DO you feel the improvement???
This post has been edited by yuheng: Aug 27 2008, 11:37 AM
Crossroads Mylarone Bijou, <<<HOT item>>>
Aug 27 2008, 11:22 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,753 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Metropolitan College(KL) or JB Johor Bahru |
walabies is running is and testing the sound now.
![]() ![]() DO you feel the improvement??? This post has been edited by yuheng: Aug 27 2008, 11:37 AM |
Aug 27 2008, 11:23 AM
reserve for future users list
Aug 27 2008, 11:24 AM
This is my comparison for bijou 3 vs d-jays.
allrite, just to give a short introduction, bijou3 having darker signatures . D-jays delivering a brighter signatures. Therefore, you can clearly seen that i m comparing different signatures, and sound, rather than pure sound differents with the identical signatures, I m expressing my personal opinion here. It will be based on jazz,pop,soft rock of listening. here's the sources that i m using. Gmod>VDH hybrid>The Secret AMP>Djays, bijou3 I decided not to using the proper review method as it might be just comparing sound signatures and my preferences on which, rather than reflecting an accurate comparison. As a result, i will do more description on each rather than listed out the differences via songs by songs. and therefore, i m gonna to compare IEM by IEM. Before i comments on this, i do have to highlight that signatures played a important rule here, i hv tried my best to describe on sound rather than complaining on signatures differences. Let start's from D-jays, djays having very forwards singatures, with the brighter sound, the vocals is rather focused, the seperation is clear and air. very details sound, but pls do not mess the details and forwards, i almost pengsang when i met with a friends that keep telling me more details on a certain cable where it deliver forward sound. The overal performances was top on this comparison. Personal preferences placed important here as the bright singatures was similar to Etymotic signatures, less fuller frequency, bass isnt as strong, if u r bass-head, you can stop on this as it only give accurate bass, no overbass at all. It give everything but more towards mids to highs. djays give better bass quantity when compared to Ety, the impact presented identically, but djays having greater transparent sound. With the prices, it is worth, alot more worth than what was competed in this prices ranges(RM300-400). if you are jazz listener, this is a good choices for the upgrading from crossroad, The details was rich, with colourful sound as Ety, it is just like a dad on x3i, being improved in every aspect. very fun listening as you can pick alot of new details out that you never noticed. with proper amping, the high was very impressive, you wil be shock that how far it can go, it is really far, really high. Before i comments on this, i do have to highlight that signatures played a important rule here, i hv tried my best to describe on sound rather than complaining on signatures differences. Bijou 3 was deemed as de-improved when compared to previous x3i, BUT i dont really think so, as for my current setups, bijou do delivered less focusing vocals, but more balanced now, people complained that it don't have the clear vocals, i have to agree with this when you are comparing this only with x3i, x3i was top on vocals, but bijou3 have definitely better vocal compared to xbi. However, with putting in other aspect, i do really confirmed that it was improved, the sound separation was better, and the bass impact was wonderful for my current setup, soundstages was wider and guess what, it is a lot more smoother, the smoother was impressive, very impressive, if you ever try HD650, you will know how smooth a cans can go, and yes, bijou was smoother now when compared to x3i, it make everything not as focused, it make you enjoys, rahter than pickings on everything, it make me forgot to compare but enjoys on the music, this was the major parts on improvement, this is a give and takes on entry level grades. the details is there, but just less layering, and some details was soften and unabled to delivered well in poorer sources. all 5 frequency was balanced this times, better instrument impact compared to x3i, with fuller mid-low frequency, you can get more accurate and real instrument. and yet, i wont think that instrument was mixed, it is separated, very separated, a very suprised separation after amped. I hv compared the separation by pop songs(cao ge-superman album), purposely using lower recording quality(compared to audiophiles recording), but yet, it was well presented, a lot of suprises coming in. Positioned was still on par with x3i as same layback singatures. Please do not hesitate to reply me with any comments on the comparison, and if you have any confusion, feel free to reply here as it will be more transparent This post has been edited by yuheng: Oct 13 2008, 08:45 PM |
Aug 27 2008, 11:44 AM
6,934 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Audiophilia valley... |
The revolution of Crossroad MylarOne
Pleased to announced that the new versions of Crossroad has landed here, it's call Mylarone Bijou, bijou means 'jewel' in French. I have just gotten them on hand and can't wait to listen to the new sound, to find out whether it worths a jewel Let's take a look at the sneak peek first. ![]() The colour I got it is 'gunmetal'. Metalic and really gorgeous, love it very much. Other colours available is pink, ruby and black; with different level of bass to be adjustED, I got myself a "3", meaning the X3i level of bass which I preferred. Stock haven't arrived yet so I also no idea how it will look like. This time the whole shell is very sturdy, cos it is really made from some sort of metal, in air conditioned room the piece is icy cold to your ears. Quote from Uncle Wilson: So what is different this time... Strain Relief where the cables exit from the housing, right angle jack, better cables, smaller housing so you can stick it deeper to keep more ambient noise out and this means lowering the volume... and protecting yourself. ![]() ![]() The package comes with a hippo case, a new way to keep you IEM organized, invented by Mr. Hippo (secret man So it comes to the most important part, the sound quality of this IEM, and I will be using previous X3i and Xbi for comparison (sorry mates Rigs used: Ipod gmoded with secret portable amplifier (my favourite listening rig!) MylarOne Bijou 5 hours burn in MylarOne X3i MylarOne Xbi A few songs are compared. Each of them are nicely recorded. Susan Wong - Killing me softly - female vocal This is one of my favourite female vocal, I am so familiar with this song and I used it to compare a lot of phones. Anyway... The BiJou really opened up my mouth this time, Susan Wong is singing Word By Word clearly, The Eagles - Get over it - rock One of my favourite rock songs. It's live and you can really feel it's staging. This song is very good for testing the transparency as a adequate transparency will let you have a real, live feeling. This transparency ability is able to pin down a few of the big brands. Drum beating is tight and articulate. I really can start rocking my body. Norah Jones - Come away from me - Jazz/Female vocal Everyone knows Norah Jones, so it's convenient for me to say something. Norah Jones sings liquid yet intimate to me Jay Chou - Shuang Jie Gun - Pop There has to be some Pop music for comparison as pop is still the popular music among the users. And the reason I use this song is that the drum beating part initially is very hard to perform well in a lot of earphones, as quite some instruments are playing and the drum will not goes well with them. Surprisingly BiJou did really well in the drums, I can really feels its beating and nodding my head Faye Wong - Tian Kong - female vocal Everyone favourite audiophile testing music piece. Not only Faye Wongs sings well, but I feel touched - from deep of my heart to be able to listen to celestial vocals. And again, the staging is enormous again. Final Fantasy 9 soundtracks FF9 soundtracks features a lot of opera, electric guitar, piano, and misc instruments. All the above BiJou characteristic really performs well in the soundtracks. Older version has some problems in nicely separating the instruments, especially when there is too much music oozing at the same time. Other songs tested: Laura Fygi - Continental (Jazz), Jewel - Fat boy (Female vocal), Johannes Linstead - Adalucia (guitar) Very satisfied with the results I have been listening since I uploading the pictures and typing this review, and I sell want to listen more. I don't feel fatigued from the musics. Overall, soothing musical presentation, very good transparency and has liquid vocals. Signature went a bit dark but not losing the details. Tight and deep bass, intimate mids but a bit of roll off at highs, not affecting much to me. This post has been edited by walabies: Aug 29 2008, 12:50 AM |
Aug 27 2008, 11:59 AM
1,298 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
omg..is it better than the x3i? stock ready?
Aug 27 2008, 02:11 PM
3,557 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Republic of Selayang |
how much??
Aug 27 2008, 04:26 PM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
wow, looks quite solid.
Aug 27 2008, 04:32 PM
2,464 posts Joined: May 2007 |
how much it cost?
Aug 27 2008, 04:47 PM
496 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
eh, new version???
that was y there was no stock...da new versions are here! quickly review them yuheng.. |
Aug 27 2008, 05:02 PM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
woah...
looks niceeeeeee... wonder how much would it cost?? |
Aug 27 2008, 05:38 PM
looking for comparison with x3i or xBi
Aug 27 2008, 07:33 PM
true true...
i agree with scy320... now i have to save $$... i guess it would be my next year bday present liao... |
Aug 27 2008, 08:13 PM
4,810 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just tested bijou at Jaben one hour ago.
Compare to x3i, it's more bassy, better build quality and better design. price: SGD70. |
Aug 27 2008, 08:39 PM
1,821 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: On ThE rOaD tO a MiLLiOn HfMeA & ZeRo CeRtAinTiEs |
Aug 27 2008, 09:08 PM
1,294 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Putrajaya ~ Johor |
price at SGD70...that is about rm170 only...love the design
Aug 27 2008, 09:18 PM
1,827 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Miri, Sarawak |
Aug 27 2008, 09:23 PM
why dont have any webiste mention about this model?
Aug 27 2008, 09:42 PM
I just posted a review on top.
The reason why no reviews is because it just came out yesterday. I only put out 10 units of "3" "gunmetal" colour for sale for this current moment. Pricing has to check with yuheng. He will open a new sales tread. This post has been edited by walabies: Aug 27 2008, 10:04 PM |
Aug 27 2008, 10:16 PM
72 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Fantastic review from walabies. This will be another hot item from Mylar series.
Aug 27 2008, 10:19 PM
Aug 27 2008, 10:30 PM
1,821 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: On ThE rOaD tO a MiLLiOn HfMeA & ZeRo CeRtAinTiEs |
QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 27 2008, 09:42 PM) I just posted a review on top. YUHENG...How much?...The reason why no reviews is because it just came out yesterday. I only put out 10 units of "3" "gunmetal" colour for sale for this current moment. Pricing has to check with yuheng. He will open a new sales tread. |
Aug 27 2008, 10:43 PM
Aug 27 2008, 11:05 PM
10 unit for sale?? how much is it
Aug 28 2008, 12:55 AM
4,599 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 28 2008, 01:24 AM
327 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KUALA LUMPUR |
w0w...a lot of ppl like mylar so much....tis is the best budget IEM<rm200?
Aug 28 2008, 07:59 AM
yep... it's the best budget IEM around... below RM200...
i think it pawns CX300. |
Aug 28 2008, 10:23 AM
hehe,bulk started already.join fast.
Aug 28 2008, 01:14 PM
1,339 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 27 2008, 11:44 AM) The colour I got it is 'gunmetal'. Metalic and really gorgeous, love it very much. Other colours available is pink, ruby and black; with different level of bass to be adjustED, I got myself a "3", meaning the X3i level of bass which I preferred. What do you mean by that? Adjustable bass level? |
Aug 28 2008, 01:30 PM
158 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(grandspy @ Aug 28 2008, 01:14 PM) I think there are 4 types of same earphone to choose from judging from this photo which i taken from head-fi forum.![]() More poison below. http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f103/new-myl...eleased-356967/ |
Aug 28 2008, 01:55 PM
Aug 28 2008, 03:54 PM
4 different types... but each type represent wat??
Aug 28 2008, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(strife01 @ Aug 28 2008, 01:30 PM) I think there are 4 types of same earphone to choose from judging from this photo which i taken from head-fi forum. wow,4 different types. ![]() More poison below. http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f103/new-myl...eleased-356967/ |
Aug 29 2008, 12:45 AM
The level is rated as below:
1 = Xbi 2 = Lbi 3 = X3i 4 = Svi |
Aug 29 2008, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 29 2008, 12:45 AM) imo, since there are 3 colour options and 4 bass levels to choose from, shud you or yuheng include them in the reservation list?or is the lists only to determine the order in which we get the item? siapa dulu dia dapat kinda thing? juz in case, i would like the ruby version (if its not more expensive) and the "3" for x3i. |
Aug 29 2008, 11:27 AM
398 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Selangor & Kuala Lumpur |
boss yuheng n boss wallabies?
i want to ask, what is the difference of this mylarone bijou with the mylartwo and mylarthree?? which 1 the sound quality better? This post has been edited by procontavia: Aug 29 2008, 11:27 AM |
Aug 30 2008, 12:01 AM
so what type we will get from the bulk?? all type 3?? n gunmetal is it??
Aug 30 2008, 07:31 AM
4,540 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: US > LOS > KL |
nice item....i might get one...
