101 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V3, Wireless Connection up to 3.6Mbps

d4rkholeang3l
post Sep 29 2008, 05:54 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Sep 29 2008, 02:36 PM)
My answer.

a) Cannot. RM 68 only can get 384k. Take RM 98 if you want 3.6Mbps
b) Yes, but have a try. I can torrent on average 46KBps in my RM68 package
c) Depends on the area.
d)Yes, but it depends on your luck. Below is the total traffic I got for 2 days non-stop, but the speed still maintain.
[attachmentid=610415]

e) Yup, if your area don't have streamyx yet.
i am a heavy downloader.....if 5gb kena cap..i am going to be like mad..nw my streamyx nt stable oso i angry ad...
rash_462
post Sep 29 2008, 08:32 PM

1,059 posts

d4rkholeang3l, my rented house is @ Taman Saujana Indah, Bukit Katil and I can get 3 bars of HSDPA there. Hope that helps smile.gif
tonyvyp
post Sep 29 2008, 08:44 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 28 2008, 12:39 PM)
sweat.gif hard to find good pricing ZTE mf622 nowadays...

how about the celcom's bluecube performance? someone offer Rm200, thinking go or no go biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
sorry guys for the mistake...actually the bluecube usb modem is unlocked for any telco..so
i think rm200 is quite worth it..if u subscribe the plan during promotion,(rm128 x18 months D98)
u will pay rm500++ for the modem..

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Sep 30 2008, 06:50 PM
digilife
post Sep 29 2008, 08:47 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Sep 29 2008, 08:44 PM)
dun take bluecube...spend 150 more & get a E220...
if u take bluecube u'll regret it in the future..coz so far no one knows how
to unlock it to other telco...so if u take bluecube, u MUST stick to celcom or
else, the modem is completely USELESS...
the best usb modem so far is ZTE MF622 , cooler than Huawei e220 ( in terms of heat emitting ratio ) rclxms.gif

u guys can ask mod fruitie as she is using one herself now thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Sep 29 2008, 08:56 PM
tonyvyp
post Sep 29 2008, 09:32 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 29 2008, 08:47 PM)
the best usb modem so far is ZTE MF622 , cooler than Huawei e220 ( in terms of heat emitting ratio ) rclxms.gif

u guys can ask mod fruitie as she is using one herself now  thumbup.gif
what about the connection? will it be somehow better?
or is lower heat emitting the only advantage as compared to huawei e220?
fruitie
post Sep 29 2008, 10:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,931 posts

In my opinion, high heat emission rate will somehow influence the transfer rate, the speed could be faster if less heat is produced. My housemate has Huawei E220 and I tested hers before, I would prefer mine. smile.gif

It is nicer to use, well maybe I'm just too used to my ZTE MF 622. smile.gif
pcbase
post Sep 29 2008, 10:33 PM

1,411 posts

i think the best conection is with sierra, novatel and option modem. too bad nobody doing wireless broadband modem review.
4lt4ir
post Sep 29 2008, 10:44 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2008, 10:32 PM)
It is nicer to use, well maybe I'm just too used to my ZTE MF 622. smile.gif
How much does it cost, I mean the ZTE MF 622?

supar_depor
post Sep 29 2008, 11:03 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(apihblind @ Sep 22 2008, 04:57 AM)
I dunno bout tanah merah,but in rantau panjang the speed rocks!!! 384kbps 24/7  icon_rolleyes.gif ,and i still not being capped eventhou exceed the 5G limit  icon_idea.gif
bro.. u live in rantau panjang kelantan rite?, so hows the celcom bb speed there, ..got streamyx at your place?

intend to subscribe to celcom BB or streamyx.. ..

i will transfer to PERINGAT soon... 12 km from KOTA BHARU, kelantan.... seen my uncle surf using CC in my PERINGAT, kb.. quite impressive..

if no streamyx in my area.. then hv no choice but to subscribe to Celcom

btw..can Celcom BB used for playing Games?..

prasys
post Sep 29 2008, 11:38 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(supar_depor @ Sep 29 2008, 11:03 PM)
bro.. u live in rantau panjang kelantan rite?, so hows the celcom bb speed there, ..got streamyx at your place?

i will transfer to PERINGAT soon... 12 km from KOTA BHARU, kelantan....  seen my uncle surf using CC in my PERINGAT, kb.. quite impressive..

I guess your genre of question has been answered a couple of times in this board already. Anyway :-

I am not too sure bout the speed. Again its Wireless broadband , there are many factors which influences the speed of your wireless broadband. Its best for you to borrow someones 3G Capable phone and test out Celcom's RM 8 Unlimited package

It can be used to play games , but I am not sure which kind of games you want to play. FPS is certainly out , however MMORPG such as RO or other lightweight games can be played !
genesiskirov
post Sep 29 2008, 11:40 PM

458 posts

help... im using d68 plan. now im accesing internet using GPRS speed not 3g coz i onli have GPRS here. Is it will be any extra charge to my bill?

