Sugar Glider V8, Cute Pocket Pets!

tee_jay
post Sep 9 2008, 09:06 PM

318 posts

Guys, its been sometimes when I last log in..

as I know, this thread is for those SGs owner to ask n share their experience

about their loves one(SGs)...

this is not a thread for u guys to come in to flame or blame each other...

this is too much... please be a adult.. got problem, solve it...

do not mention it in this thread... no point talking n saying but do not find a solution...

Im log in to check on latest SGs update... not to know about u guys problem....

problems btween u guys, please put it at home... NO 1 WANNA KNOW ABOUT IT... if about SGs, please do share...

thats from me... ciaos...!!!

no heart feeling to who ever... Im sorry if theres any...

This post has been edited by tee_jay: Sep 9 2008, 09:08 PM
tee_jay
post Sep 20 2008, 02:08 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Sep 19 2008, 11:45 PM)
great! a sudden clean up on this thread!

won't scare anyone now..

announcing: Try dates for your gliders! they'll love it!
I tried dates for my kids...

timon,bubba n phumba love it so much but not qiqi n gadget....

all of them love to eat sugarcane....

its heaven for them....
tee_jay
post Sep 21 2008, 01:24 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Sep 21 2008, 12:53 AM)
haha. if wan, next time b4 d gathering, u all tell me la. i go get sugercane. haha. bt how to serve to them??
then just cut it 3inch in length & split it into 4 pieces....
i'm sure ur babies will love chewing on it. icon_rolleyes.gif
tee_jay
post Sep 21 2008, 03:40 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 21 2008, 03:32 PM)
^maybe get from hun or reanne.. got a attach with Viola, but she's goin to her home soon with TJ n Sara... so... xD

I plan to get another joey either on nov or end of this year la... most probably will get from breeder of course smile.gif

OT awhile : my ava's guy is hot rite? brows.gif
hehehe... my lil girl cute leh....
can't wait for her to join her extended family...
especially her new mate bubba...
sometimes he feels left out till we put in a lil cow toy in his cage...
everyday can see him hug & roll around the cow... wub.gif

This post has been edited by tee_jay: Sep 21 2008, 03:42 PM
tee_jay
post Sep 25 2008, 10:32 AM

318 posts

yeah... me cant wait for d female joey...

huuuhhh..!! now got 6 already...

reanne, me n sara gonna name d female joey Z...

cant wait for her d... hehehe... so excited....
tee_jay
post Sep 25 2008, 10:36 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Sep 25 2008, 10:33 AM)
KoOL.. when u going to get it ??
dont forget to post the joey picture here ya smile.gif hehe
I think by next week....

waiting for reanne to call lor...

hehehe... now got 5 wheel spinning at nite...

1 more coming... die lor... hehehe....

planing to buy another cage also...

i got 4 male n 2 female...
tee_jay
post Sep 25 2008, 10:49 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 25 2008, 10:35 AM)
lol.. lonely finally talking eh?

tj, when getting ur Z?now with who?
from reanne lor... i think by next week kua...

waiting for reanne to call when she is ready to come to her new home...

hehehe... 1 more xtra whell will spin middle of d nite...

huhuhu... like kit...!!
tee_jay
post Sep 25 2008, 10:53 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(pink_baby @ Sep 25 2008, 10:48 AM)
wao...how u take care so much of them together??i already tired just have minnie alone lo...every night play with her n need to clean her cage n prepare food for her... rclxub.gif
time management... hehehe... not me alone take care la...

me n sara will look after them lor...

they all very well behave 1...

but not bubba la... pouch protective...

very very crabby... but now ok abit lor...

we spend most of d time with bubba la...

but we do not 4get bout qiqi, gadget, timon n phumba...

huuuhhh!!! we also got time for them too...
tee_jay
post Sep 25 2008, 10:57 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Sep 25 2008, 10:50 AM)
wow u got many glider all different cage ar??? put them togather la.. icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

Added on September 25, 2008, 10:51 am
  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
yup... all different cage...

qiqi n gadget 1 cage...

timon n phumba 1 cage...

n later going 2 get another medium cage for bubba n Z...

canot put them together la... my gadget very protective...

he will attack 1... so me n sara do not dare to put them together...

willing to spend more rather than see them fighting...

no way man...

