Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

geo
post Sep 12 2008, 11:27 AM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Sep 12 2008, 01:26 AM)
yes...its like that...the fur and tails looks wet an standing..shaking....and yes..the eye looks sticky,..wat happen?????
omg...... serious....
not much cure if u dont bring it to the vet dy...

faster too... if not the hamster will be suffering damn much..........

yfchin2
post Sep 12 2008, 01:34 PM

905 posts

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

my agouti hammie die liao...when i wake up this morning..i see it lying in the wheel.....didnt move..
im so sad.....
Sophiera
post Sep 12 2008, 01:37 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(sky_haunter @ Sep 12 2008, 06:48 AM)
What is Abcesses actually? Some kind of illness. How do they get this?
It's basically a pocketful of pus. Very bad sign of infection.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abscess

If your hamster have it zomg you must run to a good vet immediately rclxub.gif

Geo, better keep watch of your hold...maybe bring to vet for pre-treatment infection. Most likely it had contracted the disease

Take your gold out, throw out the bedding and wash EVERYTHING including the wheel, food bowl, house and others with detergent and a bit of detol.
abang brother
post Sep 12 2008, 01:37 PM

4,967 posts

Guys, can i use normal type of sawdust as their bedding?
sangels
post Sep 12 2008, 01:49 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(sky_haunter @ Sep 12 2008, 06:48 AM)
What is Abcesses actually? Some kind of illness. How do they get this?
Abcess = pus / nanah (in Malay). with 'es' mean more than one abcess or pus collections. It's pus in medical term.

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Sep 12 2008, 01:34 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif 
my agouti hammie die liao...when i wake up this morning..i see it lying in the wheel.....didnt move..
im so sad.....
RIP for your agouti. It's wet tail disease. It's too late as it will died within 24 hours if not treatment. Clean your cage and all the accessories and disinfect with diluted delto and wash it several times with water. Change all the bedding, food and water for your the other hamster. Observe your hamster from now to the next few days, if any of the signs of wet tail, please bring it to the vet ASAP, or else it will end up with the same ending. Wet tail is very contagious and deadly to hamsters. One of my hamster died of wet tail too.

This post has been edited by sangels: Sep 12 2008, 01:57 PM
Sophiera
post Sep 12 2008, 02:05 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Sangels, you're the one with Kiko right? How is she now? Still loving the bellyrubs?

Added on September 12, 2008, 3:00 pm@Jack/Joan

My bro bought from you the new bottle today and it's not flowing. Is it supposed to be little bit or something or I've put in too much water or what? @_@

And special position?

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Sep 12 2008, 03:00 PM
geo
post Sep 12 2008, 03:30 PM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 12 2008, 01:37 PM)
It's basically a pocketful of pus. Very bad sign of infection.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abscess

If your hamster have it zomg you must run to a good vet immediately rclxub.gif

Geo, better keep watch of your hold...maybe bring to vet for pre-treatment infection. Most likely it had contracted the disease

Take your gold out, throw out the bedding and wash EVERYTHING including the wheel, food bowl, house and others with detergent and a bit of detol.
sophiera......
its not my hamster... haha
yfchin2
post Sep 12 2008, 03:39 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Sep 12 2008, 01:49 PM)
Abcess = pus / nanah (in Malay). with 'es' mean more than one abcess or pus collections. It's pus in medical term.
RIP for your agouti. It's wet tail disease. It's too late as it will died within 24 hours if not treatment. Clean your cage and all the accessories and disinfect with diluted delto and wash it several times with water. Change all the bedding, food and water for your the other hamster. Observe your hamster from now to the next few days, if any of the signs of wet tail, please bring it to the vet ASAP, or else it will end up with the same ending. Wet tail is very contagious and deadly to hamsters. One of my hamster died of wet tail too.
ok.......i scared it may have infected...my gold one looks so tired today.....
but still no significant symptoms....
sangels
post Sep 12 2008, 04:20 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 12 2008, 02:05 PM)
Sangels, you're the one with Kiko right? How is she now? Still loving the bellyrubs?

My bro bought from you the new bottle today and it's not flowing. Is it supposed to be little bit or something or I've put in too much water or what? @_@

And special position?
Yes, Kiko is ours. She still as tame as before with 'can do whatever you like on me' attitude. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Sep 12 2008, 03:39 PM)
ok.......i scared it may have infected...my gold one looks so tired today.....
but still no significant symptoms....
Observe your gold and if it is not eating for the next few hours, bring to the vet as wet tail is very contagious and infected hamster usually can't last for 2 days or even less than 24 hours.
yfchin2
post Sep 12 2008, 04:29 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Sep 12 2008, 04:20 PM)
Yes, Kiko is ours. She still as tame as before with 'can do whatever you like on me' attitude.  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif 
Observe your gold and if it is not eating for the next few hours, bring to the vet as wet tail is very contagious and infected hamster usually can't last for 2 days or even less than 24 hours.
and yes...my agouti die <24 hrs.....i just ask for help in here...not even have chance to save it...
sad.gif sad.gif
White Palace
post Sep 12 2008, 04:30 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif 
im so sad.....
Bad news, sad to know that. Hamsters are amazing creatures. Hope the other hamsters of yours will do fine.
Sophiera
post Sep 12 2008, 05:00 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(geo @ Sep 12 2008, 03:30 PM)
sophiera......
its not my hamster... haha
Zomg wrong person again!

Aiyoh always get wrong brand and wrong people's names rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on September 12, 2008, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(sangels @ Sep 12 2008, 04:20 PM)
Yes, Kiko is ours. She still as tame as before with 'can do whatever you like on me' attitude.  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif 
Ours? Who else owns kiko?

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Sep 12 2008, 05:01 PM
babymoli
post Sep 12 2008, 05:31 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 12 2008, 05:00 PM)
Zomg wrong person again!

Aiyoh always get wrong brand and wrong people's names  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Added on September 12, 2008, 5:01 pm

Ours? Who else owns kiko?
Sangels & blurjoey ^^ laugh.gif
kelvin_faye
post Sep 12 2008, 07:52 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

And special position?
What brand is the bottle? What do u mean not flowing? The water cannot come out at all?
iluv2zzz
post Sep 12 2008, 08:05 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

im so sad.....
Sorry to hear that, may he RIP.. now hope you clean your tank nicely, so it won't affect the gold.
TSnezumitaro
post Sep 12 2008, 08:16 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

And special position?
go PM them. don't call them here.. they canot hear or see u...
kelvin_faye
post Sep 12 2008, 08:41 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Haha.. TaiKACHE marah d lol tongue.gif
Sophiera
post Sep 12 2008, 08:45 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Oh, sorry.

What is their screen name again? Cannot remember. rclxub.gif

It's the blue bottle, critter...something. But yeah. Apparently my mom experimented and said the bottle must be 90 degrees to have lots of water. Mine leans abit... cannot put 90degrees straight wor.
babymoli
post Sep 12 2008, 08:47 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 12 2008, 08:45 PM)
Oh, sorry.

It's the blue bottle, critter...something. But yeah. Apparently my mom experimented and said the bottle must be 90 degrees to have lots of water. Mine leans abit... cannot put 90degrees straight wor.
PM jtl or babydugong.
suwen-san
post Sep 12 2008, 08:49 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 12 2008, 08:45 PM)
Oh, sorry.

critter trail? im using that.. mine is fine although not really 90degrees....
or.. at least..i think so... *runs and checks*

126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:50 PM