24 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Jul 29 2008, 12:18 AM

2,804 posts

My ride pic. With Gesam band 16" rims, R3 suspension (damper + spring) and K&N drop-in airfilter.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

QUOTE(kornykrazzies @ Jul 28 2008, 11:19 PM)
anyone interested to install this?? spiroth???  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  hehe....trying to hasut u  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

http://www.angeleyesheadlight.com/
I'm kinda regret that I didn't install these when I smoked my headlamp. Now no money oredi.. cry.gif

QUOTE(kulaan @ Jul 28 2008, 11:52 PM)
it's legal to install angeleye? JPJ will kacau or not?
They can kacau you if they are hungry. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Aug 3 2008, 02:35 PM
sphiroth
post Jul 29 2008, 10:09 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 29 2008, 09:29 AM)
hey...V2 bravoooo rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif .....

Added on July 29, 2008, 9:32 am
wooo....RM 200 only??but y say DIY...really so simple to add in??issit legal to use this....i want drool.gif  drool.gif
Thats why regret not doing it. Should have intsalled it when they open up my headlamp when they smoked it. doh.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 29 2008, 12:03 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 29 2008, 11:25 AM)
skyancient>>the problem is moni tongue.gif  tongue.gif ...i want get it but afraid to DIY lahh..anybody here is tech. savy???i can upahh  nod.gif
Yeah.. Paid RM110 for smoking the headlamp and I think80% of it is for opening and sealing back the headlamp. hmm.gif

QUOTE(lordragos @ Jul 29 2008, 11:31 AM)
wah v2 already so damn fast... but sad to say about CPS members.. not reach 50 yet..  cry.gif
Ask our friend from PDRM to come here and chat.. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 29 2008, 12:26 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 29 2008, 12:15 PM)
sphiroth,
where u do the smokin process??can i upah those ppl to installeagle eye??
At Batu Pahat. You can DIY install the light before they seal back the headlamp.
sphiroth
post Jul 30 2008, 03:02 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 30 2008, 02:56 PM)
hey,mine same like skyancient....but the spread too wide until the both side front door doh.gif laugh.gif sweat.gif  ......but not like yesterday evening...follow behind wira aeroback..when he spray,my cps also got wet... laugh.gif  laugh.gif ..... laugh.gif...at first i wonder how come suddenly rain...then notice that it came from front... laugh.gif donno what happen
Wira aeroback (and all proton aeroback except LMST) got rear wiper. Therefore got rear mist sprayer.
sphiroth
post Jul 30 2008, 03:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 30 2008, 03:22 PM)
yalah sphiroth....but y spraying toward behind not to the rear glass...very funny laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Wrongly aimed perhaps.. or were you tailgating him at 160+km/h. hmm.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 30 2008, 03:27 PM)
If I put coins in my coin compartment they rattle a bit loudly also at that time.

Solution - Play music louder.  biggrin.gif
If still not staisfied, can add amp and sub. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 1 2008, 02:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Aug 1 2008, 12:35 PM)
Brother Sphiroth!! How to update the map for the Garmin 200 ah? Use cable or SD card ah? And how do u charge the thing without using the car cable ah? Must buy the optional charger ah?
Use SD card. Download the map from Malsingmap website, unzip and put in in the SD card (can read the details at the website). The only problem is that the GPS will take longer time to initialize. nod.gif

To charge it without using a car charger, you have to buy the optional charger. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 1 2008, 03:10 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Benny7 @ Aug 1 2008, 02:27 PM)
Hi Guys, i just got my car yesterday.
PJ - Twilight Blue - WRQ - (MT) - One week got car

still many function of the dashboard not familiar. Anyway, it look like good car, got some classic feel.
Anyone can tell me how to tune the clock???
I assume yours is Waja CPS rite.. To adjust the clock, press the knob there to change the panel display to odometer. Then press and hold the knob until the clock start blinking and you can start adjusting the time. nod.gif

QUOTE(futobuta @ Aug 1 2008, 02:28 PM)
Why din they just include a USB cable that can perform both updates n charging ah? so simple.
Reason: Cut cost (less item) and more profit (sold as accessories) whistling.gif

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 1 2008, 02:56 PM)
i wonder is it my english got problem... or the newbies don understand my english??
Well, they are newbies anyway.. laugh.gif

