>>>Proton Waja Club V4<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.net

zenwarlord
post Dec 24 2008, 12:46 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 24 2008, 12:35 PM)
manual of course less problem lor.... if the gear doesn't engage, just ask the mechanic to open up the gearbox, change the faulty gear  tongue.gif  + labour cost still way too cheap compare to auto tranny.
my other wira se gsrt manual doesn't have any issue up to now. except that she is complaining i ditched her for a more comfy ride in a stock waja tongue.gif
then u should take her GSR and she take ur Waja.

yngwie
post Dec 24 2008, 01:25 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 24 2008, 12:46 PM)
then u should take her GSR and she take ur Waja.
well...i mean my old gsrt maybe complaining i don't drive her as much since i acquire the waja. tongue.gif
but i've had something in mind whistling.gif swapping the engine brows.gif
and go for tiptronic tranny on waja; hence the reason i choose a 2nd hand auto version.
i've seen a mivec mated to tiptronic but not on gsrt yet..... seem like another complete ecu reprogramming, welding,
suspension, brakes and bars works sweat.gif

zenwarlord
post Dec 24 2008, 01:39 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 24 2008, 01:25 PM)
well...i mean my old gsrt maybe complaining i don't drive her as much since i acquire the waja.  tongue.gif
but i've had something in mind  whistling.gif  swapping the engine brows.gif
and go for tiptronic tranny on waja; hence the reason i choose a 2nd hand auto version.
i've seen a mivec mated to tiptronic but not on gsrt yet..... seem like another complete ecu reprogramming, welding,
suspension, brakes and bars works  sweat.gif
Wira engine can't be use in Waja chassis. There is 4G93T with tiptronic gb selling RM7.5K for halfcut.

yngwie
post Dec 24 2008, 02:36 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

my existing wira se is already modded with 4g93t inside. hence the wira gsrt. was planning to swap the existing 4g18 on the waja to my wira and vice versa. perhaps the 4 pot brembo on the front as well. and some coffee...lolz.

how about the tiptronic tranny alone? any chances of 'em selling it separately?

thanks.

aliftaufiq
post Dec 24 2008, 03:24 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 24 2008, 02:36 PM)
my existing wira se is already modded with 4g93t inside. hence the wira gsrt.  was planning to swap the existing 4g18 on the waja to my wira and vice versa. perhaps the 4 pot brembo on the front as well. and some coffee...lolz.

thanks.
What's zenwarlord is trying to say is gsr for wira n waja are different...Same goes to mivec too..For waja u need to use mivec/gsr terbalik..IMO diff mounting
yngwie
post Dec 24 2008, 03:39 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Dec 24 2008, 03:24 PM)
What's zenwarlord is trying to say is gsr for wira n waja are different...Same goes to mivec too..For waja u need to use mivec/gsr terbalik..IMO diff mounting
thanks.... icon_rolleyes.gif my mechanic just told me about that too sweat.gif
any different / mods in mounting will be hard to pass the jpj / puspakom inspection sweat.gif

btw, any of you guys ever try to mod the signal tool from left to the right hand side? i always end up mixing 'em
when i swap a car sweat.gif
zenwarlord
post Dec 24 2008, 03:40 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 24 2008, 02:36 PM)
my existing wira se is already modded with 4g93t inside. hence the wira gsrt.  was planning to swap the existing 4g18 on the waja to my wira and vice versa. perhaps the 4 pot brembo on the front as well. and some coffee...lolz.

thanks.
like i said, the wira chasis platform and waja chassis platform are different and the swapping are impossible. Your wira timing belt is at passenger side while waja is at driver side.

If you wanna transplant, then u need to get 2nd generation GSR engine. The tiptronic gb are more easy to source compare to MT, the tiptronic performance is nightmare but it's quite fun to use tiptronic. FYI, the 4G92 tiptronic is same with 4G93 & 4G93T.

