*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

VerM
post Jul 30 2008, 02:48 PM

117 posts

wah gone to V2 already? anyway i'd like to add my name to the the hall of fame

TechTitan (VerM) - Iridescent White - W***3 - (AT) - Seri Kembangan

i'm interested to install the angeleye but can anyone suggest any good installer?

This post has been edited by VerM: Jul 30 2008, 03:05 PM
VerM
post Jul 31 2008, 12:09 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 30 2008, 06:16 PM)
guys... please indicate which car u driving also >.< i am not god.. i dono u driving a gen2 or waja...  as u guys know.. this is a "CPS" thread.. nor gen2 or waja... so please stated tat if u wan me 2 update u on the list.. thanks  smile.gif

maybe i can open another list as "unknown" haha  laugh.gif
sorry my bad.... thought u had some bionic senses or god mode or sth.... hahahaha

TechTitan (VerM) - Waja CPS Iridescent White - W***3 - (AT) - Seri Kembangan

Yum Cha Teh Tarik Sama Roti Canai..... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by VerM: Jul 31 2008, 12:11 AM
VerM
post Jul 31 2008, 03:19 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 31 2008, 11:10 AM)
hey.SK ehh??near my offfice icon_idea.gif  ....can meet lorrr...tmoro after office...lets yumm cha laugh.gif  laugh.gif ...ehh yum cha not mabuk one right?? rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
ok SK people.... let us meet up for teh tarik .... Alif? Azwath? .... can share some problems...hahahahaha
VerM
post Jul 31 2008, 04:28 PM

117 posts

Guys, how about we test our cps at Sepang Circuit. I've been contemplating of doing that since I got my car. It would be fun since I myself have not tried cps to the limit not to mention the Sepang Circuit itself.
VerM
post Aug 1 2008, 01:12 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 31 2008, 05:54 PM)
Baru get car already wanna test the car to its limit? Wah.....  sweat.gif
Just want to test how fast the car can go .... without having any speeding ticket...
I'm not going to make the car go sideway though.... brows.gif

QUOTE(is_hafiz @ Jul 31 2008, 10:26 PM)
Alif  and Azwath is in Equine rite?
Yup equine park... precisely bandar putra permai...

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 1 2008, 10:26 AM)
i know where`s it is...its in putra walk right??thnx to googlemap  laugh.gif  laugh.gif soo...wanna meet up lads??
putra walk? hmmmm.... it'd be simpler just to meet up at jusco tmn equine then drive to mamak...

VerM
post Aug 2 2008, 12:06 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 1 2008, 05:33 PM)
mayb i am using "African" english... wei is still english la~! >.<  rclxm9.gif
hahahah..... patient my fellow jedi .... anger will only drag you the dark side... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(is_hafiz @ Aug 1 2008, 09:21 PM)
Have anyone use voltage stabilizer and earth cables?  Can you recommend to me?
i'm thinking to do the same... but at the moment money goes to fuel first ... it is so difficult to resist KL-Putrajaya highway (MEX) withouth touching 180km/h..... cool2.gif
VerM
post Aug 6 2008, 11:54 AM

117 posts

it may be be wrong but somehow if i drive slow ( < 90km/h) the FC wont be that good. I notice FC will improve only after a mix of slow and fast drive (90 - 140 km/h).
VerM
post Aug 12 2008, 02:04 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 12 2008, 11:15 AM)
A full tank can give 520km before the light goes on. Even with hogh revving, still can get around that figure, maybe less about about 10+km.

Actually, before buying this Waja CPS, I've been considering only 2 cars. City and Vios. Went to the showroom to see both cars and I decided to take City Vtec (Rm85k). Then went to see the Persona. Accidentally saw a Waja with a 'Red Engine' and its really caught my attention as I've been reading about the rumoured CPS for sometimes. After looking at the spec, and without test-drive, straight away booked this car.  nod.gif
Indeed... the FC seems to be around 520km before lights on. I assumed the calculation is based from full tank refuelling until lights on. My FC usually range between 490km - 530km...

