Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's
Jwee
Oct 19 2008, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Oct 18 2008, 05:58 PM) In Phonebook More > Contact manager > Backup All the phonebook (I assume only those in the phone only, not those in the SIM card) will be backup, inside the memory stick. thanks~ but, where is it store in my memory stick after backup?
allenultra
Oct 19 2008, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Jwee @ Oct 19 2008, 11:47 AM) thanks~ but, where is it store in my memory stick after backup? Memory Card > Other > Backup
putaq85
Oct 19 2008, 06:12 PM
opera mobile beta 9.51b now avaiable....but i cant download it through opera website?
sunnyboy
Oct 20 2008, 01:51 AM
"Before buying, please check the camera shots of the unit to see if there's a green tint on the captured photo. To do this, place a sheet of yellow paper on a good lighting environment and turn off the LED light. Take a picture of the paper and view it."
what does this mean?
plan to get a p1i soon.....
jcmf
Oct 20 2008, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 20 2008, 01:51 AM) "Before buying, please check the camera shots of the unit to see if there's a green tint on the captured photo. To do this, place a sheet of yellow paper on a good lighting environment and turn off the LED light. Take a picture of the paper and view it." what does this mean? plan to get a p1i soon..... it means that d pic taken will have a green disortation. means it abit green. more to d bottom left coner.
dynamike
Oct 20 2008, 10:07 AM

hi,im planning to get a w960i for my gf soon,my question is can w960i be pair with garmin gps bluetooth receiver? can the garmin xt installed in its harddisk? is there any other way to use a GPS in w960i(without paying)? w960i almost the same as P1i,so i post here. hope u guys dun mind. i myself is getting a p1i soon,very soon. haha
lee82gx
Oct 20 2008, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(dynamike @ Oct 20 2008, 10:07 AM) hi,im planning to get a w960i for my gf soon,my question is can w960i be pair with garmin gps bluetooth receiver? can the garmin xt installed in its harddisk? is there any other way to use a GPS in w960i(without paying)? w960i almost the same as P1i,so i post here. hope u guys dun mind. i myself is getting a p1i soon,very soon. haha Here is your googled answer, hope it helps but do your homework next time.. http://www.ipmart-forum.com/showthread.php?t=218388also, if you're already using a garmin bluetooth gps receiver, you don't have to pay anymore.
dynamike
Oct 20 2008, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 20 2008, 11:00 AM) Here is your googled answer, hope it helps but do your homework next time.. http://www.ipmart-forum.com/showthread.php?t=218388also, if you're already using a garmin bluetooth gps receiver, you don't have to pay anymore. thanx,meaning w960i with garmin mobile xt 4.10.60 supported software,...we can get GPS without memory card(luckily),like p1i....thanx alot for ur help.
lee82gx
Oct 20 2008, 02:17 PM
w960i should be able to run any version from 4.0 to 5.0.
As long as you have a genuine Garmin Bluetooth receiver there should be no problem at all.
kuntaker
Oct 20 2008, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Oct 19 2008, 01:34 AM) kuntaker go to digi website and download the correct phone configuration. Austin123 U sure hotmail provide free pop3 service? moumou4 have a visit on ipmart-forum and dotsis. Google for the web address. ok thanks!
jcmf
Oct 20 2008, 08:44 PM
lol. gt alof of bugs. haaha
Lineage
Oct 20 2008, 08:53 PM
normally a phone, how long it will update? 1 year after that stop?? or how long?
lee82gx
Oct 20 2008, 09:44 PM
the current firmware is considered to be final...already 1 release more than a much buggier P990...
rendezvous_pc
Oct 20 2008, 11:41 PM
any1 got nice gdesk gdd file to share?
lonewolf
Oct 21 2008, 10:37 AM
did anyone installed the PIPS?..coz i see the video in youtube like no difference oni..
anson18
Oct 21 2008, 01:02 PM

I just get my P1i..i try to update my firmware..hack the walkman 3.0 but seen like fail..somemore when i want connect to the wireless it keep show that connecting failed.Some1 pls help me up.I totally dunno how to use this phone.Still got a problem is..is when ppl call me the caller ringtone will just ringing a while only.
powerwoot
Oct 21 2008, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(anson18 @ Oct 21 2008, 01:02 PM) I just get my P1i..i try to update my firmware..hack the walkman 3.0 but seen like fail..somemore when i want connect to the wireless it keep show that connecting failed.Some1 pls help me up.I totally dunno how to use this phone.Still got a problem is..is when ppl call me the caller ringtone will just ringing a while only. In order to hack into walkman 3 you need to update the latest fw. Please read the 1st page, you'll find useful instructions given.
walkmanlover
Oct 21 2008, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(lonewolf @ Oct 21 2008, 10:37 AM) did anyone installed the PIPS?..coz i see the video in youtube like no difference oni.. I nstalled it..but on my w960..a bit faster I think..and my friend using p1i also said my fon faster than his.. bcoz he hvnt installed it yet..
slare
Oct 21 2008, 02:42 PM
i went to checked my phone since after raya been warded. unfortunately was told it was a really hard fall and a couple of IC's were damaged and not covered by warranty. need to pay a couple of hundred ringgit. but the seller introduced me to a new model SE G900. i decided to buy it! So, bye bye P1...