Competition SCG.08 Sunway Cyber Games, http://www.freewebs.com/sunwaycybergames

sfcc80
post Aug 18 2008, 06:41 PM

40 posts

reserve for Team DREAM too hehehe (dont think is Dream Team ya , we are still noob to this game)
all working adult here trying to look for some fun.
by the way ....i'm kind of confuse about the rules here , the 1st page of this forum i saw and the middle page (forgot which page liow) that post the game mode & rules are different ....so which is which now ??
sfcc80
post Aug 18 2008, 07:49 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(OctoberRaz @ Aug 18 2008, 07:35 PM)
wow alot of queries.
UPDATES:
1. COD4 FFA registration is on a first come first serve basis as seats are limited. To get a form you will be given a number from 1-36. form numbers 1-20 will be at the venue Sunway rock Cafe. 21 to 36 will be with me you can ask ME ONLY for this form.

*** I will only lease these forms by thursday. which is the 21st of August 2008 at noon ***

msn-jason_ptwh@hotmail.com
email - sunwaycybergames@hotmail.com

2. COD4 TEAM and FFA RnR will be confirmed by wednesday max. the earliest would be tuesday (tomorrow)

3. From this point on anybody who says COD category will immediately be assumed as entering the TEAM event.

4.COD4 FFA registration fee is RM 30 per player
First prize - RM300 2nd- RM200  3rd RM100

This is to maintain the grand prize 1:10 ratio which is the same as all the other categories

5. any more updates will be revealed later

Added on August 18, 2008, 7:44 pmUPDATE:

RESERVATION deadline is almost over. by wednesday all the teams that have reserved will be automatically placed in the competition. anybody that makes late reservations WILL NOT be entertained.

This applies to COD4 TEAM and DotA.

COD4 FFA is on a first come first serve basis.
What is FFA ?
which rules will be apply ?
1st prize RM300 ?? not RM800 ??

sfcc80
post Aug 18 2008, 10:08 PM

40 posts

has the rules & regulations finalist yet ??
MY custom rules or SG so call international rules ?

oh ya if can update on the 1st page la ..........so i dun need go page by page to check updated status

This post has been edited by sfcc80: Aug 18 2008, 10:15 PM
sfcc80
post Aug 19 2008, 10:00 AM

40 posts

DEADLINE is today ??? OMG
sfcc80
post Aug 19 2008, 10:18 AM

40 posts

i also wonder which 1 is true .....seem like it has been chaging here n there .... rclxub.gif
sfcc80
post Aug 19 2008, 10:43 AM

40 posts

yup agree with [SWL.PeW]*Grr. why organiser had fully depend on players ? if organiser had set the rules .....then balance it up all the rules & settings from the feedback will do right ??? or maybe should take it as a vote ......then see what can move on rather asking here n there , which cant reach to the point.

my 2 cent

This post has been edited by sfcc80: Aug 19 2008, 10:46 AM
sfcc80
post Aug 19 2008, 06:24 PM

40 posts

hmmm has Team [DREAM] included to the
slot too ???

hmm.....guys i got an idea .....how about loser choose the map & game mode ??

or

allow loser team to pick from a random box of what map & game mode would be.

anyone got suggestion ??
sfcc80
post Aug 20 2008, 09:25 AM

40 posts

agree with Grr , skill do matter in game
sfcc80
post Aug 20 2008, 05:20 PM

40 posts

hmm...seem like situation still not stable with rules & regulations
ok...put it this way

International Rules leave it to the international people do it , in fact this tournament is nothing link with international level. i believe most of the player like to use this oppurnity to train/test other opponents with international rules. fine with that.

Now as we all known that M'sia players still prefer M'sia rules so we go for that. no obligations (why so hard anyway ? it just a game)

if anyone of you were thinking to put this industry to the next level ? speak to the WCG not here ....here i think it just a fun competition that like to unite all the M'sia COD4 player together and yet having brainstorming n fun in this game. beside the so call "international rules" who give those authority to confirm yours rules is international level which & where by does not affect the game manufacturer & to all the gamers of all country ? there for , for whom to wish to become an international player. please wait for chance to come , i believe organiser will do something for that cause we all like COD4 this game. we all also want this community to grow till the international level.

however we are not the one who really known the inside story of creating a community , please be fair to organiser.

peace & fun

*correct me if i'm wrong*

This post has been edited by sfcc80: Aug 20 2008, 05:28 PM
sfcc80
post Aug 20 2008, 09:58 PM

40 posts

Team DREAM is confirmed , TQ
sfcc80
post Aug 31 2008, 03:38 PM

40 posts

i got 2 slot for my team which due to some personal reason they cannot make it for the competition so need some help from you all to fill it ....so would like to ask anyone of you which dun have clan feel free to call me 013-2832635 Sean
our team name is [S.P.T] newly form (previously DREAM)...we play COD since the 1st generations ....in our team all Chinese player n all are working adult ..... tongue.gif. and we are looking for some good shooter to help us on this competition ...

TQTQ smile.gif

Just a GAME

This post has been edited by sfcc80: Aug 31 2008, 03:43 PM

0.0263sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:04 AM