*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

eujinee
post Oct 20 2008, 04:22 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 20 2008, 04:17 PM)
I think it will be the same. Unless you need to replace the brake pad or other..  nod.gif

Increase idle rpm will give you more power but at the expense of higher FC.
slightly improved the pick up too.....

sphiroth
post Oct 20 2008, 04:25 PM

2,804 posts

Time for a little poisoning brows.gif

Extractor

K&N Filter

And for those who want to smoked the headlight, can consider this two tone scheme.

Also, guess what the function of the box mark with the blue colourAttached Image

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Oct 20 2008, 04:29 PM
kcng
post Oct 20 2008, 05:28 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

^
wah your o2 sensor is at the wrong position leh....

i mean not wrong la but the position it is in now, it will be kinda inaccurate leh
eastwest
post Oct 20 2008, 05:29 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 20 2008, 04:25 PM)
Time for a little poisoning  brows.gif

This is not "little" tongue.gif laugh.gif The blue box? I guess it is...dont know la doh.gif

BTW, what do you mean by shifting point? for what purpose?
kcng
post Oct 20 2008, 05:31 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

shifting point - the best rpm to be in before shifting to the next gear

basically the best rpm to shift while ensuring for the next gear, the rpm is still within the power band...

tongue.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 20 2008, 05:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 20 2008, 05:28 PM)
^
wah your o2 sensor is at the wrong position leh....

i mean not wrong la but the position it is in now, it will be kinda inaccurate leh
If want really accurate, have to put at the 2-1 junction, instead of just one pipe. But then, the distance itself will make it inaccurate also. Wanna accurate, stick with standard. laugh.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 20 2008, 05:29 PM)
This is not "little" tongue.gif  laugh.gif  The blue box? I guess it is...dont know la  doh.gif

BTW, what do you mean by shifting point? for what purpose?
For reserved air when CPS engage. brows.gif

So your gear will shift at higher rpm (redline) when doing full throttle. brows.gif
eastwest
post Oct 20 2008, 05:33 PM

1,608 posts

So, if I change it, will the FC be higher or lower? and will it affect the car performance?
sphiroth
post Oct 20 2008, 05:34 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 20 2008, 05:33 PM)
So, if I change it, will the FC be higher or lower? and will it affect the car performance?
Will ask my friend bout the FC. Performance wise according to him is thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Oct 20 2008, 05:36 PM
eastwest
post Oct 20 2008, 05:37 PM

1,608 posts

Ok, thanks.

BTW, any SC can do that? or you must personally know someone from the SC? Because I dont know anyone sweat.gif
kcng
post Oct 20 2008, 05:37 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 20 2008, 05:33 PM)
If want really accurate, have to put at the 2-1 junction, instead of just one pipe. But then, the distance itself will make it inaccurate also. Wanna accurate, stick with standard.  laugh.gif
For reserved air when CPS engage.  brows.gif

So your gear will shift at higher rpm (redline) when doing full throttle.  brows.gif
yeap
put at the 2-1 junction....

distance make it inaccurate?
the sensor wire rosak kot?
the travel distant is not much also ma...
extra roughly 20 cm only wat
hmm.gif
zeli
post Oct 20 2008, 05:40 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 19 2008, 10:59 PM)

BTW, just read my warranty book and it stated exhaust warranty are just 1 year (or 25k km). Upgrade anyone?  brows.gif
Like dat my exhaust warranty already expired lar... 5th service another 4K++
Hummm.... hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 20 2008, 06:29 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 20 2008, 05:37 PM)
yeap
put at the 2-1 junction....

distance make it inaccurate?
the sensor wire rosak kot?
the travel distant is not much also ma...
extra roughly 20 cm only wat
hmm.gif
The sensor uses current, longer distance, more loss. Not forgetting the heat also. If you want the most accurate, leave it stock. When we mod, some compromise must be made as the system are made for stock setup. nod.gif

QUOTE(zeli @ Oct 20 2008, 05:40 PM)
Like dat my exhaust warranty already expired lar... 5th service another 4K++
Hummm.... hmm.gif
UPGRADE, UPGRADE, UPGRADE laugh.gif
pearjar
post Oct 20 2008, 07:41 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 20 2008, 05:33 PM)
For reserved air when CPS engage.  brows.gif
Is it the box function..? Where can get that..? Is it come with the car?? Not notice that box in my engine bay... hmm.gif
squareballs
post Oct 20 2008, 07:56 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 20 2008, 04:25 PM)
Time for a little poisoning  brows.gif

Extractor

K&N Filter

And for those who want to smoked the headlight, can consider this two tone scheme.

