232 Pages « < 227 228 229 230 231 > » Bottom

Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

swing123
post Jun 11 2025, 10:23 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 9 2025, 03:25 PM)
Hi all, I finally installed all the Alpha Luna fans I bought few months ago into my new unit. I listened to the advice by someone here and only got 40" fan for my master bedroom which is rectangular in shape, and I have a PC desk on the left end and bed on the right like this pic: https://cdn.imgchest.com/files/yvdcwoepkby.png

Directly below the fan I can feel the wind, indeed very big wind even at level 3 out of 6 speed. But when I stand at the chair or at the bed there, I can't really feel much wind.

Is this normal for modern fans or I need bigger fan size? Based on my unit it seems like 50" might be the biggest I should fit to leave some clearance from wall/cabinet. But does it make any difference between 40" and 50"? because from the pic, you can see even if I put 50", it's still some distance to the head of the bed or desk.
I think other than fan size, ceiling height also play an important factor for the wind reach...
zellleonhart
post Jun 12 2025, 01:06 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ Jun 11 2025, 10:23 AM)
I think other than fan size, ceiling height also play an important factor for the wind reach...
Ah that might be the case... my ceiling is not very high, it is only 9 feet after installing plaster ceiling... sad.gif
contestchris
post Jun 24 2025, 12:12 PM

5,512 posts

Just wondering, my Alpha 828/3B fan is 10+ years old, is it worth repairing or just get a new one?

I am considering Panasonic Bayu F-M14SHVBKH. Anything I should know about this model?

Apparently this is a new DC motor model.

Is it easy enough to replace by myself? I have zero experience replacing fans. I assume no need to do wiring etc?

contestchris
post Jun 24 2025, 12:15 PM

5,512 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 8 2024, 12:33 AM)
Blardy fan at max speed is so weak that there's no wind at all. Can't even blow off a tissue paper on the table even if you leave the fan running for hours on max speed.

Sold off and put in a KDK 4 blade remote (the cheap model at 300 bucks range) at mid speed only - the tissue dunno fly where in mere seconds.
Isn't the KDK and Panasonic ~RM400 remote model actually the exact same? This year they changed both to DC motor.

https://pmma.my.panasonic.com/announcement/...alaysia-berhad/
free2d
post Jun 24 2025, 01:02 PM

72 posts

Which ceiling fan can do reverse flow?
jimbet1337
post Jun 24 2025, 01:23 PM

meh
2,667 posts

QUOTE(free2d @ Jun 24 2025, 01:02 PM)
Which ceiling fan can do reverse flow?
Any DC ceiling fan
jhleo1
post Jun 24 2025, 04:18 PM

4,379 posts

Previously I got zero experience replacing fans. Watch some youtube, take photos on wiring & disconnect it and take down the fan. Installation quite easy & make sure you connect the safetly cable too.

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 24 2025, 12:12 PM)
Just wondering, my Alpha 828/3B fan is 10+ years old, is it worth repairing or just get a new one?

I am considering Panasonic Bayu F-M14SHVBKH. Anything I should know about this model?

Apparently this is a new DC motor model.

Is it easy enough to replace by myself? I have zero experience replacing fans. I assume no need to do wiring etc?
SUSceo684
post Jun 24 2025, 08:26 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 24 2025, 12:15 PM)
Isn't the KDK and Panasonic ~RM400 remote model actually the exact same? This year they changed both to DC motor.

https://pmma.my.panasonic.com/announcement/...alaysia-berhad/
Same factory can also produce Lexus and Toyota.

That one time I bought the remote Bayu 4 brand new from a lighting shop in Puchong is the time I regretted the most. Lemon unit can't even blow tissue off a table at max speed. Already installed and uninstalled the same fan from living room, medium room, and small room, and actually never used it more than a month total runtime. Finally sold it cheaper than half price to a forumer here.

I bought another KDK remote and that thing blows tissue easily even on speed 2.

I swore not to get another Pana in my life; but I had the chance to get a free Pana remote fan which was running slow and the prev owner didn't bother to repair (OLD model silver colour type) which needed a PCB board replacement, I swapped the PCB out for 40 bucks (replacement from spee) and it works again.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jun 24 2025, 08:28 PM
contestchris
post Jun 26 2025, 09:19 AM

5,512 posts

Hi guys, what are the tools needed for a ceiling fan installation? I already have an existing fan, so it's a matter of taking it down and putting a new one up.
jimbet1337
post Jun 26 2025, 09:25 AM

meh
2,667 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 26 2025, 09:19 AM)
Hi guys, what are the tools needed for a ceiling fan installation? I already have an existing fan, so it's a matter of taking it down and putting a new one up.
Just sharing 2 clips that I have bookmarked for a while now Haven't execute it though tongue.gif

contestchris
post Jun 26 2025, 06:43 PM

5,512 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 26 2025, 09:25 AM)
Just sharing 2 clips that I have bookmarked for a while now Haven't execute it though  tongue.gif

Thanks for sharing.

Guys I need help please. My old fan is removed completely from the ceiling. Took me well over an hour, the head is super heavy and I needed someone else to assist with holding the motor unit. Opening the housing also took quite an effort. Anyways I am glad to have done it.

Now I have an issue, the wires on my ceiling not match the colour of the Panasonic Bayu.

