126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V2, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Disucssion

mcline_007
post Nov 6 2008, 01:56 PM

394 posts

Torrent

A torrent can have two meanings. The first meaning is when you download/share a file via the bittorrent protocol, that file is called a torrent.

A torrent is also a small file that when used with a bittorrent client, tells the client how to find the and download the software it corresponds to. whistling.gif
jsc_tidus
post Nov 6 2008, 02:20 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

torrent is a pain in ur butt since its very slow for a 1mbps user
geekster129
post Nov 6 2008, 02:22 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Nov 6 2008, 02:20 PM)
torrent is a pain in ur butt since its very slow for a 1mbps user
well... that depends on what kind of files you are downloading...

This post has been edited by geekster129: Nov 6 2008, 02:44 PM
supernothing
post Nov 6 2008, 02:22 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

kalau nak laju subscribe je leased line. 2mbps pon dah cukup for all your gaming and torrents need.
geekster129
post Nov 6 2008, 02:24 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Nov 6 2008, 02:22 PM)
kalau nak laju subscribe je leased line. 2mbps pon dah cukup for all your gaming and torrents need.
yeah... somemore very "cheap"... RM1,000++ per Mbps per month only
mcline_007
post Nov 6 2008, 02:42 PM

394 posts

be4 downloading see the seeding & the Leecher....the higher seeding wit the lowerst leecher will speed up ur downloading. tongue.gif
the jazzman
post Nov 6 2008, 02:57 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Nov 5 2008, 07:05 PM)
Can I ask how the hell you fry the LAN port??!!! hmmm... Go wireless while waiting for cannibalized parts?
kena petir bro.... my lcdtv n modem kaput.. lan cABLE was attached... now i'm kusut coz need to go to sg to fiz it.. seems that here don't hve the part.. sad.gif
btw... i was at the hospital during the lightning strike... had an acident
neoardi
post Nov 6 2008, 03:27 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ Nov 6 2008, 02:57 PM)
kena petir bro.... my lcdtv n modem kaput.. lan cABLE was attached... now i'm kusut coz need to go to sg to fiz it.. seems that here don't hve the part.. sad.gif
btw... i was at the hospital during the lightning strike... had an acident
shocking.gif Very unfortunate la u, "sudah jatuh disambar petir" cry.gif
K-End
post Nov 6 2008, 04:11 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 6 2008, 01:35 PM)
torrent = bittorrent..
to download stuff smile.gif

hope the torrent they mention same as mine..
dont bother to explain..they know, just 'pretending' they dont know tongue.gif

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 6 2008, 01:36 PM)

wow! nearly everybody? I can imagine their boss' face "muka berasap" when downloading e-mail is slow.... hahahaha
Their boss?...their boss also torrenting from his pc.

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Nov 6 2008, 01:56 PM)
Torrent

A torrent can have two meanings. The first meaning is when you download/share a file via the bittorrent protocol, that file is called a torrent.

A torrent is also a small file that when used with a bittorrent client, tells the client how to find the and download the software it corresponds to.  whistling.gif
You forgot another thing.

Torrent:
The special ability for Water based Pokemon to owned Fire-based Pokemon real fast in a duel

geekster129
post Nov 6 2008, 04:23 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Nov 6 2008, 04:11 PM)
Their boss?...their boss also torrenting from his pc.

*speechless* lol smile.gif

This post has been edited by geekster129: Nov 6 2008, 04:24 PM
gsuave
post Nov 7 2008, 03:36 AM

165 posts

I have a newbie question, can we have more than one PSN ID?
bodybuilder
post Nov 7 2008, 04:42 AM

1,254 posts

yes u can....diffe email addresses
gsuave
post Nov 7 2008, 08:23 AM

165 posts

i tried but I can't log in with another email address. FYI, my PS3 is the 80GB SG set.

vorchiel
post Nov 7 2008, 08:28 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

create new user locally first (the most right section on the XMB).. 1 local acc = 1 psn id
figure8
post Nov 7 2008, 02:20 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

i wanna buy ps3, what spec should i consider?. dvd drive model?, region?, etc?..
geekster129
post Nov 7 2008, 03:14 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 7 2008, 02:20 PM)
i wanna buy ps3, what spec should i consider?. dvd drive model?, region?, etc?..
All PS3 model can play DVD. For Blu-ray movies, it will be region locked depending on what region you buy your PS3.

All PS3 games are region free. It only matters if you are playing on a SDTV (480p resolution). What this means is that if you buy an NTSC PS3 and play PAL region games using 480p resolution, you won't be able to play it. Your PS3 will complain that the game cannot run on the display settings.

If you are playing on a HDTV LCD (720p, 1080i or 1080p) then you should be fine.

As far as I know, most of the PS3 specs that you can get nowadays in Malaysia (including official Sony product), don't have support for SD card, memory stick, CF card. But that should be fine because you can still use your USB thumb drive to transfer data. Wi-Fi/Ethernet supported, no PS2 backwards compatibility support.

Hard disk drive is upgradable, so don't worry if you get only 80GB hard drive. You can easily buy a 2.5" SATA HDD from any shops at Lowyat plaza or Digital Mall or Sungei Wang or Imbi Plaza or any computer shops and put it into your PS3.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Nov 7 2008, 03:16 PM
jsv90
post Nov 7 2008, 03:34 PM

42 posts

"sudah jatuh disambar petir" lol

This post has been edited by jsv90: Nov 7 2008, 03:40 PM
GamersFamilia
post Nov 7 2008, 03:52 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,844 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 7 2008, 02:20 PM)
PS3 80GB ( CECHK06 ) Malaysia Edition - 1 year Warranty by SOMAS ( Sony Malaysia )..

The best place to get it - Sony Center & Sony Style

PS3 games - ALL REGION FREE / NO REGION PROTECTION

This are some tips how to know its Malaysia 80GB PS3 :

1. Under the console itself , there is small SIRIM stickers

2. At the box ( the packaging ) ; at the front there is MALAYSIA OFFICIAL PRODUCT stickers ; on top of the box there is YELLOW stickers " You have to scratch the code and follow the instruction at the stickers " to ensure its genuine Sony product...

3. Again , on top of the box there is WHITE stickers , Distribute by Sony (M) Sdn Bhd.

4. Each unit already been SEALED by Sony...if the SEALED already off...Dont accept the unit.

5. As soon as u got the unit , Please register it via online...u also will get the EXTENDED WARRANTY form...fill the form and u will get another 3 month warranty from Sony (M)...So basically ur console get 1 year and 3 month warranty...

Thats all..
snipersnake
post Nov 7 2008, 04:07 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

actually Model CECHK06 is orinally for Singapore, then they repackaged it and slap a bigger HDD for Malaysia. Its actually the on 40gb model.nod.gif
geekster129
post Nov 7 2008, 05:44 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

you can always see what are difference between each PS3 specs here

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PS3#Retail_configurations

This post has been edited by geekster129: Nov 7 2008, 05:44 PM

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled