101 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V3, Wireless Connection up to 3.6Mbps

fruitie
post Sep 30 2008, 01:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(revolter @ Sep 30 2008, 01:43 PM)
what did i have to prepare before registration..
like the front payment, any id copy,...
i want to take D98 plan..without modem..
fee that i have to prepare..
Front payment is RM 98, it is considered as your first month payment. No need deposit.
Bring yourself and I.C. and they will settle for you. smile.gif
tonyvyp
post Sep 30 2008, 06:48 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2008, 01:55 PM)
Front payment is RM 98, it is considered as your first month payment. No need deposit.
Bring yourself and I.C. and they will settle for you. smile.gif
there is actually a 2 months upfront payment...means during registration u hav to pay rm196.
and then on the 2nd bill, u will still be charged another rm98 (for the next month usage which u haven use yet)

i donno y celcom like tat...so stupid

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 30 2008, 12:25 AM)
notworthy.gif
yup, that is what i worry too on the unlock part sweat.gif
too bad u not selling anymore tongue.gif
no extra charge, gprs/edge network just much slower than hsdpa
erm, actually i mistaken, bluecube usb modem is ulocked for any telco...sorry bro
but i still hav to wait my friend to come back after this raya holiday, & try using his maxis bb..
will post here bout the result in the future...stay tuned

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2008, 01:03 AM)
Slightly more expensive than Huawei E220 but not many sellers selling ZTE MF 622 nowadays. hmm.gif
the slightly means around rm250 is it?? i searched for it on this website : www.lelong.com.my & the price around rm600
mayb its the seller who charge extra but i can't seem to find any other seller on this.

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 30 2008, 07:52 AM)
Anyone know where to buy Huawei E220 or ZTE MF 622 in Kuching? How much?
Wanted to try buying online but don't know any trusted seller... If anyone sell these modem, do pm me!
huawei E220 u can buy from andrew..http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/621166
he is trustworthy and recommended..

for zte mf622, try search on the lelong website i mentioned..however, buy at ur own risk coz i oso
donno those seller

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Sep 30 2008, 06:59 PM
fruitie
post Sep 30 2008, 08:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Sep 30 2008, 06:48 PM)
there is actually a 2 months upfront payment...means during registration u hav to pay rm196.
and then on the 2nd bill, u will still be charged another rm98 (for the next month usage which u haven use yet)

No, all of us here paid only RM 98 (HSDPA)/RM 68 (384kbps) if we don't take up the contract. You were charged RM 196.00? unsure.gif sweat.gif
digilife
post Sep 30 2008, 08:59 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

erm, actually i mistaken, bluecube usb modem is ulocked for any telco...sorry bro
but i still hav to wait my friend to come back after this raya holiday, & try using his maxis bb..
the slightly means around rm250 is it?? i searched for it on this website : www.lelong.com.my & the price around rm600
mayb its the seller who charge extra but i can't seem to find any other seller on this.

for zte mf622, try search on the lelong website i mentioned..however, buy at ur own risk coz i oso
donno those seller
for u guys info, i used to sell the ZTE for rm510 inclusive of GDEx courier service to anywhere in malaysia

nowadays i dun sell them anymore cause some ppl sells cheaper than my cost price doh.gif doh.gif

but sincerely this ZTE is really a very good modem cause U-mobile brought it in when they launch U-Mobile 3.5g surf package

if you guys wanna knoe how good is this modem, look at the speedtest tat i managed to clocked juz now

tonyvyp
post Sep 30 2008, 10:29 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2008, 08:37 PM)
No, all of us here paid only RM 98 (HSDPA)/RM 68 (384kbps) if we don't take up the contract. You were charged RM 196.00? unsure.gif sweat.gif
yeap, i was asked to pay 2 months upfront during registration for D98 with modem(so its rm258)
mayb its due to the contract..and now, i nid to pay b4 i use...
means the bill that i receive on september demand me to pay for the usage from sept to oct... doh.gif
i asked about this in previous post but nobody answer me...

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 30 2008, 08:59 PM)
for u guys info, i used to sell the ZTE for rm510 inclusive of GDEx courier service to anywhere in malaysia

nowadays i dun sell them anymore cause some ppl sells cheaper than my cost price  doh.gif  doh.gif

but sincerely this ZTE is really a very good modem cause U-mobile brought it in when they launch U-Mobile 3.5g surf package

if you guys wanna knoe how good is this modem, look at the speedtest tat i managed to clocked juz now

really? sum1 is selling it for lower than rm 510??
means those from lelong website scam...
but still i can't find any1 selling them in garage sale..
iRonTech
post Oct 1 2008, 01:23 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

donno those seller
hmm.gif in this case..... tongue.gif maybe the brand is from 'celcom'...i dun hv faith on it tongue.gif laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 1 2008, 01:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Sep 30 2008, 10:29 PM)
yeap, i was asked to pay 2 months upfront during registration for D98 with modem(so its rm258)
means the bill that i receive on september demand me to pay for the usage from sept to oct... doh.gif
Yes, maybe due the contract you took.
Well, nobody answers you because we really don't know as most of us applied without contract and bought cheap USB modem.
Celcom sells those modems overpriced. shakehead.gif

