58 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Intel Q9xxx and Xeon 33x0 Family, Show the rest what Intel Quadies can do!

TristanX
post Dec 26 2009, 02:49 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Dec 26 2009, 12:09 PM)
Thxs tristanX, may i know what's ur Temps on ur Q9450@3.2ghz on IFX?

i'm using IFX with 1 FM123, stock clock 2.66ghz, min avr 44, load some cores can reach 60c, the chipset is >60c already lol
how u mount the 40mmfan on the cipset bro? can show me some pics?
This is my current setting for 400FSB with 800mhz 4-4-4-12 for RAM
Voltage Settings
CPU VID Special Add……+12.5mV
DRAM Voltage Control……2.000V
SB Core/CPU PLL Voltage……1.52V
NB Core Voltage……1.2825V
CPU VTT Voltage……1.16V
Vcore Droop Control……Enabled
Clockgen Voltage Control……3.45V
CPU GTL 0/2 REF Volt……0.67x
CPU GTL 1/3 REF Volt……0.67x
North Bridge GTL Ref Volt……0.63x

Core idles at 45C and load on 58-60C max. Chipset is 46C max. Those temperatures you have is probably because of your casing or environment. Don't really need pics and I don't have a camera, just use cable ties on the fan screw holes and slip it inbetween the heatsink fins. That will prevent it from moving for my chipset heatsink on my motherboard.

Different motherboard have different settings. It may not work for yours. Visit this forum for DFI motherboards

http://csd.dficlub.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=53

This post has been edited by TristanX: Dec 26 2009, 02:57 PM
atomik
post Dec 26 2009, 04:24 PM

760 posts

i need some advice n help..currently running q9550 @ 4.2GHz 8.5x495..

my questions are:
1. why i can pass 15min OCCT test but will freeze during 3min prime..(this during 500Fsb n above)
2. everytime i change gtl from auto to any numbers, comp will fail to boot.
3. how can i achieve over 500 fsb with this proc. my mobo Giga p45 ud3p bios f10e..

vcore 1.33x in bios..cpu-z 1.31v
vcmh 1.38v
fsb 495x8,5
ram timing auto 5-7-7-23
vdimm 2.0v
ram 495 1:1
pl9
pcie 101

other than is on auto..
mfcm
post Dec 26 2009, 08:21 PM

2,765 posts

erm im not surre bout 500x8.5 coz currently with the setting ive just stable to run 500x8..how bout ur vTT bro?and mayb need to pump ur vcore abit

@bob
i oso able to mount the 60mm fan on my NB..DIY abit the arcylic to be holder for the fan..will try to snap the pic soon if it might help u icon_rolleyes.gif
atomik
post Dec 26 2009, 09:27 PM

760 posts

hmm,tried just now..all seems doesnt work..tired looking the bios now..

my eyes was sick wor..spend so many hours tweak here n there..

whenever i lower the vtt from1.38v , cant boot,

if upper a bit vtt from 1.38v, comp will freeze in prime..

same goes to vcore..more than 1.4v in bios feeze while prime 3min..lower vcore abit can survive about 20mins prime..haih..

mfcm
post Dec 26 2009, 10:28 PM

2,765 posts

hehe mayb u need to spend abit more time with it..yeah im oso facing like u when oc mine..its been 4 days tried to look for best stable setting..ive done 7hours blend b4 tot its stable oredi but failed..jus adjust 1 notch the gtl then its stable for longer rclxms.gif so try up the gtl oso bro..what gtl u put?
atomik
post Dec 26 2009, 10:39 PM

760 posts

for now i let it auto settings since if put around o.7xx comp not boot.

this night gonna continue again..can i play gtl over 0.9xx?? i found out what makes it bootable when play over 0.89x-0.9x...
mfcm
post Dec 26 2009, 11:38 PM

2,765 posts

ive put my gtl 0.888v..so far np when blend it nod.gif
campsol2k
post Dec 28 2009, 12:39 AM

1,214 posts

@mfcm
Use Prime95 instead...
i recommend u to run your windows in diagnostic mode and
- run Prime95 custom FFT size 2048K for 8hours
- run Prime95 blend for 8hours
- run linPack 50~100loops...

salimbest83
post Dec 28 2009, 02:43 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(campsol2k @ Dec 28 2009, 12:39 AM)
@mfcm
Use Prime95 instead...
i recommend u to run your windows in diagnostic mode and
- run Prime95 custom FFT size 2048K for 8hours
- run Prime95 blend for 8hours
- run linPack 50~100loops...
im usually testing wif OCCT..
(440, 5,5,5,15 @1.9v)

current setup stable at 3739MHz @ 1.36v
cheapo Kingbox ram running
all setting set to auto in bios..
using this setup 24/7
(feel like overdose edy..just browing+ chatting most of time) sweat.gif
uzer85
post Dec 28 2009, 03:55 PM

love............love......
3,812 posts

Intel Q9xxx and Xeon 33x0 Family, Show the rest what Intel Quadies can do!