The Bayu wires are blue, green and brown. The ceiling wires are green, black and white.
contestchris
post Jun 27 2025, 10:11 AM

5,512 posts

Guys, do I need to remove the white cover? The manual doesn't say anything.
tyja
post Jun 27 2025, 12:14 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 26 2025, 06:43 PM)
Thanks for sharing.

Guys I need help please. My old fan is removed completely from the ceiling. Took me well over an hour, the head is super heavy and I needed someone else to assist with holding the motor unit. Opening the housing also took quite an effort. Anyways I am glad to have done it.

Now I have an issue, the wires on my ceiling not match the colour of the Panasonic Bayu.

The Bayu wires are blue, green and brown. The ceiling wires are green, black and white.
bayu
green - earth
blue - neutral
brown - live

ceiling
green -earth
black (looping) - neutral
white - live

u can test white using test pen.

contestchris
post Jun 27 2025, 02:18 PM

5,512 posts

Okay finally completed installation of the Bayu fan.

Sadly, the fan might be defective.

1. It briefly spins backwards, before spinning forwards when turned on
2. When switching speeds, it takes around 10 seconds before applying the new speed. It's not instant, there is some delay there

Can someone confirm if this is indicative of a defective unit?
SUSceo684
post Jun 27 2025, 08:13 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 26 2025, 09:19 AM)
PH2 screwdriver
Stubby PH2 if low shaft model
Test pen
Venus spanner in 12/13/14mm

Good quality connector block
3M Electrical tape

Carpet or other soft cloth to prevent scratching

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 26 2025, 06:43 PM)
Thanks for sharing.

Pre-loosen the mounting bolt only.
Then only disconnect the electrical wires of the fan.
Then take it down in one smooth motion.

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 27 2025, 10:11 AM)

Guys, do I need to remove the white cover? The manual doesn't say anything.
If not replacing PCB or any funny things, there is no need to do anything to the fan. rclxub.gif
You only need to attach the blades and hook up the main mounting bolt with the yo yo black rubber thing, and hook up LNE to the very obvious LNE cable. The mounting points are the cables that are pointing towards the sky along the shaft. Don't forget the safety wire. 15 min settled.

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 27 2025, 02:18 PM)

2. When switching speeds, it takes around 10 seconds before applying the new speed. It's not instant, there is some delay there

Tu lah, dah cakap manyak kali belilah KDK.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jun 27 2025, 08:22 PM
lj0000
post Jun 27 2025, 08:17 PM

2,197 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 24 2025, 08:26 PM)
Same factory can also produce Lexus and Toyota.

That one time I bought the remote Bayu 4 brand new from a lighting shop in Puchong is the time I regretted the most. Lemon unit can't even blow tissue off a table at max speed. Already installed and uninstalled the same fan from living room, medium room, and small room, and actually never used it more than a month total runtime. Finally sold it cheaper than half price to a forumer here.

I bought another KDK remote and that thing blows tissue easily even on speed 2.

I swore not to get another Pana in my life; but I had the chance to get a free Pana remote fan which was running slow and the prev owner didn't bother to repair (OLD model silver colour type) which needed a PCB board replacement, I swapped the PCB out for 40 bucks (replacement from spee) and it works again.
installed the blade terbalik ka?
SUSceo684
post Jun 27 2025, 08:22 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 27 2025, 08:17 PM)
installed the blade terbalik ka?
Impossible. The blades are keyed to fit only one way (with the plastic notch "quarter pieces" making it one full circle)

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jun 27 2025, 08:23 PM
lj0000
post Jun 27 2025, 08:29 PM

2,197 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 27 2025, 02:18 PM)

You got the DC fan kah.
Spin backwards upon power on I think is acceptable if there is function for reverse spin.
Delayed function is strange, as I understand pana is all infra red and should be immediate.

Pana have good after sales. Try call them tomorrow or Monday. They will send a team to check
contestchris
post Jun 27 2025, 09:08 PM

5,512 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 27 2025, 08:29 PM)
You got the DC fan kah.
Spin backwards upon power on I think is acceptable if there is function for reverse spin.
Delayed function is strange, as I understand pana is all infra red and should be immediate.

Pana have good after sales. Try call them tomorrow or Monday. They will send a team to check
1. There is no backwards spin function. Yes this is the brand new DC Bayu fan.

2. Yes, there is a delay in chaning speeds. The beep is immediate, but it takes between 5 to 10 seconds to actually switch to the new speed.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Jun 27 2025, 09:44 PM
contestchris
post Jun 27 2025, 09:11 PM

5,512 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 27 2025, 08:13 PM)
PH2 screwdriver
Stubby PH2 if low shaft model
Test pen
Venus spanner in 12/13/14mm

Good quality connector block
3M Electrical tape

Carpet or other soft cloth to prevent scratching
Pre-loosen the mounting bolt only.
Then only disconnect the electrical wires of the fan.
Then take it down in one smooth motion.
If not replacing PCB or any funny things, there is no need to do anything to the fan.  rclxub.gif
You only need to attach the blades and hook up the main mounting bolt with the yo yo black rubber thing, and hook up LNE to the very obvious LNE cable. The mounting points are the cables that are pointing towards the sky along the shaft. Don't forget the safety wire. 15 min settled.

Tu lah, dah cakap manyak kali belilah KDK.
Dude the Panasonic Bayu and KDK Ryou are IDENTICAL. KDK is generally more expensive due to their distribution networks, the Panasonic equivalents are usually cheaper.

232 Pages « < 227 228 229 230 231 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:36 AM