There was once ZTE MF622 wave in Garage Sales, everyone was seen throwing price for ZTE MF622. Managed to grab one cheap set for friend in UMS, Sabah. Since she needs Internet connection badly for her thesis, I encouraged her to apply for Celcom D68 and she did. biggrin.gif

Not long after that, nobody was seen selling ZTE MF622 anymore. sad.gif Eventually, helped to buy two sets of Huawei E220 for two of my friends. biggrin.gif
One of them is using for Celcom D68 and another one is using for U-Mobile U58. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 1 2008, 01:35 PM
tonyvyp
post Oct 1 2008, 02:37 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 1 2008, 01:34 PM)
Yes, maybe due the contract you took.
Well, nobody answers you because we really don't know as most of us applied without contract and bought cheap USB modem.
Celcom sells those modems overpriced. shakehead.gif

There was once ZTE MF622 wave in Garage Sales, everyone was seen throwing price for ZTE MF622. Managed to grab one cheap set for friend in UMS, Sabah. Since she needs Internet connection badly for her thesis, I encouraged her to apply for Celcom D68 and she did. biggrin.gif

Not long after that, nobody was seen selling ZTE MF622 anymore. sad.gif Eventually, helped to buy two sets of Huawei E220 for two of my friends. biggrin.gif
One of them is using for Celcom D68 and another one is using for U-Mobile U58. biggrin.gif
yeap, it was indeed overpriced...18 months contract = rm558 & 12 months contract = rm499...
with tat price during the time i register, i can grab a zte oredy...
i donno y at tat time i didn't go & survey survey & ESPECIALLY come to this website check check 1st...
wat a stupid me... doh.gif doh.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Oct 1 2008, 02:42 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 30 2008, 07:52 AM)
Anyone know where to buy Huawei E220 or ZTE MF 622 in Kuching? How much?
Wanted to try buying online but don't know any trusted seller... If anyone sell these modem, do pm me!
I buy the E220 during PC fair from the shop called Napoleon Computer. Located at 4th floor Wisma Saberkas, same level with 3E. smile.gif
digilife
post Oct 1 2008, 02:43 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Sep 30 2008, 10:29 PM)
if any of u guys wan the ZTE, i think i can contact my supplier for his stock status
juz pm me if any one of u here wans to buy it
fruitie
post Oct 1 2008, 04:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Oct 1 2008, 02:37 PM)
yeap, it was indeed overpriced...18 months contract = rm558 & 12 months contract = rm499...
with tat price during the time i register, i can grab a zte oredy...
i donno y at tat time i didn't go & survey survey & ESPECIALLY come to this website check check 1st...
wat a stupid me... doh.gif  doh.gif
I bought ZTE MF622 for my friend at RM 380 if I'm not wrong. Somewhere in early July. rclxms.gif
gstoh
post Oct 1 2008, 07:07 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

hi thinking to subscribe celcom broadband

but before that, may i know what is the ping response time with local server?
is it the ping of wireless broadband always higher??
fruitie
post Oct 1 2008, 09:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Oct 1 2008, 07:07 PM)

Yes, always higher. smile.gif
OKLY
post Oct 2 2008, 01:19 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Oct 1 2008, 07:07 PM)

I am having a response time of about 100ms to lowyat.net. No matter what the latency will always be higher on a wireless broadband service and it also depends on the signal strength too so the latency varies as well.

This post has been edited by yongkailoon: Oct 2 2008, 01:19 AM
digilife
post Oct 2 2008, 05:03 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Oct 2 2008, 01:19 AM)
I am having a response time of about 100ms to lowyat.net. No matter what the latency will always be higher on a wireless broadband service and it also depends on the signal strength too so the latency varies as well.
happy birthday and welcome back

we missed you while u were away

notworthy.gif

OKLY
post Oct 2 2008, 07:16 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 2 2008, 05:03 AM)
happy birthday and welcome back

we missed you while u were away

notworthy.gif
Thank you. Well I was away due to a lot of work from college so couldn't really find the time to be lurking around in lowyat.net. From some of your recent speedtest, it does seem that everything is good or should I say even better ? biggrin.gif
ac_N1
post Oct 2 2008, 01:30 PM

brotherhood of the leaves
1,029 posts

This is the result that i get using Huawei E220. If i'm using ZTE, can i get better speed than this?

Mr Cola
post Oct 2 2008, 01:33 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Oct 2 2008, 01:30 PM)
This is the result that i get using Huawei E220. If i'm using ZTE, can i get better speed than this?

No one can actually promise and confirm you the actual speed you gotta get. It depends on few different issues including network, signal, frequencies and etc. biggrin.gif
darkstar78
post Oct 2 2008, 05:15 PM

I got a problem that needs solving.....here goes :

How do I unlock or delete the files in a Maxis USB modem Huawei E220 so that i can use celcom broadband on it?

I tried to change the settings but that doesn't help. I tried to delete and replace the files so that I can copy the files from a Vodafone E220 modem but im unable to delete anything on the maxis modem...

fruitie
post Oct 2 2008, 05:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

I think you need to pay somebody to unlock for you? unsure.gif

101 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled