142 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v3, Beauty in Ferocity!

yewlin
post Aug 27 2009, 10:02 AM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

Hi Felix....thanks for the help yah... smile.gif

err...guppy yah ...not interested lah....i am still looking for nice blue btf hm for outcross hahahahaa...
spirit of demon
post Aug 27 2009, 01:34 PM

406 posts

ooic.. Fish and medal arrive safe and sound, but the Red that u exchanged got abit irids leh...

Looking for blue BTF male or female? i may go yun feng and sincere for a walk.. if u wan, may be can help u get... but, i dun know the price wor..
yewlin
post Aug 27 2009, 01:49 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Aug 27 2009, 01:34 PM)
ooic.. Fish and medal arrive safe and sound, but the Red that u exchanged got abit irids leh...

Looking for blue BTF male or female? i may go yun feng and sincere for a walk.. if u wan, may be can help u get... but, i dun know the price wor..
thanks for the update yah. got abit irids is okay for me as i got nice female for him hahahahahahahah...
male or female also can no problem...but if the price range sgd 40 can buy lah else just forget it yah... smile.gif

One morething...did you passby Bob house before go to singapore? if yes can you help me pass one medal to him with turq hmpk and also grey copper pk... thank yah blush.gif

This post has been edited by yewlin: Aug 27 2009, 01:59 PM
TSgoldfries
post Aug 27 2009, 01:51 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

what is BTF? smile.gif

anyway, i miss my HMPK. the thing about these fish is i can't commit the time to them. sad.gif
yewlin
post Aug 27 2009, 01:57 PM

2,084 posts

Hi Bro Goldfries,

How are you...BTF = butterfly smile.gif

TSgoldfries
post Aug 27 2009, 01:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(samuelkk @ Aug 21 2009, 07:12 PM)
Just wondering. Is it really that fun to have a betta? It is slow moving and nothing much to adore besides the beautiful colour. I went to a fish top near MRR2 (Ampang) and actually have a look at the betta there. It is like looking at a tortoise. LoL. No offence okay. Just want to have a few discussion here.

Never had a betta before and dont think I would have one unless someone here manage to tell me what it is so special about them.

brows.gif
the most common place for people to come by betta are in shops, and i can tell you that all the shops I come by, none of them are in good condition.

small tank, no filter. some even in glass jars and plastic bags. of course their true nature won't be seen.

in reality when you keep a betta, they're damn interesting fish!

sure, alone in the tank. but give them decent space and you'll see they explore and go about their daily routine.

furthermore they don't dirty the water fast and they even know how to come to you when you're near! biggrin.gif

while bettas are fine in small areas but some people just keep them in jars, not good.

breeders are different, they keep them is small tank BUT the small tank is usually more spacious than your average jam jar and breeders change water on an approximate 3 day interval. they take very good care of the betta as the miss of water change could result in curling of the fin (you wouldn't want that in your CT / HM / whatever).

i'm not a breeder, or more like i attempted to be one but failed. haha. now i go into other thing else that make $$$$ already. nevertheless it's an awesome experience, watching how they mate and all. and see how they care for the eggs. (my male betta sucks at fertilizing the egg).

my betta tank not small. smile.gif i tried having 2ft tank for betta and it was really nice. 1 whole peaceful tank with 1 beautiful fish. biggrin.gif i tried 2.5ft tank (and bigger like 4ft) also but too big la. hehe.

in the end i prefer tanks around 12in x 6in x 6in for better. enough for a small filter and some plants. awesome!

Added on August 27, 2009, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(yewlin @ Aug 27 2009, 01:57 PM)
Hi Bro Goldfries,

How are you...BTF = butterfly smile.gif
is good. my life is always involving fish - whether on table or in tank. biggrin.gif

Added on August 27, 2009, 1:59 pmoh crap i just realize i'm the TS for this thread - got anything want to update please pm me k?

This post has been edited by goldfries: Aug 27 2009, 01:59 PM
selenium
post Aug 27 2009, 08:41 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

ugh bettas. this fish gives me nightmares.
My lab partner cuts the fish up while they are alive and flash freeze them to collect their RNA.