Added on December 24, 2008, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 24 2008, 03:39 PM)
thanks....  icon_rolleyes.gif  my mechanic just told me about that too sweat.gif
any different / mods in mounting will be hard to pass the jpj / puspakom inspection  sweat.gif

btw, any of you guys ever try to mod the signal tool from left to the right hand side? i always end up mixing 'em
when i swap a car  sweat.gif
u can try to get the CK4 model, i think it can be use. Only need some wiring job.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Dec 24 2008, 03:41 PM
yngwie
post Dec 24 2008, 06:49 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 24 2008, 03:40 PM)
like i said, the wira chasis platform and waja chassis platform are different and the swapping are impossible. Your wira timing belt is at passenger side while waja is at driver side.

If you wanna transplant, then u need to get 2nd generation GSR engine. The tiptronic gb are more easy to source compare to MT, the tiptronic performance is nightmare but it's quite fun to use tiptronic. FYI, the 4G92 tiptronic is same with 4G93 & 4G93T.

Added on December 24, 2008, 3:41 pm

u can try to get the CK4 model, i think it can be use. Only need some wiring job.
thanks for the info, zenwarlord. icon_rolleyes.gif might as well leave both of 'em to where they are then... just some k&n air filter and denso iridium spark plugs will do. gonna upgrade to something better like a used wrx impreza once i've got enough moolah.

anyone tried the CK4 before, or any shop recommended?

thanks!
eastwest
post Dec 24 2008, 09:02 PM

1,608 posts

certain waja have semi automatic aircond, rigth? how does it work? just curious biggrin.gif
zenwarlord
post Dec 24 2008, 11:16 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 24 2008, 09:02 PM)
certain waja have semi automatic aircond, rigth? how does it work? just curious biggrin.gif
semi auto aircon?

adrian_huen
post Dec 24 2008, 11:26 PM

Backup & DR solution
522 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 24 2008, 09:02 PM)
semi auto air cond for what?... shocking.gif
to change the speed?...if hot temp run faster when cold run slow?.......
eastwest
post Dec 25 2008, 01:43 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 24 2008, 11:16 PM)
semi auto aircon?
QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Dec 24 2008, 11:26 PM)
semi auto air cond for what?... shocking.gif
to change the speed?...if hot temp run faster when cold run slow?.......
Doesn't the premium version of 1.6 and 1.8 have this type of aircond? I dont know about it tongue.gif Just want to know how does it work.

Also enhancing the feature list are cupholders in the rear armrest, a semi-automatic Proton-Air air-conditioning system and a higher-grade audio system with in-built CD-player and 6-disc CD-changer. The audio system supplied from the factory is a Clarion PX1676AA unit with the head unit having a 2-DIN module.
waja 1.6x launch

If you see the 2nd picture, the aircond control is a little bit diff than my waja. seems the control speed is from 1 to 3 only.

This post has been edited by eastwest: Dec 25 2008, 01:46 AM
Tainted
post Dec 25 2008, 03:10 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

R3 springs in Garage Sale selling for RM250 per set. Worth it?
BridgestoneRE711
post Dec 25 2008, 03:59 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

that is climate-control .
TSsquareballs
post Dec 25 2008, 04:07 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 25 2008, 03:10 AM)
GO for it..
mao2
post Dec 25 2008, 09:49 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 25 2008, 03:10 AM)
don pikir2 somemore.. just take it.. those springs are reliable..
plus the price hav gone down.. coz real price would be around rm400
if u seeking for lower price of R3 wait for it to make promotion..
coz i got those for rm170 promotion price.. thumbup.gif
MOMOchacha
post Dec 25 2008, 10:04 AM

1,949 posts

happy merry x`mas guys
TSsquareballs
post Dec 25 2008, 01:26 PM

4,331 posts

Merry X mas!
Chester
post Dec 25 2008, 07:29 PM

2,380 posts

jz now i hit my right side signal..it cracked, the small 1 above the tyre..anyone experience changing it before? how much? need to open where to change?

on that side also kemek a lil..think go car shop they wanna knock back for me?luckily paint no scratch at all but it bump inside..
jolipoli81
post Dec 25 2008, 07:41 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

my waja dashboard got stuck, cannot open now, does anybody knows how to dismantle it? i got important things i need to take from inside, thanks

128 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0334sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:45 AM