Added on September 29, 2008, 11:42 pmfor using GPRS to access internet?

This post has been edited by genesiskirov: Sep 29 2008, 11:42 PM
iRonTech
post Sep 30 2008, 12:25 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Sep 29 2008, 08:44 PM)
dun take bluecube...spend 150 more & get a E220...
if u take bluecube u'll regret it in the future..coz so far no one knows how
to unlock it to other telco...so if u take bluecube, u MUST stick to celcom or
else, the modem is completely USELESS...

notworthy.gif
yup, that is what i worry too on the unlock part sweat.gif

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 29 2008, 08:47 PM)

u guys can ask mod fruitie as she is using one herself now  thumbup.gif
too bad u not selling anymore tongue.gif

QUOTE(genesiskirov @ Sep 29 2008, 11:40 PM)
help... im using d68 plan. now im accesing internet using GPRS speed not 3g coz i onli have GPRS here. Is it will be any extra charge to my bill?

Added on September 29, 2008, 11:42 pmfor using GPRS to access internet?
no extra charge, gprs/edge network just much slower than hsdpa
fruitie
post Sep 30 2008, 01:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,931 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Sep 29 2008, 10:44 PM)
How much does it cost, I mean the ZTE MF 622?
Slightly more expensive than Huawei E220 but not many sellers selling ZTE MF 622 nowadays. hmm.gif
chyaw
post Sep 30 2008, 07:52 AM

7,176 posts

Anyone know where to buy Huawei E220 or ZTE MF 622 in Kuching? How much?
Wanted to try buying online but don't know any trusted seller... If anyone sell these modem, do pm me!
OKLY
post Sep 30 2008, 11:23 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(supar_depor @ Sep 29 2008, 11:03 PM)

i will transfer to PERINGAT soon... 12 km from KOTA BHARU, kelantan....  seen my uncle surf using CC in my PERINGAT, kb.. quite impressive..

Are your games the fast-paced kind of games like FPS games ? From my experience, gaming on a wireless broadband is still possible but it depends on what kind of game is it. MMORPG games is still playable although it isn't that smooth but FPS type of games is almost impossible as you will be losing most of the time due to the latency.
supar_depor
post Sep 30 2008, 11:50 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 29 2008, 11:38 PM)
I guess your genre of question has been answered a couple of times in this board already. Anyway :-

I am not too sure bout the speed. Again its Wireless broadband , there are many factors which influences the speed of your wireless broadband. Its best for you to borrow someones 3G Capable phone and test out Celcom's RM 8 Unlimited package

It can be used to play games , but I am not sure which kind of games you want to play. FPS is certainly out , however MMORPG such as RO or other lightweight games can be played !
oo..sorry for that..

i'm intend to play fifa 09 and pes 2009.. soccer game.. is worth subscribing to celcom bb d98 package?
OKLY
post Sep 30 2008, 12:00 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(supar_depor @ Sep 30 2008, 11:50 AM)
oo..sorry for that..

i'm intend to play fifa 09 and pes 2009.. soccer game.. is worth subscribing to celcom bb d98 package?
I tried playing Fifa with a wireless broadband service last time, it was with TIME's Webbit service and it wasn't playable. Everything was jerky and soccer games needs a good latency as well as every second counts because the slightest delay might deny you a good move/chance right ?
revolter
post Sep 30 2008, 12:25 PM

92 posts

can i just register celcom BB thorugh online or must go to celcom branch if i just want to subscribe the D98 package...
plan to get own modem..
how fast i can get my conn after i registered..
fruitie
post Sep 30 2008, 01:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,931 posts

QUOTE(revolter @ Sep 30 2008, 12:25 PM)
can i just register celcom BB thorugh online or must go to celcom branch if i just want to subscribe the D98 package...
plan to get own modem..
how fast i can get my conn after i registered..
There is no online registration for Celcom BB as far as I'm concern. smile.gif
Just go into any Celcom branch, and you are off to good. But, I'll suggest you to go straight to Celcom centre as it is faster to get your connection activated. Nevertheless, my hometown has no Celcom centre and I just went into one of Celcom branches and did my registration there, voila it was activated within 4 hours! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 30 2008, 01:01 PM
revolter
post Sep 30 2008, 01:43 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2008, 01:01 PM)
There is no online registration for Celcom BB as far as I'm concern. smile.gif
Just go into any Celcom branch, and you are off to good. But, I'll suggest you to go straight to Celcom centre as it is faster to get your connection activated. Nevertheless, my hometown has no Celcom centre and I just went into one of Celcom branches and did my registration there, voila it was activated within 4 hours! icon_rolleyes.gif
what did i have to prepare before registration..
like the front payment, any id copy,...
i want to take D98 plan..without modem..
fee that i have to prepare..

101 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:33 AM