126 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

XiaoDan
post Sep 8 2008, 11:03 PM

254 posts

Hi guys! I saw the hamster at.. Dunno what's the shop name = = Not so sure dry.gif I'll go again this weekend to check it out smile.gif I'll take some pictures ya.. You guys wan those giants ar?? Haha biggrin.gif
soul_star
post Sep 9 2008, 11:26 AM

541 posts

Hi again,i put my female syrian into my brother male syrian.Then my syrian stand still with her tail tegak and then my brother syrian like licking or smelling my syrian butt.What is the sign? having sex or fighting?
And when i separate them both of them will sound like squeking
blurjoey
post Sep 9 2008, 11:46 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(soul_star @ Sep 9 2008, 11:26 AM)
Hi again,i put my female syrian into my brother male syrian.Then my syrian stand still with her tail tegak and then my brother syrian like licking or smelling my syrian butt.What is the sign? having sex or fighting?
And when i separate them both of them will sound like squeking
When the female does that means she is ready for the male to mate with her. The male have aroused the female with the licking.

Fighting does not look like that. They will will be pushing at each other and trying to bite each other.
soul_star
post Sep 9 2008, 11:55 AM

541 posts

Ohh. . .. so should i continue putting the female in the male cage?
blurjoey
post Sep 9 2008, 12:08 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(soul_star @ Sep 9 2008, 11:55 AM)
Ohh. . .. so should i continue putting the female in the male cage?
Only put together IF you want the syrians to have babies. But you have to do lots of preparations for the babies.

You have to separate when the female is pregnant and she will be very defensive against the male. Blah Blah Blah... Lots of work and effort is required.

Are you READY for breeding syrians? Please consider and research first properly before considering breeding hamsters.
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 9 2008, 02:49 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hey, I want to feed my hamsters the Uncle Taro's smoothie when I get back today. How is it served? Just put on a plate frozen solid? I bought a small pack to try last time I visited Pet Shack but totally forgotten to feed them blush.gif
blurjoey
post Sep 9 2008, 02:55 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Sep 9 2008, 02:49 PM)
hey, I want to feed my hamsters the Uncle Taro's smoothie when I get back today. How is it served? Just put on a plate frozen solid? I bought a small pack to try last time I visited Pet Shack but totally forgotten to feed them blush.gif
There is instructions on the smoothie on how to feed and how much to feed...

Taken from smoothie thread:
Feeding Uncle Taro's Nutri-Smoothie is amazingly simple. All we need to do is:- keep the mix in the freezer, scrape required amount into their bowl and let melt for 5 minutes before serving.

The basic feeding amounts are as follows: (although you can feed as much as your hamster can eat)

Syrian - 1 tablespoon per day
Winter White/ Russian Campbells - 1/2 tablespoon per day
Roborovski - 1 teaspoon per day
Mongolian Gerbil - not more than 1 tablespoon per day

If there are any uneaten portions, they are to be thrown out the next day.
This post has been edited by blurjoey: Sep 9 2008, 02:59 PM
deleted
post Sep 9 2008, 03:34 PM

Restored
671 posts

hey guys
am going to go to buy mah hamster from petshack on thursday if nothing goes awry rclxms.gif
but how much do they sell hamsters for and how old are they? unsure.gif
XiaoDan
post Sep 9 2008, 03:39 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(deleted @ Sep 9 2008, 03:34 PM)
hey guys
am going to go to buy mah hamster from petshack on thursday if nothing goes awry rclxms.gif
but how much do they sell hamsters for and how old are they? unsure.gif
What type of hamsters you are getting? Different hamsters different price.. But they wont cost you a bomb.. Haha biggrin.gif
deleted
post Sep 9 2008, 03:41 PM

