121 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V8, Cute Pocket Pets!

kelvin_faye
post Sep 8 2008, 03:28 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mattemily_85 @ Sep 8 2008, 02:57 PM)
Kelvin is just helping his friend temporary to take care Fluffy while the owner went outstation.

around 2 weeks++ later Kelvin will had his own joey...

Added on September 8, 2008, 2:59 pm
Wah,like this ar  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  wanna sneak to NZX there and have a look 1st hehe..
Haha.. Thanks for helping me explain ya!!

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 8 2008, 03:00 PM)
yep... I knew that... last time he mentioned wanna kidnap Fluffy from his friend... so I ask only la...
I know he so exited to meet his own glider  smile.gif
I knowu know d la!! But other dunno mar!! hehe tongue.gif

8 days more to go for my female Joey!! Excited already! Went to buy rm2 of mealies, been feeding them Organic Vege Supplement [my gerbils dont eat!!!], some Sawi, Hay Cakes [rodents also dont eat!! shakehead.gif ], etc.. hehe

Letika, Papa is waiting for you!! Hope to get a nice Lady!! Joan n Jack!! That's ur responsibility ya!! Give me a good, healthy joey and active one too.. icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif Thanks ya..

November => Female joey from HUN/REANNE pulak.. hehe tongue.gif
kelvin_faye
post Sep 8 2008, 03:31 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(ekazakaria @ Sep 8 2008, 03:21 PM)
oic...nice...

so where is this place?NZX? where's thats? once u confirm open for all, let us know yaaa..
Erm, Eka, its nearing Kelana Jaya LRT.. From there u can take Taxi to Crimson Building.. Fluff is just around there.. hehe.. I just memories some but not the details la.. huhu icon_question.gif please help Eka here, SOMEBODY please!!

And we're having a Glider Gathering soon, but still dont know the exact date la.. Also at FLUFF!!
ekazakaria
post Sep 8 2008, 04:00 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 8 2008, 03:31 PM)
Erm, Eka, its nearing Kelana Jaya LRT.. From there u can take Taxi to Crimson Building.. Fluff is just around there.. hehe.. I just memories some but not the details la.. huhu icon_question.gif please help Eka here, SOMEBODY please!!

And we're having a Glider Gathering soon, but still dont know the exact date la.. Also at FLUFF!!
thanks for the info kelvin...
hazzy
post Sep 8 2008, 04:17 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Sep 7 2008, 12:27 AM)
Hee.. Thanks....She not tame yet...still need a lot of time to bond... sweat.gif 

Just then i give NEZU SUGAR GLIDER SMOOTHIE... she can finish it in one shot... shocking.gif

NEZU SMOOTHIE really make her feel good... thumbup.gif

All glider owner should try it... thumbup.gif
bahahah, ive tried too, currently tested 2 flavor edi thumbup.gif
Mika & Ryuu finish in one shot too icon_rolleyes.gif
which flavor have u tried sharil?

QUOTE(phoonwa @ Sep 7 2008, 09:29 PM)

goodie! that is very rare case shakehead.gif

QUOTE(phoonwa @ Sep 7 2008, 09:33 PM)

wah! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
im speechless

This post has been edited by hazzy: Sep 8 2008, 04:47 PM
ReBeLLioN
post Sep 8 2008, 08:31 PM

364 posts

can us jambu tree rr for sg???? i thought the safest tree are the hibiscus...
jambu also can rr???? wahh that good news...i gonna make decoration for my sg cage...
dai86
post Sep 8 2008, 09:29 PM

451 posts

suggie's forum is expanding fast... huh... never see a few days already reach 1+....
jlo1234
post Sep 8 2008, 10:40 PM

Hi, I’m new here but I have been following this glider thread for a very long time. I’m not a glider owner yet because I not yet finish my research and gliders are so adorable and yet so complicated. Another reason I not yet get a glider is also because everyone here are advising people not to get a underage joey.

Lately I notice something strange happen in the glider thread, few of the people here are starting to promote Toby Pet and I was wondering why. I always thought they are selling underage joey, they have no knowledge about glider and we shouldn’t support them.

Today I went to Toby Pet to check out their glider, and I saw all the underage joey there look so sick and pitiful, and the worker actually can tell me they are 2 months old, and they only need to eat apple, grape and so call “glider food”, and if I remember correctly got one senior member here have pointed out is actually a dog food.

And then when I saw a poster stick on the glider tank then I understand why people here are start promoting Toby Pet, which a senior member here actually selling her product there. I’m so disappointed when I saw she actually can supply and supporting them to sell underage joey when she actually have told us not to support pet shops selling underage joeys. In fact she got say:“WE HAVE TO BE CRUEL TO BE KIND”, meaning don’t buy when they look pitiful because people will continue to supply.

I always thought we shouldn’t buy from (or supply to) this kind of pet shop, because “WHEN THE BUYING STOPS, THE KILLING STOPS”.

Perhaps it is true what some other forumers say, it’s all about the money. 

I’m very disappointed and I have lose my faith with the senior people here as they are not honest with what they say.

