Competition SCG.08 Sunway Cyber Games, http://www.freewebs.com/sunwaycybergames

EzPeaceZ
post Aug 14 2008, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(general_odin @ Aug 13 2008, 11:33 PM)
can i join ??
i wan to join COD4...

anyway WCG is next few days...
and it dose not have COD4 in it... lol
thn quickly form up a team and reserve ur slots =x
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 14 2008, 10:32 PM

reserved 1 slot for JEDI. hmm, someone pls update @ first thread?

This post has been edited by EzPeaceZ: Aug 15 2008, 01:54 AM
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 15 2008, 10:01 AM

yes yes. hope to see all of u guys there biggrin.gif

Can players from team match also join the FFA category?

This post has been edited by EzPeaceZ: Aug 15 2008, 10:02 AM
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 15 2008, 07:18 PM

confuse confuse rclxub.gif
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 16 2008, 05:41 PM

does the organiser want to use the wcg ruleset/promod which is closer to the current international standard?
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 16 2008, 06:07 PM

look @ the current ruleset, is taken from samsung king of the hill one. it should be the edited pam4skoth mod. I thinking we should use the wcg ruleset which is closer to promod but we can edit it to remove the sniper fix to make it cod-ish
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 17 2008, 04:29 AM

i just suggesting cos from the looks of the new ruleset is adapting the international ruleset so i just gave the updated stuff. Sorry if i offended anyone with that comment.

This post has been edited by EzPeaceZ: Aug 17 2008, 04:29 AM
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 17 2008, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(Juz_MaRk @ Aug 17 2008, 02:00 PM)
yea, all 5 maps .
yes.
yes, not allowed.
4th question will be answered later, getting confirmation from the proffesional people. ;D chill.
There will be no group stages, single elimination all the way..
if u dun mind i can help out in answering that. If u guys were to use the pam4mod. u do not have to load ur own custom kits cus u can customise ur kit @ any pt of the game.
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 17 2008, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(james2306 @ Aug 17 2008, 03:03 PM)
yes, to get used to pam4 mod, u guys can join local CERT server, ip available at the COD4 thread at Gamers Hideout section of this forum.

their version of Pam4 is not optimised* for the current rules, but it will give u guys the general idea on what Pam4 is

i think the Jedi server and a few other SG server are running this as well
yeap, JEDI is running on pam4wcg ruleset.

basically, is about the same as the current rule set except

EzPeaceZ
post Aug 17 2008, 05:05 PM

I will have a little say about the mods and all, please dun get offended. Im speaking strictly from my personal point of view and not representing my team/country.

Basically why is there so many mods try to make game closer to cs the purpose is to attract competitive cs player over to a similar kind of platform and just replace cs with cod4. Also to have all the players to be playing on the same level with no perks/attachments avantage, purely fight it out with tactical sense, teamwork and skill level.

The reason why SG community is following the international ruleset is probably becos if u have own local community ruleset it will be appealing to your own community since the community decide on it. If u wan to attract foreign teams or play in an international competitions u/foreign teams will be @ a disadvantage since u are not familiar with the ruleset hence they will have no interests in joining as well. Main part of it is also becus singapore cod4 community is small so we need to attract nearby teams to support the competitions as well.

Just some personal opinion from my point of view.

and Nobie, i also agree we should remove sniper fix!!! and also add back the fog in promod!!!

This post has been edited by EzPeaceZ: Aug 17 2008, 05:08 PM
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 17 2008, 05:11 PM

edited!
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 17 2008, 08:03 PM

i already said tat is my point of view about rulesets i wasnt pushing for either ruleset and saying from a neutral point of view about the international ruleset, what is with the offensive reaction.

Whichever ruleset that will be implemented, let's enjoy and make this tournament a fun and sucessful one so the other organisers can notice cod4 and host even more tournament for the community. Let's not get too upset about it.
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 18 2008, 11:49 AM

if the new ruleset is going to be implemented, may i suggest to include different maps into the respective modes? It willl bring even more variations into how different perks would be used as a strategic advantage towards the opponent in the map. Either we knife it out to choose map or simply coin toss after the mode is chose.

This post has been edited by EzPeaceZ: Aug 18 2008, 11:49 AM
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 18 2008, 12:10 PM

-Removing hit indicator/hit-blip through walls.
-Limit only 1/2 LMG class per team.
The above 2 is to prevent mass random spraying.
-Limit only 1 sniper class per team.
-Enable planting sound.(Both SnD and sabotage)

I think the above changes will balance out the Malaysia R&R and not spoiling the main purpose of it. All this can be done through editiing of the pam4 quite easily which i think should be introduced and release to the community once the pam4malaysia ver. is out it will allow the game to be more flexible since the community can edit the mode to their liking. Please do take my suggestions into consideration.

PM to [ESP].Death as well who is currently doing up the new R&R. Do correct me if im wrong.

Added on August 18, 2008, 12:14 pmI gt a questions for the organiser, issit possible for us to upload our profiles into the computers over there and delete it once we finishes our game?

This post has been edited by EzPeaceZ: Aug 18 2008, 12:14 PM
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 18 2008, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(codfreako @ Aug 18 2008, 02:01 PM)
why need to remove hit indicator/hit blip through walls?u scared get killed by wall spammer eh?
why u want to load ur own profile since u suggest organizer using pam4 mod?
i believe u have clearly misunderstood about my suggestions. Removing hit blip thru walls is simply preventing of random spamming but u still hear the shot is if is hitted but just that u can see it, since u all talk about being tactical/strategic i think random spamming is not tactical @ all. Then u might go on talking about spraying @ possible path the opponent might be heading to, u are still able to do so but only u cant confirm ur hits.

And loading my profile meaning with my in game settings not the custom kits. I believe the organiser ask for feedback/suggestion abt the R&R so i gave mine, so wad is with all the questioning and doubts from it as if im afraid of the new rulesets? I certainly hope is not becos im from the SG community that is why everything i mention might sounds as if im trying to push the ruleset to our advantage.

This post has been edited by EzPeaceZ: Aug 18 2008, 04:29 PM
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 18 2008, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(crashtec @ Aug 18 2008, 05:52 PM)
Marshal draws the maps and game modes, the selections last for each bracket.
tat's sounds interesting enough. OKAY!
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 19 2008, 12:13 AM

only remove hit indicator thru walls.
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 20 2008, 01:04 PM

wah ever fierce. I think i agree those who say it too late for anymore changes.

i will jus quote something nobie post way back
QUOTE(affr0boy @ Aug 17 2008, 08:36 PM)
a good player nvr complains about it but just adapt to it and be the best of it.
I really dun mean to direct any of this @ anyone. I think what we should be focusing on is making the event sucessful and attract more event organise to see the community then there will be more competitions to come and from there changes can be done slowly step by step. But i still prefer the SnD to be in normal mode if is still possible.

This post has been edited by EzPeaceZ: Aug 20 2008, 01:06 PM
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 20 2008, 01:14 PM

Voted.
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 20 2008, 05:49 PM

when is the latest to register FFA and issit possible we submit our registration for FFA thru email?

0.0307sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:36 PM