101 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V3, Wireless Connection up to 3.6Mbps

dedade
post Sep 15 2008, 11:11 AM

203 posts

Hi All, Anyone here has used Celcom BB to torrent download? Which one should used and better? Bitcomet, Xunlei ? I have do several time test download using both Bitcomet, Xunlei, & FlashGet. None of it success, even can't see any progress at all, Not sure whether is dead link or what. seek advice here. Thnx
cicibo
post Sep 15 2008, 11:19 AM

85 posts

i've used celcom BB to torrent dload.i test downlaod using utorrent.local torrent can up to 30kbp/s but outside torrent didnt connect at all
fruitie
post Sep 15 2008, 03:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,909 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Sep 15 2008, 11:11 AM)
Hi All, Anyone here has used Celcom BB to torrent download? Which one should used and better? Bitcomet, Xunlei ? I have do several time test download using both Bitcomet, Xunlei, & FlashGet. None of it success, even can't see any progress at all, Not sure whether is dead link or what. seek advice here. Thnx
I'm using Xunlei, speed is wise can shoot up to 100kBps, if speed and seed are good. Else, consistently at 50kBps and above. smile.gif
I tried Bitcomet and Utorrent, not so good because seeding was quite weak for me. Xunlei is good in connecting to the seeds but just that it is a selfish torrent client as it hogs up my Internet bandwidth.
I usually download my dose before I go to sleep; once I'm awake, everything is done! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 15 2008, 04:00 PM
laststep
post Sep 15 2008, 04:32 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Sep 15 2008, 11:11 AM)
I think xunlei is the best choice. I am subscribe the d68 package and i can reach up to 48KB constantly for some of the file.
Which means that i utilized 100% the line. However when come to "not so popular" seed, the speed is quite disappointed. By
the way, normally i will search for a direct download file rather then torrent seed although can only reach up to 10-30KB but the
speed is quite constant.
chyaw
post Sep 15 2008, 04:33 PM

7,176 posts

Hi all,
Xunlei maybe faster, but make sure you really know what you do. Below is a link to Wikipedia regarding Xunlei
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xunlei
For me, utorrent is good. Speed also can reach 100kBps (but seldom). Average speed is 20-80kBps depends on seeders and network.
Well, just my 2 cents...
dedade
post Sep 15 2008, 04:46 PM

203 posts

Thanks All
laststep
post Sep 15 2008, 05:44 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 15 2008, 04:33 PM)
Hi all,
Xunlei maybe faster, but make sure you really know what you do. Below is a link to Wikipedia regarding Xunlei
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xunlei
For me, utorrent is good. Speed also can reach 100kBps (but seldom). Average speed is 20-80kBps depends on seeders and network.
Well, just my 2 cents...
Agree! Xunlei isn't safe to use if your PC contain many private info.
Another things is the virus attacked. careful with the torrent file download
from xunlei website, it maybe affected. Remember to check the other user
msg before downloading the file.

I personal format my PC 2 times due to the virus from xunlei downloaded file that eat up all
my *.exe file.
digilife
post Sep 15 2008, 09:12 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(laststep @ Sep 15 2008, 05:44 PM)
Agree! Xunlei isn't safe to use if your PC contain many private info.
Another things is the virus attacked. careful with the torrent file download
from xunlei website, it maybe affected. Remember to check the other user
msg before downloading the file.

I personal format my PC 2 times due to the virus from xunlei downloaded file that eat up all
my *.exe file.
u sure it will eat up all our .exe file?

scary la
faceythingy
post Sep 15 2008, 09:37 PM

53 posts

I can't seem to download any torrent. Kept getting "Port does not appear to be open." with uTorrent port checker. Anyone can help?
kopitiam
post Sep 15 2008, 09:39 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

gprs speed laugh.gif
MakNok
post Sep 16 2008, 11:28 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Sep 15 2008, 09:39 PM)

gprs speed laugh.gif
wow...that is Siacom speed.. biggrin.gif
boboy
post Sep 16 2008, 02:07 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2008, 02:00 AM)
You shouldn't have upgraded, just register for new D98. smile.gif Can get the SIM card on the spot and activated within 24 hours. Mine was activated within 6 hours. smile.gif
Not trying to pour cold water on you, but they take very slow progress on upgrading service. sweat.gif
Perhaps, digilife can explain better as he did encounter such situation, ended up he just registered a new D98. smile.gif
Dear Fruitie, thanks for advice. Today morning 9am i jus approach them ask them when is my port will reconnect. They ask me for another 3 working days. I straight away terminate the line & re-apply a new one. I rather pay another rm98 for reg than call morning to night getting the same answer 'system update failure'. They said will re-fund to me rm68 within 4 mth.
Today jus hope miracle happen waiting my line get activated else hav to wait tomorrow (within 24 hrs).