Just my 2 cents.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 8 2008, 01:11 AM)
Flexariums, you can find at a few pet stores. I do not Toby pets have, and sometimes if lucky, can find 2nd hand.
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Sep 8 2008, 09:51 AM)
I bought mine at Toby Pets/Pet Safari. You can ask them to order if you want.

It can easily be ordered if not available smile.gif
KP
QUOTE(shutterstar @ Sep 8 2008, 12:13 PM)
Last saturday, when to tobypets n saw the sg's inside two terrarium...dunno y they separate it (maybe male n female)...really kesian la to look at them..i try to hold one of it n the poor thing is some of their bulu tail oledy gone laa..n they're shaking2 scared..poor2 thing... sad.gif

after that i just bought a new 3ft(h) cage for my coming sg...the special thing with the cage is they oledy provided with kaki one..that means can tolak2 one laa..heheh... brows.gif

i saw some suggiestuf also hanging on the accessories rack.. rclxms.gif
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 8 2008, 12:13 PM)
Kesian rite? The joeys there are mainly underage, that is why bulu also not lebat enough. Shaking coz all cold and also from starvation. Sigh.... I dunno when will they learn. They still take those underage joeys even when can say almost 1 joey dies in their care each week, and a majority of their buyers actually call me or ask me why their joeys from there die....
kelvin_faye
post Sep 8 2008, 10:48 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

I dont think any lyn here supprot ppl buying Sugar Gliders from Toby Pets. Coz they really r underaged.. Hmm, i have no idea too what happening. Shud we wait for the right party to give us feed back..

jlo : Welcome to SG thread ya. Research is always good b4 buying one ya.. tongue.gif
muchan86
post Sep 8 2008, 10:52 PM

1,523 posts

I'm not sure what u gonna said but we are preventing ppl to not buy the underage joey they displayed there.
I know the terms when the buying stop, the killing stop. But we never buy the joey...

Let the rest explain.

This post has been edited by muchan86: Sep 8 2008, 10:55 PM
sharil_routh
post Sep 8 2008, 11:29 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(jlo1234 @ Sep 8 2008, 10:40 PM)
Hi, I’m new here but I have been following this glider thread for a very long time. I’m not a glider owner yet because I not yet finish my research and gliders are so adorable and yet so complicated. Another reason I not yet get a glider is also because everyone here are advising people not to get a underage joey.

Lately I notice something strange happen in the glider thread, few of the people here are starting to promote Toby Pet and I was wondering why. I always thought they are selling underage joey, they have no knowledge about glider and we shouldn’t support them.

Today I went to Toby Pet to check out their glider, and I saw all the underage joey there look so sick and pitiful, and the worker actually can tell me they are 2 months old, and they only need to eat apple, grape and so call “glider food”, and if I remember correctly got one senior member here have pointed out is actually a dog food.

And then when I saw a poster stick on the glider tank then I understand why people here are start promoting Toby Pet, which a senior member here actually selling her product there. I’m so disappointed when I saw she actually can supply and supporting them to sell underage joey when she actually have told us not to support pet shops selling underage joeys. In fact she got say:“WE HAVE TO BE CRUEL TO BE KIND”, meaning don’t buy when they look pitiful because people will continue to supply.

I always thought we shouldn’t buy from (or supply to) this kind of pet shop, because “WHEN THE BUYING STOPS, THE KILLING STOPS”.

I’m very disappointed and I have lose my faith with the senior people here as they are not honest with what they say.

Just my 2 cents.
That poster look like bonding pouch... is it the same pouch from someone who make it?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Sep 8 2008, 11:33 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Well new member, we do not support buying livestock, but Toby pets is just good for normal supplies. Did any of us say

"Hey everyone! Go get joeys from Pet Safari!"

Did we? The pouches are there to at least give a decent home for the joeys bought there. The joeys would still die if they are too sick but it is not caused by the pouches, more like lack of knowledge from buyer and also the staff's eagerness for sales. I realize you only quote me and KP.... so I know what is happening.

If you lose faith, then go on right ahead. We do not mind, as we know there have been bad rumours going around because of some sour grapes here.... let it be.
glen.siew
post Sep 8 2008, 11:50 PM

30 posts

Howdy Howdy! I see some of you all here have mongolian gerbils. I just want to know whether the nail of the gliders is it as sharp as gerbils? or it is sharper? (before and after trimming) Just curious...coz i see their cute tiny fingers have quite a long nail to climb...xD...ARIGATO!
kelvin_faye
post Sep 9 2008, 12:01 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Mongolian gerbils got nails but wont give u scratches like SG give u.. so i also dunno whose nails r sharper.. hehe tongue.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Sep 9 2008, 12:04 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(glen.siew @ Sep 8 2008, 11:50 PM)
Howdy Howdy! I see some of you all here have mongolian gerbils. I just want to know whether the nail of the gliders is it as sharp as gerbils? or it is sharper? (before and after trimming) Just curious...coz i see their cute tiny fingers have quite a long nail to climb...xD...ARIGATO!
Gliders have sharper nails.... coz they use for climbing. Gerbils dig, so their nails are not as sharp, needs to be firm and sturdy for digging. Gliders have curved nails like cats, coz they need to climb and grab on stuff, which can cause scars, scratches and itchiness(allergy) if we do not trim their nails. smile.gif
kelvin_faye
post Sep 9 2008, 12:09 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

wink.gif Hmmm, so curious bout u also jlo1234.. hmm.gif How come u just register at 9.54pm at 09.09.08 then u post at 10.40pm?? Hmmm, seems like u wanna spam or in the midst of something here!! doh.gif

