Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs
IcedNyior
Aug 22 2008, 02:10 PM
woot~ congrats on v10! QUOTE(mecool @ Aug 22 2008, 10:09 AM) yeah...finnaly v10...so--i can post some pic...enjoy...  ok...here the description... sorry to say but the babies all look very scrawny :/ QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 22 2008, 10:30 AM) Only that female like that. The male nothing, still very active running around. I feed a little cabbage yesterday and normal food for them lor. Water is in the tank...I'm using Ovo Pad. Wonder if the female got traumatized coz the male tried to mate with it. QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 22 2008, 11:45 AM) I think my hamster is smelling of elephant....not a hamster. It's strange, usually she smells fine but now she smells like gajah poo pulak. err..how do u know what gajah poo smells like?
IcedNyior
Aug 22 2008, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Aug 22 2008, 02:09 PM) congrat, v10 jor~ thx u guys for teaching me handle my bibi robo ~ now 4 of them runing around the small cage.. just 2 week plus,some of them can drink water and starting eat~ just a problem with me now...the cage very smelly~ how to clean up the cage? can't stand for the smell...coz i put them in my room~ pic will be upload later how often do u change the bedding? and what bedding are u using
IcedNyior
Aug 23 2008, 09:46 AM
welcome to the thread  erm, since u're new, please take our advice : dont put male and female together unless u're prepared to take care of their offspring. syrians should be housed seperately. your wheel looks a bit small for a syrian also. but ur cheese thingy is cute. where did u get it? This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Aug 23 2008, 09:47 AM
IcedNyior
Aug 23 2008, 10:27 AM
yep back problems. coz the wheel is too small that if they want to run in it, they hv to bend their back, leading to back problems and shorter lifespan. very rational when you think about it
IcedNyior
Aug 23 2008, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 23 2008, 10:35 AM) hi guys, any hamster type to recommend for newbie? So many types around...lol syrians are bigger thus nicer to hold and play play with compared to dwarf hamsters which might be a bit fast. Plus, you dont hv to keep them in groups coz syrians are solitary.
IcedNyior
Aug 24 2008, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(jayniel @ Aug 24 2008, 05:51 PM) for russian campbell & winter white, some of them will bathe in the bath sand while some wont.. i notice that if the mother loves to sand bath, most of the babies will follow suit.. but for others, it's very hard for me to train them.. but it should be ok, since their fur wont be as oily as robos.. anyone trained their hamster to sand bath before? at first i tot my WW doesnt sand bath but then i realize it only does it when I'm not around (far away from her tank)  It poos in the bathing sand but doesnt pee there
IcedNyior
Aug 24 2008, 07:04 PM
wah so choosy one.
i also need to go to petshack and get a 1.5ft tank for my ww. Looks like i hv to buy a normal wheel coz no money XD
IcedNyior
Aug 25 2008, 05:03 AM
does petshack have mealies? im thinking of getting some
IcedNyior
Aug 26 2008, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(IceHypnose @ Aug 26 2008, 06:30 PM) How come before that they live inside without problem, means they should seperate? they do hv a problem but of course the petstores dont show you. they take away the dead hamsters. so many ppl hv seen injured hamsters in crowded tanks in petstores :/ sangels, i also want forceps, pls bring to the gath ya?
IcedNyior
Aug 26 2008, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 26 2008, 07:55 PM) how do you stop them from fighting each other? there are certain species that can live together like robos. but for syrians its not suggested that they live together. its in their nature to be solitary
IcedNyior
Aug 26 2008, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 26 2008, 08:51 PM) They are screaming because they are stress/being frighten by the adult (Correct me if im wrong) U gt two choice Seperate them or put for adoption/sell (Sorry, i knw i always ask ppl2 put it for adoption - -'') I agree with ryo, its probably because the 1 that you already hv is bigger and frightens the other two. Guess u hv to buy more tanks/cages then. Yours are WW rite aeon? off topic: are scorpions easy to take care off ryo?
IcedNyior
Aug 26 2008, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Jamien @ Aug 26 2008, 09:19 PM) What breed again? The only breed that actually likes company until I can almost say as NEED company are robos. All the others do fine on their own. Especially not syrians. Syrians NEED to be alone. If you don't want to breed them please separate them. Syrians don't like living together and can breed a lot. I'm sure you're aware that 1 syrian needs 1 tank. If you don't separate them soon, you'll need to buy 10 more tanks as opposed to 1 more that you have to buy now. hers is WW if not mistaken. been telling her to seperate them since a few pages back but yea...
IcedNyior
Aug 26 2008, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(YiaNBoY @ Aug 26 2008, 09:42 PM) my 1 month old baby.. hapi b'day  happy birthday! so chubby and cute cute!  ww agouti rite?
IcedNyior
Aug 27 2008, 11:25 AM
man, u guys are wayy too sensitive. she was just giving a statement on her opinion and also what she heard from hun. no need to start ganging up on her like that. if it was some newbie that ask that, im sure we'd reply it nicely that the smoothie has been good so far to our hamsters. then again, most of us only hv syrians and WWs, not RCs. simple statement become such a controversy  Added on August 27, 2008, 11:48 amQUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 27 2008, 09:57 AM) ic... hey, you guys were talking about some bath sand brands earlier...how about ALEX brand? The one that comes in Lemon, Lavender, Rose, Apple, etc... im using the apple one. no problems with it so far. my ww like to roll around in it This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Aug 27 2008, 11:48 AM
IcedNyior
Aug 27 2008, 01:17 PM
i rest my case QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 27 2008, 12:05 PM) got pic of this Delikate sand bath? pic frm petshack
IcedNyior
Aug 27 2008, 04:29 PM
am going to cyberjaya tomorrow. anyone want anything frm petshack (especially smoothie) pls pm me ASAP
IcedNyior
Aug 27 2008, 04:59 PM
taming takes patience. My WW also sometimes looks at my finger like its really appetizing then nibbles a bit. never bites so far tho.
IcedNyior
Aug 27 2008, 05:05 PM
usually when they bite and u suddenly jerk ur hand away i dont think it will continuing biting rite?
IcedNyior
Aug 28 2008, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 28 2008, 12:44 AM) I can't believe how much bean's conditioned improved by leaving the sandbath in the cage for a week! Normally I leave it there for a while as recommended but she dare not bathe in fornt of me apparentlyShe...she looks very normal now except for minor baldness. Wow, so much different from the first time I see her. Good diet and sandbath helps. I"ll take some pictures when the battery is done recharging yea i used to think the bathsand was underutilized. then i realize that my Kiki does roll in it. only when im not around