Cheer to good sialcom service.
yee11
post Sep 16 2008, 05:53 PM

37 posts

Just want to share my experience with Celcom 3G broadband and their new upgraded 1111 help line.
Storey start.....
My phone line has been barred on last saturday and i immediately pay the bill through telephone visa payment. The voice call activated back within 2 hr as promissed. However, my 3G broadband still unable to connect to the server. I call up the 1111 help and they keep passing me to the technical department thinking that is the setting problem although i keep telling them that there is nothing todo with the setting. After 6~7 call, I finally get an answer from celcom operator that there is NO ONE working on the technical on Satuday afternoon and Sunday to RESET my account. I am not sure what they mean by reset account. I have no choice but to wait until monday and continue to call the helpline in the morning again to check the status. Nothing that the helpline operator can help. They keep giving me the same answer "We have made the report to our technical department and still in progress". I only get back my connection at 4.00pm.
FYI, this is not the second time i facing this issue.

SialCOM????
digilife
post Sep 16 2008, 08:34 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(yee11 @ Sep 16 2008, 05:53 PM)
Just want to share my experience with Celcom 3G broadband and their new upgraded 1111 help line.
Storey start.....
My phone line has been barred on last saturday and i immediately pay the bill through telephone visa payment. The voice call activated back within 2 hr as promissed. However, my 3G broadband still unable to connect to the server. I call up the 1111 help and they keep passing me to the technical department thinking that is the setting problem although i keep telling them that there is nothing todo with the setting. After 6~7 call, I finally get an answer from celcom operator that there is NO ONE working on the technical on Satuday afternoon and Sunday to RESET my account. I am not sure what they mean by reset account. I have no choice but to wait until monday and continue to call the helpline in the morning again to check the status. Nothing that the helpline operator can help. They keep giving me the same answer "We have made the report to our technical department and still in progress". I only get back my connection at 4.00pm.
FYI, this is not the second time i facing this issue.

SialCOM????
broo,

its usless to deal wif them thr 1111
u hav to go to celcom center yourself and speak to a celcom staff

kopitiam
post Sep 16 2008, 11:11 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

just received my 1st bill. rm95 in total. rm92-rm68 = rm24. what i dont understand is usage/call charge got rm1.50. dont think we can call using d68 package right? hmm.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Sep 17 2008, 07:18 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Sep 16 2008, 11:11 PM)
just received my 1st bill. rm95 in total. rm92-rm68 = rm24. what i dont understand is usage/call charge got rm1.50. dont think we can call using d68 package right? hmm.gif
we can't receive or send sms/call. Based on my first bill few months back, I only need to pay RM 14.40 after deduct RM 68 during registration, prorate charges(RM 4.39) and stamp fee (RM 10.00)
9M-MAS
post Sep 17 2008, 07:27 AM

1,427 posts

Celcom's "pro-rate" is a joke. I used Celcom for slightly less than a month before quitting, and the bill that came after asked me to pay RM 45 after "pro rate" (RM 143 - RM 98). WTH that RM 143 came from?

This post has been edited by 9M-MAS: Sep 17 2008, 07:28 AM
digilife
post Sep 17 2008, 08:24 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Sep 17 2008, 07:27 AM)
Celcom's "pro-rate" is a joke. I used Celcom for slightly less than a month before quitting, and the bill that came after asked me to pay RM 45 after "pro rate" (RM 143 - RM 98). WTH that RM 143 came from?
sialcom rite?

9M-MAS
post Sep 17 2008, 09:32 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 17 2008, 08:24 AM)
sialcom rite?
Indeed blush.gif biggrin.gif
revolter
post Sep 17 2008, 02:48 PM

92 posts

still looking for wireless broadband..
im a totally a heavy downloader..
using megaupload premium to download..
before this using streamyx 1.0 mbps package at home..
now at my uni, the internet was suck..cant dl drama any more..

so, does celcom bb have any limited dl before the reduce the speed??
used to hear about 5gb limit before speed capped..

if so, even when im using MU??

101 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:56 AM