Aug 30 2008, 11:53 AM
Aug 30 2008, 01:23 PM
Aug 30 2008, 05:35 PM
112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Bijou owner here.
I cannot do any comparison to other model because this is my first audiophile level earphones. First, the vocal of the singer can be hear clearly including the background music such as drum beats and etc etc. My Bijou bass level is 3 too, and for me the bass is deep but still not enough for me. I prefer deeper bass Overall I still love this baby. |
Aug 30 2008, 10:11 PM
106 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
just got my one today...quite satisfy with it..i think after burn in will be even better..
This post has been edited by squallexexex: Aug 30 2008, 11:05 PM |
Aug 30 2008, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(huntx @ Aug 30 2008, 05:35 PM) Bijou owner here. hoping for more review after burn in.I cannot do any comparison to other model because this is my first audiophile level earphones. First, the vocal of the singer can be hear clearly including the background music such as drum beats and etc etc. My Bijou bass level is 3 too, and for me the bass is deep but still not enough for me. I prefer deeper bass Overall I still love this baby. |
Aug 30 2008, 11:00 PM
Aug 31 2008, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(huntx @ Aug 30 2008, 05:35 PM) Bijou owner here. I cannot do any comparison to other model because this is my first audiophile level earphones. First, the vocal of the singer can be hear clearly including the background music such as drum beats and etc etc. My Bijou bass level is 3 too, and for me the bass is deep but still not enough for me. I prefer deeper bass Overall I still love this baby. QUOTE(squallexexex @ Aug 30 2008, 10:11 PM) That's fast!!! You guys must be the proud owners of the very first batch eh? Yes, they will get better after proper running-in, as with all other IEMs. |
Aug 31 2008, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(procontavia @ Aug 29 2008, 11:27 AM) boss yuheng n boss wallabies? Get the newer one. Done some improvement and tweaks. i want to ask, what is the difference of this mylarone bijou with the mylartwo and mylarthree?? which 1 the sound quality better? QUOTE(vixxiee @ Aug 30 2008, 12:01 AM) Yeah currently I only got one colour and one level. That colour is pretty and '3' is the most hot bass level I guess. QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Aug 30 2008, 11:53 AM) ya..different types of level..Just hear some comment.And no.3 is just like the X3i..but the bass is overpower, song become mud...i just wonder yuheng or walabies got try the No.4 one.. Bijou needs quite long time to burn in. Later on the bass will turn tight and deep. |
Aug 31 2008, 08:41 AM
Aug 31 2008, 02:07 PM
Aug 31 2008, 03:32 PM
Here is the review after 8 hours burn-in.
Shuang Jie Gun - The beats of drum are clear and the other instruments are played nicely. Bei Pan by Gary Cao - The vocal of singer is crystal clear and I can feel the sadness in it. The bass of the BiJou significantly become deeper and tight after burning-in. But, I notice some of the songs, the parts of the vocal become sharp. |
Aug 31 2008, 03:36 PM
325 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Gombak |
i'll wait for the bijou #1 because it is comparable to Xbi which is the one i am using now.
Aug 31 2008, 04:15 PM
Aug 31 2008, 07:40 PM
More poisonous photo... Maybe can put in first page...
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by walabies: Aug 31 2008, 07:45 PM |
Aug 31 2008, 07:43 PM
And more reviews from Jaben.net:
From nystalia: Hi, I am going to do a review of this canalphone (CrossRoad MylarOne Bijou 3). Grin First impression New design, solid build quality, smaller in size, cables are much better and less prone to damage! Material used now is Metal, not Plastic. Packaging box is in bigger sized now, I prefer smaller packaging. New XS tips! good for girls that usually have small ear canal, like my smaller sister. HippoWrap is included also, only thing that is not in the packaging is the Airline Adaptor used to have it last time, it have been removed from the package. The "Gunmetal" Color is Metalic Silver Blue. Personally, I prefer this design! Sound Quality Source: iPod Video 5.5G > CrossRoad MylarOne Bijou 3 Song Used: Chinese Song (Jay Chou - 阳光宅男, 距离(我不配), 菊花台, Fish Leong - 我还记得), English Song (The Click Five - Happy Birthday), Japanese Song (Ai Otsuka - Hamawari, Ayumi Hamasaki - Love~Destiny~,) Treble It is there, does not spark but very comfortable roll off. Mid range Mid range is nice and smooth! Slightly forward, have the 3D holographic image. Female vocal is...... WOAH! Bass Deep, Mid bass is more emphasized, a little bit boomy but it TUD TUD style! Good for Techno, Trance, Chinese Songs, English Rock. Soundstaging Wide, more on left and right panning. Instrument separation is rather good. Overall Verdicts It is a fun sounding Canalphone.You can listen for long period without fatigue. Emphasized more on Mid and Bass, Sound signature is similar to UM1s but stronger bass. Price/performance is Fantastic for its similar priced canalphones! Bulid quality has improve a lot from previous X3i, sound quality is better overall also. Ultimately, let your ears decides! (Poison, hehe. Grin) ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 31 2008, 09:11 PM
1,662 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
whoa kena poison liao after looking. seems like the wire enclosure will be more durable than x3i
Sep 1 2008, 02:04 AM
371 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
what does ruby, gunmetal, pink and black means?
Sep 1 2008, 10:47 AM
it's the colours for the IEMs....
Sep 1 2008, 02:06 PM
371 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
aah icic. that's what i thought. thanks
Sep 1 2008, 05:44 PM
5,301 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang - Putrajaya |
Is the material built stainless stell/ aluminium or plastic-made with silver color coated ?
Sep 2 2008, 09:30 PM
It's stainless steel/aluminium. I can feel the icy cold earphones when u first wear them in an aircon room.
Sep 2 2008, 10:27 PM
Sep 3 2008, 11:07 AM
cant wait for the IEM..when is the 2nd batch will arrive
Sep 3 2008, 01:11 PM
Anyone done review after 100hrs burn in?
Sep 3 2008, 01:36 PM
623 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Does this Bijou has any improvement compared to X3i?
Thinking of purchasing one, since many people praise the X3i for its clarity. But of course I need to save some money first |
Sep 3 2008, 03:38 PM
its improving physically i can say..hehe
Sep 3 2008, 11:16 PM
waa. so many ppl kena poison. i wan buy also have to queue up d
Sep 3 2008, 11:27 PM
a lot of changing i can say i just meet yuheng around 7.30pm. i tested yuheng bijou is really improve alot compare with X3i.
Sep 4 2008, 10:55 AM
hmm can trade in my x3i and add money to buy this bijou ar
Sep 4 2008, 12:06 PM
Sep 4 2008, 12:18 PM
Sep 4 2008, 03:37 PM
89 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
juz got my bijou from yuheng this morning....
Needs some burning in before i can comment.... currently the bass is good but still flat compared to my previous x3 (only 3 hours burn in) The new Hippo case that comes wif it is handy, but still needs some getting used to! The build quality really improved alot and it looks sturdy. will review more later |
Sep 4 2008, 09:24 PM
Sep 5 2008, 08:48 AM
Sep 5 2008, 11:53 AM
hi guy
my unit still run-in around 50 hours. will need another 2 days, will do a details review but i can say, it have quite obvious improvement which compared to x3i. specifically soundstages and details |
Sep 6 2008, 02:05 AM
yuheng, ur old loyal customer here
can trade in and add cash to get bijou ar |
Sep 10 2008, 01:16 AM
the stock has arrive...
Sep 12 2008, 05:37 PM
88 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Just wondering how come I can't get to see the Bijou pictures? All I see is this:
"user posted image" Any idea? Want to see how cool this headphones are... |
Sep 12 2008, 08:57 PM
All Bijou at Jaben's been sold out.
Sep 13 2008, 02:11 AM
Just get it during my office times.Will give a complete review soon, wait until 88hr-100hr burn in !!
I'm not really well in explaining how well the sound is (sound language), therefore, i skip some of expression on the songs. but hope can spare some experience here I test on 1.dell pc (on my office) with built in sound card + 240 - 320kbps songs @ 3.30pm Conclusion : (damm noisy, boomy + bassy) yesterday:sweat: The first reaction is OMG then, i try on My Sony k800i hp with the convertor + 320kbps songs Conclusion : (sound overall is better than the dell pc), bass is less bassy than the dell pc, and it is more clarity. anyways, i dont really have time to play with the song, boss is watching me) then, i start play some songs (burn in) with my hp until i go home at 9.30pm to test it for my two's desktop pc which have different sound card.. My 1st pc is come with creative audigy 2 value (play with foobar + 320kbps songs, flac, ape songs) Conclusion : Then, come to my 2nd desktop which have the Audiotrak HD2 +mod opamp (play with foobar + 320kbps songs, flac, ape songs) @ 10.24pm Conclusion : I'm tell myself, what going on? especially play with the ape songs (Fishy Leong-Chong bai album), she song at my ear there..Woaa..damm good..I'm cant find any word to explain..only a thumb for the bijou, a thumb for my HD2 and a thumb to fishy Leong..haha This sounc card did remove the bassy and make it more tight, sound stage damm good and clear, and i realise that i can hear some "hidden" background sound clearly. I use the HD2 for my altec 621 and some of the background sound is not really clear, blur and missing.. Although it is damm good using my HD2, but the bassy things is still there..If wear too long, it hurt my ears. I think it still can be better with more burn in hours.. The conclusion for me is that, this IEM is GOD if putting it into a good SC, good mp3/4 player and good sound sources.. It will become a normal IEM if u use it in a cheap mp3 player with low quality song resoures.. is 2.10am..Sleep times |
Sep 13 2008, 10:57 AM
699 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Malacca / K. Lumpur |
Just got my bijou from yuheng yesterday. It didnt sound so that nice when newly tried, guess have to burn in right, so i did since i receive till now. Its sound way improved from yesterday. Just wanna ask, im burning using watever songs i have, is it ok? Or i have to particulary use the sounds from burninwave.com?
Sep 13 2008, 02:20 PM
Using any sound should be ok. Just not too loud.
Wow, many ppl give initial impression of bijou as bad.... turn into gem later on |
Sep 13 2008, 10:48 PM
508 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Oh no kena poisoned a bit already
Is the improvement good enough compared to the previous X3i to warrant paying again for this new one?Opinions please |
Sep 14 2008, 01:18 AM
dunno i got enough budget to buy 1 or not aha
Sep 14 2008, 01:36 AM
14 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Just get from Yuheng today, well when listening at the food court it really dun sound nice cause of no burn in + noise.
But after back home i keep listening it improve a lot, i remember yuheng say that this IEM can be better than Shure SE 110MPA (hopefully not mistaken, cause the food court quite noise, can't hear clearly) By the way, anyone know what the double layer ear pump function? noise canceling? and there is also a 2 pin connector, also not sure what it used for ... newbie here |
Sep 14 2008, 02:04 AM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
dual flange is better with noise insulation but also can change the sound. the 2pin connector i guess is the flight adapter, which split two channel into separate pin.
Sep 14 2008, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Blackhart @ Sep 13 2008, 10:48 PM) Oh no kena poisoned a bit already Dont just get poison... Hehe...Is the improvement good enough compared to the previous X3i to warrant paying again for this new one?Opinions please Btw, for those who gets poisoned, drop me a PM. I think yuheng is quite busy so better let me deal with u guys for the Bijous. I normally do postages. |
Sep 15 2008, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Sep 14 2008, 01:18 AM) hehe,saving or sell off other under utilised rigs.Added on September 15, 2008, 11:41 am QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Sep 14 2008, 01:18 AM) hehe,saving or sell off other under utilised rigs.This post has been edited by scy320: Sep 15 2008, 11:41 AM |
Sep 15 2008, 04:17 PM
1,599 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Isketambola |
Just met yuheng for COD. Got chance to try his new amp too, good stuff.
Burning in with modded Chaintech AV710 and PRv2. Initial impression: Update: less bloated after changing opamps to OPA2107 My first IEM. For RM170 you can't go wrong. |
Sep 15 2008, 10:23 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Got my pair last Sunday.
Used to own a pair of Xb. A comparable huge difference. With this pair, you don't even need a portable amp. To me, every songs seems to be coated with honey. So far I am happy with it. Btw, one thing I am a little worried is the Hippowrap (haha nothing to do with the IEM). I am not sure whether is it ok how the wires are kept. It looks like it is not good for the IEM Pls kindly advices, Thank you. This post has been edited by oakye: Sep 15 2008, 10:32 PM |
Sep 16 2008, 02:04 AM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
damn...
sounds so tempting... used to be the owner of an X3 here lol... planning to buy a earphone when i have extra cash to pair with my phone lol... one day maybe i'll give yuheng a visit to test out the earphones first hehe... |
Sep 16 2008, 11:56 AM
617 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: You Kay? |
sorry, but when burning in..
Cannot stop, must marathon until the desired duration?? Coz i very gatal now wanna listen to my speakers... >.< |
Sep 16 2008, 12:58 PM
402 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Sep 16 2008, 11:56 AM) sorry, but when burning in.. no need to do the endurance listenig season bro..use it when u need it Cannot stop, must marathon until the desired duration?? Coz i very gatal now wanna listen to my speakers... >.< Ops!for the bijou,i also get it yesterday.juz listen to it about 1 hour.juz interested in its bass.for the vocal,mid and details,there r many rooms to improve.will see later after burn in for a couple hours. This post has been edited by neohardcore: Sep 16 2008, 01:03 PM |
Sep 16 2008, 02:32 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
just got mine yesterday ....first listening was really bad ....the mid bad covers up all the details and the high is quite unpleasant ....it improves as you run it in ....when i was running in the Bijou, i occasionally listen to it every hour....the sound improves everytime i listen to it....
i can say that the Bijou is quite easy to drive and the sound is really worth it for the price.... |
Sep 16 2008, 05:10 PM
how long have u guys been running in?
How long u guys plan to burn it? |
Sep 16 2008, 11:18 PM
Sep 17 2008, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(Fusion @ Sep 16 2008, 02:32 PM) just got mine yesterday ....first listening was really bad ....the mid bad covers up all the details and the high is quite unpleasant ....it improves as you run it in ....when i was running in the Bijou, i occasionally listen to it every hour....the sound improves everytime i listen to it.... Hrm..i got same feeling as you.First time my impression is i can say that the Bijou is quite easy to drive and the sound is really worth it for the price.... I got one experience that dont only put one side (either left or right) IEM to ur ear..The sound will become very noisy and u will experience unpleasant sound there..Most ppl put on side because they afraid they cant hear if other ppl call them..Isolation is quite strong and beware to use it expecially if ur working in the office..coz even boss scold u and u still not even notice.. I believe X3i will be better choice if ppl like pure classical and instrumental songs.. Bijou will have deeper bass (not sure burn in can eliminate how far) and suitable for those ppl who love some rock, techno, jazz, classical and instrumental overall. Soundstage and building quality has improve a lot..For X3i owner, i suggest they straight go mid range audiophile level..UM1 or superfi 5 pro perharps. Final word, this IEM is really interesting items |
Sep 17 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Sep 17 2008, 09:29 AM) Hrm..i got same feeling as you.First time my impression is X3i owner here.i think the bass of x3i just nice for me.nice item that worth every bucks.I got one experience that dont only put one side (either left or right) IEM to ur ear..The sound will become very noisy and u will experience unpleasant sound there..Most ppl put on side because they afraid they cant hear if other ppl call them..Isolation is quite strong and beware to use it expecially if ur working in the office..coz even boss scold u and u still not even notice.. I believe X3i will be better choice if ppl like pure classical and instrumental songs.. Bijou will have deeper bass (not sure burn in can eliminate how far) and suitable for those ppl who love some rock, techno, jazz, classical and instrumental overall. Soundstage and building quality has improve a lot..For X3i owner, i suggest they straight go mid range audiophile level..UM1 or superfi 5 pro perharps. Final word, this IEM is really interesting items |
Sep 17 2008, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(scy320 @ Sep 17 2008, 10:47 AM) ya. I mean X3i bass is ngam ngam or chun chun. i think those X3i owner will not used to the bijou when 1st time listen to it..(anyway, it keep improve remove the Mmmm sound and overall sound after burn in). From start, i believe it is bassy, after 65hr, it become better, i hope 100hr will be perfect ngam ngam bass.. |
Sep 17 2008, 11:29 AM
526 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
how is Bijou bass level compare to XBi?
Sep 19 2008, 12:48 PM
now i found bijou is great when i use it for my Prison break season.bass kaw kaw!haha..
Sep 20 2008, 12:09 PM
385 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
just got bijou from wallabis. fresh out of the package it sounds really muddy.. unable to compete with my sennheiser pmx60.
pray to god after few hours of burn in it'll be better.. This post has been edited by m4a1rifle: Sep 20 2008, 01:03 PM |
Sep 21 2008, 12:34 AM
Sep 21 2008, 02:48 PM
My relative and i buy the bijou at the same times but I had burn in 80hr while he too busy with his work, and just burn in arround 24 hr only. He and i are really curious how far the performance than burn in longer time vs less time. I told him to try himself to figure out because only the ear can tell u the true. what the forumer give might be fake . This is what i get the quality after the burn in.
Here is the review on 24hr burn in bijou vs 80hr burn in bijou I just use the Sony k880i hp as a player and use the convertor to play the songs. Various of songs had been listen, and most of them is Jay chou and Jolin songs. after all, the comparison of both bijou is very obvious. Both of us agree with the final results. The 24hr burn in bijou seems less details, less punchy, soundstage a bit blur..the 80hr bijou just like put the ward in the bijou and all the details become clear and all the hidden background become visible. Besides that, i found out that the foam is very important..Try take it out that original foam and listen, u will notice that the sound is leaking very serious.. but after put in the foam, all songs concentrate into your ear. Last time i didnt even play around with the foam. I just use the original foam that attach on the iem. After play around with the foam, i experience different sounds as well.. Therefore, make sure the foam u use is comfortable and suitable for u. The foam that given smallest with 2 layer - inside the small plastic bag small - at the IEM there.. mid - at the plastic holder there big - at the plastic holder there big with 2 layer - inside the small plastic bag After testing the foam, i found out that I suit the mid one foam and my relative also wear the same mid foam. How strong the bass, i think that x3i > bijou (3) > xbi Hope can try bijou (4), and maybe it bass is same as the x3i About the color of the bijou, i think they use color to label the class of the bijou Ruby - 1 pink - 2 gunmetal - 3 black - 4 |
Sep 22 2008, 03:02 AM
QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Sep 21 2008, 02:48 PM) My relative and i buy the bijou at the same times but I had burn in 80hr while he too busy with his work, and just burn in arround 24 hr only. He and i are really curious how far the performance than burn in longer time vs less time. I told him to try himself to figure out because only the ear can tell u the true. what the forumer give might be fake . This is what i get the quality after the burn in. great.. now i have to get pink...haha..is the bass heavier than x3i? muddy?Here is the review on 24hr burn in bijou vs 80hr burn in bijou I just use the Sony k880i hp as a player and use the convertor to play the songs. Various of songs had been listen, and most of them is Jay chou and Jolin songs. after all, the comparison of both bijou is very obvious. Both of us agree with the final results. The 24hr burn in bijou seems less details, less punchy, soundstage a bit blur..the 80hr bijou just like put the ward in the bijou and all the details become clear and all the hidden background become visible. Besides that, i found out that the foam is very important..Try take it out that original foam and listen, u will notice that the sound is leaking very serious.. but after put in the foam, all songs concentrate into your ear. Last time i didnt even play around with the foam. I just use the original foam that attach on the iem. After play around with the foam, i experience different sounds as well.. Therefore, make sure the foam u use is comfortable and suitable for u. The foam that given smallest with 2 layer - inside the small plastic bag small - at the IEM there.. mid - at the plastic holder there big - at the plastic holder there big with 2 layer - inside the small plastic bag After testing the foam, i found out that I suit the mid one foam and my relative also wear the same mid foam. How strong the bass, i think that x3i > bijou (3) > xbi Hope can try bijou (4), and maybe it bass is same as the x3i About the color of the bijou, i think they use color to label the class of the bijou Ruby - 1 pink - 2 gunmetal - 3 black - 4 |
Sep 22 2008, 10:55 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks for you post, this calm my soul a lil.. because after 30 hrs of burning in, it still can't beat my Senn PMX-60, feels like a thin cloth is covering the bijou's mid and high, i was getting a lil anxious. |
Sep 22 2008, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(m4a1rifle @ Sep 22 2008, 10:55 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks for you post, this calm my soul a lil.. because after 30 hrs of burning in, it still can't beat my Senn PMX-60, feels like a thin cloth is covering the bijou's mid and high, i was getting a lil anxious. |
Sep 23 2008, 12:24 PM
My right earphone sometimes mute and got no sound at all, i have to twist the wire anti clockwise then it's back to normal, is it normal to be like that? O.O
Sep 23 2008, 03:14 PM
Sep 23 2008, 07:57 PM
What i meant was my right side earphone mute but the left side is ok. I have to twist the cable under the earpiece and it's back to normal =x.
Sep 23 2008, 10:25 PM
Sep 24 2008, 09:08 AM
After 80 hrs of burn in, the soundstage improved a lil bit and muddiness become a lil clearer. I notice that now the female high pitch sssssssss (like you want to say "sound" but drag the "s" sound for a little longer) sound is too sharp it somehow hurt my ear. My 4yrs old PMX-60 still perform better overall.
More burn in! more!!! This post has been edited by m4a1rifle: Sep 24 2008, 09:10 AM |
Sep 24 2008, 09:13 AM
14 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
omg, today my Mylarone Bijou broke !!!
The left earbud split into two piece ... Anyone can teach how to fix it? To glue it back ... |
Sep 24 2008, 10:59 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Sep 24 2008, 11:15 PM
1,081 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
why yours break so easily? I handle them quite rough, and they are still ok.
Just that when taking out from ear need some skill. Pull the wire to take out is a bit scary. btw, how do u guys wash the foams? |
Sep 25 2008, 12:36 AM
Sep 25 2008, 10:01 AM
Did any of you guys have high sensitivity issue around frequency 6kHz? the ssssssss sound is too piercing.
Sep 25 2008, 04:48 PM
Sep 26 2008, 03:32 PM
I burn in for more than 100 hours, how long does it require?
120hours now, while overall improve a lil bit more, but still the staging is not good. some instrument sound will another background instrument sound and singer voice is somehow feel like the singer is singing behind a veil but the music instrument is playing in front of the veil, not stand out enough. Is it the expected sound signature? I'm a previous user of sennheiser PMX-60, could i be expecting too much? but i think if PMX-60 is selling now, it could be a lil bit cheaper than bijou. This post has been edited by m4a1rifle: Sep 26 2008, 03:34 PM |
Sep 26 2008, 03:39 PM
1,359 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(m4a1rifle @ Sep 26 2008, 03:32 PM) I burn in for more than 100 hours, how long does it require? Bijou does sound abit dark compare to previous Mylar according to ClieOS's Bijou 3 review, so Bijou is best synergy with brighter source 120hours now, while overall improve a lil bit more, but still the staging is not good. some instrument sound will another background instrument sound and singer voice is somehow feel like the singer is singing behind a veil but the music instrument is playing in front of the veil, not stand out enough. Is it the expected sound signature? |
Sep 26 2008, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Sep 26 2008, 03:39 PM) Bijou does sound abit dark compare to previous Mylar according to ClieOS's Bijou 3 review, so Bijou is best synergy with brighter source ya,i heard the X3i is very bright. |
Sep 27 2008, 06:11 AM
ClieOS did review on this Bijou and rated it
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/722890 He rated it lower than the X3. Does anyone really sure the Bijou is an improvement actually? Well maybe its bit dark and suits different taste. I fond of treble, bright, and clarity. Light on bass This post has been edited by Dry Pillow: Sep 27 2008, 07:23 AM |
Sep 27 2008, 09:55 AM
i dun like the bijou 3 as well.
the first impression was really bad. maybe the sq will improve significant after burned in? |
Sep 27 2008, 10:08 AM
hrm...my bijou is more than 100hrs liaw..still bass is somewhere cover the bright..any matter using burn in software to eliminate the mmm sound? Burn in indeed improve a lot, but still i quite not satisfy with the bass..if u cover the IEM hole, the sound gone but, it will become normal IEM..@@@ Wonder, when bijou 2 review come? and bijou 4 come in?
Sep 28 2008, 09:55 PM
The new Bijous will come soon, please be patient.
Sep 29 2008, 10:37 PM
1,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: inside my cozy room... |
just received my bijou3 (gunmetal) and tried it. comparing it to my Sony walkman earphone wif few mp3 songs wif vocal and bass as well.
the following is a review from a non-audiophile person. Note that i tested it straight out from the box. no burn-in yet and i dun think i'm good in explaining audiophile item so bear wif me as well. - the sound is clearer or a bit louder (i guess should be clearer coz if i turn the sounds louder for the sony earphone, i dun get the same effect). sounds like nearer as well. - the bass is definitely better imo. more umph. much to my preference actually. tried it "biller piper - because we want to" and the bass totally beats sony earphone. i love it. - downside is there is noticable white noise when i stop the music. compare to the sony earphone, there is no noticable white noise at all. Added on September 29, 2008, 10:41 pmburning process begins now This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Sep 29 2008, 10:41 PM |
Sep 30 2008, 01:06 AM
1,320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: メラカ /b/PowerLvl:Over9000! |
After using it since Friday.. And a burn in between 20-50 hrs.. Didn't keep track. I can tell you that I'm kinda disapointed with Bijou 3. I'll tell you my review of the Bijou. I'm skeptical that 100 hrs of burn in would do justice and give me better sound because lots of people is saying quite good even before burn in showing that their expectations of this is different in the first place. But for me I'm comparing this with my KSC75 and my friend's Mylar X3
1. Good build. The metal is a good plus compared to previous Mylar which uses plastic and cracks. Black wire means it won't get dirty. Which is also good. But that's the only good point of the Bijou 3. =/ 2. Very powerful bass. It adds flavour to the songs and I think this is what it means by making the signature very dark? I'm not to sure how to explain but even the vocals sounds lower as well. And since the bass is very overpowering, other sounds during the song is covered and can't be enjoyed as much. And this is Bijou 3... I'm wondering will Bijou 1 be a subwoofer earphones =D 3. This is the final comment about the Bijou 3. The sounds... Everything from low.. mid.. to high.. is not clear. I don't mind the lows not having clear sound. It's more of the "DUUMMMM DUMMMM DUMMMMMM" kind instead of the "dup dup dup" tight and clear bass in Mylar X3 which means can feng tau but then... this doesn't even sound good with bassy songs.. =/ Vocals are produced quite nicely though after some burn-in. But the instruments aren't produced well (comparing to the Mylar X3). For example.. Guitar strumming in some songs which could be heard in Mylar X3 is meshed together into 1 lump in Bijou 3. Some songs with higher frequency vocals too can be painful somehow. Long story short.. Although I haven't hit the 100 hrs burn in mark which everyone suggests... I would trade this anyday with a Mylar X3 which has a brighter signature like everyone said and sounds much much clearer. Mylar X3 has that extra ummph that upgrades any song and brings it to the next enjoyment level even directly outside the box without any burn in. But Bijou 3 so far just feels like another KSC75 to me with a average-low clarity and overpowered bass. However KSC75 works with every song I tried on but not with Bijou 3. Since it's the RM170 earphones that I bought I'm going to live with it =) I'm just hoping that the 100 hours burn-in will give me justice for this 170 earpiece I've high expectations for. Most likely if I have the cash... The next one I'll be aiming for is IM716 (Or a Mylar X3 ^^) P.S. I've done all the testing on my Zen Micro Photo and my friend's Cowon D2 just to inform. I'll update you guys after 1 month of usage as that would definitely hit the 100 hrs burn-in mark everyone been raving about. This post has been edited by LaiN87: Sep 30 2008, 01:10 AM |
Oct 1 2008, 12:17 AM
after 24 hours of burn-in, for a non-audiophile person like me, i dun really felt any noticable differences....
still after comparing wif my cheaper panasonic earphone (cost ard RM40~) and the sony earphone that bundled along wif my sony walkman NWZ-A726, i can only say this still: - the sound is nearer or clearer or louder (not sure which) but definitely it's more centered in my head. - the bass is more powerful and to my liking. |
Oct 1 2008, 02:01 PM
so suprises that so many of you complaining bijou 3 dont have a decent sound.
as per request, i will post up a full review within this 2 days. and i will put some of the IEM in comparison. but personally i found it sound great when you are proper sources and amp it. i do not try direct ipod, but currently i use gmod VDH to The secret, the sound is pretty much good. and i shall say improved from previous version. allright, i will do a details analysing somewhere later. Added on October 1, 2008, 2:05 pm QUOTE(m4a1rifle @ Sep 26 2008, 03:32 PM) I burn in for more than 100 hours, how long does it require? allright, as for ur case, the signatures sound like that, it have darker sound signatures, where it give more hifi feelings as for darker presentation, it is smooth, very smooth, alot more smoother than previous model.120hours now, while overall improve a lil bit more, but still the staging is not good. some instrument sound will another background instrument sound and singer voice is somehow feel like the singer is singing behind a veil but the music instrument is playing in front of the veil, not stand out enough. Is it the expected sound signature? I'm a previous user of sennheiser PMX-60, could i be expecting too much? but i think if PMX-60 is selling now, it could be a lil bit cheaper than bijou. guess that i shall have done a big review, maybe i shall put all the headphone in places. and test it up. This post has been edited by yuheng: Oct 1 2008, 02:05 PM |
Oct 1 2008, 09:01 PM
134 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Pee Jay |
Yo! Been using bijou for two weeks already. Here's my mini review:
At first, it sounded realli realli realli bassy, so i leave it for burning in (using wavefiles consist of frequency sweep, noises, etc at low volume from my mp3 player). After 100 hours (i realised that my sony mp3 player battery life is loooong; oni nid to recharge it once For songs with strong bass (e.g. drop it like its' hot - snoop dogg) esp techno music, it is an advantage (for bass lovers, bijou is for ya). But for classical, pop, new age, etc, its realli bad. All the treble and mid-range are muffled by the bass. So i went thru a torture of "don't-play-music-with-emphasis-on-high-frequency" days (you get wat me meant, me hope). That is until i played around with the equalizer. i hooked up the high frequency bar (6.3khz and beyond) in my mp3 player, and my music realli realli realli ROX!!! Any music: pop, rock, techno, new age, classical, trance, hip hop, etc. All of them sounded realli nice! So i figured that the earphone's inducer (or izzit speaker?) is actually good, but not used in its' optimum level. After hooking up the level of high pitch, the sound produced is fine no matter which frequency, clear and no distortion whatsoever. The high pitch and midrange can be produced without trembling; every word and instrument can be heard.The bass is still strong; no loss in bass, and the bass now is "Dum!Dum!Dum!" rather than "whoomm!whooomm!whoom!". Conclusion: if you love bass, go for it. If you love anything other than bass, buy it (or test it) and adjust the equalizer. There should be oni ONE particular adjustment of equaliser that will suit your taste, whatever the music is. Right now, i loooovveee my bijou! Good build (metal built), range of earbud's size, great casing for keeping earphone (btw, the hippocamus thing feels painful for the bijou), and worth the money too. Now listening to Herbie Hancock's Jungle Line. |
Oct 1 2008, 11:27 PM
hi siowcharbor, i think u the one that recommended me this earphone and also thought me how to increase the bass for the same sony walkman that me and u are having...
yes...i agreed the need to adjust the equalizer. aren't we suppose to do that for different type of songs??? or we expect one equalizer mode to suits all types of song? a bit ot here - what does signature means? what is dark what is bright??? Added on October 1, 2008, 11:38 pmand siowcharbor, good recommendation - coz i do like bass! waahhhaha This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Oct 1 2008, 11:38 PM |
Oct 2 2008, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Oct 1 2008, 11:27 PM) hi siowcharbor, i think u the one that recommended me this earphone and also thought me how to increase the bass for the same sony walkman that me and u are having... wahahah~! lol... for me, one equalizer suits for all songs in my mp3 player (jazz, pop, hip hop, techno, new age). But for some ppl, dey adjust equaliser for diff songs, which i cant realli imagine [everytime change song mahfun] yes...i agreed the need to adjust the equalizer. aren't we suppose to do that for different type of songs??? or we expect one equalizer mode to suits all types of song? a bit ot here - what does signature means? what is dark what is bright??? Added on October 1, 2008, 11:38 pmand siowcharbor, good recommendation - coz i do like bass! waahhhaha dark signature juz mean bassy type of trademark... erm... in other words, if an earphone were to show dark signature, it means the earphone present more bassy feature (why am i beating around the bush??). bright signature means more towards clarity of high frequency. *since last time u asked how to increase bass in a-726, now with bijou, no nid to increase edi |
Oct 3 2008, 03:58 AM
723 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: :?) |
Hey, I listen to Rock Music. Ive been looking at the Mylar Bijou 3 but after these reviews, im not sure. In your opinions, whats better? The Bijou 3's or X3i's?
Oct 3 2008, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(-Nintedo Wii- @ Oct 3 2008, 03:58 AM) Hey, I listen to Rock Music. Ive been looking at the Mylar Bijou 3 but after these reviews, im not sure. In your opinions, whats better? The Bijou 3's or X3i's? X3i can produce very clear vocal but its bass just ngam ngam only.so i dont think it suits rock music. |
Oct 4 2008, 12:59 AM
This is my comparison for bijou 3 vs d-jays.