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
tee_jay
post Sep 25 2008, 10:59 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Sep 25 2008, 10:53 AM)
im not so good in gliders ..
so i dont dare to advise u bro sad.gif sorry..
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on September 25, 2008, 10:56 am
  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  i wan see ur bubba/qiqi/gadget/timon/phumba pic ...
i think sara posted long long time ago...

i think in V4 or V5 la...

so long ago d... aiyo.. lazy la wanna do...

later tonite la k...

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
tee_jay
post Sep 25 2008, 11:04 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Sep 25 2008, 10:59 AM)
that sad sad.gif  blush.gif hope when i get all my glider they will stay under 1 roof smile.gif ahahahah
hopefully lor...

I do not dare 2 try mine...

let them enjoy themself in their own cage...

timon n phumba stay in 1 cage even thou they both male...

bcos timon n phumba r brothers n they had been together since day 1...

so its ok...
tee_jay
post Sep 25 2008, 11:17 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 25 2008, 11:13 AM)
oic.. eh post up all ur suggies photos and the cage.. how old is Z now
I think posted d la so long ago...

lazy la wanna post again.. hehehe...

see how tonite la if got time cos now going out d...

going to get cage n some of d stuff...

prepare 4 Z...

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
tee_jay
post Sep 25 2008, 11:27 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Sep 25 2008, 11:14 AM)
yeah if they fight i oso dont dare to put them togather . . .

how old is timon and phumba now??
i think got 1 year 2 month d la...

not too sure about it cos actually Im d 4th owner if u wanna know...

I resQ them from a student who claim himself a animal lover... (bullshit..!!) sorry ya... mad.gif mad.gif

bcos pity timon n phumba, me n sara decided to resQ them lor...

that guy claim that he got no time for them... they bite him till bleed...

blar blar blar blar....!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

but when they with us, they r ok...

so well behave... I dont understand....

tee_jay
post Sep 25 2008, 11:33 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(pink_baby @ Sep 25 2008, 11:28 AM)
i saw minnie drink water not so often..sometimes just lick 1-2times oni... doh.gif

Added on September 25, 2008, 11:30 am
ermm..i went to his dad shop to c c then i bought minnie from them...y??
u should see how my gadget drink water...

non stop 1 k... me n sara also got shock cos as we know, glider dont really like 2 drink water 1...

but unlike my gadget... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tee_jay
post Sep 29 2008, 12:06 AM

318 posts

mochi, sorry to hear about ur cheetah...

but to me, this is careless... not more than that....

not responsible toward ur babies....

sad to hear this thing happen...

gd luck on finding cheetah....
tee_jay
post Sep 29 2008, 06:50 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Sep 29 2008, 06:36 PM)
This has been a very sad few days for me and once all of you read what I have discovered, I am sure you will be sad and angry too.

First and foremost, I would like to thank Reanne for giving me the idea to do this as she mentioned in the hamster thread about consulting a nutritionist.

A few weeks ago, there was quite a lot of commotion here with regards to the calcium intake within the GliderSlurp. If anyone recalls, crazymouse did say that you can feed as much slurp as you want. I did not want to say much about this then as I was scolded by her when I mentioned that a glider cannot take too much calcium.

So, I began to suspect that there was no added calcium in the slurp. I bought a container and decided to send the slurp to the lab to test for calcium levels. When I opened the slurp, I also noticed a few black dots in there. My first thought was added supplements but I could not think of any supplements that looked like that. So, I began to suspect that the maker did not de-seed the apples and those black dots were apple seeds.

As most of you know, apple seeds contain cyanide and ingestion of cyanide can be fatal to humans if administered in large doses. (Please google to find out more about cyanide poisoning.)

