Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V3, Wireless Connection up to 3.6Mbps

revolter
post Sep 17 2008, 02:48 PM

92 posts

still looking for wireless broadband..
im a totally a heavy downloader..
using megaupload premium to download..
before this using streamyx 1.0 mbps package at home..
now at my uni, the internet was suck..cant dl drama any more..

so, does celcom bb have any limited dl before the reduce the speed??
used to hear about 5gb limit before speed capped..

if so, even when im using MU??
revolter
post Sep 17 2008, 04:46 PM

92 posts

only 5gb per month..then maybe being capped...
make me think twice for using wireless bb..

revolter
post Sep 18 2008, 11:17 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Sep 17 2008, 03:59 PM)
celcom will throtle your speed after exceeding 5gig bandwidth usage every month.. so, if you are using 5gig on the first day, then you will experiencing very slow connection (or sometime cannot connect at all) for the next 29 days until next month.. so, please use wisely  icon_idea.gif

but so far, celcom not so strict about that, that is why some user still can surf/download as usual even after they exceed the 5gig limit.. but celcom technical department now are about to start to throtle your speed. so, beware soon!
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Sep 17 2008, 04:01 PM)
5GB bandwidth inclusive ingoing and outgoing bandwidth, but this is based on your luck. You may or may not being capped. icon_rolleyes.gif Some user already reach 100GB without getting capped
so is still worth to subcribe D98 for heavy donwloader like me or not??
streamyx is not an option coz im living in my uni hostel..
revolter
post Sep 19 2008, 07:27 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2008, 05:33 AM)
It is very subjective, my speed got capped twice. Once on D68 and once on D98. But *touchwood* it was 2 months plus since my last cap, and I have downloaded more than 50GB in these 2 months. Still hanging on there. sweat.gif

So, you may have or may have not the chance to get capped. Many factors involved, total users in your area and luck. laugh.gif
so, what i have to do now is just to get the modem..
get the D98 package, then try my luck out there..

if every month also asyik kena capped, vmad.gif vmad.gif
then just need to stop the package.. thumbup.gif
revolter
post Sep 19 2008, 12:10 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2008, 10:05 AM)
Yes, kind of. That is what you should do. sweat.gif
Already verified if your place has HSDPA? unsure.gif
already confirm there were HSDPA around this area..
already have few friends using it now..
revolter
post Sep 30 2008, 12:25 PM

92 posts

can i just register celcom BB thorugh online or must go to celcom branch if i just want to subscribe the D98 package...
plan to get own modem..
how fast i can get my conn after i registered..
revolter
post Sep 30 2008, 01:43 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2008, 01:01 PM)
There is no online registration for Celcom BB as far as I'm concern. smile.gif
Just go into any Celcom branch, and you are off to good. But, I'll suggest you to go straight to Celcom centre as it is faster to get your connection activated. Nevertheless, my hometown has no Celcom centre and I just went into one of Celcom branches and did my registration there, voila it was activated within 4 hours! icon_rolleyes.gif
what did i have to prepare before registration..
like the front payment, any id copy,...
i want to take D98 plan..without modem..
fee that i have to prepare..

0.0452sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:40 PM