allrite, just to give a short introduction, bijou3 having darker signatures . D-jays delivering a brighter signatures. Therefore, you can clearly seen that i m comparing different signatures, and sound, rather than pure sound differents with the identical signatures, I m expressing my personal opinion here. It will be based on jazz,pop,soft rock of listening. here's the sources that i m using. Gmod>VDH hybrid>The Secret AMP>Djays, bijou3 I decided not to using the proper review method as it might be just comparing sound signatures and my preferences on which, rather than reflecting an accurate comparison. As a result, i will do more description on each rather than listed out the differences via songs by songs. and therefore, i m gonna to compare IEM by IEM. Before i comments on this, i do have to highlight that signatures played a important rule here, i hv tried my best to describe on sound rather than complaining on signatures differences. Let start's from D-jays, djays having very forwards singatures, with the brighter sound, the vocals is rather focused, the seperation is clear and air. very details sound, but pls do not mess the details and forwards, i almost pengsang when i met with a friends that keep telling me more details on a certain cable where it deliver forward sound. The overal performances was top on this comparison. Personal preferences placed important here as the bright singatures was similar to Etymotic signatures, less fuller frequency, bass isnt as strong, if u r bass-head, you can stop on this as it only give accurate bass, no overbass at all. It give everything but more towards mids to highs. djays give better bass quantity when compared to Ety, the impact presented identically, but djays having greater transparent sound. With the prices, it is worth, alot more worth than what was competed in this prices ranges(RM300-400). if you are jazz listener, this is a good choices for the upgrading from crossroad, The details was rich, with colourful sound as Ety, it is just like a dad on x3i, being improved in every aspect. very fun listening as you can pick alot of new details out that you never noticed. with proper amping, the high was very impressive, you wil be shock that how far it can go, it is really far, really high. Before i comments on this, i do have to highlight that signatures played a important rule here, i hv tried my best to describe on sound rather than complaining on signatures differences. Bijou 3 was deemed as de-improved when compared to previous x3i, BUT i dont really think so, as for my current setups, bijou do delivered less focusing vocals, but more balanced now, people complained that it don't have the clear vocals, i have to agree with this when you are comparing this only with x3i, x3i was top on vocals, but bijou3 have definitely better vocal compared to xbi. However, with putting in other aspect, i do really confirmed that it was improved, the sound separation was better, and the bass impact was wonderful for my current setup, soundstages was wider and guess what, it is a lot more smoother, the smoother was impressive, very impressive, if you ever try HD650, you will know how smooth a cans can go, and yes, bijou was smoother now when compared to x3i, it make everything not as focused, it make you enjoys, rahter than pickings on everything, it make me forgot to compare but enjoys on the music, this was the major parts on improvement, this is a give and takes on entry level grades. the details is there, but just less layering, and some details was soften and unabled to delivered well in poorer sources. all 5 frequency was balanced this times, better instrument impact compared to x3i, with fuller mid-low frequency, you can get more accurate and real instrument. and yet, i wont think that instrument was mixed, it is separated, very separated, a very suprised separation after amped. I hv compared the separation by pop songs(cao ge-superman album), purposely using lower recording quality(compared to audiophiles recording), but yet, it was well presented, a lot of suprises coming in. Positioned was still on par with x3i as same layback singatures. Please do not hesitate to reply me with any comments on the comparison, and if you have any confusion, feel free to reply here as it will be more transparent This post has been edited by yuheng: Oct 13 2008, 08:45 PM |
Oct 4 2008, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(yuheng @ Oct 4 2008, 12:59 AM) This is my comparison for bijou 3 vs d-jays. thanks for the useful review.allrite, just to give a short introduction, both bijou 3 has darker signatures . D-jays delivering a brighter signatures. Therefore, you can clearly seen that i m comparing different signatures, and sound, rather than pure sound differents with the identical signatures, I m expressing my personal opinion here. It will be based on jazz,pop,soft rock of listening. here's the sources that i m using. Gmod>VDH hybrid>The Secret AMP>Djays, bijou3 I decided not to using the proper review method as it might be just comparing sound signatures and my preferences on which, rather than reflecting an accurate comparison. As a result, i will do more description on each rather than listed out the differents songs by songs. and therefore, i m gonna to compare IEM by IEM. Before i comments on this, i do have to highlights that signatures played a important rule here, i hv tried my best to describe on sound rather than complaining on signatures differences. Let start's from D-jays, djays having very forwards singatures, with the brighter sound, the vocals is rather focus, the seperation is clear and air. very details sound, but pls do not mess the details and forwards, i almost pengsang when i met with a friends that keep telling me more details on a certain cable where it deliver forward sound. The overal performances was top in 3 IEM. Personal preferences placed important here as the bright singatures was similar to Etymotic signatures, less fuller frequency, bass isnt as strong, if u r bass-head, you can stop on this as it only give accurate bass, but overbass at all. It give everything but more towards mids to high. djays give better bass quantity when compared to Ety, the impact was almost the same, but djays have more airly sound. With the prices, it is worth, alot more worth than what was competed in this prices ranges. if you are jazz listener, this is a good choices for the upgrading from crossroad, The details was rich, with colourful sound as Ety, it is just like a dad on x3i, being improved in every aspect. very fun listening as you can pick alot of new details out that you never noticed. with proper amping, the high was very impressive, you wil be shock that how far it can go, it is really far, really high. Before i comments on this, i do have to highlights that signatures played a important rule here, i hv tried my best to describe on sound rather than complaining on signatures differences. Bijou 3 was deemed as de-improved when compared to previous x3i, BUT i dont really think so, as for my current setups, bijou do delivered less focusing vocals, but more balanced now, people complained that it don't have the clear vocals, i have to agree with this when you are comparing this only with x3i, x3i was top on vocals, but bijou3 have definitely better vocal compared to xbi. However, with putting in other aspect, i do really confirmed that it was improved, the sound separation was better, and the bass impact was wonderful for my current setup, soundstages was wider and guess what, it is a lot more smoother, the smoother was impressive, very impressive, if you ever try HD650, you will know how smooth a cans can go, and yes, bijou was smoother now when compared to x3i, it make everything not as focused, it make you enjoys, rahter than pickings on everything, it make me forgot to compare but enjoys on the music, this was the major parts on improvement, this is a give and takes on entry level grades. the details is there, but just less layering, and some details was soften and unabled to delivered well in poorer sources. all 5 frequency was balanced this times, better instrument impact compared to x3i, with fuller mid-low frequency, you can get more accurate and real details. and yet, i wont think that instrument was mixed, it is separated, very separated, a very suprised separation after amped. I hv compared the separation by pop songs(cao ge-superman album), purposely using lower recording quality(compared to audiophiles recording), but yet, it was well presented, a lot of suprises coming in. Positioned was still on par with x3i as same layback singatures. Please do not hesitate to reply me with any comments on the comparison, and if you have any confusion, feel free to reply here as it will be more transparent |
Oct 4 2008, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(siowcharbor @ Oct 2 2008, 10:58 AM) wahahah~! lol... for me, one equalizer suits for all songs in my mp3 player (jazz, pop, hip hop, techno, new age). But for some ppl, dey adjust equaliser for diff songs, which i cant realli imagine [everytime change song mahfun] erm, darker singatures doesnt actually equal to greater bass, but greater bass do make it shine. dark signature juz mean bassy type of trademark... erm... in other words, if an earphone were to show dark signature, it means the earphone present more bassy feature (why am i beating around the bush??). bright signature means more towards clarity of high frequency. *since last time u asked how to increase bass in a-726, now with bijou, no nid to increase edi Added on October 4, 2008, 1:12 am QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Sep 27 2008, 10:08 AM) hrm...my bijou is more than 100hrs liaw..still bass is somewhere cover the bright..any matter using burn in software to eliminate the mmm sound? Burn in indeed improve a lot, but still i quite not satisfy with the bass..if u cover the IEM hole, the sound gone but, it will become normal IEM..@@@ Wonder, when bijou 2 review come? and bijou 4 come in? pls try over the double flanges or the smallest sleeveAdded on October 4, 2008, 1:15 am QUOTE(siowcharbor @ Oct 1 2008, 09:01 PM) Yo! Been using bijou for two weeks already. Here's my mini review: Thanks for the review At first, it sounded realli realli realli bassy, so i leave it for burning in (using wavefiles consist of frequency sweep, noises, etc at low volume from my mp3 player). After 100 hours (i realised that my sony mp3 player battery life is loooong; oni nid to recharge it once For songs with strong bass (e.g. drop it like its' hot - snoop dogg) esp techno music, it is an advantage (for bass lovers, bijou is for ya). But for classical, pop, new age, etc, its realli bad. All the treble and mid-range are muffled by the bass. So i went thru a torture of "don't-play-music-with-emphasis-on-high-frequency" days (you get wat me meant, me hope). That is until i played around with the equalizer. i hooked up the high frequency bar (6.3khz and beyond) in my mp3 player, and my music realli realli realli ROX!!! Any music: pop, rock, techno, new age, classical, trance, hip hop, etc. All of them sounded realli nice! So i figured that the earphone's inducer (or izzit speaker?) is actually good, but not used in its' optimum level. After hooking up the level of high pitch, the sound produced is fine no matter which frequency, clear and no distortion whatsoever. The high pitch and midrange can be produced without trembling; every word and instrument can be heard.The bass is still strong; no loss in bass, and the bass now is "Dum!Dum!Dum!" rather than "whoomm!whooomm!whoom!". Conclusion: if you love bass, go for it. If you love anything other than bass, buy it (or test it) and adjust the equalizer. There should be oni ONE particular adjustment of equaliser that will suit your taste, whatever the music is. Right now, i loooovveee my bijou! Good build (metal built), range of earbud's size, great casing for keeping earphone (btw, the hippocamus thing feels painful for the bijou), and worth the money too. Now listening to Herbie Hancock's Jungle Line. Added on October 4, 2008, 1:16 am QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Sep 30 2008, 01:06 AM) After using it since Friday.. And a burn in between 20-50 hrs.. Didn't keep track. I can tell you that I'm kinda disapointed with Bijou 3. I'll tell you my review of the Bijou. I'm skeptical that 100 hrs of burn in would do justice and give me better sound because lots of people is saying quite good even before burn in showing that their expectations of this is different in the first place. But for me I'm comparing this with my KSC75 and my friend's Mylar X3 waiting for your reviews then, hope that you will like it soon1. Good build. The metal is a good plus compared to previous Mylar which uses plastic and cracks. Black wire means it won't get dirty. Which is also good. But that's the only good point of the Bijou 3. =/ 2. Very powerful bass. It adds flavour to the songs and I think this is what it means by making the signature very dark? I'm not to sure how to explain but even the vocals sounds lower as well. And since the bass is very overpowering, other sounds during the song is covered and can't be enjoyed as much. And this is Bijou 3... I'm wondering will Bijou 1 be a subwoofer earphones =D 3. This is the final comment about the Bijou 3. The sounds... Everything from low.. mid.. to high.. is not clear. I don't mind the lows not having clear sound. It's more of the "DUUMMMM DUMMMM DUMMMMMM" kind instead of the "dup dup dup" tight and clear bass in Mylar X3 which means can feng tau but then... this doesn't even sound good with bassy songs.. =/ Vocals are produced quite nicely though after some burn-in. But the instruments aren't produced well (comparing to the Mylar X3). For example.. Guitar strumming in some songs which could be heard in Mylar X3 is meshed together into 1 lump in Bijou 3. Some songs with higher frequency vocals too can be painful somehow. Long story short.. Although I haven't hit the 100 hrs burn in mark which everyone suggests... I would trade this anyday with a Mylar X3 which has a brighter signature like everyone said and sounds much much clearer. Mylar X3 has that extra ummph that upgrades any song and brings it to the next enjoyment level even directly outside the box without any burn in. But Bijou 3 so far just feels like another KSC75 to me with a average-low clarity and overpowered bass. However KSC75 works with every song I tried on but not with Bijou 3. Since it's the RM170 earphones that I bought I'm going to live with it =) I'm just hoping that the 100 hours burn-in will give me justice for this 170 earpiece I've high expectations for. Most likely if I have the cash... The next one I'll be aiming for is IM716 (Or a Mylar X3 ^^) P.S. I've done all the testing on my Zen Micro Photo and my friend's Cowon D2 just to inform. I'll update you guys after 1 month of usage as that would definitely hit the 100 hrs burn-in mark everyone been raving about. This post has been edited by yuheng: Oct 4 2008, 01:16 AM |
Oct 5 2008, 01:54 AM
What do you guys use to burn the bijous?
Burn WAVs? or regular songs? |
Oct 5 2008, 11:39 PM
yuheng,
oopsie... misunderstanding of the term signature. forgive me =D nintendo wii, can use your regular songs in your playlist. As long as you play songs at low volume (dun la go explode ur earphone), burning in will occur. BUT if you are doubtful, you can go download burn-in waves files. i tink at www.burninwave.com got good samples. |
Oct 6 2008, 08:54 AM
Oct 6 2008, 11:25 PM
yuheng is saying what I wanted to say.
Bijou is an improvement from the previous mylars, to appreciate music we have to look at the whole picture, not just crystal clear vocal = good. This Bijou has already reached another level, good to have it. |
Oct 7 2008, 07:19 AM
yuheng,
since you brought in this new model Bijou, will you plan any price change/cut for the X3i and XBi? |
Oct 7 2008, 10:05 AM
Oct 7 2008, 02:28 PM
sound is very subjective i must said..
Oct 7 2008, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(neohardcore @ Oct 7 2008, 02:28 PM) sound is very subjective i must said.. sound depend on personal preference too. |
Oct 7 2008, 09:51 PM
262 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
do you know where is selling this earphone? around how much? wanna to get one to replace my old one...