As for why I chose Waja CPS, I admit I waited for the car since I first hear CPS from my fellow insider in kejuruteraan teratai malaysia.... in fact what I did was simply walk-in and booked the car. The SA didn't have to convince me about it...(well i doubt he knows more than i do brows.gif )...
VerM
post Aug 12 2008, 11:40 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 12 2008, 10:34 PM)
Hahaha, still ok. I didn't walk in and book. I book the car from my home, coz my sister is the SA. So no need to "susah2kan" diri laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Wah lucky you....

Added on August 12, 2008, 10:39 pmLast week, after months did not drive manual car, I found out that I've lost my skills driving manual car doh.gif  cry.gif  Got one time stall the car, at the toll, akak penjaga tol siap gelak. Malu2 blush.gif  blush.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
My manual skill is deteriorating by days.... have to get an Evora before I completely become AT overlord. hmm.gif

By the way, recently I notice new *thing*... when driving up to 140km (or faster)... pressing or letting go the gas pedal will result a clicking sound coming from the console panel (aircond or clarion?)... Has anyone experience this?

VerM
post Aug 13 2008, 02:13 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 13 2008, 12:22 AM)
Clicking sound is when the RPM meter move pass the 3.8k (either when going up and down).
thanks.... didnt notice before... usually while driving fast the clarion volume is up to 20 to minimize the exterior windsound effects.... (i been experimenting a few things to reduce the sound effects)

another thing sphiroth.... i have read somewhere in this thread but couldnt find the conclusion.... is the wiper nozzle for waja cps different from the previous waja? mine shoot two lines (ordinary spray) instead of widespread mist like my mil waja...

VerM
post Aug 13 2008, 07:53 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 13 2008, 07:28 PM)
You're lucky because at the sensor there is the metal beam that hold the bumper. So its harder there.  thumbup.gif  But if he hit you at the bumper edge  doh.gif
Cannot be the VIM as it switch at 4.8k rpm. The sound most probably the CPS activating. But they should be more crative like put an LED indicator at the meter cluster to show when CPS is activated, or better still, make the whole meter panel change from white to red.  brows.gif
do like M5.... when cps kicks in, change the panel light, overhead screen speedometer and rpm display... raise the rear spoiler ... and lower the ride ... haahahahah

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 13 2008, 07:54 PM
VerM
post Aug 15 2008, 09:18 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 14 2008, 01:35 AM)
M5 got such thng meh??.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
my bad ... its a combination of what M5, nissan gtr and veyron have ...... hahahaha

btw.... has anyone found out what causes or solution for this firstpage-mentioned problem?

3. Buzzing sound from dash board after rpm reach 2.5k-3k
is this buzzing noise is commonly mistaken for air wind noise coming from outside the windshield when driving above 100km/h?

If it is the same then i think i discovered what causes the noise...(well maybe others have discovered it before)...

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 15 2008, 10:34 AM
VerM
post Aug 15 2008, 12:54 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Mohd Idham @ Aug 15 2008, 12:49 PM)
Like our sifu said before, the campro cps resonance frequency is at 2800rpm, maybe that buzzing sound is not from your IP, it is coming from your engine..
ok .... so my discovery wa totally air wind noise related.... not the vibration.... rclxms.gif
VerM
post Aug 15 2008, 06:03 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Aug 15 2008, 01:29 PM)
as for the wind noise, check your window if it is going up straight when fully closed.

If the bottom fitting is not perfectly align, the might a very small gap between the glass and the frame..., hence at high speed.. wind noise..
if anyone else is still having the whistling wind noise when cruising more than 100km/h (after attempting all other possible solutions) then your problem would probably due to a poorly fitted component. What component? It is the one controlling air circulation for air-cond.

Try driving up to the point when you start listening the whistling wind noise (drive full throttle would be even better) and then switch off the internal air circulation (meaning you are now allowing outside air to get in your car). The wind noise disappear immediately. I noticed this when driving home from melaka early this morning (4 am)... and after switching it off, I drove 170km/h without the irritating whistling or howling wind noise)

For those who are having weird smell problem when they switch on their air-cond i think it is because of the same component.

I'll ask SC to fix this next week. rclxms.gif
VerM
post Aug 15 2008, 09:35 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 15 2008, 06:22 PM)
Well, they can opt to virtually killed Waja by putting the CPS inside Persona to boost sales as Waja is already an old model.
Better as k the SC to permanently close the 'hatch'. My previous ride done that and the aircond becomes much cooler and no smell comes in from the outside.  thumbup.gif
closing the "hatch" permanently is a good idea....

