Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V3, Which is right for you?
Oct 3 2008, 12:20 AM
25 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Where i can find calibrate setting for Viera 37LX800 ?
Oct 3 2008, 12:44 AM
501 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Oct 1 2008, 09:42 AM) QUOTE(bmipp @ Oct 2 2008, 06:21 PM) 42 should be the one to go, apart from matching your budget, ratio wise, it's more value for money. Ops... 40" or 42"?? Full HD or not? For now 32 inch ration has come down to 1:80 (inch versus RM) - even fullHD panel 42 inch ratio has come to 1:100 and now probably 1:90 - for HD panel but 46 inch and 50 inch the ratio is still 1:120 or 1:150(some) - for HD panel, there for the ratio comparison worthwhile, no matter what the additional features be, stick to the ratio will keep us from spending more than what we should |
Oct 3 2008, 01:28 AM
196 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Full HD for 42 is still beyond the 1:100 ratio and also beyond your budget for sure
Oct 3 2008, 01:46 AM
501 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Okay... then I go for 40", full hd or not?
Oct 3 2008, 01:47 AM
full hd for 40' is also beyond your budget of 4K
Oct 3 2008, 07:20 AM
516 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
can get full hd sony bravia S series 40 inch for rm4150 in sabah minus all freebies.. my fren got it in wisma merdeka
This post has been edited by pspfan: Oct 3 2008, 07:20 AM |
Oct 3 2008, 09:26 AM
841 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
So far so good with the PV80H also just bought a philips dvd HDMI player with upscalling .
imagine watching a 29" crt and this big difrence. Digging out all the old movies to watch it again. Just curious was at a dvd store they have this AHEM BD Transfer movies selling for rm20 . Has anyone tried those copies what make them better. |
Oct 3 2008, 09:26 AM
2,696 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: forum.lowyat.net |
my daddy just got a Panasonic Viera for RM4099 from harvey norman....quite good i shud say ltr i post pic
Oct 3 2008, 09:45 AM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Those "ahem" BD's are actually DVDs. RM20 seems kinda pricey.. 2 months ago, I was @ Amcorp Mall and they're going for RM12.
Anyway, I only have 1 so far, Waterhorse, they're just like regular DVD. I don't see the point in buying them. QUOTE(selvenz @ Oct 3 2008, 09:26 AM) Just curious was at a dvd store they have this AHEM BD Transfer movies selling for rm20 . Has anyone tried those copies what make them better. This post has been edited by welwitchia: Oct 3 2008, 09:47 AM |
Oct 3 2008, 10:33 AM
2,654 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
the best lcd tv? Philips 52,47,32PFL9703/98 with 100hz and 2ms surpassed samsung's 4ms
Oct 3 2008, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(law1777 @ Oct 3 2008, 11:33 AM) the response time is indeed wowing, and latest LCD design of Philips really commensurate with their vision of having boom design, however the PQ and price of Philips are not as good as some of the competitors..say LG for the latest LG42P60FR.... have you compared them both, i have the opportunity to see side by side, as i must say the Scarlet (LG42P60FR) is indeed won over, philips response time is indeed faster, but if i'm not wrong Scarlet is at 4 ms and i can't see much difference though (human eye have constraints |
Oct 3 2008, 11:56 AM
193 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
talking about LCD, wonder wat's the diff between those 24" panel selling for computer vs those 32" for TV....
Oct 3 2008, 11:58 AM
518 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(bmipp @ Oct 3 2008, 01:47 AM) Do remember you're not getting a full-fledged PG6000 that was sold overseas with the local PG60UR. I have one and its famous isf-cc menu is MISSING in our local PG60UR. I have asked local LG support/customer service and their reply was they want to make it easier for their local customers by not having so many things to set. Yeah right. When asked further, they ignored me. Way to go LG customer service. You know who you are, LG cust service, Ms.Lam.So beware if you want to go for PG60UR just for its isf-cc menu. Other than that, its a fine product with very good PQ. Regards. |
Oct 3 2008, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(speedy3210 @ Oct 3 2008, 12:58 PM) Do remember you're not getting a full-fledged PG6000 that was sold overseas with the local PG60UR. I have one and its famous isf-cc menu is MISSING in our local PG60UR. I have asked local LG support/customer service and their reply was they want to make it easier for their local customers by not having so many things to set. Yeah right. When asked further, they ignored me. Way to go LG customer service. You know who you are, LG cust service, Ms.Lam. can you enlighten us on the isf-cc menu? is it for the advance setting? So beware if you want to go for PG60UR just for its isf-cc menu. Other than that, its a fine product with very good PQ. Regards. |
Oct 3 2008, 01:02 PM
251 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Puchong |
No ISF-CC??? That's a real deal killer there... That's about the only advantage LG has over other makers. What, they think Malaysians are too dumb to ISF-tune their machines?
This post has been edited by 99below0: Oct 3 2008, 01:02 PM |
Oct 3 2008, 01:04 PM
2,731 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Hell |
ahem BD dvd cost the same as normal ahem dvd here in kuching
Oct 3 2008, 01:55 PM
518 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(bmipp @ Oct 3 2008, 12:01 PM) Yes, almost full suite of colour management system (CMS) one could ask for (at least in the PG6000 lah). Our castrated PG60UR only got WB, black level, gamma and RGB gain/cut. The rest of the controls are out. A proper comparison to what they have for PG6000 in UK is here and look at the OPERATION chapter.http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/LG-42PG6000/ QUOTE No ISF-CC??? That's a real deal killer there... That's about the only advantage LG has over other makers. What, they think Malaysians are too dumb to ISF-tune their machines? vmad.gif Actually got. But you gotto hack into their service menu kua. Regards. |
Oct 3 2008, 03:47 PM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Hello...
I have a pv80... Does anyone know how to access to the service menu to check the usage-hour? I have tried holding down the v- button on the tv and at the same time press "0" three times at the remote... But it didn't work... Anyone can help?? Thanks. |
Oct 3 2008, 04:20 PM
2,654 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(bmipp @ Oct 3 2008, 11:48 AM) the response time is indeed wowing, and latest LCD design of Philips really commensurate with their vision of having boom design, are they using the same source? playing the same film? and set at the same mode? me myself dont have the chance to see side by side though.. and yes i know philips' price can make my wallet bleed. erm how bout samsung series6 also 100hz and 4ms.. any comment?however the PQ and price of Philips are not as good as some of the competitors..say LG for the latest LG42P60FR.... have you compared them both, i have the opportunity to see side by side, as i must say the Scarlet (LG42P60FR) is indeed won over, philips response time is indeed faster, but if i'm not wrong Scarlet is at 4 ms and i can't see much difference though (human eye have constraints This post has been edited by law1777: Oct 3 2008, 04:50 PM |
Oct 3 2008, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(law1777 @ Oct 3 2008, 05:20 PM) are they using the same source? playing the same film? and set at the same mode? me myself dont have the chance to see side by side though.. and yes i know philips' price can make my wallet bleed. erm how bout samsung series6 also 100hz and 4ms.. any comment? only go for the A650 series...these are the best series recommended by AVSForum, i think because of the 120Hz thing..other series the PQ not as good...i also happen to compare side by side for A610 and A650 ... |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:34 PM |