Restored
671 posts

just one syrian nod.gif
mikelim2020
post Sep 9 2008, 03:43 PM

497 posts

sorry bout the wrong smoothie pricing.. :sry:
deleted
post Sep 9 2008, 03:44 PM

Restored
671 posts

oh and i was told to buy cat litter sand for the hamsters toilet. i'm not sure which brand i was told to get
i think it was frisian non clumping. is that it? unsure.gif
XiaoDan
post Sep 9 2008, 03:45 PM

254 posts

Syrian is quite cheap smile.gif I bought for RM25. If their quality is good sure abit pricy lo.. I wonder how much they are selling at Pet Shack. hmm.gif Go have a look there lah.. Some ppl here know the price as they visit Pet Shack often. Can ask them also. Good Luck and Welcome to the thread biggrin.gif For litter sand use Breeder Celect lo..

This post has been edited by XiaoDan: Sep 9 2008, 03:50 PM
deleted
post Sep 9 2008, 04:00 PM

Restored
671 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Sep 9 2008, 03:45 PM)
Syrian is quite cheap smile.gif I bought for RM25. If their quality is good sure abit pricy lo.. I wonder how much they are selling at Pet Shack. hmm.gif Go have a look there lah.. Some ppl here know the price as they visit Pet Shack often. Can ask them also. Good Luck and Welcome to the thread biggrin.gif For litter sand use Breeder Celect lo..
isnt breeder celect paper pellets and not sand? unsure.gif
btw thanks for the info ya thumbup.gif

oh oh, and what bedding do i get? i want to get something economical and that i can get in a big enough quantity so that it'll be a while before i have to go buy it again. no transport of my own, so abit lazy to go out and get heavy bags frequently lol
mikelim2020
post Sep 9 2008, 04:01 PM

497 posts

litter sand = frisian non clumping
beddng = breeder celect
deleted
post Sep 9 2008, 04:07 PM

Restored
671 posts

ah one more thing, how long does one bag of prestige last if i'm feeding one syrian?
how much should i give daily? unsure.gif
QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Sep 9 2008, 04:01 PM)
litter sand = frisian non clumping
beddng = breeder celect
thx thumbup.gif
mikelim2020
post Sep 9 2008, 04:21 PM

497 posts

depends on how much yr syrian consume.. but sure can last at least 1 month.. worth it, 21.80 divide by 30days, 1 day not even 1 buck. MUST TRY !!! u can give as much as yr syrian can take.. they wont eat til explode , dun worry
Sophiera
post Sep 9 2008, 04:34 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Yeah,hamsters know when to stop smile.gif

For a syrian recommended basic dosage is 1 teaspoon, very little. You can alwyas give more if the hamster can take it. Start slow first.
mikelim2020
post Sep 9 2008, 05:39 PM

497 posts

because u catch lor. of coz he will stress / scared.. offer him some treats
XiaoDan
post Sep 9 2008, 05:42 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Sep 9 2008, 05:32 PM)
my robo started to bite when i try to catch him! what happen? is it because it stress? what do do to make him calm down back to the way it is?
You need time to tame ur robo.. smile.gif Frankly, robo is one of the hardest to tame as they are timid in nature dry.gif However, if you follow Jamien's equation, sure you'll be able to tame them.

Equation: Love = Patience + Sacrifice laugh.gif

Added on September 9, 2008, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 2 2008, 02:27 AM)
for robos i suggest u use the bribe and trust. Put a lot of food on your fingers and put your hand on top of teh shavings and temp your robos to come et it. Slowly everyday, put the food a lil higher up your hands until they climb onto your hand to get food.

When they're used to climbing on your hand for food, try lifting yor hand off the shavings a bit. If your robo gets frightened let it run back to the enclosure. Put your hand back on top of the shavings and try again.

Your robo will get used to the fact that your hand moves. I feel this taming trick to get your robo to clamber into your hand is very important. It enables quick removal of your robo from its enclosure if need be. tongue.gif and makes transporting them away for cage cleaning so easy. Why chase them when you can make them come to you? tongue.gif
Here is Jamien's suggestion. Hope this helps. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XiaoDan: Sep 9 2008, 05:45 PM

126 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:46 AM