Crossroads Mylarone Bijou, <<<HOT item>>>

shinzhizu
post Aug 27 2008, 11:59 AM

1,298 posts

omg..is it better than the x3i? stock ready?
shinzhizu
post Aug 27 2008, 09:23 PM

1,298 posts

why dont have any webiste mention about this model?
shinzhizu
post Aug 27 2008, 10:43 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(HaszAhmad @ Aug 27 2008, 10:30 PM)
YUHENG...How much?...
should be not more than rm200 la..i kena poison liaw..yuheng, count me 1 brows.gif
shinzhizu
post Aug 30 2008, 11:53 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 29 2008, 12:45 AM)
The level is rated as below:
1 = Xbi
2 = Lbi
3 = X3i
4 = Svi
ya..different types of level..Just hear some comment.And no.3 is just like the X3i..but the bass is overpower, song become mud...i just wonder yuheng or walabies got try the No.4 one.. brows.gif
shinzhizu
post Sep 13 2008, 02:11 AM

1,298 posts

Just get it during my office times.Will give a complete review soon, wait until 88hr-100hr burn in !! brows.gif -
I'm not really well in explaining how well the sound is (sound language), therefore, i skip some of expression on the songs. but hope can spare some experience here

I test on
1.dell pc (on my office) with built in sound card + 240 - 320kbps songs @ 3.30pm
Conclusion : (damm noisy, boomy + bassy) yesterday:sweat:
The first reaction is OMG doh.gif , how so sweat.gif ..the bass just like the z5500 woofer. I start wonder could it be the IEM has some problem, am i buy the right things..(pls dont stop read until here, the interesting part is below)

then, i try on
My Sony k800i hp with the convertor + 320kbps songs
Conclusion : (sound overall is better than the dell pc), bass is less bassy than the dell pc, and it is more clarity. anyways, i dont really have time to play with the song, boss is watching me)

then, i start play some songs (burn in) with my hp until i go home at 9.30pm to test it for my two's desktop pc which have different sound card.. brows.gif

My 1st pc is come with creative audigy 2 value (play with foobar + 320kbps songs, flac, ape songs)
Conclusion : shocking.gif ..my reaction is opposite than the dell pc on my office..How come the SQ is improve so much. I believe that it could be the burn in process + my sound card.. blush.gif

Then, come to my 2nd desktop which have the Audiotrak HD2 +mod opamp (play with foobar + 320kbps songs, flac, ape songs) @ 10.24pm
Conclusion : I'm tell myself, what going on? especially play with the ape songs (Fishy Leong-Chong bai album), she song at my ear there..Woaa..damm good..I'm cant find any word to explain..only a thumb for the bijou, a thumb for my HD2 and a thumb to fishy Leong..haha
This sounc card did remove the bassy and make it more tight, sound stage damm good and clear, and i realise that i can hear some "hidden" background sound clearly. I use the HD2 for my altec 621 and some of the background sound is not really clear, blur and missing..
Although it is damm good using my HD2, but the bassy things is still there..If wear too long, it hurt my ears. I think it still can be better with more burn in hours..

The conclusion for me is that, this IEM is GOD if putting it into a good SC, good mp3/4 player and good sound sources.. rclxm9.gif
It will become a normal IEM if u use it in a cheap mp3 player with low quality song resoures.. rclxub.gif

is 2.10am..Sleep times
shinzhizu
post Sep 17 2008, 09:29 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Fusion @ Sep 16 2008, 02:32 PM)
just got mine yesterday ....first listening was really bad ....the mid bad covers up all the details and the high is quite unpleasant ....it improves as you run it in ....when i was running in the Bijou, i occasionally listen to it every hour....the sound improves everytime i listen to it....

i can say that the Bijou is quite easy to drive and the sound is really worth it for the price....
Hrm..i got same feeling as you.First time my impression is shakehead.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif , the first listening was so terrible to me. It seem like the sound havent "open" its voice yet. Just like a singer cant straight singing when he or she just wake up.. Sound muddy. I'm agree with u tat it improve from times to times. Currently burn arround 60hr..indeed improve a lot from 1st listening..

I got one experience that dont only put one side (either left or right) IEM to ur ear..The sound will become very noisy and u will experience unpleasant sound there..Most ppl put on side because they afraid they cant hear if other ppl call them..Isolation is quite strong and beware to use it expecially if ur working in the office..coz even boss scold u and u still not even notice..

I believe X3i will be better choice if ppl like pure classical and instrumental songs..
Bijou will have deeper bass (not sure burn in can eliminate how far) and suitable for those ppl who love some rock, techno, jazz, classical and instrumental overall. Soundstage and building quality has improve a lot..For X3i owner, i suggest they straight go mid range audiophile level..UM1 or superfi 5 pro perharps.

Final word, this IEM is really interesting items rclxms.gif . Just remember that it is only intro audiophile level with reasonable prices.. cool.gif
shinzhizu
post Sep 17 2008, 11:23 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Sep 17 2008, 10:47 AM)
X3i owner here.i think the bass of x3i just nice for me.nice item that worth every bucks.
ya. I mean X3i bass is ngam ngam or chun chun. i think those X3i owner will not used to the bijou when 1st time listen to it..(anyway, it keep improve remove the Mmmm sound and overall sound after burn in). From start, i believe it is bassy, after 65hr, it become better, i hope 100hr will be perfect ngam ngam bass..
shinzhizu
post Sep 21 2008, 02:48 PM

1,298 posts

My relative and i buy the bijou at the same times but I had burn in 80hr while he too busy with his work, and just burn in arround 24 hr only. He and i are really curious how far the performance than burn in longer time vs less time. I told him to try himself to figure out because only the ear can tell u the true. what the forumer give might be fake . This is what i get the quality after the burn in.
Here is the review on 24hr burn in bijou vs 80hr burn in bijou
I just use the Sony k880i hp as a player and use the convertor to play the songs. Various of songs had been listen, and most of them is Jay chou and Jolin songs. after all, the comparison of both bijou is very obvious. Both of us agree with the final results. The 24hr burn in bijou seems less details, less punchy, soundstage a bit blur..the 80hr bijou just like put the ward in the bijou and all the details become clear and all the hidden background become visible. thumbup.gif

Besides that, i found out that the foam is very important..Try take it out that original foam and listen, u will notice that the sound is leaking very serious.. but after put in the foam, all songs concentrate into your ear. Last time i didnt even play around with the foam. I just use the original foam that attach on the iem. After play around with the foam, i experience different sounds as well.. Therefore, make sure the foam u use is comfortable and suitable for u.

The foam that given
smallest with 2 layer - inside the small plastic bag
small - at the IEM there..
mid - at the plastic holder there
big - at the plastic holder there
big with 2 layer - inside the small plastic bag

After testing the foam, i found out that I suit the mid one foam and my relative also wear the same mid foam.
How strong the bass, i think that
x3i > bijou (3) > xbi

Hope can try bijou (4), and maybe it bass is same as the x3i

About the color of the bijou, i think they use color to label the class of the bijou
Ruby - 1
pink - 2
gunmetal - 3
black - 4

shinzhizu
post Sep 27 2008, 10:08 AM

1,298 posts

hrm...my bijou is more than 100hrs liaw..still bass is somewhere cover the bright..any matter using burn in software to eliminate the mmm sound? Burn in indeed improve a lot, but still i quite not satisfy with the bass..if u cover the IEM hole, the sound gone but, it will become normal IEM..@@@ Wonder, when bijou 2 review come? and bijou 4 come in?

0.0236sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:13 PM