Hi all sifu here, can this T-amp power up by using my Honda EX5 battery?
DIY T-Amp user/diyer come here :), TA2024 complete build board diy
Aug 16 2008, 04:59 PM
254 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi all sifu here, can this T-amp power up by using my Honda EX5 battery?
Aug 16 2008, 05:51 PM
Hi jazzy939 is the Honda EX5 battery DC battery, So I can direct hold up the wire to the battery. Is the Honda EX5 battery will lower the performance of T-amp?
Aug 16 2008, 06:14 PM
hi jazzy939 the EX5 battery got Red and black which one to connect to +12v and which one to connect to ground?
Aug 18 2008, 10:17 AM
Yup, nice casing, how much ah?
Aug 18 2008, 11:23 AM
Hi jazzy939 what is mean by linear PSU?
Aug 18 2008, 01:35 PM
Aug 19 2008, 09:23 PM
Hi, yesterday I also get the last 2 pairs of WBT style connectors in the electronic shop same as the picture show by Y.C. it cost me RM12.60 per pair.
Aug 20 2008, 08:41 AM
Hi ong you sure cannot get the binding post in Ipoh ah? I get it in Ipoh leh. But now I already buy the last two pair from that shop. May be we can share share the experience when I get my T-amp.
Added on August 20, 2008, 8:42 amHi sifu here. which type of wire is recommended to build up this T-amp. The 12V and speaker wire? This post has been edited by mysghooi: Aug 20 2008, 08:42 AM |
Aug 20 2008, 12:13 PM
Ha ha ong you can try to search some more shop. There might be some in other shop near the yang kah sam road there.
This post has been edited by mysghooi: Aug 20 2008, 12:14 PM |
Aug 20 2008, 09:02 PM
Found this MONO class D module over the internet with the following spec.:
300W@8Ω THD+N: 0.05% SNR: 100dB BW: 20Hz~45kHz@10W η:92%@8Ω;88%@4Ω Over load protect Offset adjustable Soft start Ada orang minat? Minimum power for a stereo module is 200W@8Ω! No price was quoted/given... Wah this thing seen with a lot of juice to drive the speaker don't know how is this will sound. If the price is good I might get it from you jazzy939. Added on August 20, 2008, 9:04 pmHi what transformer to you recommend for this T-amp? and how do it sound? This post has been edited by mysghooi: Aug 20 2008, 09:04 PM |
Aug 22 2008, 03:42 PM
Hi sifu here my current amp already run in more than 300 hours but my speaker still have the hssss sound. Can sifu here to explain. Why? anyway I need to check up.
Aug 22 2008, 05:39 PM
AV amp and stereo amp also got sound. It is due to power? Do I need power filter like ps audio to filter it.
Aug 22 2008, 09:33 PM
I have two pair of speaker and one av amp and one stereo amp. both amp and speaker also provide some hssss. so I don't thing is the amp and speaker to cause it. So will it be the power? hi all sifu here is your speaker got this hssss when your amp is turn on without playing CD. |
Aug 23 2008, 11:34 PM
hsss even without playing any song?
may it cause by poor grounding/ circuit design? this noise hardly heard on those higher range amp. Mind to share more detail on your equipment setup? Hi Ong, I'm using Marantz 5001 cd player to audiolab 8000DAC to Soundstage 1.5 to Mordaunt short Mezzo 6. I can hear the hsss when I put my ear to the speaker without playing the song. More than 0.5 feet from the speaker cannot heard any hssss. Is it any wrong with my amp? or any other thing? Added on August 23, 2008, 11:36 pmIs the t-amp provide any hssss? This post has been edited by mysghooi: Aug 23 2008, 11:36 PM |
Aug 24 2008, 12:24 AM
So without the hsss. The sound should be much more transparent?
Aug 24 2008, 12:37 AM
Yes, disconnect all other device leave only the amp. It does have the hsssss.
Aug 24 2008, 12:48 AM
Yup tested with other plug point. same issue. I think is my amp problem.
May later I test it with my T-amp. See whether still got the same problem or not. |
Aug 24 2008, 03:56 PM
bro, I double check twice....my speakers is dead silent with t-amp wor...my ear almost touch the speaker cone liau
Maybe the hss of your t-amp cause by your power supply. Hi ong, my t-amp not arrive yet leh. See this week xtorm will get from the supplier or not. from your statement when you connect to Ipod you will get some noise. May be not caused by my amp? This post has been edited by mysghooi: Aug 24 2008, 03:57 PM |
Aug 24 2008, 04:42 PM
Hope to fast fast received my t-amp. Then I can used the soundstage as pre-amp and the t-amp as power amp. Hope this is the good match.
Added on August 24, 2008, 4:45 pmHi ong what cable to you wired the RCA input to the t-amp board? This post has been edited by mysghooi: Aug 24 2008, 04:45 PM |
Aug 24 2008, 08:36 PM
Hi sifu here I have purchase the transformer from the electronic shop. It is 12V 3A output. My problem here is which side is input and which side is output. And in the transformer there got three pin there. Can someone tell me which line is red and which line is for blank. I have ask the sales girls but the sales girls say she don't know, she just selling only. Many thanks
Added on August 24, 2008, 8:37 pmHi sifu here is this power transformer suitable for the T-amp? This post has been edited by mysghooi: Aug 24 2008, 08:37 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0511sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:25 AM |