But from studies she able to know what controls the exhibition of the fish color.

and believe it or not. its testosterone. hahaha
spirit of demon
post Aug 28 2009, 12:30 AM

406 posts

welcome back our TS(goldfries)... u have miss many post ya... hope u can enjoy ur stay here again... don't left us ya.. hahaha

Yewlin, u means if the fish is below SGD40 u wan to buy, is it? if yes, if i found nice one, help u tapao lo.. haha...

Erm... i m driving back home tmr nite.. i m not sure whether bobby is free that time or not...
i wil give him a call tmr morning... See whether he is free or not.. if yes, may sent it over to his place... anythings else u want to tumpang? any giant from SG? hahaha
TSgoldfries
post Aug 28 2009, 02:14 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

coming back to this thread make me want to start betta keeping again.

if i start back, it'll be HMPK! or heck, PK also can already.
yewlin
post Aug 28 2009, 09:54 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Aug 28 2009, 12:30 AM)
welcome back our TS(goldfries)... u have miss many post ya... hope u can enjoy ur stay here again... don't left us ya.. hahaha

Yewlin, u means if the fish is below SGD40 u wan to buy, is it? if yes, if i found nice one, help u tapao lo.. haha...

Erm... i m driving back home tmr nite.. i m not sure whether bobby is free that time or not...
i wil give him a call tmr morning... See whether he is free or not.. if yes, may sent it over to his place... anythings else u want to tumpang? any giant from SG? hahaha
yah if below SGD40 ...can consider it lo...hahahaha
okay cool thank for the help just pass him the turq, grey copper pk and one gold medal will do hehehehe....giant ah...no money lah hahahaha

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 28 2009, 02:14 AM)

This will be good news to us if you come back .... HMPK will be nicer...now alot of dragon hmpk pop up in the market
broga_night
post Aug 28 2009, 10:26 AM

101 posts

very interested in betta...any recomended on9 seller,i'm from melaka

max_cjs0101
post Aug 28 2009, 12:30 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 28 2009, 02:14 AM)

I have more than 30 PK+HMPK juvies in my backyard which spawned few months ago.Didnt have much time to take care these few coming months.
yewlin
post Aug 28 2009, 02:34 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(broga_night @ Aug 28 2009, 10:26 AM)
Melak...you can look for bobby, he is from melaka...his website is www.betta4u.com
DtG4207
post Aug 28 2009, 02:55 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(broga_night @ Aug 28 2009, 10:26 AM)
there's a shop in taman merdeka, cant remember wat name but beside Nazmir clinic... i'm not sure if the taukeh is the breeder but occasionally he has really really beautiful stock of bettas. even his RM2 veiltails are really pretty....
wp188
post Aug 28 2009, 09:29 PM

409 posts

Helo to all pro,erm 1 2 ask when is the next betta day?cant gt any reply for free betta....so i plan to buy cheap betta from bettaday

Added on August 28, 2009, 9:30 pmHelo to all pro,erm 1 2 ask when is the next betta day?cant gt any reply for free betta....so i plan to buy cheap betta from bettaday

This post has been edited by wp188: Aug 28 2009, 09:30 PM
max_cjs0101
post Aug 28 2009, 10:18 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(wp188 @ Aug 28 2009, 09:29 PM)
Helo to all pro,erm 1 2 ask when is the next betta day?cant gt any reply for free betta....so i plan to buy cheap betta from bettaday

Added on August 28, 2009, 9:30 pmHelo to all pro,erm 1 2 ask when is the next betta day?cant gt any reply for free betta....so i plan to buy cheap betta from bettaday
You wont get any cheap bettas during betta sunday,If im not mistaken the next betta sunday will be held in Puchong.
If you want cheap,you can go to Jalan pasar or any other aquarium shops which sells cheap low quality bettas.
wp188
post Aug 28 2009, 10:56 PM

409 posts

@@any1 selling nice betta?
spirit of demon
post Aug 29 2009, 03:34 AM

406 posts

Some HMs
Red Male 1