>>>Proton Waja Club V4<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.net
BridgestoneRE711
Nov 27 2008, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(odi862 @ Nov 24 2008, 08:37 PM) Of course I do have the door visor. I asked a friend just now who own a Waja and he told me that his the wind noise for his Waja start at around 110km/h from the door visor. The reason I'm asking is that the noise for my Waja is coming from the front side near the wiper area. It start at 80km/h and louder as the speed increase. I need to turn the radio volume louder to overcome the noise that can be quite annoying sometimes. i removed all mine months after i got the car. looks more classy and silent.
BridgestoneRE711
Nov 27 2008, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 27 2008, 01:37 AM) Wahaha  Recently tagih car detailing..  try to use other brand there . for the swirl mark , can try to use the paint cleaner . claybar i think ur's is okay . but for the final touches , perhaps use the perma glass polymer sealant . used by most car detailers .
BridgestoneRE711
Dec 1 2008, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 27 2008, 02:33 AM) Not sure haven try, will try after my finals, my car got some cat scratches..  Added on November 27, 2008, 2:35 amThanks for the comment, not so sure as this first time shop car detailing products, soft88 using dad's old one, finishing soon.. Perma glass polymer sealant, Before wax or after wax? Or just apply this and leave the wax alone. wash - clay - polymer sealant
BridgestoneRE711
Dec 3 2008, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(b48753 @ Dec 1 2008, 05:22 PM) Not sure, but that time so frequent travelling.. But the worst tyre ever had is Kumho..very terrible, after that i wonder why all drifters like it...  maybe becasue the grip is not so good , hence it is easier to slide ? or becasue it is cheap , that is why the prefer it ... or even because it is hard enough , that is why it can last for drifting .
BridgestoneRE711
Dec 4 2008, 01:19 PM
the sensor is under the black rubber map under the center console . steps to open it . pry open the rubber mat , u will see a screw . unscrew it . then the whole U shape flow from the middle console to the gear console is helded with clips . just pry it off . then u will see the alarm antenna inside the compartment there . my waja alarm can be received from 20m away after extended it.
BridgestoneRE711
Dec 9 2008, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 9 2008, 07:55 PM) Waja is a nice car indeed, but of cause we can't expect for Lexus standard by paying for that price as we all know we're paying more compare to other country. But what to do this is our country. hehehe. If u take a closer look on the Mitsubishi Lancer or Evo 4~6 it's the same location, so it's not poor design from Proton. if u dun have budget constraint then try Falken 912. there are reasons why the thing has been located at that area. for instant , it can be used to absorb the impact during frontal collision, and it is also part of the thing that is mean to distribute the weight. even mercedes s-class has the same thing at the same place .
BridgestoneRE711
Dec 25 2008, 03:59 AM
that is climate-control .
BridgestoneRE711
Dec 25 2008, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 25 2008, 07:41 PM) my waja dashboard got stuck, cannot open now, does anybody knows how to dismantle it? i got important things i need to take from inside, thanks what do u mean ? u mean the glove box huh . well , use a small screw or flat thing , pry from both side of the glovebox.
BridgestoneRE711
Dec 26 2008, 02:41 AM
u see ur aircond remote . the auto is the same thing. the temperature is the rotate button there ,just turn it according to ur preferable coldness .
under the hot sun , it will detect it and blast the fan at full volume. and when it is at the desirable temperature, it will blow at either 1 or 2 level range.
BridgestoneRE711
Dec 28 2008, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Dec 28 2008, 12:30 AM) Can I know whether the new waja campro meter (white) can be fitted into the older waja (red) one?? How much the new meter cost? And installation? Any mod need to fix it into the old waja? can , it can be fixed. i dont think there is any differences in both of it. i mean ... campro and campro.
BridgestoneRE711
Dec 28 2008, 03:05 AM
in my openion , EL meter might not be everyone's taste . most EL out there are too flashy ... blue lightes every where . the worst thing is the meter pointer isn't in the same colour . waja meter is epic , really classy .