121 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V8, Cute Pocket Pets!

Reanne
post Sep 9 2008, 12:47 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Let's say, Toby Pet's underaged joeys = Brand X

When you go to a supermarket to buy things, the supermarket carries brand X for example. A supermarket doesn't only carry brand X, but carries brand A, B, C, K, L and J. But brand X is actually bad and has many problems.

You know it, so you advise ppl to not buy brand X. So ppl don't buy it but will buy the rest of the brands. This makes the stock for brand X move very slow even though ppl that don't know may still buy. In the end, the supermarket may stop stocking on brand X altogether, which hopefully may happen.

Buying pouches from Toby doesn't mean the buyer will definitely buy a glider from Toby. But we on the forum cannot possibly reach out to everyone in the world to not buying joeys from them, so instead of packing the poor joeys in a box, they can go home in a comfy pouch.

Who knows? They may even google about the pouches and it may lead them to the forum, where they can learn more about the care of gliders.

Don't you think so? smile.gif
krynzpeaches
post Sep 9 2008, 12:49 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(jlo1234 @ Sep 9 2008, 12:36 AM)
Sorry, I am not mean to offend anyone here. I am just surprised and disappointed. And  also, I think you not getting my point.

What I am trying to say is the newbies may get confused. Let me explain. If I know a senior member here is supporting pet shops that sell underage joeys, I may think that its ok to buy the underage joeys there too. Its about supporting the pet shops not about whether we say buy underage joeys there or not.

And when they have more thing to sell, they will make more income, at the same time they will think glider can sell very well, which they will bring in more underage joeys. And for the people who never come to forum they will think this pet shop have everything to sell, so is ok to buy the underage joeys.

All this is about knowledge and education, if we can’t show and example to the newbies, how they know where should go to.

And so sorry if I make you feel I’m pointed to you, please don’t flame me, I’m just here to share my opinion. I just quote who I saw write Toby Pet.

I hope you understand me because my english not so good to explain.

Oh, I don’t know what you mean by bad rumors coz I know just what I read. This is not say I want to bring up unimportant things. I just don’t know whether we should trust these pet shops or not.

The reason I just register and post now because I been follow this thread for very long and I not yet get my glider so I got nothing to post. I almost buy at Toby Pet last time but you all say dun support tobypet wan.

Hey, no need to be sorry, you pointed your concern clearly and your English isn't that bad at all!

If you have been following this forum for a long time to even quote what I said about being cruel to be kind(which was said a reallyyyy long time ago) you would have noticed that everyone here doesn't support Toby Pets, instead we have one place where everybody here goes and promote what - Pet Shack. Didn't you notice that?

The quotes you quoted just arised today only and it's merely about Flexarium, nothing else.

Do we mention about Toby Pets in every single page of the forum?

Do a quick search and see which pet shop comes up most in here(use the search button at the left corner of the page).

I have a nagging feeling that I know you from somewhere... hmm.gif

wink.gif
KP

muchan86
post Sep 9 2008, 01:20 AM

1,523 posts

a lil present for Reanne n Hun smile.gif

1st pic --> relaxing after meal worms dinner.. see how she lay down there.... =.=
2nd - 3rd pic ---> became active after relaxing biggrin.gif
4th pic ---> sleeps at my hands again.. wub.gif
5th pic ---> happy exploring the pouch that I bought for her...

I think she gained weight a bit.. hehe

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Reanne
post Sep 9 2008, 01:30 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Awhh... She does look chubbier. Miko is actually doing better without Dakota, she's gaining weight and is asking more for attention. tongue.gif

That's how she used to sleep in my palm, but when she was smaller she looked like a sushi roll. Now bigger, like those cake rolls. biggrin.gif
muchan86
post Sep 9 2008, 01:34 AM

1,523 posts

^lol Miko seems like asking u to put more attention to her than Dakota!! laugh.gif
anyway.. yeah... she does looks like those swiss roll tongue.gif
see the tail also round her body.... hahaha...
feeding her slurp now.. then continue with worms... today fruits is apple.. last nite watermelon smile.gif
Jamien
post Sep 9 2008, 01:38 AM

2,647 posts

@muchan: Aww.... I miss Dakota! I'm sure Frey misses her too. We should make a nice gathering. biggrin.gif Then Dakota can teach Frey to be more lady like.

@jlo: Actually, no one in this forum supports Toby Pets (none that I know of anyway). We do not encourage people to get anything alive as pets from them. We usually advise people to get them from proper breeders.

And most of us do support Pet Shack and will ask them t go there for any pet material needs.

blush.gif But let's be realistic. Not everyone can reach Pet Shack cuz they might live far away or it's inconvenient. So they NEED a second option. Some people need stuff for their pets and it's impossible to go to Pet Shack. Then we advise them to go to other nearer shops if need be. Some of the stuff Toby Pets sell is ok. Just not their life stock, and this applies to many many other shops as well.

