40 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Competition SCG.08 Sunway Cyber Games, http://www.freewebs.com/sunwaycybergames

OctoberRaz
post Aug 20 2008, 09:01 PM

well his frustrations were based on the continuos debate on the R n R. Crashtec actually helped me to create this particular R n R. he gave me the server settings as well. which i will proof check tomorrow. so he put quite alot of time into it.
KiLLing-z2
post Aug 20 2008, 09:05 PM

13 posts

Hmm, reserve for DNA-SK? (DotA)
baowen
post Aug 20 2008, 09:52 PM

1,048 posts

sorry can't reserve biggrin.gif
sfcc80
post Aug 20 2008, 09:58 PM

40 posts

Team DREAM is confirmed , TQ
crashtec
post Aug 20 2008, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Aug 20 2008, 08:57 PM)
i am suprised such a statement came out from a clan leader....remember guys its just a game  doh.gif
You do not see things in my shoes, all you say is "its about time cs 1.6 dies". In order to build up the gaming industry, games must retain itself, together with their communities. Eventually, these community will divert to other games, but when they do, at the very least, the community still exists. These communities are the basis of what many who share my vision believe in. I am not the only one in this industry who thinks this way. Men in TF2 also believe this is the way to go for our future.

What i've fought for over the months of giving players something to work on. Worked so hard for the community for free, going overseas to help only to return and get some smart ass people trying to change the rules again.

Im trying to create a community that can stand on its own, create their own rules and at the same time be adaptive to rules around the region. I again say that there is NO INTERNATIONAL STANDARD RULING, that is why i do not wish to follow it. We want the rest to have a chance to follow us, not blindly follow the rest. You do not understand what i am fighting for. You do not understand what a lot of the community is fighting for. Unless Activision steps in and says "Follow me and i'll lead you to victory", i will stand my ground.

Sense my frustration and the rest of the people who fought with me. IF you do not understand why i am pissed, you do not deserve to be here.

It is a game yes, but you do not see where it can bring people who spend so much time on it. I want these people to get what they deserve and work so hard for, a career, a possibility that they will get paid to play and do what they love. YOU do NOT see this as a career, YOU do NOT understand.

Why so serious? I'm not the joker, i wont force a smile on you but i foresee that we are getting closer, closer to our goal of having the support to making this a reality. A lot of people are happier, gamers, companies, individuals alike. We are passionate about where we are heading to. People like you keep the gaming industry the way it used to be, nothing. I hope you understand my frustration now.

This post has been edited by crashtec: Aug 20 2008, 10:13 PM
Pro-MX
post Aug 20 2008, 10:19 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Aug 20 2008, 10:03 PM)
You do not see things in my shoes, all you say is "its about time cs 1.6 dies". What i've fought for over the months of giving players something to work on. Worked so hard for the community for free, going overseas to help only to return and get some smart ass people trying to change the rules again.

Im trying to create a community that can stand on its own, create their own rules and at the same time be adaptive to rules around the region. I again say that there is NO INTERNATIONAL STANDARD RULING, that is why i do not wish to follow it. We want the rest to have a chance to follow us, not blindly follow the rest. You do not understand what i am fighting for. You do not understand what a lot of the community is fighting for.

Sense my frustration and the rest of the people who fought with me. IF you do not understand why i am pissed, you do not deserve to be here.
i am thankfull that u have helped so much in the community but insulting other clans is not what i expected from someone like u....i am seriously offended when i saw the statement u said about XEF and if ur idea is to make the whole community hate on us....i really got nothing to say...i just hope u take back ur words...but i salute you for the time and effort you put into the RnR for SCG tourney notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Pro-MX: Aug 20 2008, 10:20 PM
Mr.Pikachu
post Aug 20 2008, 10:21 PM

Btw, as I have stated before crashtec did. Do you want to be the one leading the sheeps or be one of the sheeps? The chance of letting other countries TRY our rules because of it's uniqueness. To not follow blindly because it is the INTERNATIONAL rules.
Pro-MX
post Aug 20 2008, 10:24 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

seriously i do not care what rules is used....i have no objection on the rules whatsoever but the others are entitled to their own opinion...but of course its good to have our own rules and other country following it....thats all i have to say

This post has been edited by Pro-MX: Aug 20 2008, 10:25 PM
Holyboyz
post Aug 20 2008, 10:30 PM

421 posts

let this die NOW votes have casted and tallied. the community has spoken and the Rules has been chosen..

So let this issue die right here right now... ppl are in tittled to their opinions i agree but as a community we have spoken so lets just train up and play hard for this torny

We flooded this page with enuf crap liao let October use it for updates and proper questions that people want to ask.. PLEASE let this post be the last thing about the RnR..

