126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V2, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Disucssion

aiyish
post Jan 5 2009, 12:21 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

i still can't, still that stupid error, huhuhu..any tips??
Mgsrulz
post Jan 5 2009, 12:21 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

just tried it again,works fine..

Added on January 5, 2009, 12:23 am
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jan 5 2009, 12:21 AM)
maybe reset your internet connection? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jan 5 2009, 12:23 AM
snipersnake
post Jan 5 2009, 04:47 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jan 5 2009, 12:15 AM)
i bet most of you guys can't sync too rite...
My trophies load fine.
gocitygo
post Jan 5 2009, 02:53 PM

397 posts

sifu, i'm currently connect my ps3 to HTIB via optical cable and to projector with HDMI. my HTIB does not have HDMI in/out.

when ps3 playing MP4 (AAC), my HTIB only produces 2 channel instead of 5.1 channel. is there anyway i can get 5.1 with my existing HTIB?

QUOTE(Borneo928 @ Jan 4 2009, 03:52 AM)
depends on ur amp, but most 5.1 system receive optical cable connection. so just get a optical cable and connect wit ur ps3 n ur amp, do the settings in ur ps3 sound setting and all is done.  smile.gif
shahreza2000
post Jan 5 2009, 03:22 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Jan 5 2009, 02:53 PM)
sifu, i'm currently connect my ps3 to HTIB via optical cable and to projector with HDMI.  my HTIB does not have HDMI in/out.

when ps3 playing MP4 (AAC), my HTIB only produces 2 channel instead of 5.1 channel.  is there anyway i can get 5.1 with my existing HTIB?
is the mp4 only have 2-channel source?
unrealweapon
post Jan 5 2009, 03:29 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jan 4 2009, 07:30 PM)
hi guys, a quick question...when i play burnout paradise, it automatically prompted me to dl the latest version, 1.5....there was no option for me to choose except OK

so i had to wait like 8 hrs to dl the update due to streamyx before i can play the game...

is there anyway to skip the update when i purchase a new game in the future?

Tks...
i dun really recommend u playing burnout paradise without any updates

u missed out the trophies, and a bug that may caused ur ps3 to hang is still there..

u cant play online too..

my suggest is to use ps3 proxy to download your updates via your pc/laptop @ full speed.

burnout paradise are patched is stages, not mistaken 3 patches, 1st downloaded, install and continue with second and the third.

gocitygo
post Jan 5 2009, 03:29 PM

397 posts

the mp4 file is in 5.1ch AAC.

if i turn on the AAC in PS3, it got piak piak sound. so got to disable it. Once disable, only got 2ch sound. it there any other setting to enable 5.1 on my HTIB?

Added on January 5, 2009, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(syiafuku @ Dec 27 2008, 07:19 PM)
hi.anyone here use GotSent?nice & fast app to convert mkv to mp4.but the converted video files seem to lose its' subtitles(referring to animes).anyone know how to solve this?
from mkv to mp4, can you still get 5.1ch sound?

This post has been edited by gocitygo: Jan 5 2009, 03:31 PM
earthdome
post Jan 5 2009, 04:14 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jan 5 2009, 12:21 AM)
give up and wait for update.. biggrin.gif
i cant sync too
aiyish
post Jan 5 2009, 05:06 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

i guess some system just can't sync yet until new update. Online game and PSN is up n running well, just the trophies kindda meh..
csk3984
post Jan 5 2009, 05:08 PM

321 posts

hey friend did anyone own a steering G25 logictech? nice or not when use it play racing game like initial D
malficient
post Jan 5 2009, 06:27 PM

no prob 4 me.....
online gaming and throphies...all okay..
try using LAN cable for ps3..the ps3 wireless connection kinda sucks

Added on January 5, 2009, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(gocitygo @ Jan 5 2009, 03:29 PM)
the mp4 file is in 5.1ch AAC.

if i turn on the AAC in PS3, it got piak piak sound.  so got to disable it.  Once disable, only got 2ch sound.  it there any other setting to enable 5.1 on my HTIB?
almost all HTIB only have 2 channel input for LINE IN (red and white)...that why u heard only 2 channel audio
..even if u select Dolby Digital II or DTS it can't fully create a 5.1 channel audio...
to fully experience a 5.1 channel audio u need to invest for an AMP (plus speakers) that support 5.1 channel...

This post has been edited by malficient: Jan 5 2009, 06:36 PM
gocitygo
post Jan 5 2009, 07:11 PM

397 posts

i'm using optical cable. if play MP4(AC3), can get 5.1ch. problem only with AAC, cannot get 5.1ch.

i read somewhere only can solve by HDMI. too bad my HTIB does not have any HDMI in/out. just wondering got any other workaround method?

btw, my HTIB got dolby digital and dts decoders built in.

QUOTE(malficient @ Jan 5 2009, 06:27 PM)

almost all HTIB only have 2 channel input for LINE IN (red and white)...that why u heard only 2 channel audio
..even if u select Dolby Digital II or DTS it can't fully create a 5.1 channel audio...
to fully experience a 5.1 channel audio u need to invest for an AMP (plus speakers) that support 5.1 channel...
aiyish
post Jan 6 2009, 01:04 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

any news about new updates??
Scavengers
post Jan 6 2009, 08:54 AM

380 posts

yesterday was the worst...aihhh
just when i'm in a mood for multiplayer, the connection suffers a slowdown
hmm.. hopefully they resolve the problem already tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jan 6 2009, 08:59 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,816 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jan 6 2009, 01:04 AM)
any news about new updates??
so far at playstation.com (us) forum they said v2.60 will coming out soon...but hopefully direct to v3.00 more better , so sony can fix the previous probs.

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jan 6 2009, 09:00 AM
colt_508
post Jan 6 2009, 09:42 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(Scavengers @ Jan 6 2009, 08:54 AM)
yesterday was the worst...aihhh
just when i'm in a mood for multiplayer, the connection suffers a slowdown
hmm.. hopefully they resolve the problem already tongue.gif
same here..
suffer for playing LBP... cannot join any player.... vmad.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jan 6 2009, 09:43 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,816 posts

ya lor streamyx got probs at the moment...
colt_508
post Jan 6 2009, 09:44 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

Snail is faster than Streamyx... doh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jan 6 2009, 09:50 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,816 posts

i wish soon there is another internet provider other then streamyx @ telekom malaysia...which is much faster and reliable..
panda-man
post Jan 6 2009, 09:59 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 6 2009, 09:50 AM)
i wish soon there is another internet provider other then streamyx @ telekom malaysia...which is much faster and reliable..
there are 2-3 new wimax providers you could check out. the posters are all over the place. hehe. well in KL anyways. dunno where you are located.

126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:33 PM