QUOTE(mytrader @ Aug 15 2008, 06:24 PM)
Great advise, will check mine out.. smile.gif thanks !
do test and give feedbacks.... different car probably have different source for the same problem.... it worked with me but it may not be the same for others... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 15 2008, 10:04 PM
VerM
post Aug 17 2008, 11:46 PM

117 posts

i'm already due for my 2nd service....probably will try out the Dj SC....
VerM
post Aug 20 2008, 02:36 PM

117 posts

hi guys...

I've done my 2nd service yesterday at the Damansara Jaya Service Center. Not bad... can simply walk-in.
I asked them to fix the blower ventilator (hatch or 'lubang angin'). The wind whistling noise is clearly minimal but its still there... I think I will get it permanently closed later...

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Aug 19 2008, 10:34 AM)
my only disapointment is the bad "noise protection" (forgot the proper term)
i can accept the engine sound, but the wind sound (when cruising over 120kmph) is very annoying
is this only happening on my car, or other CPS as well?
anyway to reduce the sound? (except from turning the music louder = =)
check your ventilator blower ....

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 19 2008, 11:43 PM)
How durable is the AT gearbox? I'm afraid it will spoilt too soon if always rev the car sweat.gif
Waja CPS uses new AT sourced from third-party company from Japan that specialize in transmission. The previous mitsubishi transmission was inefficient because they didnt allow Proton to change the gear ratio to match the campro engine.

QUOTE(mytrader @ Aug 20 2008, 01:48 PM)
OBD II is the standard/platform, meant to be used for diagnostic .

There are standalone diagnoistic / info display devices, IE, scanguage <http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-08DeSale17695894_AUCTION_ScanGaugeII_Trip_Computers_Digital_Gauges_Scan_Tool_OBD_II.htm>
I'm interested... do explore more laaa bro...

Added on August 20, 2008, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 20 2008, 02:31 PM)
hey guys,hmmm.......... biggrin.gif
i told u b4...the disc is not really satisfying...my front disc osso need to resurface i think doh.gif ...myb due to very low standard of disc quality.....n this is myb one of the answer y our cps always got really dusty on sportrims...hummm sad.gif
i think its the brake pad that is causing all the dust on the sport rims. Proton uses a very low quality brake pad. It generates too much carbon residue. A better quality brake pad will solve this problem.

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 20 2008, 02:43 PM
VerM
post Aug 21 2008, 01:05 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 21 2008, 12:43 PM)
same happen to me shakehead.gif ....but mine RM100 get me 390km n around 400km...me osso drive as usual... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hmmm... i'm now quite malas to reset my trip meter after refuelling... if the warning light is on i simply check my wallet and fill-up to what ever amount of money i have...(on average RM50)

so hopefully the fuel price will go down after this merdeka day... if not then what to do.. whistling.gif
VerM
post Sep 16 2008, 01:48 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 16 2008, 01:03 PM)
Go for 2 layer. Bitumen (for metal panel/part) + insuflex (plastic panel). Sounproof all doors, boot, roof, floor, firewall (complete). If still not satisfy, can go for autofoam.  brows.gif
I'm also thinking to do soundproofing .... maybe toward year end... from what I heard, with soundproofing you dont even need to upgrade your standard stereo...
VerM
post Sep 19 2008, 08:05 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 19 2008, 06:31 PM)
Not sure if in straight line (highway) but certainly can if in corners.  brows.gif But you got rm30k extra if buy Waja. Can upgrade many things such as full exhaust, intake, LSD, racing clutch, lighten crank pulley, e-manage...  whistling.gif
i'd say waja will perform slightly better in terms of driving but jazz offers better in technology (eg. 5 speed AT, paddle shift). Jazz is definitely have better fc.

I dont think by buying waja, we'll have rm30k extra budget to upgrade it. It's simply down to how much we pay for monthly installment. The basic remains the same, 10% downpayment, 90% loan (except those who can afford to pay more downpayment). So basically there's no excess 30k unless we'd buy waja or jazz cash. biggrin.gif

0.0374sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:50 PM