Alot of new members nowadays eh.. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 1 2008, 03:43 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Aug 1 2008, 03:21 PM)
Have u tried to attach other usb cables into it? The mini USB slot looks awfully similiar to my digicam's slot. hmm.gif
Don't want to take the risk ler, although the shape is similiar, they can always change the pin wiring inside to make sure we only use the charger they sold. At least I would do that if I'm the CEO. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 1 2008, 09:43 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(is_hafiz @ Aug 1 2008, 09:21 PM)
Have anyone use voltage stabilizer and earth cables?  Can you recommend to me?
No need VS at the moment as the car still new. If got money to 'invest' ( brows.gif ) change the airfilter to K&N. Really worth every cent. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 2 2008, 09:23 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Aug 1 2008, 11:11 PM)
Can we use the dropin type for the CPS or do we have to buy those open pod ones?
I'm using drop-in. Campro is quite hot so don't use open pod without proper heatshield and CAI. And the standard air ramp is good for CAI. nod.gif

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 2 2008, 12:06 AM)
hahahah..... patient my fellow jedi .... anger will only drag you the dark side...  biggrin.gif
i'm thinking to do the same... but at the moment money goes to fuel first ... it is so difficult to resist KL-Putrajaya highway (MEX) withouth touching 180km/h.....  cool2.gif
Quite easy to get 180km/h, but cannot go beyond that... sweat.gif

QUOTE(is_hafiz @ Aug 2 2008, 12:33 AM)
Yeah, cannot resist the temptation  biggrin.gif
See, I've told you all already... brows.gif

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 2 2008, 12:53 AM)
That day i drove 170km/h there..wonder got speed trap onot..But the road there damn syok biggrin.gif
The corners also are very thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Aug 2 2008, 01:36 AM)
Question for gen2 cps owners...
1. Is there a "no seatbelt" indicator light in the display panel?
2. Is there supposed to be a light around the keyhole?
1. The indicator is there, but got no sensor attached= no use laugh.gif
2. There is, white light. nod.gif

sphiroth
post Aug 2 2008, 04:10 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Aug 2 2008, 03:47 PM)
lol.. performance for 1.6 and that fc is quite high already lor.. u r not driving 2.0... later u will taste the petrol price.. haha..

last time i almost get the new hyundai accent but luckily dint get coz hyundai got many problems..
How much difference in FC between CPS and Vios. If you not traveling alot, then its kinda waste to buy a RM10k more expensive car with less features as it will take longer time to get your ROI. Just choose a car depend on your needs, not by 'others' need because you'll be the one who use and pay for it. icon_rolleyes.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 2 2008, 07:28 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 2 2008, 04:15 PM)
Mine usually around 23-24 cent. although rev the engine so many times, can still can travel more than 520km.. brows.gif
QUOTE(futobuta @ Aug 2 2008, 06:05 PM)
How do u manage to get such good FC ah?
Mine can go 520 km before the warning light turn on. Usually fill up before 560 km. Scared to go further. No traffic jam and usually cruising at 100km/h with 'occasionally' traffic light sprint. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 2 2008, 08:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 2 2008, 08:04 PM)
bro.. i think most of the times u are on high way rite? tats y u can get tat FC... for me.. i only travel everyday 2 work with 1 traffic light + some times need 2 pick up my gf.. and stuck a while in jam.. but my FC can easilly hit 0.29 cent/km... which i think is v high :S

but last weekend i travel back from jb... and my feul tank still have around half tank.. and the speedo meter already hit.. 450km.. means i assume i still can go around 100km... but of cos tat is 80% highway.. 20% city drive.. and i didn't rev the car for this tank of petrol... so now trying 2 hit the longest distance tat i can travel in 1 full tank  laugh.gif
Even with no highway, I can easily get these king of FC. I think the main reason is no traffic jam. Waja is a 1.2 tonne car, so a stop and go will certainly consume more petrol.. Even if highway, I'll be cruising at 140+ km/h. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 2 2008, 10:53 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 2 2008, 10:45 PM)
Easy, I'm a good driver brows.gif  . On Serious side, maybe I travel a lot on highway, becoz usually i try to travel when the road is empty(not many car), go out early,  back late from work nod.gif
Well, if traffic jam everyday, 0.29 cent is maybe normal hmm.gif  I've broke the 600km mark thumbup.gif  brows.gif  Maybe when I'm in good mood or have time, try to go further than that whistling.gif
I always wanted to try driving slowly (conserving petrol) to see how far it can go, but no success yet (and maybe not going to happen laugh.gif )
sphiroth
post Aug 2 2008, 11:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 2 2008, 11:19 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  The temptation drool.gif Hard to resist! brows.gif
Well, maybe i'm lucky to get an AT car, if rev hard also will not pass 5k rpm. If MT car, I think will do a "grand prix" sprint everytime pass a toll, traffic ligth tongue.gif