So our advise is to NOT buy their life stock. DON'T buy their joeys because they are underaged. Be careful of some of their products (like weird glider food they sell).
muchan86
post Sep 9 2008, 01:51 AM

1,523 posts

I need to confirm something.... If glider walks away with dot dot dot pee means mark scent?? =.=''
She just did that and.... the smell is not bad but weird ><
and.. what does it really means actually??

This post has been edited by muchan86: Sep 9 2008, 01:53 AM
Jamien
post Sep 9 2008, 02:09 AM

2,647 posts

hmm.gif I thought marking is using the marking glens and rub it on something? dot dot dot pee is it because she wants to walk and pee at the same time o?
muchan86
post Sep 9 2008, 02:12 AM

1,523 posts

^ lol I dun think think she want to pee n wan to walk at the same time... cuz this is the 1st time she did... oh well.. maybe u rite biggrin.gif
anyway.. just finished feeding her worms.. now play with her awhile before off to bed smile.gif

Jamien... I think Dakota mark scent... cuz she smells unpleasant now sweat.gif

This post has been edited by muchan86: Sep 9 2008, 03:11 AM
mattemily_85
post Sep 9 2008, 08:13 AM

watcha lookin at?
566 posts

QUOTE(jlo1234 @ Sep 9 2008, 12:36 AM)
The reason I just register and post now because I been follow this thread for very long and I not yet get my glider so I got nothing to post. I almost buy at Toby Pet last time but you all say dun support tobypet wan.
me also gonna blur already read ur post,what are you going to say?

just straight to the point!!!You say wanna buy an suggie at Toby Pet but why you don't buy?of course you have been READ OUR post that not buy at Toby Pet rite?

maybe you have been misunderstanding that we have been post something that buy such as cage or flex even pouches at Pet Safari BUT NOT BUYING such joey at there.

maybe you have to read back again from the version 7 - 8 thread that what we post each other regarding the Toby Pet shop or Pet Safari.

sorry if my words seems rude or watever,thanks!!

This post has been edited by mattemily_85: Sep 9 2008, 08:20 AM
limie
post Sep 9 2008, 08:50 AM

538 posts

Oh Gratz V8: hope it is not too late...

argh muchan: don poison me~~~
krynzpeaches
post Sep 9 2008, 11:22 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 9 2008, 01:51 AM)
I need to confirm something.... If glider walks away with dot dot dot pee means mark scent?? =.=''
She just did that and.... the smell is not bad but weird ><
and.. what does it really means actually??

Dakota's adorable!

Still can sleep in your palm even tho that big... Good lar smile.gif

Scent marking can either be rubbing their chest, forehead(male), sweats from their feet/palm and also pee.

Their normal pee and scent marking pee will smell slightly different.

Depends on how you take the smell, some people find the normal pee smellier than the marking pee. Like me, their marking pee is smellier than their normal pee.

Marking pee will normally smell musky and strong. While normal pee will depends on what they ate.

KP

nezumitaro
post Sep 9 2008, 12:23 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

1st I would like to clarify myself before I make my statement. The statement below do not contain any personal reason or flaming anyone. Its purely my point of view for ‘ What is consider supporting a unethical pet shop’.

Our world is always round, and everything is in a circular.

The graph above:

ABC Company:
Products:
- Kids who from kidnap
- Affordable GOOD diamond

Toby Pet:
Products:
- Under aged joey
- Pets accessories with good price.

If as the theory we don’t buy live stock from Toby Pet, but their accessories is no harm to buy. Let see Point S1. when S1 increase, which is knowledgeable or pro buying their stuff there. Its actually increasing part of Point P1, which is Toby Pet profit/income. While P1 increase, Profit of Toby Pet and all the TB point will increase too. Which means we are indirectly SUPPORT them to get more profit and sale more under aged joey.

Same to ABC Company, if we know ABC Compnay is using the $ we pay for the diamond, to pay the people who go kidnap the kids, should we continue to buy cheap but GOOD diamond from them?? or we rather support the other good diamond shop?

If Toby Pet are selling things from reputation suggie pro, or promote by well known people, it will misleading that Toby Pet is a 1 stop shop for Suggie. Also providing Toby Pet with proper things, will only make them LOOKS better and knowledgeable, which actually they are not. Innocent party or newbie will believe that their Joey is healthy and that is the right age to bring home.

We have to think not only in LYN, its also people who WALK IN to Toby Pet.