Q9XXX, Xeon 33XX, intel quaddies.

QX6XXX can post here? wink.gif
TristanX
post Dec 28 2009, 04:10 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

I don't see any specific threads for your QX6xxx. Just post it. lol
uzer85
post Dec 28 2009, 04:13 PM

3,812 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 28 2009, 04:10 PM)
I don't see any specific threads for your QX6xxx. Just post it. lol
if got specific thread for QX only. only little will post. sweat.gif

will try post 4ghz stable later or high fsb. hopefully. thumbup.gif hmm.gif sweat.gif
ainuddin
post Dec 31 2009, 11:12 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

hi guys. i just bought a q9550 and quite a noob in overclocking. wanted to get i7 but yeah, no money. lol. havent tried it before and not seriously thinking about it, just wanted to know overclocking in general especially for my proc. my system is a q9550 with corsair gaming ram ddr2 800mhz 5-5-5-18 on a EP43-UD3L motherboard. from a little reading here and there, i can see that my mobo is not a very good mobo for overclocking. and im using xigmateks dark knight cpu cooler with a odin pro 550w psu.

my question, is my system good enough to oc my proc, lets say, just up to about 3.0ghz? im running things 24/7 and i dont really wanna try ocing to high numbers. im looking for the mininum adjusting/tweaking but maximum reliability. wanted to learn and try but most probably, i will leave my proc standard with no oc later on. can you guys give me some basic pointers? again, from what ive read, if i were to do a basic ocing, i just need to adjust the fsb and multiplier. should i tweak anything else?
8tvt
post Dec 31 2009, 11:25 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i think even 3.2ghz also just raise fsb with ease..
400fsb should not be a problem after some tweaking..
salimbest83
post Jan 3 2010, 09:48 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 31 2009, 11:25 AM)
i think even 3.2ghz also just raise fsb with ease..
400fsb should not be a problem after some tweaking..
agreed..

3.2GHz should be no problem wif that mobo..

8tvt
post Jan 7 2010, 11:36 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

mobo's ram divider sucks.. lazy to tweak..
just play² for optimum speed lowest voltage..

uzer85
post Jan 8 2010, 12:03 AM

3,812 posts

when start priming, will straight restart. what could be the reason???

in dual (2 core disable), 500fsb no prob. but on 515fsb wont do.
enable 2 core (quad), will straight restart when priming.
already try
1.6v Vcore
1.50v vmch
2.2v vdimm
ich core 1.2v

if priming then straight restart. what could be the reason?? cpu ref at 67, mch ref at 63. still no good~

help me here~

This post has been edited by uzer85: Jan 8 2010, 12:18 AM
8tvt
post Jan 8 2010, 12:20 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

quad stress the ram.. even worst ram divider not stable..
in my case on 440fsb, 1:1 ram set to 880mhz also prob..
due to prob need to set 5:6 (1056mhz) and can't raise the fsb further..
because the ram reaching the limit..

no time to play the settings...
still ok though coz low voltage @ 3300Mhz

fsb : 440
vCpu : 1.18
vNB : 1.28
vdimm : 2.1
uzer85
post Jan 8 2010, 01:18 AM

3,812 posts

gonna try more tomolo. 4ghz stable is my primary target.

sigh. will try reading from A to Z bout overclocking again. maybe tertinggal some ilmu penting. laugh.gif

takercena
post Jan 10 2010, 12:13 PM

327 posts

I managed to get Q9550 with abit ip35-e to 3.40 Ghz stable with Intel burn test,OCCT, S&M and Everest. Still not tried Prime 95 because of limited time availability of me. Fsb:Ram is 400:400. The only thing that I increase are cpu Vcore = 1.35, Ram to 1.85V, CPU VTT = 1.27xxx, and GTLref = 67.0%. From what I read, Abit IP35-e can go to 460Mhz without increasing MCH voltage.

This post has been edited by takercena: Jan 10 2010, 12:17 PM

58 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:09 PM