exactly.. its just a game.
Aug 20 2008, 05:08 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
But I want to say hi....anywayz,the situation is getting bad,the organizer has decided,debate is over. Btw,DA I'm gonna debate with you online on teamspeak when I see you. Wahahaahhahahahaha....swt...hmmm...anyway,DA,ok ah you 3 days here 3 days there...?
Aug 20 2008, 05:20 PM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
hmm...seem like situation still not stable with rules & regulations
ok...put it this way International Rules leave it to the international people do it , in fact this tournament is nothing link with international level. i believe most of the player like to use this oppurnity to train/test other opponents with international rules. fine with that. Now as we all known that M'sia players still prefer M'sia rules so we go for that. no obligations (why so hard anyway ? it just a game) if anyone of you were thinking to put this industry to the next level ? speak to the WCG not here ....here i think it just a fun competition that like to unite all the M'sia COD4 player together and yet having brainstorming n fun in this game. beside the so call "international rules" who give those authority to confirm yours rules is international level which & where by does not affect the game manufacturer & to all the gamers of all country ? there for , for whom to wish to become an international player. please wait for chance to come , i believe organiser will do something for that cause we all like COD4 this game. we all also want this community to grow till the international level. however we are not the one who really known the inside story of creating a community , please be fair to organiser. peace & fun *correct me if i'm wrong* This post has been edited by sfcc80: Aug 20 2008, 05:28 PM |
Aug 20 2008, 05:35 PM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Aug 20 2008, 04:42 PM) Lol i didnt know games can make people emo so much.. haih.. i'm too old for all this type of crap.. i don't see all the postings here as complaint.. i see it as opinion/suggestion, which can be use or cannot. Why so emo about it. Come on.. what does games suppose to give us? Fun right? So let's just have fun.. You know, the only divisive opinion has come from the XEF guys. That's probably why crashtec is so pissed. Why can't a simple compromise be reached? There were 3 people who offered to make the SnD mode just like the international version that you wanted, but yet there is still a demand to make the whole tournament tailor to your needs. Sure, voice your opinion. Sure, be disappointed when the majority wins. However, don't be a bunch of sour grapes and try to force your way. Even the JEDI guys have said they'll play with the Malaysian rules. If the TBun and Blitz tournaments were open to them, they would have come down then to play our rules, I'm sure. If the guys who play SnD almost exclusively have no problem playing the Malaysian rules, why should you? While crashtec may have been more vocal about it than I would have been, he does echo what I and a couple of other team captains think. I'll be keeping an eye out for you guys at the tournament.But don't you guys think that we NEED to adapt with international rules? I mean.. SnD mode. Like it or not, they r using these rules, just a bit change in perks, weapon n setting. Sometimes, we cannot always do the thing that we like. I believe WGT will use RnR similar to international rules. And i think that's what newbies trying to share. We need to prepare ourselves for international rules. I was expecting SCG to use pam4 mod so that many other clans/players who are not in here(lowyat) know what is actually pam4 mod, international setting and so on. Yea crashtec, why so mad? Debate is debate.. you and faliq can debate all you guys want. I dun see what's the problem. Faliq has his points and you too have your points. I dun see who's right or wrong. As the organizer speak, majority is choosing over malaysian rules. If that's the decision, XEF off course will follow. And what about this statement about XEF becoming an enemy to cod4 community. Does your statement represent the whole community? Think twice before u post, there's no point for us to become enemy to the whole community. One of our member is expressing/sharing his view on tourney RnR and u called the whole XEF clan ur enemy? There's no democracy in lowyat too? OMG what has become to this country. Furthermore, we are enemy wut during tourney.. i dun want to say hi to you while ur aiming ur gun at me.. p/s : I dun have problem with SCG RnR.. like i said earlier.. it's too late to change the RnR.. just get on with it |
Aug 20 2008, 05:45 PM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
STOP WHINING, it's been put to vote already...
can you tell me a fairer way other then vote? yes? no? maybe? we've all had our share to say about the pros/cons of each ruleset, you've made your cases, now its time to shut up and wait for vote results...no point trying to make a case anymore. and i've been reading this thread quite abit and i must say, just because one is not pro or does not play competitively, that doesnt mean one's opinion shud be sideline or have his say/vote diluted. |
Aug 20 2008, 05:49 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
when is the latest to register FFA and issit possible we submit our registration for FFA thru email?
