133 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

TSskyancient
post Aug 1 2008, 02:56 PM

681 posts

i wonder is it my english got problem... or the newbies don understand my english??

This post has been edited by skyancient: Aug 1 2008, 02:57 PM
sphiroth
post Aug 1 2008, 03:10 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Benny7 @ Aug 1 2008, 02:27 PM)
Hi Guys, i just got my car yesterday.
PJ - Twilight Blue - WRQ - (MT) - One week got car

still many function of the dashboard not familiar. Anyway, it look like good car, got some classic feel.
Anyone can tell me how to tune the clock???
I assume yours is Waja CPS rite.. To adjust the clock, press the knob there to change the panel display to odometer. Then press and hold the knob until the clock start blinking and you can start adjusting the time. nod.gif

QUOTE(futobuta @ Aug 1 2008, 02:28 PM)
Why din they just include a USB cable that can perform both updates n charging ah? so simple.
Reason: Cut cost (less item) and more profit (sold as accessories) whistling.gif

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 1 2008, 02:56 PM)
i wonder is it my english got problem... or the newbies don understand my english??
Well, they are newbies anyway.. laugh.gif

Alot of new members nowadays eh.. thumbup.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 1 2008, 03:14 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 1 2008, 03:10 PM)
I assume yours is Waja CPS rite.. To adjust the clock, press the knob there to change the panel display to odometer. Then press and hold the knob until the clock start blinking and you can start adjusting the time.  nod.gif
Reason: Cut cost (less item) and more profit (sold as accessories)  whistling.gif
Well, they are newbies anyway..  laugh.gif

Alot of new members nowadays eh..  thumbup.gif
haha laugh.gif laugh.gif ...whats wrong skyancient??patients my fellow cps frenn laugh.gif laugh.gif .....u r the unofficial cps thread secretary maahhh tongue.gif tongue.gif
futobuta
post Aug 1 2008, 03:21 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 1 2008, 03:10 PM)

Reason: Cut cost (less item) and more profit (sold as accessories)  whistling.gif

Have u tried to attach other usb cables into it? The mini USB slot looks awfully similiar to my digicam's slot. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 1 2008, 03:43 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Aug 1 2008, 03:21 PM)
Have u tried to attach other usb cables into it? The mini USB slot looks awfully similiar to my digicam's slot. hmm.gif
Don't want to take the risk ler, although the shape is similiar, they can always change the pin wiring inside to make sure we only use the charger they sold. At least I would do that if I'm the CEO. brows.gif
futobuta
post Aug 1 2008, 03:45 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 1 2008, 03:43 PM)
Don't want to take the risk ler, although the shape is similiar, they can always change the pin wiring inside to make sure we only use the charger they sold. At least I would do that if I'm the CEO.  brows.gif
Like that ah? how to get a full charge in the car? all the destinations in ipoh so near each other!!!! sad.gif
eastwest
post Aug 1 2008, 05:15 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 1 2008, 02:56 PM)
Maybe you're using English(US), and they're using English(UK).... laugh.gif laugh.gif almost the same lah doh.gif

Welcome to all new members..... thumbup.gif
TSskyancient
post Aug 1 2008, 05:33 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 1 2008, 05:15 PM)
Maybe you're using English(US), and they're using English(UK).... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  almost the same lah doh.gif

Welcome to all new members..... thumbup.gif
mayb i am using "African" english... wei is still english la~! >.< rclxm9.gif
pearjar
post Aug 1 2008, 05:53 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 1 2008, 02:23 PM)
Use SD card. Download the map from Malsingmap website, unzip and put in in the SD card (can read the details at the website). The only problem is that the GPS will take longer time to initialize.  nod.gif

To charge it without using a car charger, you have to buy the optional charger.  laugh.gif
I already update the map.. Use SD card also... I bought AC to Car Cigarette Socket Adapter For Indoor Use from lelong to fully charge the gps garmin. Rarely use the car cigarette socket to operate it..
futobuta
post Aug 1 2008, 06:54 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Aug 1 2008, 05:53 PM)
I already update the map.. Use SD card also... I bought AC to Car Cigarette Socket Adapter For Indoor Use from lelong to fully charge the gps garmin. Rarely use the car cigarette socket to operate it..
How muchy?! Hehe. I read in their homepage, it seems that can use USB cable to charge from PC also.
pearjar
post Aug 1 2008, 08:25 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Aug 1 2008, 06:54 PM)
How muchy?! Hehe. I read in their homepage, it seems that can use USB cable to charge from PC also.
Rm11 +rm6 shipping... Maybe you can find it at any phone accessory shop... I use the usb cable of the card reader to connect garmin gps to my pc. It recognize it as a storage. But not show any sign of charging...
is_hafiz
post Aug 1 2008, 09:21 PM

Have anyone use voltage stabilizer and earth cables? Can you recommend to me?
sphiroth
post Aug 1 2008, 09:43 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(is_hafiz @ Aug 1 2008, 09:21 PM)
Have anyone use voltage stabilizer and earth cables?  Can you recommend to me?
No need VS at the moment as the car still new. If got money to 'invest' ( brows.gif ) change the airfilter to K&N. Really worth every cent. thumbup.gif
futobuta
post Aug 1 2008, 11:11 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 1 2008, 09:43 PM)
No need VS at the moment as the car still new. If got money to 'invest' ( brows.gif ) change the airfilter to K&N. Really worth every cent.  thumbup.gif
Can we use the dropin type for the CPS or do we have to buy those open pod ones?
VerM
post Aug 2 2008, 12:06 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 1 2008, 05:33 PM)
mayb i am using "African" english... wei is still english la~! >.<  rclxm9.gif
hahahah..... patient my fellow jedi .... anger will only drag you the dark side... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(is_hafiz @ Aug 1 2008, 09:21 PM)
Have anyone use voltage stabilizer and earth cables?  Can you recommend to me?
i'm thinking to do the same... but at the moment money goes to fuel first ... it is so difficult to resist KL-Putrajaya highway (MEX) withouth touching 180km/h..... cool2.gif
is_hafiz
post Aug 2 2008, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 2 2008, 12:06 AM)
hahahah..... patient my fellow jedi .... anger will only drag you the dark side...  biggrin.gif
i'm thinking to do the same... but at the moment money goes to fuel first ... it is so difficult to resist KL-Putrajaya highway (MEX) withouth touching 180km/h.....  cool2.gif
Yeah, cannot resist the temptation biggrin.gif
squareballs
post Aug 2 2008, 12:53 AM

4,331 posts

hahahah..... patient my fellow jedi .... anger will only drag you the dark side...  biggrin.gif
i'm thinking to do the same... but at the moment money goes to fuel first ... it is so difficult to resist KL-Putrajaya highway (MEX) withouth touching 180km/h.....  cool2.gif
That day i drove 170km/h there..wonder got speed trap onot..But the road there damn syok biggrin.gif
is_hafiz
post Aug 2 2008, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 1 2008, 09:43 PM)
No need VS at the moment as the car still new. If got money to 'invest' ( brows.gif ) change the airfilter to K&N. Really worth every cent.  thumbup.gif
I already got grounding cable just need to add VS..
ikanayam
post Aug 2 2008, 01:36 AM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

Question for gen2 cps owners...
1. Is there a "no seatbelt" indicator light in the display panel?
2. Is there supposed to be a light around the keyhole?
sphiroth
post Aug 2 2008, 09:23 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Aug 1 2008, 11:11 PM)
Can we use the dropin type for the CPS or do we have to buy those open pod ones?
I'm using drop-in. Campro is quite hot so don't use open pod without proper heatshield and CAI. And the standard air ramp is good for CAI. nod.gif

Quite easy to get 180km/h, but cannot go beyond that... sweat.gif

QUOTE(is_hafiz @ Aug 2 2008, 12:33 AM)
Yeah, cannot resist the temptation  biggrin.gif
See, I've told you all already... brows.gif

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 2 2008, 12:53 AM)
That day i drove 170km/h there..wonder got speed trap onot..But the road there damn syok biggrin.gif
The corners also are very thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Aug 2 2008, 01:36 AM)
Question for gen2 cps owners...
1. Is there a "no seatbelt" indicator light in the display panel?
2. Is there supposed to be a light around the keyhole?
1. The indicator is there, but got no sensor attached= no use laugh.gif
2. There is, white light. nod.gif

133 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:15 PM