed out that part for this very Sugar Glider thread? Thanks to the SG lovers that gave me the precious advice. I'm sure if you want a better life for the hammies, you can feel free to talk to me! I promise I will listen to your advice and make things happen. In fact, whoever got comment and ideas to make the animals life @ FLUFF better, come to me, tell me! Irregardless you are a sincere pet lover or one that being sent by other pet store that intend to bad name us and tell lots of lies behind us. Anyone, as long as for the better life of the animals, I WILL ENTERTAIN and assure things improved.

This post has been edited by White Palace: Sep 9 2008, 07:34 PM
glen.siew
post Sep 9 2008, 07:52 PM

30 posts

thumbup.gif PEACE TO THE WORLD thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by glen.siew: Sep 9 2008, 08:11 PM
emino
post Sep 9 2008, 07:55 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

This has becoming waaay to heavy for me.

I'm here to share and learn useful knowledge about my pets. Since it seems this thread has becomes a place of hate and flames, I'm gonna leave for now. It would be worthless to fill my mailbox of notifications of people fighting, calling each others bad names, accusing peoples etc.

With that, my last advice is, if you have problems with each others, sit down and talk. Settle them outside the thread. Dont bring it in and bring us who are not involve down with you guys.

Anyway, off I go. I might come in to read occasionally, but unless the condition in this thread improve for the better, this is the last message I'll leave here. Bye peeps. It has been fun!
kelvin_faye
post Sep 9 2008, 08:06 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Please ya for god's sake! No more posting bout sensitive issues here in Sugar Glider Thread!!

Keep it CLEAN, NEUTRAL and INFORMATIVE ya! PLEASE! If not, the current forumers wont be here d.. Too much arguement to be solved..

Settle it elsewhere.. Do links if u like to the new topic, but keep this place clean!!

NO MORE FIGHT FIGHT HERE k.. Thank you for reading!!
sharil_routh
post Sep 9 2008, 08:17 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

Ya.. be professional guys... be matured.. hate, flame.. whats dat... those thing just make our connection as fourmer getting far... forumer in this therad should be enjoy ourself.. not dengki, there, dengki here, try tuduh there tuduh here.. without any prove..
if there any problem, talk nicely.... dont think dat u know everything u always right..

This kind of thing x kan pegi jauh mana.... shakehead.gif

Enjoy guys cheer up... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Sep 9 2008, 08:20 PM
anderyna
post Sep 9 2008, 08:20 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

unsure.gif please be peace guys. PEACE icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

learn from mistake icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
shayne
post Sep 9 2008, 08:28 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Sep 9 2008, 05:42 PM)
1. puppy issue - this is just like what White Palace has mentioned in the previous post. we r treating all the pups with love and sincere caress. yes, i'm sorry tat u've hav witnessed such an incident which happens just in seconds. if u were there, why didn't u mentioned about our action taken? i dont feel it's appropriate to use the word "decided". In fact, we did rush into the puppy room for the cleaning job once we noticed there r poops in there, but too bad, the mentioned puppy acted faster than us. blush.gif

2. hamster issue - did u ever see and count properly how many hamsters in the same tank? we would never place more than 5 hamsters in a 2ft tank and for ur info, this is only a temporary tank for the opening period and the hamsters r all about 2 months old. i dont see this related to ur mentioned sentence of "so many in so small tanks". not to forget, they r housed on Back2Nature bedding, fed Harry Hamster mixture, oxbow orchard grass, fresh veggies and fruits every other day, have thick cardboard rolls to chew, toilet trained with a bowl full of litter sand. can u tell me which petshops in this land treating their hamsters for sale like we do? as for the owner's hamster, well, the owner has all the rights to house his hamster in a super-big mansion(a ZooZone 2) for his own pleasure, we dun understand why is this become an issue on ur side.

lastly, please, should u'd like to hav further discussion about FLUFF, pls go to the related thread. i.e. Dogs' Lovers Kopitiam & Hamster Thread. What is the point for u to hide ur complains in the Sugar Glider Thread? this doesn't make any sense at all, u will only make other ppl feel tat u r just purposely flaming on FLUFF. and with what White Palace had mentioned earlier, we hav a special renovated room for our Sugar Gliders here. Why didn't u ever "complain" about this? the room is so big too... even big petstore like Pet Safari doesn't have such a luxurious room for their Gliders! and yea, this is Sugar Glider Thread, u should talk more bout our gliders instead. cool2.gif

for those with any doubts with my clarifications, please come to FLUFF to witness it with ur own eyes.

thanks.

This post has been edited by shayne: Sep 9 2008, 08:58 PM
jcmf
post Sep 9 2008, 08:29 PM

661 posts

as i have said, i do not intend to insult/point fingers/annoy/offend or any other reason BUT stating my opinion. i apologize if i have done so. all i want to do is to state the situation which is currently happening

Added on September 9, 2008, 8:32 pmwell, i assume this is what other petshop owners feel. for instance, sales of underage joey happening in toby's. to their knowledge, they are doing their best. bt all ppl can see is flawns.

i sincerely do not hope to blame any people involved.

reg
jcmf

This post has been edited by jcmf: Sep 9 2008, 08:32 PM
NewbieBetta
post Sep 9 2008, 08:54 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

I had been to fluff & had viewed the glider room + the hamster tanks + puppies corner,they are way better than other super big pet shop
tee_jay
post Sep 9 2008, 09:06 PM

318 posts

Guys, its been sometimes when I last log in..

as I know, this thread is for those SGs owner to ask n share their experience

about their loves one(SGs)...

this is not a thread for u guys to come in to flame or blame each other...

this is too much... please be a adult.. got problem, solve it...

do not mention it in this thread... no point talking n saying but do not find a solution...

Im log in to check on latest SGs update... not to know about u guys problem....

problems btween u guys, please put it at home... NO 1 WANNA KNOW ABOUT IT... if about SGs, please do share...

thats from me... ciaos...!!!

no heart feeling to who ever... Im sorry if theres any...

This post has been edited by tee_jay: Sep 9 2008, 09:08 PM
Jamien
post Sep 9 2008, 09:10 PM

2,647 posts

lol this is suggie thread... If you feel the petshop is flawed you should tell the owner. If all else fails, tell people don't buy from there lo (no offense. Not pointing at any shops. tongue.gif Just toby actually).

Anyway, guys, how do I improve Frey's coat condition? I mean, yes it's smoothi, but it kinda has a grubby chunky look.
dai86
post Sep 9 2008, 10:19 PM

451 posts

i bath her family. hehe..

121 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0894sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:07 AM