Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V3, Wireless Connection up to 3.6Mbps

prasys
post Aug 6 2008, 09:08 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(suyee @ Aug 6 2008, 04:22 PM)
Today I just discover that , Celcom broadband got problem and suck.

It block many block access behind their server.
I totally cant connect to the Lineage2 game server where using port 7777.

This mean , whoever plan to play game on Celcom broadband is no hope.

Somemore , it blocks some non standard port where usually we use perform some private application server program.
sad.gif
Nah , the real reason is that celcom users are using 1 Public IP. Now , suppose if I get myself banned , chances are the Administrator (or Game Master) will issue an IP ban. Not only the user can't enter but whole of celcom customers who are behind that IP Address. That is one of the disadvantages of using celcom !
prasys
post Aug 13 2008, 05:58 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster222003 @ Aug 13 2008, 05:37 PM)
btw,
1) if i can get the HSDPA with 5 bar signal, my area can support the D98 pakej???
2) is it true celcom now already remove their 5GB limit or something like that?
3) whay i cant DL file from megaupload, depositfiles, easyshare???
4) any tips or guide to improve signal reception???? put near radio or tv antena???
1) Yes , its possible to make full use of HSPDA

2) No idea

3) Its because celcom users are behind one public IP address and its being shared among several hundred users

4) Try placing it an open space and near to the window
prasys
post Aug 13 2008, 08:26 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster222003 @ Aug 13 2008, 06:27 PM)
@prasys
thx bro....

so it means cant use ares or any p2p program lah????
need to find a direct DL file after this
No , can use them. Not a problem , only megaupload , etc is a problem. Shouldn't be a problem. The only way to bypass this is either :-

1) Get one of of those file storage service accounts (e.g rapidshare)

2) Subscribe to a VPN Service or Torrentflux service
prasys
post Aug 13 2008, 10:00 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster222003 @ Aug 13 2008, 09:48 PM)
so it means i need to pay for the account lah???

what is VPN??? same like torrent kah???
Yes , applies the same for VPN as well. It allows you to bypass celcom restrictions , but for celcom you don't need VPN as you can torrent freely
prasys
post Sep 29 2008, 11:38 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(supar_depor @ Sep 29 2008, 11:03 PM)
bro.. u live in rantau panjang kelantan rite?, so hows the celcom bb speed there, ..got streamyx at your place?

intend to subscribe to celcom BB or streamyx.. ..

i will transfer to PERINGAT soon... 12 km from KOTA BHARU, kelantan....  seen my uncle surf using CC in my PERINGAT, kb.. quite impressive..

if no streamyx in my area.. then hv no choice but to subscribe to Celcom

btw..can Celcom BB used for playing Games?..
I guess your genre of question has been answered a couple of times in this board already. Anyway :-

I am not too sure bout the speed. Again its Wireless broadband , there are many factors which influences the speed of your wireless broadband. Its best for you to borrow someones 3G Capable phone and test out Celcom's RM 8 Unlimited package

It can be used to play games , but I am not sure which kind of games you want to play. FPS is certainly out , however MMORPG such as RO or other lightweight games can be played !

0.0446sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:01 AM