133 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Aug 2 2008, 08:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 2 2008, 08:04 PM)
bro.. i think most of the times u are on high way rite? tats y u can get tat FC... for me.. i only travel everyday 2 work with 1 traffic light + some times need 2 pick up my gf.. and stuck a while in jam.. but my FC can easilly hit 0.29 cent/km... which i think is v high :S

but last weekend i travel back from jb... and my feul tank still have around half tank.. and the speedo meter already hit.. 450km.. means i assume i still can go around 100km... but of cos tat is 80% highway.. 20% city drive.. and i didn't rev the car for this tank of petrol... so now trying 2 hit the longest distance tat i can travel in 1 full tank  laugh.gif
Even with no highway, I can easily get these king of FC. I think the main reason is no traffic jam. Waja is a 1.2 tonne car, so a stop and go will certainly consume more petrol.. Even if highway, I'll be cruising at 140+ km/h. brows.gif
eastwest
post Aug 2 2008, 10:45 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Aug 2 2008, 06:05 PM)
How do u manage to get such good FC ah?
Easy, I'm a good driver brows.gif . On Serious side, maybe I travel a lot on highway, becoz usually i try to travel when the road is empty(not many car), go out early, back late from work nod.gif

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 2 2008, 08:04 PM)
bro.. i think most of the times u are on high way rite? tats y u can get tat FC... for me.. i only travel everyday 2 work with 1 traffic light + some times need 2 pick up my gf.. and stuck a while in jam.. but my FC can easilly hit 0.29 cent/km... which i think is v high :S

but last weekend i travel back from jb... and my feul tank still have around half tank.. and the speedo meter already hit.. 450km.. means i assume i still can go around 100km... but of cos tat is 80% highway.. 20% city drive.. and i didn't rev the car for this tank of petrol... so now trying 2 hit the longest distance tat i can travel in 1 full tankĀ  laugh.gif
Well, if traffic jam everyday, 0.29 cent is maybe normal hmm.gif I've broke the 600km mark thumbup.gif brows.gif Maybe when I'm in good mood or have time, try to go further than that whistling.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Aug 2 2008, 10:47 PM
sphiroth
post Aug 2 2008, 10:53 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 2 2008, 10:45 PM)
Easy, I'm a good driver brows.gif  . On Serious side, maybe I travel a lot on highway, becoz usually i try to travel when the road is empty(not many car), go out early,  back late from work nod.gif
Well, if traffic jam everyday, 0.29 cent is maybe normal hmm.gif  I've broke the 600km mark thumbup.gif  brows.gif  Maybe when I'm in good mood or have time, try to go further than that whistling.gif
I always wanted to try driving slowly (conserving petrol) to see how far it can go, but no success yet (and maybe not going to happen laugh.gif )
eastwest
post Aug 2 2008, 11:19 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 2 2008, 10:53 PM)
I always wanted to try driving slowly (conserving petrol) to see how far it can go, but no success yet (and maybe not going to happenĀ  laugh.gif )
laugh.gif laugh.gif The temptation drool.gif Hard to resist! brows.gif
Well, maybe i'm lucky to get an AT car, if rev hard also will not pass 5k rpm. If MT car, I think will do a "grand prix" sprint everytime pass a toll, traffic ligth tongue.gif

Anybody went to proton technology week? Plan to go there tommorrow and see for the event my self.
1) a prototype v6 in waja? blink.gif
2) waja iafm? hmm.gif
3) R3 part sales? whistling.gif brows.gif
4) waja cng?
5) proton mpv cool2.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Aug 2 2008, 11:32 PM
aaronthc
post Aug 2 2008, 11:30 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 2 2008, 05:45 PM)
I'm not sure about gen2 cps auto, but I can say that your car FC is simply too high hmm.gif  Done the 1k service already? Need other members opinion.

BTW, gen2 cps with the smoked headlamp looks really nice coming from far thumbup.gif
yes i have just recently done my 1K service. Btw, i drive 90% in d city and 10% highway.
sphiroth
post Aug 2 2008, 11:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 2 2008, 11:19 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  The temptation drool.gif Hard to resist! brows.gif
Well, maybe i'm lucky to get an AT car, if rev hard also will not pass 5k rpm. If MT car, I think will do a "grand prix" sprint everytime pass a toll, traffic ligth tongue.gif

Anybody went to proton technology week? Plan to go there tommorrow  and see for my self the event.
1) a prototype v6 in waja? blink.gif Already got, Waja Chancellor
2) waja iafm? hmm.gif IAFM is not suitable for 1.6 Campro's as its designed for 1.3
3) R3 part sales? whistling.gif  brows.gif pokai already
4) waja cng? Whats that?
5) proton mpv cool2.gif Not interested.................yet laugh.gif
skyzero
post Aug 3 2008, 10:08 AM

80 posts

i have some question bout gen2 cps

what the different between gen2 IAFM and gen2 CPS??

is it only the engine??

how bout interior design??same use the leather seat???

Added on August 3, 2008, 10:14 amto gen2 cps owner....

do you all satisfied with ur car???is there any prob??

actually i want to buy one...

thats why asking...

