151 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

Firdaus92
post Oct 13 2008, 02:22 PM

980 posts

Guys..is Nikon D60 Kit + Nikon SB-600 Speed Light a good match?I'm buying one but don't know when yet..my mum said will till SPM results..which is about 1 and a half year more..i'm only 16..but i'm going to poison her to buy it this year rolleyes.gif which shop to buy which is around Ampang or KL?help me~ blush.gif

This post has been edited by Firdaus92: Oct 13 2008, 02:25 PM
zio
post Oct 13 2008, 02:29 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Oct 13 2008, 02:00 PM)
im more suck at photoshop n photomatix. n dats why i dun bohter to put my hdr pics because its not HDR at all, i dun how to tweak in photomatix..  laugh.gif  cry.gif  icon_question.gif
Try Dynamic Photo HDR. Its easier smile.gif

QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Oct 13 2008, 02:22 PM)
Guys..is Nikon D60 Kit  + Nikon SB-600 Speed Light a good match?I'm buying one but don't know when yet..my mum said will till SPM results..which is about 1 and a half year more..i'm only 16..but i'm going to poison her to buy it this year  rolleyes.gif which shop to buy which is around Ampang or KL?help me~ blush.gif
Good enough of a match. smile.gif You can try YL Camera at Pudu Plaza. or Foto Selangor at Pertama Complex.
Firdaus92
post Oct 13 2008, 02:34 PM

980 posts

How to go to Pudu Plaza or Pertama Complex with public transport?i'm not really good with the road in KL sweat.gif
zio
post Oct 13 2008, 02:39 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Oct 13 2008, 02:34 PM)
How to go to Pudu Plaza or Pertama Complex with public transport?i'm not really good with the road in KL sweat.gif
That I am also not sure. Pertama probably can take KTM and walk there. Pudu, tak tahu biggrin.gif

And for D40/x/60 users who have been eyeing the Tamron SP90, more good news for you:

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0809/08090205tamron_AF90mm.asp
darthbaboon
post Oct 13 2008, 03:02 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Oct 13 2008, 02:39 PM)
That I am also not sure. Pertama probably can take KTM and walk there. Pudu, tak tahu biggrin.gif

And for D40/x/60 users who have been eyeing the Tamron SP90, more good news for you:

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0809/08090205tamron_AF90mm.asp
Wahsai... tough le... finding Pudu Plaza is like digging for gold in the middle of a desert. Not to mention the 3 second traffic lights, GPS that gives wrong directions and mobs who camp in the shop.

Easiest to go is still J-One la... take LRT sampai Amcorp Mall station, get down, walk in... taaadaaa!!!!
mindkiller6610
post Oct 13 2008, 03:34 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

yesterday i went to shoot a kindergarten concert events. The kids performances are cute and active.. but the lighting there is very dim..

just like normal hall, the ceiling is very high, can barely bounce a little bit of flash..

using my kitlens, at widest aperture on 55mm, i have to use at least iso800 get enough of light from the bounced flash, what's more, the kids are moving very fast, to stop the action, at least 1/100 is needed,

no choice but i have to use iso1600, 1/100, widest aperture, flash 1/1 bounced up. any ideas guys ??

KTCY
post Oct 13 2008, 03:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Oct 13 2008, 03:34 PM)
yesterday i went to shoot a kindergarten concert events. The kids performances are cute and active.. but the lighting there is very dim..

just like normal hall, the ceiling is very high, can barely bounce a little bit of flash..

using my kitlens, at widest aperture on 55mm, i have to use at least iso800 get enough of light from the bounced flash, what's more, the kids are moving very fast, to stop the action, at least 1/100 is needed,

no choice but i have to use iso1600, 1/100, widest aperture, flash 1/1 bounced up. any ideas guys ??