Anybody went to proton technology week? Plan to go there tommorrow  and see for my self the event.
1) a prototype v6 in waja? blink.gif Already got, Waja Chancellor
2) waja iafm? hmm.gif IAFM is not suitable for 1.6 Campro's as its designed for 1.3
3) R3 part sales? whistling.gif  brows.gif pokai already
4) waja cng? Whats that?
5) proton mpv cool2.gif Not interested.................yet laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 3 2008, 12:27 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 3 2008, 11:22 AM)
i think no ones try tat b4 YET... lolx.. but if compare abt logically... i guess gen2 will win gua.. cos the body lighter than waja ma tongue.gif and seems tat got better aerodynamic with the "surfer" rear wing~!  laugh.gif
Weight difference between Gen.2 and Waja is less than 60kg if I'm not mistaken, but maybe the aerodynamics will help (less drag than Waja). I also thinks Gen.2 has better handling than Waja. nod.gif

QUOTE(kaizen818 @ Aug 3 2008, 11:53 AM)
Guys,

i got question about the tyre..anyone had done the alignment for WAJA CPS?
i've done it last few days after just got my car for a week.
the 'Good****" service center told me that i need to change the front tyre chamber (price rm50 per tyre)due to the original one is not good already and will cause the tyre will 'cepat botak'.
but i decided not to change it yet, i just done the alignment part. I'm not sure actually whether that chamber part, if changed will void the warranty?
need opinion or any experienced on this..... icon_question.gif
Unless the allignment is way off, the standard one is good enough. BTW, RM50 tyre is quite high already. I've even change my rims and suspension to aftermarket one, still the workshop (not SC) is able to align my car without using those nuts.
sphiroth
post Aug 3 2008, 02:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(kaizen818 @ Aug 3 2008, 12:54 PM)
sphiroth,
u've changed to R3 spring right?so hows the feel? is it to bumpy?
btw i missed the forum for a while. Mind to show ur car pix with the new rims?and how much ur spent for it?do u trade with the original one?thinking of changing it too someday..hehe..
I would say, the balance between performance and comfort are just nice. And cheap also. laugh.gif

Pic uploaded in my post in the 1st page of this thread. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 3 2008, 10:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 3 2008, 10:16 PM)
1)  it was a 2.2L v6 engine in the waja... not the normal 2.0L chancellor v6...
Why they put such large displacement engine when fuel price is increasing everyday?  sweat.gif ... Wait, maybe its for US market. laugh.gif

2)  not waja iafm i assume... it was the waja campro turbo... according to the engineer on site, it wasnt jz a bolt on job... piston, conrod and crankshaft is forged item.... but the turbine and intercooler was darn small.... it was claimed to boost 0.7bar, producing 225bhp on wheel....

I SERIOUSLY DOUBT THAT.... laugh.gif

It can be done, but maybe at 8k rpm and can last only 10sec (no reliability concern, just for show off). After that, blown engine. Not to mention the FC  laugh.gif

Seriously, why don't the make it a bolt-on turbo (low bosst is enough), sure got people will buy. I know I would.  brows.gif

3)  R3 sales was rather disappointing... not much around R3 booth.... R/C drift, some R3 track cars, SR20det waja, and a small corner for bridgestone... doh.gif
Whats new stuff they sold? Got re-mapped ECU for CPS?  drool.gif  brows.gif

4)  yeap.... waja cng.... tanks mounted at the bottom... fits rather well in the place where the original fuel tank was.... there was also saga NGV... saga hybrid (electric motor).... waja CDI turbo diesel.... etc...
Putting the tank at the bottom means the fuel tank size has to be reduced issit?

5)  that one sucks.... doh.gif  doh.gif
What engine they're using for the MPV?

sphiroth
post Aug 4 2008, 12:08 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 3 2008, 11:25 PM)
1)  no idea why so high displacement... mayb jz r&d... not putting it into production...
Even for R&D, shouldn't they concentrate on smaller high efficiency engine..  sweat.gif

2)  they doing r&d on forced induction especially turbos because its the market trend mah... people see got turbo means fast...  doh.gif
They should come out with low boost BOT to help those non-CPS Campro owner to solve the toque dip issue.  icon_rolleyes.gif

3)  dun have lar.... at the booth only got R3 gearknobs, gear stick sleeve, R3 spring, brake pads, engine mounting, strut bar... doh.gif
Nothing new,,,,

4)  the waja cng... i dont think there is any fuel tank underneath it.... even if available, i doubt it can hold more than 10L...

5)  3.0L v6.... detailed spec i didnt bother to see... laugh.gif

Added on August 3, 2008, 11:37 pmbottom part of the waja cng...

Those tank looks mean... thanks 4 the pic. thumbup.gif

24 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:04 AM