9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

Sophiera
post Aug 22 2008, 11:45 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I think my hamster is smelling of elephant....not a hamster.

It's strange, usually she smells fine but now she smells like gajah poo pulak.

Added on August 22, 2008, 11:51 amMecool...you hams are really scrawny and they are losing fur. Bad, bad sign. what have you been feeding them?

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Aug 22 2008, 11:51 AM
Sophiera
post Aug 22 2008, 03:47 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

The house is the toilet also...should I remove the house?
Sophiera
post Aug 23 2008, 01:17 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Not only that you get to see their puppies and pet the chihuahua.
The chihuahua loves pets.

Ok that is off topic. Apparently bean is perking up O_O
I don't know what happened, suddenly so young and active. She's really old for a hamster and still so keng!

By the way, your perly is the cutest whiteface in the whole of Malaysia, maybe the world. Ah...Jamien...so sad hamsters live such short lives sad.gif

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Aug 23 2008, 01:19 PM
Sophiera
post Aug 23 2008, 02:13 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

More like playmates than gay and les...not every animal kekok wan la tongue.gif
Sophiera
post Aug 23 2008, 04:55 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Rats are some of the very few animals that can eat chocolate, so the rule is...

tell your GF this:

NEVER feed anything that is not a rat or a human chocolate unless confirmed that it won't poison them. Poisoning is not due to caffine, but doe to theobromine.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Theobromine_poisoning <---
Sophiera
post Aug 24 2008, 05:07 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

As for tomato....

NO!

Tomato is also another fruit poisonous to most animals except humans and some others. Like chocolate, garlic, onion.

Arn't we humans lucky? XD

Added on August 24, 2008, 5:14 pmBy the way,.I discovered something alarming. I bought this hamster sand for the ham to bathe a long time ago in Pet Safari...

It's kinda dull light brown and said for hamster. It's nto dusty, so it's fine.

then I noticed that when it touched water it kinda clumped up into packs of sand that you can break apart.

I didn't suspect anything wrong until I remembered about cat clumping sand from the cat topic.

and I went "ZOMG What if they cheat me and sell me cat litter instead???"

How is REAL hamster bath sand supposed to be like?

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Aug 24 2008, 05:14 PM
Sophiera
post Aug 24 2008, 06:03 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I know my WW poops and pees practically anywhere because I can't find any specific spot. Anywhere she stays eventually will have poop. Can poop while walking also. The majority of the poop are in places where she sleeps, basically the wheel and the house doh.gif

Most of the time she just rolls in the sand, but I took it out just to confirm wether or not it IS the right sand in the first place and not some cat litter.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Aug 24 2008, 06:06 PM
Sophiera
post Aug 24 2008, 09:18 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Those are syrians. Please, please, please know that Syrians can never be housed together.

They sleep together because they have no choice. Just because they sleep like that doesn't mean they're happy. Imagine a bunch of prisoners...sleep together but they don't like who they sleep with.

Added on August 24, 2008, 9:19 pmTell this to everyone YOU meet...NEVER house two syrians (the big hamsters) together. Haiyoh, why so cha wan our malaysian education doh.gif

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Aug 24 2008, 09:38 PM
Sophiera
post Aug 24 2008, 09:37 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I bet it's some small petshop that can cheat people with kokocrunch tongue.gif
Sophiera
post Aug 24 2008, 09:40 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Most people don't know wan la, they thought all animals are like puppies, bunnies and kitties who enjoy company tongue.gif
Sophiera
post Aug 24 2008, 10:24 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Yeah, it's ok. Just don't give wet food supply can liao.

I've left my hamster alone for about a week before, still lots of food not eaten lol!

Bottle too of course, 1 full bottle can last a long time but not very healthy...just use it to water your plants or something.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Aug 24 2008, 10:24 PM
Sophiera
post Aug 24 2008, 10:29 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Then again I think my dad poured a tupperware sized amount for the week for a WW so it's not surprising.

Syrians generally eat double of dwarfs by the way.
And if you leave some hams too long they forget about you so keep that in mind. Make sure it still recognizes your smell before you start playing with it again.
Sophiera
post Aug 24 2008, 10:40 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I generally scoop up my hamster with the food bowl, or get my mom to catch it (my hamster is a really slinky thing...she slips my grasp)...

And then I'll pet her to death laugh.gif

My parents will take turns petting her and letting her walk on our hands. Since she is hard to catch, we just cup her in our hands most of the time.

Hamsters will usually keep moving and wiggle out. Very soft, and very fun laugh.gif

I used to have a hamster tame enough to run everywhere without getting lost, and never bites. It was a syrian though, bigger and less quick.

Bean, the hamster, doesn't like to be out of the tank for long though. I can actually feel her heartrate and breathing shooting through the roof in my hands and sometimes she'll nip...so we will then put her back.

Sophiera
post Aug 24 2008, 10:58 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

LOOK at the treat?! XD

That is pure lulz, Jamien. Pure lulz. I've not met a single hamster who just look at a treat.
Until you mentioned about your Ferro

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Aug 24 2008, 10:58 PM
Sophiera
post Aug 25 2008, 12:53 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

diabetes...What are the symptoms? Bean also drinks for a long, loooooooooooooong time.
Sophiera
post Aug 25 2008, 01:10 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I can't tell wether or not my hamster is losing weight, unfortunately.
Sophiera
post Aug 25 2008, 06:11 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Zomg my mom and my bro is down with a flu! cry.gif

Hope I don't fall sick on saturday or else cannot see fatsoso
Sophiera
post Aug 26 2008, 10:47 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

You can always get the vege set like the bell peppers for dwarfs....they're not high in fructose.
Sophiera
post Aug 28 2008, 12:44 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I can't believe how much bean's conditioned improved by leaving the sandbath in the cage for a week!

Normally I leave it there for a while as recommended but she dare not bathe in fornt of me apparently

She...she looks very normal now except for minor baldness. Wow, so much different from the first time I see her. Good diet and sandbath helps.

I"ll take some pictures when the battery is done recharging
Sophiera
post Aug 28 2008, 01:23 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 28 2008, 01:01 AM)
are u coming for gathering ah?? i bring something for u.. hope can help the botak..
Most likely, if I recover fast enough...or else I infect hamster with my sickness pulak.
it's just a little bit of thinning at the backof her right ear, but otherwise everything is growing back so nicely.

the stripe is quite jagged though XD

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:09 AM