PLEASE dont come up with something unimportant at main thread or with the intention of blackmailing people here ya!! mad.gif vmad.gif
krynzpeaches
post Sep 9 2008, 12:12 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(jlo1234 @ Sep 8 2008, 10:40 PM)

Just my 2 cents.

Hello stranger,

Thank you for your comments.

I see you have been following this forum veryyy long ago to be able to quote what I said smile.gif

Good on you to remember that and do stick to that motto, I really do mean it smile.gif

Those we're said in reference to the live animals there, not the products. We cannot deny given the size and location, you can get a lot of things there, again not the live stocks yah.

I have seen how people transport those little joeys after purchasing them... In boxes! I thot atleast a pouch would do some good, clearly you don't feel the same way.

Funny you should say "it's all about the money", you have no idea what people would do to me for that.

Thank you again for expressing your concern. If you are free to meet up, I would be more than glad to clear the air for you. I would really like to see who is being honest and who is not smile.gif

KP
sharil_routh
post Sep 9 2008, 12:14 AM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 9 2008, 12:09 AM)
wink.gif Hmmm, so curious bout u also jlo1234.. hmm.gif How come u just register at 9.54pm at 09.09.08 then u post at 10.40pm?? Hmmm, seems like u wanna spam or in the midst of something here!! doh.gif

PLEASE dont come up with something unimportant at main thread or with the intention of blackmailing people here ya!! mad.gif  vmad.gif
When u say that i also notice.... hmm.gif

Just cheer up the glider thread... rclxm9.gif
glen.siew
post Sep 9 2008, 12:19 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 9 2008, 12:01 AM)
Mongolian gerbils got nails but wont give u scratches like SG give u.. so i also dunno whose nails r sharper.. hehe tongue.gif
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 9 2008, 12:04 AM)
Gliders have sharper nails.... coz they use for climbing. Gerbils dig, so their nails are not as sharp, needs to be firm and sturdy for digging. Gliders have curved nails like cats, coz they need to climb and grab on stuff, which can cause scars, scratches and itchiness(allergy) if we do not trim their nails.  smile.gif
Ooo..icic...thanks for the info ya! Anyway, kelvin...i have a gerbil named Fluffy as well...she is the most adorable gerbil ever....xD...she is the 1st gerbil that i bought at unknown petshop (near to petshack 1)...when i bought them (another is furbor..but died already...T_T) that time they still so puny and tiny...now she is already the mother of 9...i actually bought it for RM8 only...i think got some irresponsible breeder breed it then sell it to them....if nobody buys them...they would feed it to the snake...=.="...actually i didn't know much about gerbils that time....well...consider myself lucky to get such a cute pet and i saved her from the SCARY SNAKE...!!
silverwineus
post Sep 9 2008, 12:34 AM

514 posts

Hi guys,
Spending time regularly with your gliders are very important.
Lately i have been very bizzz and neglected my gliders for some time. See what happen, one of mine has developed biting habit.

Now i have to wear DOUBLE Layer gloves and hand covering sweat.gif
Please remember no matter how biz, spending time with your glider should not be compromised, that's what i learned.

Have nice glide day..

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Sep 9 2008, 12:34 AM
jlo1234
post Sep 9 2008, 12:36 AM

Sorry, I am not mean to offend anyone here. I am just surprised and disappointed. And also, I think you not getting my point.

What I am trying to say is the newbies may get confused. Let me explain. If I know a senior member here is supporting pet shops that sell underage joeys, I may think that its ok to buy the underage joeys there too. Its about supporting the pet shops not about whether we say buy underage joeys there or not.

And when they have more thing to sell, they will make more income, at the same time they will think glider can sell very well, which they will bring in more underage joeys. And for the people who never come to forum they will think this pet shop have everything to sell, so is ok to buy the underage joeys.

All this is about knowledge and education, if we can’t show and example to the newbies, how they know where should go to.

And so sorry if I make you feel I’m pointed to you, please don’t flame me, I’m just here to share my opinion. I just quote who I saw write Toby Pet.

I hope you understand me because my english not so good to explain.

Oh, I don’t know what you mean by bad rumors coz I know just what I read. This is not say I want to bring up unimportant things. I just don’t know whether we should trust these pet shops or not.

The reason I just register and post now because I been follow this thread for very long and I not yet get my glider so I got nothing to post. I almost buy at Toby Pet last time but you all say dun support tobypet wan.

121 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:57 PM