We LYN may know we shouldn’t buy live stock from Toby Pet, but only buying their accessories, it is indirectly we are USING those innocent parties/ newbies/ suffer joey money to exchange our benefit to get the accessories there. Are we too self-fish to taking advantage in this way? We are helping this UNETHICAL pet shop to continue their business!! Same go, we are indirectly pushing more joey to suffer n die, we are pushing more innocent people to spend their money in an UNETHICAL pet shop for nothing!!

Think of this. If one day, this UNETHICAL pet shop selling their underaged, pitiful joey for $400, and selling their accessories at $10 each. Should we go buy all the good offer stuff, and let the innocent parties/newbie to buy the $400 sick joey? Don’t forget the $10 accessories which we holding happily in our hand, it’s brought from the money that sold the sick joey for $400.

Basically we not only supporting an UNETHICAL pet shop, but also we are taking advantage from the sick animals and the innocent parties. Benefit ourselves while we pushing others to the grave yard. Is this the thing we want?? Is this self-fish we are??

It is not about the name of Toby Pet, its all about an unethical pet shop. As Toby Pet is such FAMOUS in selling underaged joey, sick animals, how many of us had seen animal eating themselves in Toby Pet?? why we still continue supporting them??

If location problem, I guess the petshop which crazymouse sale her slurp will be a good shop to support? It will be more conveniences for KL people? Find a good pet shop, help them to promote and bring more good pet shop up to the surface!! Why have to choose the lousiest one??

We always claim that we willing to spend more for a good pet, claim how supportive we are. Put your hand on our heart, ask ourself.. are we?? Why don’t we put ourselves in a responsible/good pet shop shoes and think?? Feeding the live stock need money, how much higher they can sale? How much profit they can get from the animal? If we don’t support them in the accessories, but get CHEAP stuff from UNETHICAL pet shops, do you think we will have better pet shop tomorrow?? In future??

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Sep 9 2008, 12:43 PM
room2u
post Sep 9 2008, 12:48 PM

Can someone add a pinpoint location at wikimapia web for pet epicure shop at taman Melawati. easier for those who dunno where the shop is.

thanks.

dcared
post Sep 9 2008, 12:54 PM

21 posts

hi all!! there is a problem with my sugar glider... she kept biting the fur around her stomach.. is tis a disease or what ??? .. as a result, the fur around that particular area is gone... she even bite if someone stop her from biting... what should i do???
jitshiong
post Sep 9 2008, 01:17 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(dcared @ Sep 9 2008, 12:54 PM)
hi all!! there is a problem with my sugar glider... she kept biting the fur around her stomach.. is tis a disease or what ??? .. as a result, the fur around that particular area is gone... she even bite if someone stop her from biting... what should i do???
This is a big problem!
She's overgrooming.
It can be due to a lot of reason.
I suggest u bring her to a vet asap.
I can't really tell what the problem, but it's definitely dangerous.
This can lead to self mutilation.
kelvin_faye
post Sep 9 2008, 01:20 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(dcared @ Sep 9 2008, 12:54 PM)
Did she bite her stomach till bleeding? Anyway, maybe she is self-mutilating.. Which is of coz no good at all! U need to elaborate more on this matter! Mind showing some pictures?
Jamien
post Sep 9 2008, 02:01 PM

2,647 posts

@nezumitaro: sad.gif I get what you're saying... But there isn't too many honest and good pet shops around like Pet Shack or Fluff. So for those who have problems with transportation it is just so difficult.

For example, Jack wants to get a bonding pouch and sleeping pouch for his sugar glider cuz his glider doesn't have one. His parents won't fetch him to Pet Shack purposely for 2 "silly pouches" and he can't get permission or public transport to go.

So the question is, do we advise him to go to the nearest shop with the pouches he want that his parents will bring him (like Pet Safari. It's in a shopping mall so parents are more inclined to go) and get the pouches so his glider can use it; or we insist he go to pet shack although he can't go there?

blush.gif As for me, I feel his suggie's needs are important and should go for the next best option. Not everyone will agree with me though.

But this does not apply for pets or live animals lar. Getting a suggie that's weak and underaged is asking yourself to throw RM 400 away besides supporting them to ask suppliers to snatch baby suggies from their mums at a young age. If he can't get to a good breeder or shop for a pet suggie of proper age and health, I think he shouldn't get a suggie at all lor.

P/S: tongue.gif It'll be so great if there was more branches of Pet Shack around.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Sep 9 2008, 02:02 PM
dcared
post Sep 9 2008, 02:08 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 9 2008, 01:20 PM)
Did she bite her stomach till bleeding? Anyway, maybe she is self-mutilating.. Which is of coz no good at all! U need to elaborate more on this matter! Mind showing some pictures?
thank for the concern... so far she did not bite till bleed.. i will try to upload some photo asap...
dai86
post Sep 9 2008, 02:38 PM

451 posts

maybe she is depressed? huh..

121 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:07 AM