D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

Firdaus92
post Sep 10 2008, 04:22 PM

980 posts

Guys..how much is D60?planning to buy it for Hari Raya maybe..and recommend me some shops around KL wink.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 13 2008, 02:22 PM

980 posts

Guys..is Nikon D60 Kit + Nikon SB-600 Speed Light a good match?I'm buying one but don't know when yet..my mum said will till SPM results..which is about 1 and a half year more..i'm only 16..but i'm going to poison her to buy it this year rolleyes.gif which shop to buy which is around Ampang or KL?help me~ blush.gif

This post has been edited by Firdaus92: Oct 13 2008, 02:25 PM
Firdaus92
post Oct 13 2008, 02:34 PM

980 posts

How to go to Pudu Plaza or Pertama Complex with public transport?i'm not really good with the road in KL sweat.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 13 2008, 04:23 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Oct 13 2008, 03:02 PM)
Wahsai... tough le... finding Pudu Plaza is like digging for gold in the middle of a desert. Not to mention the 3 second traffic lights, GPS that gives wrong directions and mobs who camp in the shop.

Easiest to go is still J-One la... take LRT sampai Amcorp Mall station, get down, walk in... taaadaaa!!!!
What LRT stop at Amcorp Mall?sorry..not so familiar with that place sweat.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 14 2008, 08:09 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Oct 14 2008, 06:19 PM)
a friend of mine got her D40 snatched near to KLCC today, while she was doing some street shots. she was carrying it in a sling-type bag...the thief went by on a motorcycle and snatched it. be careful ppl.
RIP to your friend's D40..and PDP (Please Die Please) to the stupid rempit stealer! vmad.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 18 2008, 10:01 AM

980 posts

KTCY..how much you can get D60 kit + SPB600 flash?I ask around Ampang Park yesterday, the cheapest is RM2720.. RM1950 for the D60 kit (forget to ask what item got free) + RM770 for the flash..still poisoning my mum now! but my mum said wait after final exam..since now my bro is going to Dubai to become a chef there for 2 years, my parents no money now.. sweat.gif But a promise is a promise..can't wait to get my D60! rclxm9.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 22 2008, 11:11 PM

980 posts

KTCY..have u checked with ur supplier yet? brows.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 24 2008, 05:43 PM

980 posts

KTCY, u still haven't checked with your supplier?I just come across with a link somewhere in LYN, they're selling D60 Twins Kit, how much is it eh?Damn jealous seeing all the pictures in this and other thread! drool.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 24 2008, 06:44 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Oct 24 2008, 06:09 PM)
wat is a difference of RM50 - RM200...
juz get the cam if u can...
else u will miss a lot of opportunity...!!!
i'm not a rich person..a RM50-RM200 difference is a lot to me sweat.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 24 2008, 07:57 PM

980 posts

I'm interested in the D60 Kit by KTCY since it got a lot of free gift.. icon_rolleyes.gif But just wanna know the price + package only, cause i want to go look around KL asking for prices blush.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 24 2008, 08:03 PM

980 posts

Can i have the adress of these major shops?sorry, not really familiar with camera shops around KL sweat.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 24 2008, 08:12 PM

980 posts

Ahh~ thanks for your help! icon_rolleyes.gif Can't wait to join the Nikon family! thumbup.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 3 2008, 06:24 PM

980 posts

The cat's eye look so cool! rclxms.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 5 2008, 11:51 PM

980 posts

Guys, should i go for the D80 or D60 since the price drops quite a lot now..still in dillema.. sweat.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 6 2008, 12:09 AM

980 posts

Around 2k+ plus lens blush.gif Not more than 3k i guess,2.5-2.7k max..the less the better tongue.gif And don't know when to get it yet.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Firdaus92: Nov 6 2008, 12:11 AM
Firdaus92
post Nov 9 2008, 07:50 PM

980 posts

Nice pix dude! Give me chills! cry.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 13 2008, 10:52 PM

980 posts

The No.5 Picture is good! That's like a million worth of gadgets at one place! brows.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 15 2008, 09:11 PM

980 posts

Been lurking around Lowyat and Pertama Complex today, most shops don't sell D80 anymore. Some sell for RM3000+, the cheapest is RM2800. Not enough money yet to buy :sweat:By the way, cheapest D60 Kit is RM1900 when i ask around there. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Firdaus92: Nov 15 2008, 09:11 PM
Firdaus92
post Nov 17 2008, 12:31 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Nov 16 2008, 01:02 AM)
yes buy d60 rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I tried my friend's D70s..quite hard to take pics! cry.gif Maybe i need more time with it brows.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 18 2008, 09:11 AM

980 posts

MIG73, Upload your pictures to any image hosting site such as Imageshack or create your own account at Flickr thumbup.gif

0.0229sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:34 AM