DIY T-Amp user/diyer come here :), TA2024 complete build board diy

jazzy939
post Aug 30 2008, 02:34 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

battery port? what u mean? blink.gif

8.5A is really going overboard! but if you wanna connect the T-Amp outputs in parallel, why NOT! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 30 2008, 02:30 AM)
aiks jazzy....just saw you smps pic...no battery port right?

then 8.5amp going for rm98 smile.gif meanwell too

haha, im hoping so...tongue.gif since small changes is a big 1 in this amp...
ongbs
post Aug 30 2008, 02:35 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 30 2008, 02:30 AM)
aiks jazzy....just saw you smps pic...no battery port right?

then 8.5amp going for rm98 smile.gif meanwell too

haha, im hoping so...tongue.gif since small changes is a big 1 in this amp...
hehe...someone gonna K.O liau (sleep), he got burnt by t-amp till fever doh.gif shakehead.gif tongue.gif
good yr nite xtorm! laugh.gif

Added on August 30, 2008, 2:37 am
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 30 2008, 02:34 AM)
battery port? what u mean?  blink.gif

8.5A is really going overboard! but if you wanna connect the T-Amp outputs in parallel, why NOT! biggrin.gif
exactly what i asked him in MSN...he mean the SLA charging circuit doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif haha.... another "deeper tunes" which I can't understand as well tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Aug 30 2008, 02:37 AM
jazzy939
post Aug 30 2008, 02:40 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

SMPS to charge SLA? doh.gif
Me not using SLA liao... laugh.gif

xtorm, u're talking in 'dutch' ler.. me no comprende.. laugh.gif
ongbs
post Aug 30 2008, 02:44 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 30 2008, 02:40 AM)
SMPS to charge SLA? doh.gif
Me not using SLA liao... laugh.gif

xtorm, u're talking in 'dutch' ler.. me no comprende..  laugh.gif
bro, he K.O liau...time for us to burn so extra hours tongue.gif
jazzy939
post Aug 30 2008, 02:47 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

HAHAHA... laugh.gif
Oh yeah.. I am nearing 4 hours for a total of 50 hours. wink.gif
ongbs
post Aug 30 2008, 12:08 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

Wow surprise....so quite on Saturday! tongue.gif

bro Jazzy, tot you just burnt extra 1 hour, you burnt whole night ah? rolleyes.gif
jazzy939
post Aug 30 2008, 01:07 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Yar lor.. came in here this morning around nine.. nothing... tongue.gif
Yep! Was burning in the whole nite till now! 14 hours with 12 hours on the SMPS! thumbup.gif

I was quite surprised when I can really play LOUD! laugh.gif

ongbs, what are your plans? We know Y.C. gonna look for that leng lui wink.gif

I will remove the stock inductor, measure the inductance, install my handmade toroid inductor and see whats going to happen! tongue.gif

QUOTE(ongbs @ Aug 30 2008, 12:08 PM)
Wow surprise....so quite on Saturday! tongue.gif

bro Jazzy, tot you just burnt extra 1 hour, you burnt whole night ah?  rolleyes.gif
gabanyayaya
post Aug 30 2008, 03:20 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 30 2008, 02:07 PM)
Yep! Was burning in the whole nite till now! 14 hours with 12 hours on the SMPS!  thumbup.gif

I was quite surprised when I can really play LOUD!  laugh.gif

I will remove the stock inductor, measure the inductance, install my handmade toroid inductor and see whats going to happen!  tongue.gif
jazzy....are you done enough with the T-amp???? Does it has reaching any level of your ref. amp??? hmm.gif

btw where's your screen shoot???

