hav u guys tried the new kaspersky?
the scanning is way faster den b4..
very good indeed
Really? How about the resouces used?
rioven
post Jun 4 2005, 10:22 AM

975 posts

hmm...before this using norton..then switch to zone alarm security suite...hehe..latest version norton makes my computer slow...even with 384mb of ram..on win xp
Lucas
post Jun 5 2005, 10:48 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Jun 4 2005, 10:22 AM)
hmm...before this using norton..then switch to zone alarm security suite...hehe..latest version norton makes my computer slow...even with 384mb of ram..on win xp
yeah, i installed it(norton 2005) in pc with 1GB of ram, thinking the pc can take the load, still feel laggy.
fariz
post Jun 6 2005, 09:35 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

If resource and memory are your main concern, do try F-Prot
cpkid
post Jun 6 2005, 10:51 AM

297 posts

why don't try Nod32?
pavithran
post Jun 6 2005, 11:01 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(samuraiKidz @ Jun 4 2005, 08:50 AM)
Not quite agree with this...
I have antivirus installed on my compter and haven't encountered any virus for ages already

I just installed it for safety purpose and my PC didn't infected with virus for quite a long time already

It really depends on HOW you use the computer, Internet is just as dangerous as your surfing behavior. Antivirus just acts as a guard to prevent your PC from getting infected.

Just my 2cents...
Yeah, I agree with you. It's just that when I use a com, I want to be able to do anything and everything, download anything, suref where-ever without having to worry about viruses. You can say that I have mad risk taking habbits of downloading stuff. But I only do it because if it's a virus, my Kaspersky Antivirus 5 will stop the download halfway and delete the file if it's a virus.

But what you say is true, it really depends on how you use the comp. But if you want total freedom, it's better to have an AV software. What do you think ?
reeyon
post Jun 6 2005, 11:12 AM

692 posts

had anybody heard abt VBuster? As we know most of the ppl are using Norton Anti Virus, Mcfree , panda , and so on .... BUT Vbuster

is develop by DR Looi from Penang(malaysia), is a the 1st local software virus scanning ...

It have a powerful scanning system that antivirus cannot done.

so any interested can Try here

akira de aimbuster
post Jun 6 2005, 11:17 AM

しごと~
3,500 posts

...."kaki lang" malaysian also no free mer?
fadetob|ack
post Jun 6 2005, 11:18 AM

420 posts

kawan
itu vbuster manyak lama liao lor
an oldie but a goody
reeyon
post Jun 6 2005, 11:22 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(fadetob|ack @ Jun 6 2005, 11:18 AM)
kawan
itu vbuster manyak lama liao lor
an oldie but a goody
blush.gif izit ?? ya ... just share to you all , may somebody dunnno this yet ? whistling.gif
jinaun
post Jun 6 2005, 11:31 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

i still remember lasttime.. when my college mates. they simply create virus and submit to dr.looi.. if the virus is never b4 found.. will get 1 free copy of vbuster.. smile.gif

that was lasttime
akira de aimbuster
post Jun 6 2005, 12:00 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

OH REALLY?

lets create a virus and send to dr looi to get free punya biggrin.gif
reeyon
post Jun 6 2005, 12:01 PM

692 posts

dunno how to create virus ler ..
tech me
jinaun
post Jun 6 2005, 12:25 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

they duno either.. they just found some virus source code and then modify from there
jinaun
post Jun 6 2005, 12:26 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jun 6 2005, 12:00 PM)
OH REALLY?

lets create a virus and send to dr looi to get free punya biggrin.gif
that was lasttime.. i duno now got that offer or not..

but virus must be unique.. never been discovered b4 1.. then baru they give u a free copy of the vbuster
reeyon
post Jun 6 2005, 12:37 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Jun 6 2005, 12:26 PM)
that was lasttime.. i duno now got that offer or not..

but virus must be unique.. never been discovered b4 1.. then baru they give u a free copy of the vbuster
heheh ..... faster create new unique virus lah ... the share the free vbuster for us .... notworthy.gif
guest18
post Jun 6 2005, 12:41 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

there is another local antivirus call armour or something ...

prasys
post Jun 6 2005, 02:21 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

too bad its for windows only
super macgyver
post Jun 6 2005, 02:26 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

tetapi i saw the review it kedudukan in scaning virus is out of top 10 loh liao, around 15th position saja ler in other thread link url.

87 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:28 AM