142 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v3, Beauty in Ferocity!

Zxuan
post Aug 13 2009, 10:04 PM

96 posts

put them together nicely and let them have their own sweet sweet moment lo
if success in raising the baby....do free gift one for me !! A^^
shecapricorn
post Aug 13 2009, 11:14 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(profdrahhen @ Aug 13 2009, 12:11 AM)

anyone can explain what happen in my 2 litre tank?  blush.gif
ur betta build a bubble nest:) its a sign of health, nothing to worry abt:)
wp188
post Aug 14 2009, 12:05 AM

409 posts

Hi all , i currently start addicted by the beauty of betta,when i was in primary school i own 5 betta's erm nw betta make me addicted again , i like them bt i dun put them fight , jus 1 2 ask betta can categorise to hw many nw?nwsadays seems like many type , last time gt long tail n short tail , bt nw gt many types ady @@,HM can b long tail n short tail?HMPK is short tail?

This post has been edited by wp188: Aug 14 2009, 12:15 AM
ccfook2123
post Aug 14 2009, 12:25 AM

80 posts

wp188 fuyoh, addicted with betta eh?^^
hmpk = halfmoon plakat
halfmoon=the tail, half shape of moon
plakat = short tail...
hehe
got many types like double tail la, butterfly la, plakat la,treple tail la..many many
for me i will cantogaries them in 1 catogory only,(Betta fish)hehe
wp188
post Aug 14 2009, 01:28 AM

409 posts

Finding any free betta?dun care any types of them, i think i vil start make research gt hw many type of betta?hehe....
Zxuan
post Aug 17 2009, 08:54 PM

96 posts

lol...this thread so down one = =!!
MusicForLife
post Aug 20 2009, 03:35 PM

354 posts

Hi guys...i am from penang....i like betta fish alot but i don't have one sad.gif ..
can i know where to get one??CTY or that KEAN WENG??
and do they sell microworms??i am planning to breed them as i have made alot of researches just abit problems on the fries' food... smile.gif
SengCheong
post Aug 20 2009, 08:37 PM

27 posts

sifus here ,i wanna to ask about after breeded do i need to remove the male betta or keep it there ?
max_cjs0101
post Aug 21 2009, 12:19 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(SengCheong @ Aug 20 2009, 08:37 PM)
sifus here ,i wanna to ask about after breeded do i need to remove the male betta or keep it there ?
Its best if you remove the male betta when the eggs hatch as the male will tend to eat the fries.
profdrahhen
post Aug 21 2009, 11:28 AM

107 posts

sifu, can u help me confirm whether these leaves are ketapang leaves or not... icon_question.gif

max_cjs0101
post Aug 21 2009, 12:31 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Yup,those are possibly ketapang.
profdrahhen
post Aug 21 2009, 12:38 PM

107 posts

mind to explain why is "possibly"??
hihi
post Aug 21 2009, 05:18 PM

189 posts

It's Ketapang leave. The picture very big lah.
profdrahhen
post Aug 21 2009, 06:33 PM

107 posts

sorry sorry.. and thank for da confirmation..
samuelkk
post Aug 21 2009, 07:12 PM

69 posts

Just wondering. Is it really that fun to have a betta? It is slow moving and nothing much to adore besides the beautiful colour. I went to a fish top near MRR2 (Ampang) and actually have a look at the betta there. It is like looking at a tortoise. LoL. No offence okay. Just want to have a few discussion here.

Never had a betta before and dont think I would have one unless someone here manage to tell me what it is so special about them.

brows.gif
profdrahhen
post Aug 22 2009, 01:25 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(samuelkk @ Aug 21 2009, 07:12 PM)
Just wondering. Is it really that fun to have a betta? It is slow moving and nothing much to adore besides the beautiful colour. I went to a fish top near MRR2 (Ampang) and actually have a look at the betta there. It is like looking at a tortoise. LoL. No offence okay. Just want to have a few discussion here.

Never had a betta before and dont think I would have one unless someone here manage to tell me what it is so special about them.

brows.gif
in my opinion, u r absolutely wrong!! yawn.gif

betta fish is very adorable.. ^^ they are friendly although like to be alone.. yes, they wont move alot if ur tank / aquarium is small or without partner, that is what u saw at fish shop. icon_idea.gif

they will learn to know ur face, ur voice.. so it is good idea to give name and talk with it. Put it on ur table, u will feel that someone keep on accompany u.. looking at u.. its true.. calling it name can draw it attention.. rclxm9.gif

i like to see it when i feeding it, i like the way it eat the food i gave.. thumbup.gif
inv
post Aug 22 2009, 12:39 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

brows.gif
same can be said about your avatar. to each his own. but for me, it's the colour and they way they 'flare'. try joining one of the betta sundays (the next will be hosted in puchong, fyi) and take a look at yourself.
shecapricorn
post Aug 22 2009, 03:30 PM

67 posts

brows.gif
They are slow moving because they were kept in small cramped tanks. Would you be active if someone locked u in a small cell? lol. U have to keep the betta in a bigger tank to see its real personality brows.gif Granted they are better off alone, but they too need a bigger space than a small plastic cup or tank to live in. PLace bettas in two containers nex to each other and see what happens. The quiet, docile betta becomes a peacock! brows.gif
wp188
post Aug 22 2009, 06:08 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(profdrahhen @ Aug 22 2009, 01:25 AM)
in my opinion, u r absolutely wrong!!  yawn.gif

betta fish is very adorable.. ^^ they are friendly although like to be alone.. yes, they wont move alot if ur tank / aquarium is small or without partner, that is what u saw at fish shop.  icon_idea.gif

they will learn to know ur face, ur voice.. so it is good idea to give name and talk with it. Put it on ur table, u will feel that someone keep on accompany u.. looking at u.. its true.. calling it name can draw it attention.. rclxm9.gif

i like to see it when i feeding it, i like the way it eat the food i gave..  thumbup.gif
I totally agree wat u said...i use to hav tarantula v me at hostel n i wont feel lonely bcz they r v me...hehe
samuelkk
post Aug 22 2009, 11:21 PM

69 posts

Since this is what you guys has said and i think i will get these betta on the next coming week. Which types are better? shorter tail? long tail?

Btw, what do betta eat? Can i use frozen red worm which i usually feed my discus for the betta?

Cheers...

142 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:36 AM