This post has been edited by gabanyayaya: Aug 30 2008, 03:21 PM
ongbs
post Aug 30 2008, 03:28 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 30 2008, 01:07 PM)
Yep! Was burning in the whole nite till now! 14 hours with 12 hours on the SMPS!  thumbup.gif

I was quite surprised when I can really play LOUD!  laugh.gif

I will remove the stock inductor, measure the inductance, install my handmade toroid inductor and see whats going to happen!  tongue.gif
hehe...no plan for me tongue.gif
I got enough SPMS already biggrin.gif
jazzy939
post Aug 30 2008, 03:29 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

ongbs,
inductor review is on hold. sweat.gif

I just removed the stock inductor and guess what? My new LCR showing a reading between 0-1 uH! shocking.gif
Just sms xtorm informing him about it. He'll check with his distributor...
Would be nice to have the actual schematics of our T-Amp board.. tongue.gif

Close inspection of the stock inductor reveals very little/short length of Cu wires being used. I believe the max inductance would be one.
Having the experience wounding myself an inductor, I need 20" to get 10uH. Hmmm hmm.gif

In the mean time, I'll work on my casing.. brows.gif

QUOTE(ongbs @ Aug 30 2008, 02:04 AM)

Awaiting your "Inductor review" as well.... rolleyes.gif
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Aug 30 2008, 03:34 PM

ongbs
post Aug 30 2008, 03:40 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 30 2008, 03:29 PM)
ongbs,
inductor review is on hold. sweat.gif

I just removed the stock inductor and guess what? My new LCR showing a reading between 0-1 uH!  shocking.gif
Just sms xtorm informing him about it. He'll check with his distributor...
Would be nice to have the actual schematics of our T-Amp board.. tongue.gif

Close inspection of the stock inductor reveals very little/short length of Cu wires being used. I believe the max inductance would be one.
Having the experience wounding myself an inductor, I need 20" to get 10uH. Hmmm  hmm.gif

In the mean time, I'll work on my casing..  brows.gif
my meter read 0.05mH = 50uH.
You may install your own made inductors, it won't harm the T-amp, just not sure how it affects the output SQ.
As mine, I didn't notice obvious different shocking.gif

jazzy939
post Aug 30 2008, 03:46 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Well, on my meter, when selected to 2mH, with a resolution/accuracy of 1uH, a 10uH reading should be displaying 10, right?
TSxtorm
post Aug 30 2008, 03:49 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

eh both of you so much difference?

1 with 50uh 1 with 1uh?

all 4 measure the same?
jazzy939
post Aug 30 2008, 03:52 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

ongbs,
your meter 3 1/2 digit display?
If the range selected is 2mH, what would be the expected display? Now I am confused! tongue.gif

TSxtorm
post Aug 30 2008, 03:53 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

btw jazzyy go on with the test tongue.gif eager to know tongue.gif

mayb measure the smd capacitor...see whats the value
jazzy939
post Aug 30 2008, 03:56 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

yes I will! tongue.gif
in circuit testing is not really accurate due to the connections of other components..
If only I have a known value inductor to confirm the readings.. unsure.gif
jazzy939
post Aug 30 2008, 03:59 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

ongbs,
my meter reading is 0.001mH,which translate to 1uH!

QUOTE(ongbs @ Aug 30 2008, 03:40 PM)
my meter read 0.05mH = 50uH.
You may install your own made inductors, it won't harm the T-amp, just not sure how it affects the output SQ.
As mine, I didn't notice obvious different  shocking.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 30 2008, 04:03 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

if both of you got different value then the coil have serious QC problem. i think the supplier wasnt aware too, since most of them looks the same....

will ask him to test it out.
ongbs
post Aug 30 2008, 04:35 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 30 2008, 03:52 PM)
ongbs,
your meter 3 1/2 digit display?
If the range selected is 2mH, what would be the expected display? Now I am confused! tongue.gif
i think 1.999mH is the max reading.
mine at 4mH and max out 3.999

I suspected my meter problem, I hardly use Inductance sad.gif

Added on August 30, 2008, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 30 2008, 04:03 PM)
if both of you got different value then the coil have serious QC problem. i think the supplier wasnt aware too, since most of them looks the same....

will ask him to test it out.
Will not be the QC issue but mostly cost by the meter.....
QC issue only max out 50%, but now look like a few hundred % wor

This post has been edited by ongbs: Aug 30 2008, 04:37 PM
TSxtorm
post Aug 30 2008, 04:44 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha not sure...

cant get him at the moment...

but diyparadise aircore rm40 for 4...quite tempting...tongue.gif

134 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top