Jude of Head-Fi posts Senn HD-800 short review, from 2009 CES.
TSmofonyx
Jan 8 2009, 11:39 AM, updated 17y ago
Here is the link, http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/sennheise...-review-398829/They look to be priced at an unconfirmed 1,399 USD. I will be looking at buying a pair at the end of this year or early next year. QUOTE Sennheiser's new HD800 is (yes, again, even this early on) one of the best headphones I've heard of any type, period. Check out the thread. NOW!  edit: MSRP at Amazon.com preorder at 1,399.95 USD This post has been edited by mofonyx: Jan 8 2009, 10:49 PM
sep90
Jan 8 2009, 12:03 PM
wah that was fast somebody aledi snapped photos of it at CES now can it beat ed9 or surpassed the previous successor hd600 and hd650?  eh 3 pin xlr detachable cables?  damm the cable signal should be good....... omg it is definetly upgradeable ......and the possibly is huge....... damm i wan to get it 1st or auction it 1st...... This post has been edited by sep90: Jan 8 2009, 12:08 PM
LittleGhost
Jan 8 2009, 12:20 PM
IMO, it looks too "futuristic". The HD650 had a better look. Being simple and elegant. But at a price of 1k, it's not going to be easy for average folks to save enough money for this one
sep90
Jan 8 2009, 12:25 PM
hmm i think i can get hold of it had to ask my friends and members to get it for me for impression and for gathering most probably after cny jus wait..
Proclaimer
Jan 8 2009, 12:28 PM
Damn.. It certainly looks fugly... Even HD650 looks way better.. But seems like the SQ like very syok.. Hehe..
toughnut
Jan 8 2009, 02:10 PM
Remind me of sportapro. fugly...
sep90
Jan 8 2009, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 8 2009, 02:29 PM) remind me of sony SA-5000   dun worry if i like the sound....and well i will fully mod it again like my hd650 again hmmm let me c headband strap to titanuim ...leathers pads like omega II....cables to .......and wat else? i think need to change to housing to wooden.......customized and fit to pair.... so many possibliltilies...
nicholas_1213
Jan 8 2009, 05:26 PM
Lol sep90 there you go your another new toy..
Sieg
Jan 8 2009, 05:50 PM
definitely reminds me of Sony SA5000 + Qualia 010, the cable connecting part looks almost exactly the same design.
LittleGhost
Jan 8 2009, 06:05 PM
is it me or I cant access head-fi at all?
TSmofonyx
Jan 8 2009, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(sep90 @ Jan 8 2009, 12:03 PM) wah that was fast somebody aledi snapped photos of it at CES now can it beat ed9 or surpassed the previous successor hd600 and hd650?  eh 3 pin xlr detachable cables?  damm the cable signal should be good....... omg it is definetly upgradeable ......and the possibly is huge....... damm i wan to get it 1st or auction it 1st...... 1399.95 on Amazon.com Where are you getting 3pin XLR news? Haha. This post has been edited by mofonyx: Jan 8 2009, 09:39 PM
sep90
Jan 9 2009, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 8 2009, 09:25 PM) 1399.95 on Amazon.com Where are you getting 3pin XLR news? Haha. well i remember reading it in headfi there some of members mentioned cables detachable and 3 pin xlr like akg 702.....  not sure anyway need to audit it 1st and check the build quality and c that it has upgrade potential or not ......... hmm senwoody hd800 yum yum
TSmofonyx
Jan 9 2009, 02:17 AM
don't be silly to wood it. That would damage all the acoustics. Would you woody a L3000? or for that matter the Qualia 010? This is in the same vein.
Added on January 9, 2009, 5:02 amThe server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later. <Head-Fi>
This post has been edited by mofonyx: Jan 9 2009, 05:02 AM
callmevil
Jan 9 2009, 06:25 AM
following HD600, i think its best to wait for the HD850.. im keeping a close eye at this..
64bit
Jan 9 2009, 11:31 AM

It really looks like those "fakes" HD800 circulating around for the past few months and I thought the HD680 will be out first. Sennheiser really took a big step forward to have such a futuristic design for their full size headphone and it is quite unbelievable that it is hand-made. At this price, HD800 better be the best headphone made ever.Anyway, really eager to see some reviews for HD800 which is claimed to be one the best dynamic headphone in the world. Note: Details and pictures also available at http://www.sennheiser.com/sennheiser/home_...ct=500319&row=1This post has been edited by 64bit: Jan 9 2009, 11:40 AM
sep90
Jan 9 2009, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 9 2009, 02:17 AM) don't be silly to wood it. That would damage all the acoustics. Would you woody a L3000? or for that matter the Qualia 010? This is in the same vein. Added on January 9, 2009, 5:02 amThe server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later. <Head-Fi> lol jus a suggestion haha too exp wor for a piece of masterpiece hmm mostly only the cables i will change after all it looks very interesting to me very futuristic and hopefully it can reign in top of vintage headphones like akg 1k and L3000 .....or sony ra10.. jus got news bout the cables...silver plated OFC cables......aisek man!  why they use a mid entry level cables for a very good headphones? This post has been edited by sep90: Jan 9 2009, 12:33 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
TSmofonyx
Jan 9 2009, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(callmevil @ Jan 9 2009, 06:25 AM) following HD600, i think its best to wait for the HD850.. im keeping a close eye at this.. I fail to understand your logic. I doubt there will be a HD850. Moreover, the HD600 sounds better than the HD650. QUOTE(sep90 @ Jan 9 2009, 12:23 PM) lol biggrin.gif jus a suggestion haha too exp wor for a piece of masterpiece biggrin.gif hmm mostly only the cables i will change after all it looks very interesting to me very futuristic and hopefully it can reign in top of vintage headphones like akg 1k and L3000 .....or sony ra10.. jus got news bout the cables...silver plated OFC cables......aisek man! hmm.gif why they use a mid entry level cables for a very good headphones? Yeap, if I get a pair, I'll get cables sorted out as well.
TSmofonyx
Jan 9 2009, 09:27 PM
http://putts.smugmug.com/gallery/7048890_6...451531963_3Hd8NPictures of the connector. Added on January 9, 2009, 9:37 pmAnd Tyll's reviews. http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f77/my-first...41/#post5262167This post has been edited by mofonyx: Jan 9 2009, 09:37 PM
sep90
Jan 9 2009, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 9 2009, 09:27 PM) thanks bro this make my search easily ehh? 2 pin round connectors better now go search for connectors as well for the cables for it hmmm decision decision .....