This post has been edited by skyzero: Aug 3 2008, 10:14 AM
SUScontaine
post Aug 3 2008, 11:17 AM

27 posts

if gen2 cps vs waja cps who wins?????? in terms of acceleration 0-100..feel like getting one to tapao those city vtec icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by containe: Aug 3 2008, 11:18 AM
TSskyancient
post Aug 3 2008, 11:22 AM

681 posts

QUOTE(containe @ Aug 3 2008, 11:17 AM)
if gen2 cps vs waja cps who wins?????? in terms of acceleration 0-100..feel like getting one to tapao those city vtec icon_idea.gif
i think no ones try tat b4 YET... lolx.. but if compare abt logically... i guess gen2 will win gua.. cos the body lighter than waja ma tongue.gif and seems tat got better aerodynamic with the "surfer" rear wing~! laugh.gif
kaizen818
post Aug 3 2008, 11:53 AM

Guys,

i got question about the tyre..anyone had done the alignment for WAJA CPS?
i've done it last few days after just got my car for a week.
the 'Good****" service center told me that i need to change the front tyre chamber (price rm50 per tyre)due to the original one is not good already and will cause the tyre will 'cepat botak'.
but i decided not to change it yet, i just done the alignment part. I'm not sure actually whether that chamber part, if changed will void the warranty?
need opinion or any experienced on this..... icon_question.gif
futobuta
post Aug 3 2008, 12:20 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(kaizen818 @ Aug 3 2008, 11:53 AM)
Guys,

the 'Good****" service center told me that i need to change the front tyre chamber (price rm50 per tyre)due to the original one is not good already and will cause the tyre will 'cepat botak'.
but i decided not to change it yet, i just done the alignment part. I'm not sure actually whether that chamber part, if changed will void the warranty?
I've checked my alignment for my Waja CPS. Only the front right chamber was off. They adjusted it after adding the nut needed for chamber adjustment. Anyway, RM50 per tyre is just a bit expensive. I don't think adjusting that will void the warranty.
sphiroth
post Aug 3 2008, 12:27 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 3 2008, 11:22 AM)
i think no ones try tat b4 YET... lolx.. but if compare abt logically... i guess gen2 will win gua.. cos the body lighter than waja ma tongue.gif and seems tat got better aerodynamic with the "surfer" rear wing~!  laugh.gif
Weight difference between Gen.2 and Waja is less than 60kg if I'm not mistaken, but maybe the aerodynamics will help (less drag than Waja). I also thinks Gen.2 has better handling than Waja. nod.gif

QUOTE(kaizen818 @ Aug 3 2008, 11:53 AM)
Guys,

Unless the allignment is way off, the standard one is good enough. BTW, RM50 tyre is quite high already. I've even change my rims and suspension to aftermarket one, still the workshop (not SC) is able to align my car without using those nuts.
kaizen818
post Aug 3 2008, 12:54 PM

Unless the allignment is way off, the standard one is good enough. BTW, RM50 tyre is quite high already. I've even change my rims and suspension to aftermarket one, still the workshop (not SC) is able to align my car without using those nuts.

[/quote]

yeah rm50..huh..da very2 high price also i think lor..luckily i did'nt influence by his 'cekik darah' advice..huhu.thank god..save money..hehe..so meaning the original one still fine right..(i don't think also my alignment was too way off..steering just senget sikit je..).

sphiroth,
u've changed to R3 spring right?so hows the feel? is it to bumpy?
btw i missed the forum for a while. Mind to show ur car pix with the new rims?and how much ur spent for it?do u trade with the original one?thinking of changing it too someday..hehe..

sphiroth
post Aug 3 2008, 02:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(kaizen818 @ Aug 3 2008, 12:54 PM)
sphiroth,
u've changed to R3 spring right?so hows the feel? is it to bumpy?
btw i missed the forum for a while. Mind to show ur car pix with the new rims?and how much ur spent for it?do u trade with the original one?thinking of changing it too someday..hehe..
I would say, the balance between performance and comfort are just nice. And cheap also. laugh.gif

Pic uploaded in my post in the 1st page of this thread. nod.gif
pearjar
post Aug 3 2008, 08:48 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Aug 2 2008, 01:36 AM)
Question for gen2 cps owners...
1. Is there a "no seatbelt" indicator light in the display panel?
2. Is there supposed to be a light around the keyhole?
1. Not functioning. No sensor?? Don't know...
2. Don't have..

QUOTE(aaronthc @ Aug 2 2008, 04:46 PM)
why some of you can get so good FC? mine is like RM0.33/km... pumped RM93 cause tats the max my car can fill...dunno y gen2 cps so strange... and manage to travel for 275km only...

did i calculate my FC wrongly? correct me if im wrong.
Just get 283km for rm95 full tank... blush.gif

QUOTE(skyzero @ Aug 3 2008, 10:08 AM)
i have some question bout gen2 cps

what the different between gen2 IAFM and gen2 CPS??

is it only the engine??

how bout interior design??same use the leather seat???