Not bad. Natural lighting smile.gif
asfax
post Oct 13 2008, 03:41 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Oct 13 2008, 01:12 PM)
wah, is the lens hard to find?
yup ! mine on the way now ... hope to have it soon .... limited stock !!
KTCY
post Oct 13 2008, 03:44 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(asfax @ Oct 13 2008, 03:41 PM)
yup ! mine on the way now ... hope to have it soon .... limited stock !!
What lens ?
mindkiller6610
post Oct 13 2008, 03:46 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 13 2008, 03:40 PM)
Not bad. Natural lighting smile.gif
that's the thing i keep in my mind all the time that day..

tried bounce the flash with bounce card to the subject.. but the result is not that natural, but of coz, less noise, all action stopped.

asfax
post Oct 13 2008, 03:59 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 13 2008, 03:44 PM)
What lens ?
opps sori fogot to mention .... 50mmf1.8
Firdaus92
post Oct 13 2008, 04:23 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Oct 13 2008, 03:02 PM)
Wahsai... tough le... finding Pudu Plaza is like digging for gold in the middle of a desert. Not to mention the 3 second traffic lights, GPS that gives wrong directions and mobs who camp in the shop.

Easiest to go is still J-One la... take LRT sampai Amcorp Mall station, get down, walk in... taaadaaa!!!!
What LRT stop at Amcorp Mall?sorry..not so familiar with that place sweat.gif
xandman
post Oct 13 2008, 04:25 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

taman jaya...
TSorenzai
post Oct 13 2008, 05:09 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Oct 13 2008, 03:46 PM)
that's the thing i keep in my mind all the time that day..

tried bounce the flash with bounce card to the subject.. but the result is not that natural, but of coz, less noise, all action stopped.
shud just use the flash as a fill in... just very very weak fill in to light up the lil bit of shadows on the face smile.gif thats a good fill in..but very hard to master lor...haha..
KTCY
post Oct 13 2008, 05:16 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(asfax @ Oct 13 2008, 03:59 PM)
opps sori fogot to mention .... 50mmf1.8
RM 360 for new 1 smile.gif
Darkcursed
post Oct 13 2008, 05:16 PM

435 posts

guys,hmm,shooting with my d40 all these long,recently starting to felt it does not satisfied my need,one of the reason is i felt it was so tiny tongue.gif
felt d40 crop factor already not so good and the viewfinder was small,and iso noise are well notice when pushing up to a certain limit.
my aim was d300 jump but it was way too out of my budget already,yesterday kena poison by full frame camera,fuiyoo,dam nice man sad.gif

should i consider upgrade d80 or buying a AF-S 50mm f1.4 instead?

This post has been edited by Darkcursed: Oct 13 2008, 05:19 PM
zio
post Oct 13 2008, 05:18 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Oct 13 2008, 05:16 PM)
guys,hmm,shooting with my d40 all these long,recently starting to felt it does not satisfied my need,felt it was so tiny tongue.gif
my aim was d300 jump but it was way too out of my budget already,yesterday kena poison by full frame camera,fuiyoo,dam nice man sad.gif

Thought you were about to say D300 too expensive, kena poison by FF and going to get D700 tongue.gif

Why not the D90?
TSorenzai
post Oct 13 2008, 05:20 PM

3,114 posts

get the D90... EXPEED processor drool.gif
Darkcursed
post Oct 13 2008, 05:22 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Oct 13 2008, 05:18 PM)
Thought you were about to say D300 too expensive, kena poison by FF and going to get D700 tongue.gif

Why not the D90?
QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 13 2008, 05:20 PM)
get the D90... EXPEED processor drool.gif
D700 way to expensive!!but the camera is marvelous! thumbup.gif

D90,hmm,i scare it can't attract me much to stay long tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Darkcursed: Oct 13 2008, 05:24 PM
KTCY
post Oct 13 2008, 05:24 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Oct 13 2008, 05:16 PM)
guys,hmm,shooting with my d40 all these long,recently starting to felt it does not satisfied my need,one of the reason is i felt it was so tiny tongue.gif
felt d40 crop factor already not so good and the viewfinder was small,and iso noise are well notice when pushing up to a certain limit.

Comparing full frame with D40 is like comparing Ferrari with Proton. sleep.gif
With the price of AF-S 50mm I'd rather get a D80 and get the old version of 50mm f/1.4 tongue.gif

151 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:24 AM