Aug 20 2008, 05:55 PM
1,259 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
i do not know what is wrong.....it has been put to vote.....so just vote....newbie and slayers are just giving oppinion...what is the problem? for me i will play whichever rules that is set as this is the organizer decision not for us to decide...but this are just their oppinions so just chill alright? and i do not wish to have enemies just because i play for XEF...btw crashtec dont u think u are a bit overboard as a clan leader for saying such things about us? u cant put ur anger on the entire clan just because 1 of them made u angry u know.... lastly i apologize if i have offended anyone
regards, [XEF]Izikill This post has been edited by Pro-MX: Aug 20 2008, 08:42 PM |
Aug 20 2008, 06:12 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
The poll is closed now. and the votes have been counted.
Majority votes this Malaysian (edited) RnR » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So this is final. we will use this R n R for the tournament. FFA players please refer to this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on August 20, 2008, 6:20 pmDefense of the Ancients Reserve List » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Call of Duty 4 Reserve List » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Guys what i need you to do is check this list and tell me if u are in. if not let me know. Any team that DOES NOT confirm with me week before 24th august will be assumed withdrawn from the competition. Please conduct this through personal msg in this forum / sunwaycybergames@gmail.com / jason_ptwh@hotmail.com This post has been edited by OctoberRaz: Aug 21 2008, 08:39 PM |
Aug 20 2008, 06:50 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Malaysia |
See you guys in sunwaycybergames...
This post has been edited by aDr1anFMJ: Aug 20 2008, 06:53 PM |
Aug 20 2008, 06:56 PM
129 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Klang |
Aug 20 2008, 07:16 PM
236 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
after readin all those post... oh yea i definitely wanna play, see u guys soon
Aug 20 2008, 07:52 PM
657 posts Joined: May 2007 |
TS should update the rules at the front for CoD4 Team and clarify if FFA is RM30 or RM50. (RM50 stated at the front)
Aug 20 2008, 07:58 PM
I want to update it.. but i dont have acess to marks account. FFA is RM 30 per player
Aug 20 2008, 08:03 PM
29 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
i doubt something like that would kill cs(1.6). lol ? but if it did then whatever, its about time anyway. other games have tried and failed even cssource couldn't kill cs (1.6)
edit : not saying game A > game B. im just saying that i dont think that following a certain ruleset would "kill" another game (would take more..). even if it did it wouldnt be that quick (like the way someone put it). and i dont think anyone would care if it did really "kill" the game. since the only way it will be killed is if everyone enjoys it more or its a better game to be played competitively. so what ? its called an improvement This post has been edited by NecrosavaNt: Aug 20 2008, 08:16 PM |
Aug 20 2008, 08:03 PM
4,325 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putra Heights, Selangor DE |
See you guys in SCG08.
Btw is it wrong to give suggestion? LOL |
Aug 20 2008, 08:14 PM
GUYS PAY UP BEFORE 31st AUGUST PLEASE.
Aug 20 2008, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Aug 20 2008, 08:03 PM) i doubt something like that would kill cs(1.6). lol ? but if it did then whatever, its about time anyway. other games have tried and failed even cssource couldn't kill cs (1.6) cs 1.6 would die out eventually....just a matter of time i guess....its getting old and boring edit : not saying game A > game B. im just saying that i dont think that following a certain ruleset would "kill" another game (would take more..). even if it did it wouldnt be that quick (like the way someone put it). and i dont think anyone would care if it did really "kill" the game. since the only way it will be killed is if everyone enjoys it more or its a better game to be played competitively. so what ? its called an improvement |
Aug 20 2008, 08:48 PM
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
QUOTE(crashtec @ Aug 20 2008, 03:05 PM) i will ensure my team is ready for any rules you throw at us and i will be gunning for XEF. Friend, don't make such strong statement la. We all play CoD4, we play for fun, for glory, for whatever you can think of. Don't hate the clan, but hate the game. xD Just chill la k? i will SEND you home, on the first day, the first match. AGAIN. The first few times i felt bad, simply because XEF has been around for so long, your participation over the months of competitive play had earned my respect. But when you become a nuisance and not justify it convincingly, without purpose and without rationale, you become an enemy of the community, you make me an enemy and an enemy you shall have. |
Aug 20 2008, 08:57 PM
i am suprised such a statement came out from a clan leader....remember guys its just a game
| Change to: | 0.0295sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:56 AM |