Added on August 3, 2008, 10:14 amto gen2 cps owner....

do you all satisfied with ur car???is there any prob??

actually i want to buy one...

thats why asking...
Different gen2 iafm from cps (engine no cps lah, no leather seat, no abs + ebd)
State here ----> http://images.paultan.org/images/Proton_GE...elift/specl.jpg (Note: No auto cruise for manual..)

Satisfied????? YES icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif wub.gif rclxm9.gif ........ Prob? always... tongue.gif

the_catacombs
post Aug 3 2008, 10:16 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 2 2008, 11:19 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  The temptation drool.gif Hard to resist! brows.gif

Anybody went to proton technology week? Plan to go there tommorrow  and see for the event my self.
1) a prototype v6 in waja? blink.gif
2) waja iafm? hmm.gif
3) R3 part sales? whistling.gif  brows.gif
4) waja cng?
5) proton mpv cool2.gif
1) it was a 2.2L v6 engine in the waja... not the normal 2.0L chancellor v6...

2) not waja iafm i assume... it was the waja campro turbo... according to the engineer on site, it wasnt jz a bolt on job... piston, conrod and crankshaft is forged item.... but the turbine and intercooler was darn small.... it was claimed to boost 0.7bar, producing 225bhp on wheel....

I SERIOUSLY DOUBT THAT.... laugh.gif

3) R3 sales was rather disappointing... not much around R3 booth.... R/C drift, some R3 track cars, SR20det waja, and a small corner for bridgestone... doh.gif

4) yeap.... waja cng.... tanks mounted at the bottom... fits rather well in the place where the original fuel tank was.... there was also saga NGV... saga hybrid (electric motor).... waja CDI turbo diesel.... etc...

5) that one sucks.... doh.gif doh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 3 2008, 10:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 3 2008, 10:16 PM)
1)  it was a 2.2L v6 engine in the waja... not the normal 2.0L chancellor v6...
Why they put such large displacement engine when fuel price is increasing everyday?  sweat.gif ... Wait, maybe its for US market. laugh.gif

2)  not waja iafm i assume... it was the waja campro turbo... according to the engineer on site, it wasnt jz a bolt on job... piston, conrod and crankshaft is forged item.... but the turbine and intercooler was darn small.... it was claimed to boost 0.7bar, producing 225bhp on wheel....

I SERIOUSLY DOUBT THAT.... laugh.gif

It can be done, but maybe at 8k rpm and can last only 10sec (no reliability concern, just for show off). After that, blown engine. Not to mention the FC  laugh.gif

Seriously, why don't the make it a bolt-on turbo (low bosst is enough), sure got people will buy. I know I would.  brows.gif

3)  R3 sales was rather disappointing... not much around R3 booth.... R/C drift, some R3 track cars, SR20det waja, and a small corner for bridgestone... doh.gif
Whats new stuff they sold? Got re-mapped ECU for CPS?  drool.gif  brows.gif

4)  yeap.... waja cng.... tanks mounted at the bottom... fits rather well in the place where the original fuel tank was.... there was also saga NGV... saga hybrid (electric motor).... waja CDI turbo diesel.... etc...
Putting the tank at the bottom means the fuel tank size has to be reduced issit?

5)  that one sucks.... doh.gif  doh.gif
What engine they're using for the MPV?

the_catacombs
post Aug 3 2008, 11:25 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

1) no idea why so high displacement... mayb jz r&d... not putting it into production...

2) they doing r&d on forced induction especially turbos because its the market trend mah... people see got turbo means fast... doh.gif

3) dun have lar.... at the booth only got R3 gearknobs, gear stick sleeve, R3 spring, brake pads, engine mounting, strut bar... doh.gif

4) the waja cng... i dont think there is any fuel tank underneath it.... even if available, i doubt it can hold more than 10L...

5) 3.0L v6.... detailed spec i didnt bother to see... laugh.gif

Added on August 3, 2008, 11:37 pmbottom part of the waja cng...

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Aug 3 2008, 11:37 PM
sphiroth
post Aug 4 2008, 12:08 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 3 2008, 11:25 PM)
1)  no idea why so high displacement... mayb jz r&d... not putting it into production...
Even for R&D, shouldn't they concentrate on smaller high efficiency engine..  sweat.gif

2)  they doing r&d on forced induction especially turbos because its the market trend mah... people see got turbo means fast...  doh.gif
They should come out with low boost BOT to help those non-CPS Campro owner to solve the toque dip issue.  icon_rolleyes.gif

3)  dun have lar.... at the booth only got R3 gearknobs, gear stick sleeve, R3 spring, brake pads, engine mounting, strut bar... doh.gif
Nothing new,,,,

4)  the waja cng... i dont think there is any fuel tank underneath it.... even if available, i doubt it can hold more than 10L...

5)  3.0L v6.... detailed spec i didnt bother to see... laugh.gif

Added on August 3, 2008, 11:37 pmbottom part of the waja cng...

Those tank looks mean... thanks 4 the pic. thumbup.gif
the_catacombs
post Aug 4 2008, 12:21 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

the torque dip issue can be solved by ecu tuning... somehow dont know why proton engineers couldnt.... sweat.gif

133 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:32 PM