Oct 8 2008, 12:16 AM
Oct 13 2008, 08:00 PM
After about 300 hours of burn in........
it is kinda magic. i didn't notice it at first because i always use bijou in office. Today i take bijou home to try with my FiiO amp. When compare side by side with PMX60, really feel the difference now. sound stage and clarity is now much better than my Sennheiser PMX-60! PMX60 sounds FLAT compared to bijou, like the instruments and voice cramp together (aka Staging), bass response is definately better than PMX-60 because bijou is in-ear. Well, it took 300hours to realize it's potential for me. too bad FiiO amp didn't work too well for bijou. |
Oct 13 2008, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(m4a1rifle @ Oct 13 2008, 08:00 PM) After about 300 hours of burn in........ that why burn in is important.it is kinda magic. i didn't notice it at first because i always use bijou in office. Today i take bijou home to try with my FiiO amp. When compare side by side with PMX60, really feel the difference now. sound stage and clarity is now much better than my Sennheiser PMX-60! PMX60 sounds FLAT compared to bijou, like the instruments and voice cramp together (aka Staging), bass response is definately better than PMX-60 because bijou is in-ear. Well, it took 300hours to realize it's potential for me. too bad FiiO amp didn't work too well for bijou. |
Oct 14 2008, 12:57 AM
Oct 14 2008, 11:12 AM
Oct 14 2008, 10:03 PM
48 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(m4a1rifle @ Oct 13 2008, 08:00 PM) After about 300 hours of burn in........ I certainly hope that it's the same for me. I've burned in like 100 hours already and I think it only sounds sub par compared to my Razer pro tones m100. it is kinda magic. i didn't notice it at first because i always use bijou in office. Today i take bijou home to try with my FiiO amp. When compare side by side with PMX60, really feel the difference now. sound stage and clarity is now much better than my Sennheiser PMX-60! PMX60 sounds FLAT compared to bijou, like the instruments and voice cramp together (aka Staging), bass response is definately better than PMX-60 because bijou is in-ear. Well, it took 300hours to realize it's potential for me. too bad FiiO amp didn't work too well for bijou. This post has been edited by Lockhart: Oct 14 2008, 10:04 PM |
Oct 15 2008, 03:23 PM
Oct 17 2008, 04:29 PM
310 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
very noob question,
is the bijou single or dual drive? and how does it affect the sound? |
Oct 17 2008, 04:35 PM
It's single driver. dual driver is implemented property can improve the details because each driver have limited frequencies to respond to. if only 1 driver, it has to produce all the frequencies.
but if dual driver not implemented properly, it will have resonance.. sound loudness not equal across the spectrum. IMO. btw.. 1 downside with bijou.. the ear tip sux. lol. any recommendations? |
Oct 17 2008, 05:19 PM
156 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Oct 17 2008, 06:48 PM
Oct 17 2008, 07:02 PM
Oct 17 2008, 07:04 PM
Oct 23 2008, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(m4a1rifle @ Oct 13 2008, 08:00 PM) After about 300 hours of burn in........ Time to get a better amp!it is kinda magic. i didn't notice it at first because i always use bijou in office. Today i take bijou home to try with my FiiO amp. When compare side by side with PMX60, really feel the difference now. sound stage and clarity is now much better than my Sennheiser PMX-60! PMX60 sounds FLAT compared to bijou, like the instruments and voice cramp together (aka Staging), bass response is definately better than PMX-60 because bijou is in-ear. Well, it took 300hours to realize it's potential for me. too bad FiiO amp didn't work too well for bijou. QUOTE(Makakeke @ Oct 17 2008, 04:29 PM) Single, dual driver are up from RM800. You can start with Q-jays. QUOTE(m4a1rifle @ Oct 17 2008, 04:35 PM) It's single driver. dual driver is implemented property can improve the details because each driver have limited frequencies to respond to. if only 1 driver, it has to produce all the frequencies. Get the comply tips. hehe...but if dual driver not implemented properly, it will have resonance.. sound loudness not equal across the spectrum. IMO. btw.. 1 downside with bijou.. the ear tip sux. lol. any recommendations? |
Oct 24 2008, 01:01 AM
2,137 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
walabies bring in the futuresonics as well
at least much better the bijous |
Oct 29 2008, 01:33 AM
339 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kepong, Malaysia |
Hi guys,
I just got my Mylarone Bijou Gunmetal and... before I start my rant, let me try to prove that I am not a moron. I have one CX300, which I use regularly, so I do know how to use IEMs. I have one SR60, which I use regularly, so I am not really that tone deaf. Something is wrong with my Bijous. The sound is lopsided. To be specific, every spectrum on the left side, is off. The bass and volume level between both sides are so obviously different. It's so obvious that it's giving me headaches. Before you question me, yes, I have checked and make sure the seal is tight on both side. And here is a run down of things I tried. 1. Switching both side's foam tips to one size bigger 2. Switching both side's foam tips to one size smaller 3. Change left side's foam tip only to one size bigger 4. Change left side's foam tip only to one size smaller And every time I made a change, I tested with by swapping left and right sides. And it is confirmed, the sound is .... for the lack of better words... bad on the left side. Right side = nice tight bass/treble, left side = RM10 headphones = shallow, veiled, flat. Does anyone else have the same problem? I notice it's still there after 8 hours of burning on, and getting even more obvious. Sure, sure. Some of you would scoff. What is 8 hours. These babies need 120hours+ of burn in right? But come on, even the volume should be balanced from the beginning, right? Oh before I forget, yes, I have tried with multiple sources (Creative Zen Vision:M, PC, notebook), and that's definitely rules out. Have I gotten a lemon? |
Oct 29 2008, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(johnliew @ Oct 29 2008, 01:33 AM) Hi guys, Sometime we get unlucky in our purchase. Try get replacementI just got my Mylarone Bijou Gunmetal and... before I start my rant, let me try to prove that I am not a moron. I have one CX300, which I use regularly, so I do know how to use IEMs. I have one SR60, which I use regularly, so I am not really that tone deaf. Something is wrong with my Bijous. The sound is lopsided. To be specific, every spectrum on the left side, is off. The bass and volume level between both sides are so obviously different. It's so obvious that it's giving me headaches. Before you question me, yes, I have checked and make sure the seal is tight on both side. And here is a run down of things I tried. 1. Switching both side's foam tips to one size bigger 2. Switching both side's foam tips to one size smaller 3. Change left side's foam tip only to one size bigger 4. Change left side's foam tip only to one size smaller And every time I made a change, I tested with by swapping left and right sides. And it is confirmed, the sound is .... for the lack of better words... bad on the left side. Right side = nice tight bass/treble, left side = RM10 headphones = shallow, veiled, flat. Does anyone else have the same problem? I notice it's still there after 8 hours of burning on, and getting even more obvious. Sure, sure. Some of you would scoff. What is 8 hours. These babies need 120hours+ of burn in right? But come on, even the volume should be balanced from the beginning, right? Oh before I forget, yes, I have tried with multiple sources (Creative Zen Vision:M, PC, notebook), and that's definitely rules out. Have I gotten a lemon? |
Oct 29 2008, 10:28 PM
Hi John, if the problem still exist, maybe the postage has done some damage to it. I do a replacement for you after burn in.
Oct 30 2008, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(walabies @ Oct 29 2008, 10:28 PM) Hi John, if the problem still exist, maybe the postage has done some damage to it. I do a replacement for you after burn in. Hi walabies,Thanks for responding. I will let it burn in until 120 hours (as many prescribe in this forum) then will do listen test again. Will keep everyone posted of the quality. Hopefully it will not dampen your sells, but just want to reflect my situation. |
Oct 30 2008, 08:42 PM
johnliew, there's one guy got the same problem with his bijou.
it's a defect. i don't think your burn in will solve the problem. |
Oct 30 2008, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Oct 30 2008, 08:42 PM) johnliew, there's one guy got the same problem with his bijou. Hi sukhoi37,it's a defect. i don't think your burn in will solve the problem. Thanks for your comments - I did vaguely remember someone had the problem too, but for the love of it, I cannot find back the post. I'll probably return mine next week, thanks for your kind reminder! |
Oct 31 2008, 07:16 PM
any1 here using their Bijou with an amp?? any diff u guys have
Oct 31 2008, 10:23 PM
last time x3i was already damn good without amp. i guess bijou would be the same
Oct 31 2008, 10:49 PM
1,936 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Klang,Selangor |
I forget to tell u guys,at last people in crossroad had fully utilise the hole beside bijou compare to x3i.when u close the hole,u can feel the fifference.I use bijou on bus today(open air) and the moving air really fill up the earphone,making very loud sound(the air sound,like someone blowing air into your ear).in x3i,there is no such problem...
Nov 1 2008, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Oct 31 2008, 10:49 PM) I forget to tell u guys,at last people in crossroad had fully utilise the hole beside bijou compare to x3i.when u close the hole,u can feel the fifference.I use bijou on bus today(open air) and the moving air really fill up the earphone,making very loud sound(the air sound,like someone blowing air into your ear).in x3i,there is no such problem... That hole is for the dynamic driver to 'breathe' in order to produce bass, cover it and there's minimal bass. |
Nov 1 2008, 02:46 AM
1,959 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ~1337~ |
wat amp good pair with tis bijou ar?
Nov 1 2008, 05:39 PM
Nov 3 2008, 02:10 PM
it have speaker?? is it
Nov 4 2008, 12:37 AM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
-
This post has been edited by fatchoihousi: Nov 4 2008, 12:48 AM |
Nov 4 2008, 01:02 AM
Nov 15 2008, 12:34 PM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PG |
lost my favourite double flange tip, any solutions. The other tips just dun fit and sounds wonky.
Nov 15 2008, 02:07 PM
wala got sell the flanges by themselves also ah. go take a look at his garage sale site.
Nov 19 2008, 06:34 PM
wat another bijou??
Nov 19 2008, 07:10 PM
Nov 19 2008, 09:30 PM
Looks like mostly iphone user will need it
I want one... |
Nov 19 2008, 09:43 PM
eheheh... gosh... an expansion pack...
i will write reviews... i read all those previous reviews... seeing that either u love bijou or u hate bijou... |
Nov 19 2008, 10:31 PM
7,761 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: | WOC™ | MMU™ | Puchong | Serendah | |
Nov 20 2008, 01:12 AM
Nov 20 2008, 01:26 AM
great to heard tat. is it available in malaysia? too bad, Asus P535 is 2.5mm audio jack. any converter for it?
This post has been edited by lee831219: Nov 20 2008, 01:38 AM |
Nov 20 2008, 10:12 PM
Nov 20 2008, 11:17 PM
ic.. do the Bijou-M available in malaysia d? yuheng hv selling it?
Nov 21 2008, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(walabies @ Nov 20 2008, 10:12 PM) thanks for helping me burn-in:respect: ... i don't think i got the patience to burn-in the bijous myself... Added on November 22, 2008, 10:10 ami heard... there's a new mylar coming out soon... i read at jaben forum... it's called victim?? ehehe... i just receive the bijous today. thanks... listening to them... so far... i have to admit... i agree with those who said that bijou level 3 bass is kinda overwhelming compared to X3i. oh well... i'm a pop listener at the moment... so it's ok for me....i haven't tested it on classical music yet... hopefully after burning in 200 hours i get the sound signature that everyone was raving about. but the noise isolation is superb. i'm using 1 bar of my laptop volume to listen to songs... yet i can't hear my parents yelling at me... This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 22 2008, 07:43 PM |
Nov 23 2008, 10:44 PM
Hehe, thx for the support sis.
This post has been edited by walabies: Nov 23 2008, 10:45 PM |
Nov 24 2008, 07:16 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: KL |
Hey. Am I able to find the earphones at lowyat?
This post has been edited by Get_Crunk: Nov 24 2008, 07:17 PM |
Nov 24 2008, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(Get_Crunk @ Nov 24 2008, 07:16 PM) at lowyat?? i dun think so. u can get it from yuheng at Sunway... |
Nov 24 2008, 09:50 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: KL |
Thx moniquee. =)
Nov 25 2008, 12:00 AM
Nov 25 2008, 01:20 AM
QUOTE your budget? err any under rm500 boa is good? |
Nov 25 2008, 09:55 PM
Hackezkk, try the BoA fans club here.
Nov 30 2008, 02:47 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
bro wallabies and yuheng....
thks for the introduction for the bijou.... i really enjoy it. hope after burning in.. it'll become clearer and better... and bro yuheng.. very friendly and give me lots of info. we'll be having another business coming.... a BUMP! |
Dec 4 2008, 11:59 PM
582 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Shah Alam |
20hours burn in time, the highs, really sakit telinga. damn. can't wait.
Dec 5 2008, 01:34 AM
i almost going deaf... but it sounded clearer now...
Dec 5 2008, 06:17 AM
236 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
For now it's still a Non stable earphone( my own set)
my own one i over 300+ hrs burn in. sometime bass still cannot control(Over a lot). Alway keep at lowest volume that i can for safe This post has been edited by jycheang: Dec 5 2008, 06:18 AM |
Dec 5 2008, 08:50 AM
Dec 7 2008, 05:01 AM
Dec 8 2008, 08:58 AM
Dec 8 2008, 01:04 PM
YUheng, Any idea when Victim come out?
Dec 8 2008, 11:46 PM
yuheng, ill try to wait till the sound gets better.
Dec 11 2008, 05:42 PM
756 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
Sound still crisp and less-bass for Bijou 2.
Still burning in. |
Dec 11 2008, 06:07 PM
been buring for i don know how many hours now.. lost count... but i got to tell u.. bijou 3 bass sounds more crispy but the dark sig still there...
the symbals sounds better each day.... hearing sound tht never been heard bfore... huhuhu... im going to burn this baby for another 2 weeks... hope it'll show some better result |
Dec 11 2008, 10:49 PM
2,619 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
guess what? im in HK now and i cant find any audio shops that stocks the mylar bijou......