I then sent the slurp to lab for testing and the results have just come out, which I have attached below. The flavour I sent was Orange Carotene. Carrots have an almost 1 to 1 ratio. Orange has a 2 to 1 ratio. If the report says almost 1:1, means the calcium shown on the report comes from the fruits. Even yogurt has calcium in it, so technically, if there is yogurt in the slurp as claimed, there should be higher ratios of calcium even without the Rep-Cal. This also brings us to why the phosphorus levels are so high. If it is from fruits alone, the phosphorus levels should not be that high.

I have spoken to some experts and let me briefly tell you what the report means. There is NO added calcium supplement and perhaps NO yogurt in the GliderSlurp as well. The calcium is not even enough to cover the phosphorus in the slurp let alone all the phosphorus your glider is ingesting from meal worms!!

When a glider has insufficient calcium intake, it has no choice but to draw calcium from its own bones. I am sure you know what this means.

The cyanide testing was also sent to the lab and as the report below shows, there are rather substantial amounts of cyanide in the slurp. Cyanide attacks the nervous system and can kill. I have been informed that once cyanide had been ingested for more than 2 hours, it CANNOT be reversed. This means the poison remains in there forever. THIS MEANS OUR GLIDERS ARE BEING POISONED SLOWLY.

If you Google about cyanide poisoning, you will find that sometimes the effect does not come immediately. It may come much later which means that the glider will have much shorter lives and the glider will suffer when the nervous system is attacked!

My Miko was on GliderSlurp previously and it really saddens me to know that she may have toxic in her body which cannot be removed. My friend has helped me to check with Hands and Paws on what can be done and they too have basically said that not much can be done  cry.gif

All of you may or may not believe all this but it doesn't matter. I just want to tell all the real glider lovers to be careful. For those that do not believe this report, I plead with you to send any EXISTING slurp in your freezers at home to the labs.

Click the spoiler below to see proof!
(Lab report and sample of slurp)

HOLLY COW...!!!

Pls do not joke with this kind of matter..!!

my babies all along having slurp as their meal...!!
tee_jay
post Sep 29 2008, 07:22 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(saramic @ Sep 29 2008, 06:50 PM)
OMG OMG
i've just received a new container of slurp....
luckily didn't feed my Z or the rest of my babies yet....
i will send my slurp in for further testing to find out if this is true....

Added on September 29, 2008, 6:58 pmfrom google
cyanide is deadly if there's only 0.05mg of cyanide per 100 mililiters of blood in humans....
imagine our small babies....
this is manslaughter man!!
ya..!! will do that... dont care how much it will cost...

I wanna find out d truth about this thing....

will know it soon...
tee_jay
post Sep 29 2008, 07:39 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Sep 29 2008, 07:31 PM)
how ar? let me know tongue.gif hahaha
sign0014.gif sign0014.gif
tee_jay
post Sep 30 2008, 01:08 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 30 2008, 12:58 AM)
I still think the sample is contaminated. If we all know Hun, she is incredibly passionate about gliders. She won't be that careless to blend apple seeds in.

So then comes my other question. Does anyone know how much seeds it takes to produce 0.22ppm? It is a small amount but I want to know.

Plus hazzy is now feeding his gliders with smoothie. I'm not pointing fingers but the sudden need to send slurp for testing a a little strange.

But yes, sure, we don't know if a seed accidentally drop in THAT particular slurp. But we also don't know if the sample is contaminated.
Jamien, its no point 4 u keep on asking pple about this about that...

4 sure u still have slurp with u RITE..??

come out with money n send it to lab...

find it urself...

END OF STORY...

stop asking stupid question....

tee_jay
post Sep 30 2008, 01:23 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(Janice613 @ Sep 30 2008, 01:12 AM)
Respect People = Respect Yourself
we are all pet's lover  .
do u..??

do not talk about respect with me here...

its got nothing to do as a pet's lover...

ohh...!! one more thing, did u say "hi" to me or jamien before u interrupt in our conversation..??

it's that what u called respect..??

0.0263sec    1.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:23 PM