Also, guess what the function of the box mark with the blue colourAttached Image
No good la u, poison me that extractor, long time i want to do d.. cool2.gif Money all ready, just dunno why dun wan spend money lol
zenwarlord
post Oct 20 2008, 09:03 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 20 2008, 06:29 PM)
The sensor uses current, longer distance, more loss. Not forgetting the heat also. If you want the most accurate, leave it stock. When we mod, some compromise must be made as the system are made for stock setup.  nod.gif
UPGRADE, UPGRADE, UPGRADE  laugh.gif
when shifting the O2 sensor the wire are exactly the same length. Never think of cut and join O2 sensor wire. What usually we does is cut off the insulator that holds a bunch of wires and take out the O2 wire then re-concealed it. Getting from only 1 cylinder output reading did not give accurate ratio, we definately cannot ignore the rest of 3 cylinders. Even the standard 4-1 is getting the reading for 4 cylinders.

Anyway, if u think the current location is good enough for u then u can leave it there. Only it wont give u optimum reading.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Oct 20 2008, 09:07 PM
sphiroth
post Oct 20 2008, 11:07 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 20 2008, 09:03 PM)
when shifting the O2 sensor the wire are exactly the same length. Never think of cut and join O2 sensor wire. What usually we does is cut off the insulator that holds a bunch of wires and take out the O2 wire then re-concealed it. Getting from only 1 cylinder output reading did not give accurate ratio, we definately cannot ignore the rest of 3 cylinders. Even the standard 4-1 is getting the reading for 4 cylinders.

Anyway, if u think the current location is good enough for u then u can leave it there. Only it wont give u optimum reading.
Like I said, want the optimum/best reading position, stick with standard as it is designed that way. laugh.gif

BTW, any recommended muffler beside super megaphone that got bassy sound?

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Oct 20 2008, 11:24 PM
eujinee
post Oct 21 2008, 01:08 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 20 2008, 11:07 PM)
Like I said, want the optimum/best reading position, stick with standard as it is designed that way.  laugh.gif

ah choi and ah yap exzosss.....hhahheh....jasma lor.......

y no body kena my ICE poison geh...shit........must take more picture during roadshow...

Added on October 21, 2008, 1:10 am
QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 20 2008, 07:56 PM)
No good la u, poison me that extractor, long time i want to do d..  cool2.gif  Money all ready, just dunno why dun wan spend money lol
the time is now...

kcng told me only 2 best extrator in town...form works and hotbitz.....rite kc??

suggest just change extrator and muff...is good enuf liou...

This post has been edited by eujinee: Oct 21 2008, 01:15 AM
zenwarlord
post Oct 21 2008, 07:50 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 20 2008, 11:07 PM)
Like I said, want the optimum/best reading position, stick with standard as it is designed that way.  laugh.gif

in fact any after market muffler is bassy sound, only which 1 is your liking. Maybe u can visit an exhaust shop and ask them let u try before buy.

sphiroth
post Oct 21 2008, 08:50 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 21 2008, 01:08 AM)
ah choi and ah yap exzosss.....hhahheh....jasma lor.......

y no body kena my ICE poison geh...shit........must take more picture during roadshow...

Added on October 21, 2008, 1:10 am
the time is now...

kcng told me only 2 best extrator in town...form works and hotbitz.....rite kc??

suggest just change extrator and muff...is good enuf liou...
Now still playing with performance upgrade. Later when boring, switch to ICE. brows.gif

But the price is 400++. For me, my brandless extractor is already enough. Just 200++. To add another 200 just to get 'some' extra hp is not worth it (for me la, and no budget also laugh.gif )

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 21 2008, 07:50 AM)
in fact any after market muffler is bassy sound, only which 1 is your liking. Maybe u can visit an exhaust shop and ask them let u try before buy.
Maybe its a good idea to go on weekdays, less customer. So got more time to entertain me. hmm.gif
zenwarlord
post Oct 21 2008, 08:59 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 21 2008, 08:50 AM)
Now still playing with performance upgrade. Later when boring, switch to ICE.  brows.gif

But the price is 400++. For me, my brandless extractor is already enough. Just 200++. To add another 200 just to get 'some' extra hp is not worth it (for me la, and no budget also  laugh.gif )
Maybe its a good idea to go on weekdays, less customer. So got more time to entertain me.  hmm.gif
or weekend early in the morning they sure has time to let u simulate. But for me the performance in much more important, if the noise too noisy then i'll find solution hehehe.

133 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:13 AM