@ October btw do u have a map of the place? if so can u get one? cuz some people(like me) have 0 ZIP NA~DA ZILCH sense of direction so a map to the CC would be very very helpfull thks

PS:I <3 Crashtech

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Aug 20 2008, 10:31 PM
bv2427
post Aug 20 2008, 10:59 PM

657 posts

I <3 Crashtech too. Even though he owes me RM100. biggrin.gif (No worries bout the money) ((For now))
NecrosavaNt
post Aug 20 2008, 11:11 PM

29 posts

don't underestimate the staying power of cs. you think some ruleset changes would kill it ? as quick as u put it? haha.
or maybe you're afraid if it goes the other way round.. people dropping your game for cs because its has the same kinda ruleset but they prefer the older game over the new one ? tongue.gif just saying

This post has been edited by NecrosavaNt: Aug 20 2008, 11:13 PM
affr0boy
post Aug 20 2008, 11:19 PM

i hereby announce that LETS HAF SOME FUN~! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif cool.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by affr0boy: Aug 20 2008, 11:20 PM
james2306
post Aug 20 2008, 11:37 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

Finally some peace?

Thank God.

Holyboy, Rock Cafe is just right next to Sunway University College entrance, if u know where it is.

There is a small complex of shoplots consisting of mostly Car Shops..

just turn right (if ur coming from sunway) or left (if ur coming from subang) into the shoplots and keep on going straight.

U will see a huge food court with a big ass CC on top of it (also a huge ass "ROCK CAFE" sign ontop)

hope this helps, but this is from a guys who has just been into sunway/subang area a handful of times, so dont blame me if u get lost whistling.gif

Zephrus
post Aug 20 2008, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Aug 20 2008, 10:30 PM)
@ October btw do u have a map of the place? if so can u get one? cuz some people(like me) have 0 ZIP NA~DA ZILCH sense of direction so a map to the CC would be very very helpfull thks

PS:I <3 Crashtech
Yeah, I for one agree Crashtech rocks. rclxms.gif
Helped us out a lot in the R n R for COD4 SCG. Thanks a bunch. biggrin.gif

As for holyboyz, u could always take a cab to Sunway University College.
Once there, ask the students for directions to 'Medan' and you will find the cyber upstairs.
I'm also considering putting a map into the long-awaited flyers, but i have to talk to the designer.
If u insist on driving, meet me and i can briefly draw a map and explain to u how to get there.

QUOTE(affr0boy @ Aug 20 2008, 11:19 PM)
i hereby announce that LETS HAF SOME FUN~!  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif  cool.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Agreed.
Everdying
post Aug 21 2008, 12:12 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i believe its somewhere in the red area here.
coming from PJ and going with pyramid on the left side, take the first left after pyramid and go straight about 600m can see already.

marvintwj
post Aug 21 2008, 12:48 AM

20 posts

awesome game on......

i will TRY TO SEND whoever faces me home, on the first day, the first match.

Added on August 21, 2008, 12:53 am
QUOTE(crashtec @ Aug 20 2008, 03:05 PM)
That was what i suggested and applied to the server settings. but some people are just not satisfied. I am thoroughly dissapointed. Firstly.. if you ACTUALLY READ THE FREGGIN R&R...

Rule Changes:
� The Organizers reserve the right to modify the rules as needed. This includes changes due to software updates or releases, competition committee decisions and all other changes deemed necessary to online tournaments.
� Teams are responsible to check the rules on a regular basis and prior to every match to ensure they are in complete compliance. Teams must understand that rules listed are guidelines to ensure fair and competitive play and are subject to interpretation by the administrators based on the spirit of the game.

i will NOT vote. Simply because i do not care.
i will ensure my team is ready for any rules you throw at us and i will be gunning for XEF.
i will SEND you home, on the first day, the first match. AGAIN.

The first few times i felt bad, simply because XEF has been around for so long, your participation over the months of competitive play had earned my respect. But when you become a nuisance and not justify it convincingly, without purpose and without rationale, you become an enemy of the community, you make me an enemy and an enemy you shall have.

I hope you all have fun. I despise fighting over petty things, when everything was already settled.
Ultimately, you have never been in the organizers shoes, all you do is complain when things dont go right.
So if things dont go right here or if things dont start on time, please dont complain, they tried their best, you made it worse.
Thanks for wasting everyone's time.
ooo interesting...no offense, but can u explain how voicing one's opinion makes one an "enemy of the community"? justify please.

This post has been edited by marvintwj: Aug 21 2008, 12:53 AM
[ESP].asdx
post Aug 21 2008, 01:13 AM

wow 21 PAGES!
Belphegor
post Aug 21 2008, 01:58 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(marvintwj @ Aug 21 2008, 12:48 AM)
awesome game on......

i will TRY TO SEND whoever faces me home, on the first day, the first match.

Added on August 21, 2008, 12:53 am
ooo interesting...no offense, but can u explain how voicing one's opinion makes one an "enemy of the community"? justify please.
Kawan, let it sink ba. Don't make more problems liao. sweat.gif So hard to get some peace.. doh.gif doh.gif
Holyboyz
post Aug 21 2008, 02:25 AM

421 posts

Thks for the directions...if i find it ill tell u guys if not.. send out a search party....
Beast-Slayer
post Aug 21 2008, 02:38 AM

66 posts

yeah let's have fun and send each other home early..

40 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:09 PM