Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

cheewin88
post Aug 22 2008, 02:09 PM

146 posts

congrat, v10 jor~

thx u guys for teaching me handle my bibi robo ~ now 4 of them runing around the small cage.. just 2 week plus,some of them can drink water and starting eat~ just a problem with me now...the cage very smelly~ how to clean up the cage? can't stand for the smell...coz i put them in my room~
pic will be upload later
IcedNyior
post Aug 22 2008, 02:10 PM

1,768 posts

woot~ congrats on v10!

QUOTE(mecool @ Aug 22 2008, 10:09 AM)
yeah...finnaly v10...so--i can post some pic...enjoy...

ok...here the description...
sorry to say but the babies all look very scrawny :/

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 22 2008, 10:30 AM)
Only that female like that. The male nothing, still very active running around.
I feed a little cabbage yesterday and normal food for them lor. Water is in the tank...I'm using Ovo Pad.
Wonder if the female got traumatized coz the male tried to mate with it.

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 22 2008, 11:45 AM)
I think my hamster is smelling of elephant....not a hamster.

It's strange, usually she smells fine but now she smells like gajah poo pulak.
err..how do u know what gajah poo smells like? rclxub.gif
unknownhammie
post Aug 22 2008, 02:18 PM

399 posts

My female hammie duno whats wrong wor, like no mood and weak neh.
Izit sick? Quite worry.
IcedNyior
post Aug 22 2008, 02:30 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Aug 22 2008, 02:09 PM)
congrat, v10 jor~

thx u guys for teaching me handle my bibi robo ~ now 4 of them runing around the small cage.. just 2 week plus,some of them can drink water and starting eat~ just a problem with me now...the cage very smelly~ how to clean up the cage? can't stand for the smell...coz i put them in my room~
pic will be upload later
how often do u change the bedding? and what bedding are u using
tina_yess
post Aug 22 2008, 02:42 PM

202 posts

His mommy hamster give birth, then cant change the bedding..
maybe better put the tank out of ur room... or scoop some of the bedding that very wet... dont change all...
RyoKenzaki
post Aug 22 2008, 02:45 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

In reanne topic gt teach hw2 change the bedding if gt babies outside ma
Bt do it at ur own risk la
Ally4774
post Aug 22 2008, 02:53 PM

44 posts

hey everyone.. just to share photos of my hammies... Chubbie, Cuppy and Milky

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
XiaoDan
post Aug 22 2008, 02:54 PM

254 posts

Wee.. So cute wub.gif How old are they?
mikelim2020
post Aug 22 2008, 03:00 PM

497 posts

wow.. nezu becum our MOD d.. laugh.gif
Ally4774
post Aug 22 2008, 03:00 PM

44 posts

my babies are no longer with me... they passed away due to old age... chubbie was with me for 4 years, cuppy for 3 years and milky almost 3 years... they were very all very smart and would only poo and pee in the cage.. i use to let them walk around free at home.. chubbie used to even go out and come home everyday... he likes to visit the neighbours and steal potatos from their kitchen...
anderyna
post Aug 22 2008, 03:02 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

tongue.gif my housemates boy boy

mikelim2020
post Aug 22 2008, 03:02 PM

497 posts

wow~ u keeping a dog or hamster? they dun get attacked?
Jamien
post Aug 22 2008, 03:04 PM

2,647 posts

Congrats V10!!!

Wah Ally, nice hammies! All look identical. laugh.gif Cute fuzzies~~~

@mecool: As everyone mentioned, your hamsters are a lil thin for 3 weeks plus right? They're not getting enough to eat. Always make sure that they have a lot of dry food, a lot of water. Your egg white can give everyday lor. I give everyday until I separate them. As experts mentioned, you can try syringe feeding for equal distribution of smoothies. Also, before you go out, give lots of fruits and vege. Not scared too much but scared too little mar.

I suggest bedding not be changed at all lar guys. It'll make the mum feel so stressed out to be in an environment diff from before while she's still with her babies (after 3 weeks can change). So if really wanna change wait till the babies turn 3 weeks.
Ally4774
post Aug 22 2008, 03:04 PM

44 posts

well cats walk around but they dont seem to care about my hammy... they just walk past him... of course i keep an eye on them...my dog doesnt disturb my hamsters
mikelim2020
post Aug 22 2008, 03:25 PM

497 posts

lolx~ thats cool, but i dun dare to try that coz my hammy surely will wonder off and neva come back..
TSnezumitaro
post Aug 22 2008, 03:38 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Aug 22 2008, 01:59 PM)
Hey nezumitaro,

I've looked at the hamster cages from Petshack.com, and I'm wondering can a WW hamster (young one) climb up to the next floor ? This is the cage Hamu Kichi Land Hamster Cage
yes can smile.gif

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 22 2008, 02:18 PM)
My female hammie duno whats wrong wor, like no mood and weak neh.
Izit sick? Quite worry.
either u send to vet, or u try to give her more protien food. is she still eating? if she don't eat much. go pet shack to get survivor powder to stryinge feed her. will give her more energy n protein

QUOTE(Ally4774 @ Aug 22 2008, 02:53 PM)
hey everyone.. just to share photos of my hammies... Chubbie, Cuppy and Milky
hah looks soo alike

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Aug 22 2008, 03:00 PM)
wow.. nezu becum our MOD d.. laugh.gif
ah don't say like that.. the old one is more than 2500 posts mah..smile.gif

QUOTE(Ally4774 @ Aug 22 2008, 03:00 PM)
my babies are no longer with me... they passed away due to old age... chubbie was with me for 4 years, cuppy for 3 years and milky almost 3 years... they were very all very smart and would only poo and pee in the cage.. i use to let them walk around free at home.. chubbie used to even go out and come home everyday... he likes to visit the neighbours and steal potatos from their kitchen...
sound like u are not in malaysia smile.gif

QUOTE(anderyna @ Aug 22 2008, 03:02 PM)
tongue.gif my housemates boy boy

cute wor looks big head
Sophiera
post Aug 22 2008, 03:47 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

The house is the toilet also...should I remove the house?
RyoKenzaki
post Aug 22 2008, 03:53 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Ally4774 @ Aug 22 2008, 03:00 PM)
Wah ur hamster go outside the house?
Wont u worry? No cat atk them or kidnap by other ppl?
anderyna
post Aug 22 2008, 03:57 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 22 2008, 03:38 PM)
cute wor looks big head
hehe, thx nezu. your fatsoso looks more cute rclxms.gif

lolz, ryo, who would kidnap a hammy, its not like it worth a thousand bucks. except gals that like chubby pets lar brows.gif

that reminds me that need to teach my hammies gongxi tricks and can get more angpau during CNY

This post has been edited by anderyna: Aug 22 2008, 03:59 PM
RyoKenzaki
post Aug 22 2008, 04:08 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Swt hw do u teach it = =
If i see hamster running near my house sure i kidnap
Afraid if any1 lost their hammy and they wont survive outside

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top