Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs
Sophiera
Sep 9 2008, 05:46 PM
Can Cranberries be given to a winter white? I think it's too sweet for her
My mom bought some dried cranberries and I like sharing nutritious stuff with her.
This post has been edited by Sophiera: Sep 9 2008, 05:46 PM
Sophiera
Sep 9 2008, 06:47 PM
Good, good.  And she stopped eating basil in front of me, only munching it when I am away. Weird little ham she is. Not only that she go and keep her hoarded food in plain sight...in between the sandbath. And near the wheel. Gila liao
deleted
Sep 9 2008, 07:44 PM
lol damn, something came up, will have to delay purchasing the syrian for a few months.. ahh well c'est la vie
XiaoDan
Sep 9 2008, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 9 2008, 06:47 PM) Good, good.  And she stopped eating basil in front of me, only munching it when I am away. Weird little ham she is. Not only that she go and keep her hoarded food in plain sight...in between the sandbath. And near the wheel. Gila liao Haha.. Such a cutie..  Added on September 9, 2008, 8:38 pmQUOTE(deleted @ Sep 9 2008, 07:44 PM) lol damn, something came up, will have to delay purchasing the syrian for a few months.. ahh well c'est la vie So long ar? Then have to wait lo.. This post has been edited by XiaoDan: Sep 9 2008, 08:38 PM
Jamien
Sep 9 2008, 08:38 PM
Thanks xiaodan~ I very tired everytime type out how to tame robo. Robos cannot catch wan. You must make them come to you. O, Roche and Ferro seem to enjoy frozen smoothie cubes more than melted liquid smoothie.  It was really funny how Roche wanted to hide her cube of smoothie but dunno where to put it. End up put back on the smoothie dish.
anderyna
Sep 9 2008, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 9 2008, 08:38 PM) Thanks xiaodan~ I very tired everytime type out how to tame robo. Robos cannot catch wan. You must make them come to you. O, Roche and Ferro seem to enjoy frozen smoothie cubes more than melted liquid smoothie.  It was really funny how Roche wanted to hide her cube of smoothie but dunno where to put it. End up put back on the smoothie dish. put the smoothie in ice cube?
XiaoDan
Sep 9 2008, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 9 2008, 08:38 PM) Thanks xiaodan~ I very tired everytime type out how to tame robo. Robos cannot catch wan. You must make them come to you. O, Roche and Ferro seem to enjoy frozen smoothie cubes more than melted liquid smoothie.  It was really funny how Roche wanted to hide her cube of smoothie but dunno where to put it. End up put back on the smoothie dish. No prob  You mean frozen smoothies?
Jamien
Sep 9 2008, 08:43 PM
I lazy to scrape every day. So I wait for the smoothie to melt, spoon them into an ice tray. Everyday each hammie get 1 cube lor. I usually wait for the smoothie cube to melt but just once I wanted to see ther reaction. It was really funny and they seem to like it a lot.
anderyna
Sep 9 2008, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 9 2008, 08:43 PM) I lazy to scrape every day. So I wait for the smoothie to melt, spoon them into an ice tray. Everyday each hammie get 1 cube lor. I usually wait for the smoothie cube to melt but just once I wanted to see ther reaction. It was really funny and they seem to like it a lot.   good idea, jamien. but i cannot do that, later my housemate got shock why all ice cube turn green color
XiaoDan
Sep 9 2008, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 9 2008, 08:43 PM) I lazy to scrape every day. So I wait for the smoothie to melt, spoon them into an ice tray. Everyday each hammie get 1 cube lor. I usually wait for the smoothie cube to melt but just once I wanted to see ther reaction. It was really funny and they seem to like it a lot.  Oo.. My hammy only takes warm smoothies (room temperature)  It's good to know that ur hammies can take it cold. Wonder how if they put the smoothie cube in their cheek pouch  "OMG! My cheek is freezing!" Hehe..
Jamien
Sep 9 2008, 08:49 PM
so label the ice tray "for hamsters consumption. If human eat,, please refill back: Talk to your housemate lo. It really saves a lot of work la. Some more keep your smoothie fresh since you don defrost and freeze it back everyday.
anderyna
Sep 9 2008, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 9 2008, 08:49 PM) so label the ice tray "for hamsters consumption. If human eat,, please refill back: Talk to your housemate lo. It really saves a lot of work la. Some more keep your smoothie fresh since you don defrost and freeze it back everyday. thats funny. haha. the fridge also small. inside full of human food jor.. wait i buy myself a fridge  just kidding
Sophiera
Sep 9 2008, 09:07 PM
Zomg so cute! Sometimes I give bean frozen also. She likes cold things. Lick non stop.
Lately I have to liquefy it to mix the herb supplement...or else she will eat only the bell papper and avoid the herbs.
Roche must be thinking "THIS IS SO COLD IT HURTS! *puts back"
suwen-san
Sep 9 2008, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 9 2008, 04:34 PM) Yeah,hamsters know when to stop  For a syrian recommended basic dosage is 1 teaspoon, very little. You can alwyas give more if the hamster can take it. Start slow first. one teaspoon? really ah? i just fill half of the feeding dish and my hammies hoard all the food into their corners.. o.O thats waaayy more than 1 teaspoon..
Sophiera
Sep 9 2008, 09:15 PM
Eh, dry food is ok. What I mean is Smoothie.
Jamien
Sep 9 2008, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 9 2008, 09:07 PM) Zomg so cute! Sometimes I give bean frozen also. She likes cold things. Lick non stop. Lately I have to liquefy it to mix the herb supplement...or else she will eat only the bell papper and avoid the herbs. Roche must be thinking "THIS IS SO COLD IT HURTS! *puts back" I dunno. It's more like "I gotta hide it gotta hide it" then run too an fro around and around the cage. Dig here dig there with the giant smoothie cube in her mouth. Then she put back on the smoothie dish.
stephene86
Sep 9 2008, 09:21 PM
 i know one trick to made your robo stay on u hand. take an exercise ball,put some food on your hand first, let the robo climb into the exercise ball, then overturn the exercise ball on the hand with food. first first robo will dig on u hand to get out, so must be careful at the side hand there, it will nibble u hand also, depend on differ robo characteristic. after a while, it will sit still on u hand n eat food. try this out for few min , n put back the robo,repeat doing that when u free. its one of the way to train robo to get use of u hand and a faster way also. it slowly will learn to sit on u hand n also, take food from u hand. ps: i hav no offense no require u to follow wat i say, i just share wat i know n it quite effective also, don scold me for bully the robo
Jamien
Sep 9 2008, 09:29 PM
lol. No need to feel offended wan mar. If it works why not?  I think it feels safer in its tank so if you can tame it from its tank it will come to trust you. In a ball it feels less safe, so it will turn to you if only there were danger. Since my aim is to get them to come to my hand from inside their tank, i train like my way lor. But if yours work too i guess can try.
Sophiera
Sep 9 2008, 09:31 PM
What got you guys into hamster-love in the first place? Curious