DIY T-Amp user/diyer come here :), TA2024 complete build board diy

jazzy939
post Aug 31 2008, 12:42 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I can certainly try! tongue.gif
Hopefully there's some stocks left. Provided Y.C. did not buy them all! laugh.gif

QUOTE(mysghooi @ Aug 31 2008, 12:35 AM)
Hi jazzy can get the smps for me next week? if you can. I will wait from you.
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 12:44 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hmmm btw your are testing 1 channel only right?

will wait for the full 2 channel report tongue.gif

jazzy939
post Aug 31 2008, 12:47 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Yes. Need to compare between the stock inductors and my DIY one.. tongue.gif

Dun think I want to do that, but I want to check out both channels, 1uH DIY toroid inductors! wink.gif

QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 31 2008, 12:44 AM)
hmmm btw your are testing 1 channel only right?

will wait for the full 2 channel report tongue.gif
mysghooi
post Aug 31 2008, 12:48 AM

254 posts

Ok, thank jazzy. hopefully next week will obtain my smps. ha ha.
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 12:53 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 31 2008, 12:47 AM)
Yes. Need to compare between the stock inductors and my DIY one.. tongue.gif

Dun think I want to do that, but I want to check out both channels, 1uH DIY toroid inductors! wink.gif
dont like the sound of the toroid inductor? not planing to use it as 2 channel setupkah?
jazzy939
post Aug 31 2008, 12:58 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

No lah.. I think the value of 10uH is a wee bit too high.
Need to come up between 1 and 10 to 'fine tune'...

Ok lah, for your sake, I'll make another set for both channels! Then will give you full two channels review. Is that great? laugh.gif

QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 31 2008, 12:53 AM)
dont like the sound of the toroid inductor? not planing to use it as 2 channel setupkah?
jazzy939
post Aug 31 2008, 12:59 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

you're welcome! will inform in due time! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mysghooi @ Aug 31 2008, 12:48 AM)
Ok, thank jazzy. hopefully next week will obtain my smps. ha ha.
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 01:03 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 31 2008, 12:58 AM)
No lah.. I think the value of 10uH is a wee bit too high.
Need to come up between 1 and 10 to 'fine tune'...

Ok lah, for your sake, I'll make another set for both channels! Then will give you full two channels review. Is that great?  laugh.gif
haha you are the best...but i still think value wont make too much different, but i might be wrong tho tongue.gif
jazzy939
post Aug 31 2008, 01:08 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

It's just a 'hobby'.. laugh.gif

Yes it does! Isn't that what the prelim. review was all about? Difference between 1uH and 10uH(toroid)? tongue.gif

QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 31 2008, 01:03 AM)
haha you are the best...but i still think value wont make too much different, but i might be wrong tho tongue.gif
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Aug 31 2008, 01:08 AM
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 01:19 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

but....you are testing different meterial...

and 0.2ohm vs 1.4ohm...maybe thts why the later sounded thin?

hmmmm, nvrmind i got no experiance with this stuff tongue.gif
jazzy939
post Aug 31 2008, 01:24 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Agreed. Material is NOT the same.. but that should only afftect the values of the inductance.

I measured the stock inductor, the resistance is also 0.2 ohm! You sure you measured correctly?tongue.gif

QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 31 2008, 01:19 AM)
but....you are testing different meterial...

and 0.2ohm vs 1.4ohm...maybe thts why the later sounded thin?

hmmmm, nvrmind i got no experiance with this stuff tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 01:28 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

eh....i measure so many times on mine, all 4 coils too...

hmmmm

Added on August 31, 2008, 1:31 amoh crap...

i totally forgotten

for really sensitive value, i need to add 1.2ohm....cheapo meter....hahaha

This post has been edited by xtorm: Aug 31 2008, 01:31 AM
jazzy939
post Aug 31 2008, 01:32 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I used 2 meters to measure! similar readings! tongue.gif

You measure in circuit or off the circuit board?

QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 31 2008, 01:28 AM)

hmmmm
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 01:33 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

my post edited....hahahaha

bro go on with the 1uh test tongue.gif
ongbs
post Aug 31 2008, 01:35 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 31 2008, 01:28 AM)

hmmmm

i totally forgotten

you need to short 2 probe to get the read value 1st, it is the internal resistance of your probe leads...let say 0.5 ohm
then measure the coil and deduct the previous value....

jazzy, what is the material of the round 'donut'?
Your current own made is how many uH?

This post has been edited by ongbs: Aug 31 2008, 01:36 AM
jazzy939
post Aug 31 2008, 01:36 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Eh? I don't get you tongue.gif 1.30 am liao biggrin.gif

i totally forgotten

[/quote]

TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 01:39 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 31 2008, 01:36 AM)
Eh? I don't get you tongue.gif 1.30 am liao biggrin.gif

i totally forgotten

1.2ohm is the resistance of my probe...hahahha

just like ongbs mention

This post has been edited by xtorm: Aug 31 2008, 01:41 AM
jazzy939
post Aug 31 2008, 01:39 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Yes.. thats kinda standard practice before taking resisitance readings.. tongue.gif

The donut, which I bought from NIXIE, is 'ferrite ring'.
I made 10uH value.

anything?

QUOTE(ongbs @ Aug 31 2008, 01:35 AM)
you need to short 2 probe to get the read value 1st, it is the internal resistance of your  probe leads...let say 0.5 ohm
then measure the coil and deduct the previous value....

jazzy, what is the material of the round 'donut'?
Your current own made is how many uH?
ongbs
post Aug 31 2008, 01:42 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 31 2008, 01:39 AM)
Yes.. thats kinda standard practice before taking resisitance readings.. tongue.gif

The donut, which I bought from NIXIE, is 'ferrite ring'.
I made 10uH value.

anything?
coz your review about the inductors good loh tongue.gif

nah...nothing to do with "1:30am"...when you answer xtorm's Q, just type...dun stare at his avatar doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Aug 31 2008, 01:43 AM
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 01:44 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

wahahaha, let see how the 1uh go...

eh ongbs, any good lcd monitor ah? tongue.gif u pc expert tongue.gif

samsung 931bw rm450 wor use 1 year++ edi

134 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top