Dec 12 2008, 12:18 AM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Walabies review poisoning me...
Dec 18 2008, 11:06 PM
Are the bijous iPhone compatible?
Dec 19 2008, 12:27 AM
Dec 19 2008, 01:51 AM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: mamak stall |
no discount meh.. anywhere can get cheaper for this baby??
over my budget, but get poison by the reviews leh~~ walabies!! |
Dec 19 2008, 07:31 AM
go to SG to search lo
Dec 21 2008, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(-Nintedo Wii- @ Dec 18 2008, 11:06 PM) will fit iphoneQUOTE(roticanai92 @ Dec 19 2008, 01:51 AM) no discount meh.. anywhere can get cheaper for this baby?? aiyo bro, the price is the same in singapore and malaysia. and it does not worth traveling both ways just for a few ringgit discount.over my budget, but get poison by the reviews leh~~ walabies!! btw, you can get in garage sales if you want. |
Jan 4 2009, 03:32 PM
is it only me or what ? i've been burning my bijou 2 for almost 300 hours, the highs are really really harsh and bass is bloating like mad. what the hell... playing flac files here.. this sucks.
Jan 6 2009, 06:15 PM
Black
![]() Green ![]() Clear White/Silver ![]() |
Jan 8 2009, 11:06 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Johor |
Is this great for movie and classical music?
Jan 9 2009, 02:45 AM
Jan 9 2009, 10:44 AM
the black and the green one nice lor....
hohoho... |
Jan 10 2009, 04:46 PM
Hurry I have limited silver, and green ones.
Jan 10 2009, 09:00 PM
darn.... and my payday is another 2 weeks time.... and got loads of things to buy then hohoho....
Jan 10 2009, 09:39 PM
OMG silver
why did i buy so early??? This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Jan 10 2009, 09:39 PM |
Jan 10 2009, 09:51 PM
Jan 12 2009, 03:20 PM
aghh.... i broke my bijou.... the horror.....!!!
Jan 12 2009, 06:21 PM
Poor genocide, PM us we shall discuss how are going to make you happy.
Jan 13 2009, 08:16 AM
well... im not a happy person as frm now.... hohoho... miss my bijou!!!
Jan 14 2009, 12:57 AM
28 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
WAhhhh i get poisoned alrdy i also wan my bijou! but salary haven out ahhh.... No player also... Sob...
Jan 23 2009, 10:31 PM
1,354 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: ¼ Kuala Lumpur; ¾ Tokyo |
Got my Bijou today.
Brief test is quite disappointing, nowhere to be compared with the noobie EP-630 & Earpump. Read that it needs to shine after burn-in, which means still got like 2 weeks to go before it shows it true colour... Hope this one won't disappoint me. |
Jan 24 2009, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(CLF @ Jan 23 2009, 10:31 PM) Got my Bijou today. sure boh?!Brief test is quite disappointing, nowhere to be compared with the noobie EP-630 & Earpump. Read that it needs to shine after burn-in, which means still got like 2 weeks to go before it shows it true colour... Hope this one won't disappoint me. hmm.let us know after u burn in. anticipating. |
Jan 24 2009, 02:12 AM
Earpump, EP630 is for bass lover. You need to appreciate teh details.
This post has been edited by walabies: Jan 24 2009, 02:13 AM |
Jan 25 2009, 12:08 AM
One question, how to use the orange hypo case that comes with Bijou? Anyone can provide pic to show how I to use it? many thanks.
Jan 31 2009, 09:58 AM
There is a stick like thing on the middle of the hippo wrap, you wrap the earphone cable on the stick and then you 'wrap' it.
Jan 31 2009, 11:21 AM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(CLF @ Jan 23 2009, 10:31 PM) Got my Bijou today. Trust me it improves a lot even after 10hrs of burn in. I have burned in around 20hrs and the details and the low frequency is great. Hang in there. It definately improves.Brief test is quite disappointing, nowhere to be compared with the noobie EP-630 & Earpump. Read that it needs to shine after burn-in, which means still got like 2 weeks to go before it shows it true colour... Hope this one won't disappoint me. |
Jan 31 2009, 11:26 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
When i got my X3i i have the same disappointment as you. But the longer the burn in the better the sound quality improve. Trust me u wont be disappoint too
Feb 1 2009, 12:05 AM
Update bout my Bijou4 experience so far.
Dunno how many hours since I burned in, but possibly more than 50 already now. So far now more annoying crisp sound like initially, sounds much better. It's much softer compare to EP-630, at the same volume. For some reason I had problem with the stock eartip so now using the one from EP-630. Besides, the black Bijou4 looks better on black eartip rather than the grey ones. will continue burn in like 1 more week and hear the difference again. Added on February 1, 2009, 12:11 am QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 31 2009, 09:58 AM) There is a stick like thing on the middle of the hippo wrap, you wrap the earphone cable on the stick and then you 'wrap' it. oh so just partially coil up to shorten the cable that dun need to use is it? i thought is coil up the entire cable to keep it lol.... was wondering why is it both open ends.This post has been edited by CLF: Feb 1 2009, 12:11 AM |
Feb 6 2009, 01:23 PM
1,936 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Klang,Selangor |
Feb 7 2009, 01:46 AM
O_o
bad luck dude, perhaps can try ask PCwork to fix it? |
Feb 7 2009, 10:51 PM
Feb 8 2009, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Feb 6 2009, 01:23 PM) Help~~~~~~The right earphone of my Bijou gone edi...no sound...suddenly lik tat while play CS...but few days back the cover open up but I put it back edi... ........................ bijou have quite "strong" casing compare with other. how could it just open like? To:CLF try listen to some drum performance, bijou won't disappoint u. ep630 bass may more quantity compare with bijou. btw y u choose number bijou 4? bass lover go to bijou 2 better |
Feb 8 2009, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(jycheang @ Feb 8 2009, 07:42 AM) ........................ Wala recommend me level 4. I'm not really into bassy type so I'd go for anything that sounds good to me.bijou have quite "strong" casing compare with other. how could it just open like? To:CLF try listen to some drum performance, bijou won't disappoint u. ep630 bass may more quantity compare with bijou. btw y u choose number bijou 4? bass lover go to bijou 2 better Yeah, EP-630 is much bassy but perhaps lack the clarity as Bijou. |
Feb 8 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(CLF @ Feb 8 2009, 04:21 PM) Wala recommend me level 4. I'm not really into bassy type so I'd go for anything that sounds good to me. agree on that. clarity and detail improve a lot compare with ep630Yeah, EP-630 is much bassy but perhaps lack the clarity as Bijou. this earphone spend ton of time burn in |
Feb 9 2009, 12:07 AM
Feb 9 2009, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(CLF @ Feb 9 2009, 12:07 AM) yeah.... until now i still dunno whether it's fully burned or not lol.... dislike it when i get so wala ask me burn more.might wanna amp it with Fiio E5. i 24/7 burn with pink noise for 3 weeks Added on February 9, 2009, 12:42 am QUOTE(CLF @ Feb 9 2009, 12:07 AM) yeah.... until now i still dunno whether it's fully burned or not lol.... dislike it when i get so wala ask me burn more.might wanna amp it with Fiio E5. i 24/7 burn with pink noise for 3 weeks This post has been edited by jycheang: Feb 9 2009, 12:42 AM |
Feb 9 2009, 10:15 AM
9,309 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah-Australia-Shah Alam. |
Hmmm, maybe I'll buy this one as well.
Just maybe. |
Feb 13 2009, 05:49 PM
I find that Bijou's stock eartip doesn't fit in nicely into my ear. Double-fledge may fit in nicely but I dun like the sound.
my solution is change Bijou's eartip to Creative EP-630's as I find it more comfortable and the colour matches nicely (black + black). they should put black instead of grey! |
Feb 13 2009, 11:44 PM
well it's hard eartip, my ear have hard time with those original eartip
this one of reason i hate it so much when i get it |
Feb 14 2009, 02:04 AM
aiseh CrossRoads' web loading slow like snail!
Do spotted something interested there. CrossRoads NC-1 ![]() Mylarone Petite ![]() |
Feb 14 2009, 01:22 PM
5,075 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(CLF @ Feb 13 2009, 05:49 PM) I find that Bijou's stock eartip doesn't fit in nicely into my ear. Double-fledge may fit in nicely but I dun like the sound. I thought double-fledge might sound better?my solution is change Bijou's eartip to Creative EP-630's as I find it more comfortable and the colour matches nicely (black + black). they should put black instead of grey! |
Feb 14 2009, 04:02 PM
Mar 5 2009, 12:33 AM
Crossroad will launch those in some time, need some time for their research
Mar 5 2009, 10:52 AM
lol... i used the double-flanged n white tips from my previous x3i ... it fits my bijou nicely... n i found the SQ is better..
Mar 5 2009, 10:07 PM
was kinda worried whether using the hippowrap would actually damage the cable of the earphone?
![]() Bijou's cable is a little too long to fit in nicely on the "stick", seems like very fragile. |
Mar 6 2009, 10:15 AM
triple fi. 10... nice...
Mar 7 2009, 01:34 PM
34 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
my mylarone actually cracked.
considering to buy a new one, has the bijou got the "cracking" issue? i remember there was this issue for white mylarone if i've not mistaken? thx |
Mar 7 2009, 09:26 PM
still under warranty?
if not then... it's time to get the bijou... it's 100% better quality since it's metal.... compared to mylarone's plastic type. |
Mar 11 2009, 12:53 PM
Im using the smallest stock eartips for My bijou4... It sounds the best among the others, but it still haven satisfy me. The vocal is not "loud" enough. The musical instruments are PERFECT, really loud and clear, vocal is clear too, but a bit backward than the music.
Burn-in more can solve this? |
Mar 11 2009, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 11 2009, 12:53 PM) Im using the smallest stock eartips for My bijou4... It sounds the best among the others, but it still haven satisfy me. The vocal is not "loud" enough. The musical instruments are PERFECT, really loud and clear, vocal is clear too, but a bit backward than the music. yes. try to listen it again after completing 100 hours of burning in.Burn-in more can solve this? |
Mar 11 2009, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(CLF @ Mar 11 2009, 06:37 PM) Erm really? I am burning it overnight today... Already 30 hours but still the voice not loud enough..EDIT: Some songs the voice is loud (i think those songs are like that), but still, it's like the singer singing behind a veil... Clear, loud but not FORWARD enough.. Not surrounding my, but like a meter away. Hope burning in 100 hours can solve.. Thx anyway |
Mar 12 2009, 04:56 PM
actually my Bijou sounded soft compared to EP-630.... I really need to increase the volume to higher than normal only can listen to clearly.
Mar 12 2009, 09:58 PM
Yeah i experience it also. The music is very loud, but the voice, no... I am listening almost at the maximum volume of my fuze =.= about 95% volume...
Mar 12 2009, 10:50 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
I test drive my friend's bijou level 3. I need to almost maximum volume from my PCDP to get the bijou to start producing sweet voice. The music is overpowering the vocals? lol..
Mar 13 2009, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 11 2009, 12:53 PM) Im using the smallest stock eartips for My bijou4... It sounds the best among the others, but it still haven satisfy me. The vocal is not "loud" enough. The musical instruments are PERFECT, really loud and clear, vocal is clear too, but a bit backward than the music. Agree that instrument work well on this stuff. no clear enough for vocalBurn-in more can solve this? |
Mar 13 2009, 01:23 PM
Yeah so sad... But nvm, just enjoy it... Anyone who has bijou3 or bijou 4 burned-in for 100 hours? Is the music still overpowering the vocals?
Mar 13 2009, 02:14 PM
557 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
So, bijou4's clarity and music is good, just that the vocals are a lil' lacking eh?
Mar 13 2009, 05:23 PM
depends on the songs, and the song quality too.... i find it performing well even in 128kbps MP3. try it with some of faye wong or teresa teng, or any other good vocal's song to test it.
Mar 15 2009, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(CLF @ Mar 13 2009, 05:23 PM) depends on the songs, and the song quality too.... i find it performing well even in 128kbps MP3. try it with some of faye wong or teresa teng, or any other good vocal's song to test it. the voice will ok to listen is just not that sharp enough went compare with loseless file. Mp3 source mostly background music will be muffle or lost... |
Mar 17 2009, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(CLF @ Mar 13 2009, 05:23 PM) depends on the songs, and the song quality too.... i find it performing well even in 128kbps MP3. try it with some of faye wong or teresa teng, or any other good vocal's song to test it. Yeah some good vocal's songs are performing well with my bijou4. But still lacks something, can describe.Current burn-in only 35~ hours, not enough yet... |
Mar 17 2009, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 17 2009, 12:58 AM) Yeah some good vocal's songs are performing well with my bijou4. But still lacks something, can describe. 35 hours is still not enuff... i've burn 200hours to finally make it shine.... clarity is good, better than bijou 3, good bass, mids are high... but strangely i luv listening to hip-hop with these... my head are banging listening to the beat..., usually i listen to rock, punk and oldies.... (frank zappa's also sound much better with these...!)Current burn-in only 35~ hours, not enough yet... This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Mar 17 2009, 10:15 AM |
Mar 17 2009, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Mar 17 2009, 10:14 AM) 35 hours is still not enuff... i've burn 200hours to finally make it shine.... clarity is good, better than bijou 3, good bass, mids are high... but strangely i luv listening to hip-hop with these... my head are banging listening to the beat..., usually i listen to rock, punk and oldies.... (frank zappa's also sound much better with these...!) Oh ok i shall wait for it to reach 100 hours 1st T_T |
Mar 17 2009, 05:15 PM
hmm..... i think my Bijou4 haven't reach 200 hours yet.... hopefully with E5 amp it can perform better la.
Mar 17 2009, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(CLF @ Mar 17 2009, 05:15 PM) hmm..... i think my Bijou4 haven't reach 200 hours yet.... hopefully with E5 amp it can perform better la. sorry to disappoint u bro..., but i think its better if u use it with out the e5.... bcoz it doesnt improve anything...(except bass about >20%) i try pairing it before but not really satisfied.... |
Mar 17 2009, 07:19 PM
157 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
hi, just got my bijou 4 yesterday from bro walabies ..
this is my 1st iem also.. wanna ask how u guys burn in this baby?? use any song to play it?? or use pink noise white noise etc?? and i can hear some current "sparking" sound while playing the music (mp3 format, 128k) is this happens because it's still "new"?? or the mp3 format problem? This post has been edited by pierrecool: Mar 17 2009, 07:25 PM |
Mar 17 2009, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(pierrecool @ Mar 17 2009, 07:19 PM) hi, just got my bijou 4 yesterday from bro walabies .. easiest method would just play any sort of music on it. this is my 1st iem also.. wanna ask how u guys burn in this baby?? use any song to play it?? or use pink noise white noise etc?? and i can hear some current "sparking" sound while playing the music (mp3 format, 128k) is this happens because it's still "new"?? or the mp3 format problem? definitely sounds better after it's burned in reasonably. |
Mar 20 2009, 12:42 AM
325 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
oh , i got test with e5 before ...
bijou 3 + e5 , personally feel , mid bass overtake deep bass making it lost the "dup dup" bass already ... and improved in tremble part ... well , vocal wise is nice but somehow cover the background music. So depend on ur sound preference , personally i miss the "dup dup" bass , so i am not satisfy with e5 =p Sifu sekalian , wanted to ask is it ok to upgrade to im716 from bijou 3 ? =p tempted by those rm200 im716 in forum |
Mar 20 2009, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(angelic88 @ Mar 20 2009, 12:42 AM) oh , i got test with e5 before ... if ure a basshead... u wont be satisfied with this upgrade... since im716 is detail and got weak bass...bijou 3 + e5 , personally feel , mid bass overtake deep bass making it lost the "dup dup" bass already ... and improved in tremble part ... well , vocal wise is nice but somehow cover the background music. So depend on ur sound preference , personally i miss the "dup dup" bass , so i am not satisfy with e5 =p Sifu sekalian , wanted to ask is it ok to upgrade to im716 from bijou 3 ? =p tempted by those rm200 im716 in forum |
Mar 20 2009, 03:52 PM
1,345 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I had this Mylarone (I think is the older version) and my left side has spoilted and no more sound. Any idea where to repair it? thanks for replies!
Mar 20 2009, 04:01 PM
Mar 20 2009, 06:28 PM
How long has it been?
Btw, I love Bijou 4 more as it has more solid bass. |
Mar 20 2009, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(walabies @ Mar 20 2009, 06:28 PM) Yes you're right! Thx for advising me to choose bijou4... The bass is just right and not overwhelming, the clarity of the musical instruments is so perfect and I can find myself nodding while listening... Especially in drum performance, I can feel the drum sticks BEATING and the hands beating on the drums... Woohoo~ |
Mar 21 2009, 01:38 AM
325 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
thx for the advise g3n0c|d3 , but i am not bass head anyway , rather i prefer deep bass somehow ... lol ... optional ...
hmmm , may b i miss my x3i a bit ... died on me last time after many time of getting split in half , *sad* |
Mar 21 2009, 10:17 AM
Mar 21 2009, 02:04 PM
Bijou 4 has X3i signatures.
Mar 21 2009, 05:33 PM
today spotted a guy using Bijou4 as well, near Bkt Nenas Monorail station.
Mar 21 2009, 08:32 PM
Mar 21 2009, 09:43 PM
Every place can see crossroad's product, haha...
Apr 16 2009, 04:28 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
sorry to bump this topic is it able to get it in Lowyat Plaza now? if so where is it ?
Apr 16 2009, 04:43 PM
go get it from walabies la
dun waste money or petrol, u can get it on your doorstep |
Apr 16 2009, 04:57 PM
lol the reason im asking this cause im planning to get this after work (which is later... ) unless walabies can deliver it to my doorstep tonight then i will definitely order from him ....
Added on April 16, 2009, 5:03 pmand too bad i dont have his contact number or else i'll just give him a call and see if its possible to go and collect from him tonight .... This post has been edited by Vash_AbC: Apr 16 2009, 05:03 PM |
Apr 16 2009, 06:41 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
He is from JB, where are u from
U can try to PM YuHeng and COD around Sunway |
Apr 16 2009, 06:43 PM
im from K.L ... pmed and left my number to him hopefully he can see this soon and contact me .... am going to lowyat later to try my luck =/
Apr 16 2009, 09:02 PM
its a waste of time to go lowyat to look for it bro cause IINM only walabies carry this product as it is not a so well known product no doubt its quality is great
Apr 16 2009, 11:01 PM
QUOTE im from K.L ... pmed and left my number to him hopefully he can see this soon and contact me .... am going to lowyat later to try my luck =/ Lowyat i think dun have lerr huhuhuh |
Apr 17 2009, 08:59 AM
yep went to lowyat yesterday cant found ... guess this kind of special interest product cant easily be found anywhere....
Apr 20 2009, 10:46 PM
307 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
eh eh, is this product better than the stock earphones which comes with the normal IPOD ?? or equal ?? anyone compared before ?
Apr 21 2009, 03:44 AM
442 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur, Kepong, Desa Parkcity. |
well... for Bijou, what is the different between 1,2,3,or 4? what is that? is it same?
Added on April 21, 2009, 4:18 am QUOTE(keivin1991 @ Apr 20 2009, 10:46 PM) eh eh, is this product better than the stock earphones which comes with the normal IPOD ?? or equal ?? anyone compared before ? Hahaa... if is a par with the stock earphone which come with the IPOD, who willing to pay for this IEM?This post has been edited by Lipyueng: Apr 21 2009, 04:18 AM |
Apr 21 2009, 08:02 AM
lol stock ipod earphone is for *fill in the blanks*
Apr 23 2009, 02:04 PM
442 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur, Kepong, Desa Parkcity. |
fill in the blanks? hahaa...
Apr 23 2009, 11:53 PM
1,070 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuching |
for the deaf? XD
Apr 24 2009, 11:24 PM
Get from us la. I am still thinking which lowyat store wanted to take our Bijou...
Anyway, still lazy to go there ask shop one by one. |
May 22 2009, 02:51 PM
475 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I have some interest with this product.
I have Innov8 and i am a basshead will this IEM be good enough for me? |
May 22 2009, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Gh-x @ May 22 2009, 02:51 PM) I have some interest with this product. i use the bijou 3 before the bijou 4 and bijou 3 is very bassy (eventhou it said to be balance) but i like bijou 4 now becoz the bass quantity is just nice for my ears....I have Innov8 and i am a basshead will this IEM be good enough for me? |
May 24 2009, 12:42 PM
475 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 24 2009, 03:22 PM
141 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
juz got 1 yesterday.. oh god it's a mess without burnin..
May 27 2009, 02:36 PM
May 27 2009, 03:44 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -----Penang Lang----- |
Kena racun adi
Waiting for my D2 Boa from yuheng, maybe will buy a Bijou 4 together Damn ! 15 pages of ^%#&^%$*&$ This post has been edited by UNDERGROUND: May 27 2009, 03:44 PM |
May 28 2009, 02:43 PM
15 pages of ... ??
ehehe... wah... walabies wanna open shop at lowyat?? coollllll.... |
May 28 2009, 02:49 PM
3,291 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Nowhere Everywhere |
Jun 24 2009, 03:35 PM
Don't let this thread die... Bijou is a legend for me T.T
If it's available in lowyat plaza then best!! Easy to buy~ |
Jun 26 2009, 12:30 AM
Open a shop need a lot people support, or else cant support the rental also.
Aug 14 2009, 10:02 PM
800 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
what are the differences of bijou 2,bijou 3,bijou 4 ?
Aug 15 2009, 03:57 PM
now i'm in dilemma. wanna buy a set of speakers or bijou
Aug 16 2009, 11:52 PM
677 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
I just wanna say a great thanks to yuheng who was more than willing to exchange my spoiled bijou3 for a new one!!!
thank you very much bro, fantastic customer service!! no.1 recommended seller =D |
Aug 17 2009, 01:43 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
Sep 2 2009, 06:29 PM
bijou 1 = least bass ( Svi )
bijou 2 = less bass ( xbi ) bijou 3 = got bass ( x3i ) bijou 4 = most bass ( Lbi ) This post has been edited by moniqee: Sep 2 2009, 06:30 PM |
Sep 3 2009, 05:40 PM
51 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
I bought a bijou 3 from yuheng last year, it was the best earphones i ever owned/could afford. but recently, i accidentally sat on my phone with the bijous plugged in. ended up twisting the thicker part of the wire right before the stereo jack. first there was no more stereo, only mono sound came out from both sides. after a few more times using it, it went dead. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif it was like losing a good friend.
due to withdrawal symptoms of not having any earphones, i just bought a pair of pioneer SE CS22 earphones from digital mall for RM60. and they suck right out of the box. gonna start burning in and hopefully the sound quality improves. but i really miss my bijou 3s. any chance that it can be repaired? help guys :'( |
Sep 3 2009, 06:30 PM
try asking / pming walabies nicely regarding on fixing ur bijou ( of course u will pay him some labour fees lar.. )
Sep 5 2009, 07:40 PM
464 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(walabies @ Jun 26 2009, 12:30 AM) not to mention the time u have to spend in the shop will really tie u down....better u spend the time and monies to open at some house and market ur self on the net. set up meetings for auditioning times wid ppl on net. my 2 sen. |
Sep 5 2009, 09:25 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Sep 6 2009, 05:48 AM
154 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(ashleighhhh @ Sep 3 2009, 05:40 PM) I bought a bijou 3 from yuheng last year, it was the best earphones i ever owned/could afford. but recently, i accidentally sat on my phone with the bijous plugged in. ended up twisting the thicker part of the wire right before the stereo jack. first there was no more stereo, only mono sound came out from both sides. after a few more times using it, it went dead. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif it was like losing a good friend. me too. my bijou 3 almost dead, only left is working. thank god it's still under warranty.due to withdrawal symptoms of not having any earphones, i just bought a pair of pioneer SE CS22 earphones from digital mall for RM60. and they suck right out of the box. gonna start burning in and hopefully the sound quality improves. but i really miss my bijou 3s. any chance that it can be repaired? help guys :'( |
| Change to: | 0.1315sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:33 AM |